Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hagner Construction

4.7

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since September 2014

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA098622
  • Trade License Locale
  • PA
  • Trade License Authority
  • Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 08/11/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

87 N Main St

Spring City, PA 19475

Description

Specializing in handyman services, home repairs, construction projects, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today! ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
handyman (4)electrician (4)interior painting (2)lighting (2)basement remodeling (1)ceiling fan installation (1)woodworking (1)plumbers (1)tile installation (1)HVAC Companies (1)awnings (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

03/12/2021

These guys were absolutely on point. There was a problem with the hot water heater and they solved it immediately. I can’t say enough good about the way they helped me. Thank you men!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
hot water heater

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2021

5.0

12/08/2020

FABULOUS - Anthony is GREAT - I would hire again in one second.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
curtain rods hung mirrors hung

CATEGORY awnings,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2020

2.0

09/29/2020

Initially, it went OK. The door was installed and seemed to work. The globe was installed. However, the register couldn't be installed because I had bought the wrong size. A week or so later, as I was opening the bi-fold door, it fell off the track to the floor. I propped it back up, and called Anthony. I left a message saying what had happened and that I expected him to fix it right, without char...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a bi-fold door, replace a light globe in a ceiling, replace a register in a wall.,

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], I did receive your voicemail this afternoon have not had a chance to get back to you yet. I was on another job but I have tried twice now before the end of the business day. I do apologize that the bi-fold door did not hold up as I told you when I was there the bottom of your bi-fold door was broken and deteriorating, the next step would be to replace it. Your response...
5.0

09/05/2020

It was awesome, they were great, on time, on budget, conscientious, detail oriented, very honest and I got them to do every renovation of my house for the past years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They finished my basement, installed full bathroom, e grass window, electrical, plumbing, waterproofing outside of the basement.

CATEGORY remodeling,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2020

5.0

09/02/2020

Anthony is an expert. He came by on time and was able to complete all the work and was extremely efficient. I would highly recommend him

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $365

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2020

5.0

05/21/2020

Great jobs! very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Put up blinds, put up a fire detector, vent cover, also installed ring and lights.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

5.0

08/07/2019

No problems it went well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Putting together and moving furniture, shaving down doors so they close

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2019

5.0

01/11/2018

We did not use Hagnar, but when getting estimates - Anthony came out promptly and made measurements and asked good questions. He responded several days later with a very affordable estimate. We ended up going with someone who had done work for other members of our family but Anthony was very professional in my dealings with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,electrician,lighting,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2017

5.0

11/19/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced our HVAC system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

08/18/2014

Anthony communicated promptly and made a visit to go over the work I needed to have done. He submitted his estimate & schedule the work in a timely manner. Anthony was wonderful, on time, reasonable, cleaned up the work area. A very pleasant man. He completed everything on my list, was very professional and polite. I am impressed and will absolutely use him in the future for ALL projects!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted two room, install ceiling fans, install lights, replace locks,install towel bars and toilet paper holders.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,remodeling,ceiling fans,interior painters

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2014

    Services Offered

    Handyman services, home repairs, construction projects, carpentry, electrical, lighting, remodeling, and more!

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Ask for Details
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Ask For Details