Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Annie Sparkles Cleaning

Founded 2010 • With Angi since May 2012

4.1

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Annie Sparkles offers special promotions to new customers. Over 40 Years of Experience...

Other local Pros in your area

Handy House Cleaning

Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

Heikes Hygienics- Cleaning & Sanitation

We are a commercial & residential cleaning company specializing in sanitation and sterilization. It is our goal to not only provide a quality clean you can see on the surface, but what you can see under a microscope as well. We offer a wide variety of services dedicated to every aspect of the cleaning industry from sweeping, mopping, vacuuming, dusting to pressure washing, construction cleanup, window cleaning and more! We use updated equipment for varying tasks in different environments. We're ideal for almost every living environment for your home, office, or workplace with experienced professionals to do the dirty work for you safely and expediently.  

Silver Compass Cleaning

Our company specializes in Residential Cleaning, which includes detailed cleaning from top to bottom. This includes apartments to homes. We differentiate from cleaning,painting, floor care and carpet cleaning. Call for a free quote today!  

Offers by Silver Compass Cleaning  on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/20/2015


Rhonda S.

Horrible experience. Annie and her crew were given very specific direction and disregarded all instructions. They missed an entire floor, bedroom and bathroom! Crew of 3 failed to cover as much ground as my individual weekly housekeeper of 1. Upon coming home and discovering they used wrong detergents and missed an entire floor, I called Annie, who promised to get to the bottom of it and call me back. Still waiting ..... WALK, DON'T RUN FROM ANNIE'S SPARKLES!!!!

Description of Work
Cleaning crew was supposed to clean entire house in lieu of regular housekeeper.

Category house cleaning

3.0

03/23/2015


Diann M.

One person did an excellent job while the other person's work was quite poor. This person did not seem to know what to do or how to clean, pushed dirt into the corners rather than sweeping it up and when mopping, left muddy streaks everywhere.

Description of Work
Cleaning services were done in the kitchen, living and dining rooms, master bedroom and bathroom.

Category house cleaning

3.0

02/23/2015


Thomas S.

They different staff out every time and no consistency. You could never get comfortable with staff because there was always someone different coming. They've lost people so many times and have a high turnover rate and that doesn't speak well as a company.

Description of Work
Housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/05/2014


Hope N.

She was great when I talk to her on the phone. She came in on time. Her pricing was fair. I'm going to have her come every two months. I'm super please with her!

Description of Work
Cleaned my son's apartment.

Category house cleaning

5.0

07/21/2014


Thomas S.

They had a crew of 3 people and it took about 2 hours. Our house consist of a den, kitchen, living room, hallway, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and an office. They did an excellent job and we have already made an appointment to get it done again next month. They are very efficient and very competent at the work they perform. They asked us to walk the house to make sure we were satisfied with the work done.

Description of Work
They cleaned my house.

Category house cleaning

5.0

01/12/2014


Judith F.

Very pleasant and responsive to suggestions.

Description of Work
General house cleaning. One must be very specific with instructions.

Category house cleaning

4.0

10/10/2013


Erica P.

Decent job. Some areas spotless and others not touched. A bit hit and miss. Next time I would give more instructions.

Description of Work
Cleaned our house

Category house cleaning

4.0

08/21/2013


Sharon R.

Annie sent a crew of three people to my house who started promptly at 9:00 am. At 10:30 am I got a call at work indicating they were finished. Being concerned that such a short period of time passed I contacted Annie who indicated that they would stay for the full 6 hours. (I did not originaly understand that she meant man-hours). I was weary that 3 people would be able to do a thorough deepcleaning in 6 man-hours and when I got home from work my suspicions were confirmed. I contacted Annie about my expectations and she offered to come back to re-clean to my standards. This time she worked with the second crew to go over what the first crew had not done. Unfortunately in their earnest to do a thorough job they damaged some wallpaper. Again Annie and I spoke and she promptly refunded my money. I was so hoping that I had found someone that met my standards but Annie Sparkles fell short, however not for lack of trying.

Description of Work
Annie's response was very timely. She came to my home for an estimate and we discussed my expectations for a whole house deep cleaning. She offered a special deal for new clients of 6 hours of cleaning for the price of 5.

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/12/2013


Kate H.

Staff was very professional and thorough. Prices were very reasonable. I would definitely do business with again.

Description of Work
Annie promptly returned my call, dropped by to give me an estimate, and her crew did a great job of thoroughly cleanning our farm house.

Category house cleaning

5.0

07/14/2013


LINDA M.

I am very pleased with the job done and have scheduled weekly cleaning. My original call was quickly returned. Annie is pleasant and easy to work with. She had a cleaning crew in within days. The ladies that have come every week are very nice, efficient and wiling to please. They check to see what you want to have done and how you want it done. They have been thorough and professional in their work. We have 2 Great Danes in the house and when the crew leaves, dog hair, nose prints and paw prints have all disappeared!

Description of Work
we had the house cleaned. They did 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, living room, dining area and kitchen. At my request, they lightly cleaned my home office/ and art studio that is rarely straightened up and in order.

Category house cleaning

    Services Offered

    We offer office and commercial cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No