Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

5 Star Handyman & Maintenance Service

Founded 2009 • With Angi since August 2011

4.6

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Whether you’re looking for residential renovations or commercial construction in Centre County, when you’re in need of a general contractor you want to find a company that’s able to provide you with the complete package so that they can fulfill all of your project’s requirements. We are a full service general contractor that works hard to make sure that we do a great job for you while providing you with excellent service and an affordable price. We are committed to the idea of satisfying our customers from start to finish by making every job simple and convenient. Call us today at (814) 441-0583 to see how we can help you with all your general contractor needs in Centre County. Cost is determined by an hourly rate. Occasionally uses subs. Owner operated. No travel charges....

Other local Pros in your area

Good Fence Company LLC

Good Fence Company is a family owned fencing installation company with 30+ years of experience that serves central PA as well as the surrounding areas. We provide installation services of all different types of fencing including chain link, wood, vinyl, aluminum and more. Along with our permanent fencing installation services, Good Fence Company also provides temporary fencing solutions. We guarantee our installation and labor and take pride in the process. In addition to our labor guarantee, our material providers also offer different guarantees on their varieties of materials we use for our fence projects. "Building yours as if it were our own" is not just a slogan on our truck, it's how we run our business as well as how we treat our customers.  

Yuri Rumbalski's Year Round Contracting

Meeting YOUR needs Year Round. Fully licensed and insured. Serving Central PA since 2011.  

RDB Home Improvements

A family owned and operated Home Improvement Company. We provide free estimates and treat all jobs the same, regardless of size. We value respect and honesty  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/01/2020

He is very reliable and very professional, perfectionist, dependable, his work is highly recommended

Description of Work
touch up painting around and caulking and buffed my car

Category handyman service

5.0

01/23/2020

Great! He did everything very professionally. He was punctual, dependable, and reliable. The way he re-caulked everything was meticulous and I appreciated the work very much. He was both proficient and efficient is his craftsmanship. I even called the main office after to let them know how satisfied I was with their work. I would highly recommend this company to others.

Description of Work
Re-caulking of bathtubs and sinks, tightened things here and there

Category handyman service

5.0

05/03/2018

Rich did a very thorough and professional job. The wall reinforcement was not a standard procedure, and he had to get creative to find the appropriate solution. It worked out great! Everything was done in a timely and professional manner.

Description of Work
Re-caulk bathtub, reinforce damaged tub wall, install threshold, sand windowsills

Category handyman service,remodeling

1.0

09/29/2017

He scheduled, then said he couldn't make it, scheduled another time, and then just never showed up. No phone call, no email, nothing. He just never showed up.

Description of Work
External painting of doors and trim and a mailbox, replacement of wood deck boards, plastic "sweeps" on two doors including a garage, repair of house vac.

Category electrician,handyman service,remodeling,deck cleaning,mailbox repair,house painters

3.0

07/14/2017

Did not use - review form is faulty....should offer "MAYBE" option for "would you use contractor again."

Description of Work
Did not use - review form is faulty....should offer "MAYBE" option for "would you use contractor again."

Category remodeling

5.0

05/14/2016

Two men came and were finished in about a half-hour. They were very professional and did a good job. They were 10 minutes late but sent us a text to let us know in advance which was much appreciated.

Description of Work
The provider installed a doggie door in an interior hollow door so our dog could go in and out fo the bedroom without scratching at the door.

Category handyman service

2.0

11/18/2015

Disappointed to not have voice mails responded. Sought out other provider for services who responded to phone call within 5 minutes.

Description of Work
I left a message on Saturday and Monday. There was not response to the inquiry.

Category plumbing

1.0

10/01/2015

Terrible communication and no follow up. Did not show up for appointments!

Description of Work
Contacted for an Estimate for Services

Category handyman service

4.0

04/29/2015

Took much longer than expected. We never knew when the workers would show up or not. They did a good job of painting and a fair job of caulking.

Description of Work
Paint and caulking

Category remodeling

5.0

04/13/2015

He came the day and time he promised despite bad weather. He was very professional.

Description of Work
Thawed out frozen pipes and replaced water regulator. The area of pipes frozen was too large for a normal space heater so he brought a large fan heater and also took precautions to insure my pipes didn't burst while thawing.

Category plumbing,remodeling

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, Electrical, Lighting, Interior & Exterior Painting

    Services Not Offered

    Heating, Cooling & Roofing

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No