Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

KLEAN AIR

Founded 2000 • With Angi since November 2004

Complete hvac services heating air-conditioning Ductcleaning complete ducting and equipment installations

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.2

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Gaby B.
5.0
06/23/2018
Scott answered the phone on the first ring on Sunday at 8 AM. He scheduled the visit for Tuesday. Tuesday came he called to confirm that he would be at my house at 2PM. At 1 PM he called and asked if he could come 30 minutes earlier, because his first job was done sooner than he thought. It took him about an hour to to the service and repair a leak in the system. He gave us a quote for a new system, ours is 24 years old and on it's last legs. He gave us tips to extend the life as much as possible.
Description of Work
service check of HVAC system, fill 4 pounds of R22
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Carolyn B.
5.0
09/25/2015
They did a wonderful job. They also provide maintenance for the unit for free for the winter. I would us them again.
Description of Work
Scott installed a new Heating and AC unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Anna Z.
1.0
08/08/2013
A young man came to do the job and he ended up doing a wonderful job. I even called to tell his boss how great of a job he did. Well, once I started to look for my jewelry I found that my wedding rings and other jewelry was gone. I would never recommend them. I even called his boss again to find him, but the boss said he was now out of the country. Hide your jewelry!
Description of Work
He came to clean the air vents.
Category
air duct cleaning
Lois S.
1.0
06/17/2013
Called Scott Monday night around 6:00 PM. when my central air conditioning unit stopped working completely. Scott said he was heading back to his office, would check his schedule and get back to us within a half hour to schedule an appointment. Waited another two hours but no call back. It is now two weeks later and I have still not received a call back.
Description of Work
Never received a call back.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lois S.
5.0
10/20/2012
I had a bad experience with another duct cleaning service that broke my heater's blower, so I went online to look for another service. I was impressed with Klean Air because they also do heating and cooling, so they would know a heating system from the inside out. Klean Air arrived on time and got to work cleaning all the return and vent covers, and rotobrushing the ducts throughout the house. The dryer vent was also cleaned. Scott even fixed the gas line for my dryer which was not properly secured. Scott started the heater, making sure it was working properly. The whole job took approximately two hours to clean each vent and return cover, rotobrush the entire house duct work, and the dryer vent. This was my second time having the job done by Klean Air and I will only trust them to do the job. I will definitely be calling them next time.
Description of Work
Cleaning of all ducts and returns plus dryer vent for 2 story home with basement.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Chad S.
5.0
07/26/2012
My A/c broke and with my kids home I was really glad Scott (the owner) came out so quickly. He looked everything over and quote me a fair price, and clearly explained everything. He was so nice and took time to explain what went wrong, and my options for him to fix it. He even reccomened a reasonable fix which saved me Big Time over replacing everything. Really glad we picked them. Job was done right, the first time.
Description of Work
Fixed my a/c including some new parts and more 'freon' (I got a detailed bill showing me everything parts and labor. Then my daughter spilled juice on it. )
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Thomas H.
5.0
02/07/2012
He did an excellent job. I have had no problems with his work. He was real nice and neat. He took care of business. He was very professional and cleaned up real nice.
Description of Work
They had replaced my heat pump.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Matthew C.
4.0
11/03/2011
First the Good: They quoted me a price that I believed was extrememly fair for replacing our oil heat with a heat pump. They were there on time very nice and got the whole job done in one day. Even though the supplier where he got the appliance from had the wrong product (they had a nicer model) he installed the nicer model and did not charge an upfee (I believe he got credit towards a future purchase) still it was nice that the process wasn't held up and we got a better system. Also, we got a free year of service with our purchase. The whole process for us was easy and we were very happy with the purchase and using this company for the install Now the bad: Our free year of service - not necessarily true. We were approaching the end of the year and the cold months were coming. So a month before the end of the service year (september) I called to get a check up / any yearly maintenance that needed to be done. My first call I explain what I need done and at the end of my explaination the phones cut off. I called back left a message two days later no response. I called again and left another message no response again. So I have have my wife call from a different number 3 times no response. Finally she got a hold of him and said we need you to come out we have been trying to get in contact with you to service the heat pump, he said no problem I'm on a job right now can I call you tomorrow? She said yes and then....no call. We have tried to call over 20 times to little to no response. I can provide phone records. Bottom line: If you are looking for quality install at a good price use them, if you are looking for them to provide any service afterwards - you are out of luck find someone else.
Description of Work
Replaced oil heat with heat pump. The electrical box upgrade work was done by a different company that was recommended.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Shaneal S.
5.0
07/10/2010
I was referred to this company by a friend. The company owner came out- Scott. He was very professional. Scott sat with us for a good hour and even played with our cat. He explained the different efficiency ratings as well as gas vs electric systems. He was very knowledgable about his job. Scott emailed a qoute which was very reasonable and detailed. During his visit we had discussed just getting new duct work and heat source and adding a/c later. Scott added the differences in cost to the qoute so that we could make an educated decision. We did not use this company as we decided to wait a year to get the system replaced. We plan to use this company once we are ready to replace our system.
Description of Work
Called company to get an estimate on a new furnace and central/air and heat.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
VICTOR P.
4.0
05/29/2008
We called him and he came out and found a leak and fixed it. About a month later, we had a similar problem and called him. He said he would come out and never did.
Description of Work
He found a leak in our air conditioner and supposedly fixed it.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
CYNTHIA J.
3.0
07/23/2007
Although they said the price was half price, they wound up charging us an additional one hundred dollars, so I didn't see that much of a discount. The man that came was a little aggressive in his attitude, but not bad enough to stop him from doing the service.
Description of Work
The contractor came out and inspected the air ducts in our 1800 square foot home. They needed cleaning and they gave us a half price discount for doing the service. This lasted about 2 hours and they took all garbage away with them when they left.
Category
air duct cleaning
ANNE K.
5.0
07/02/2007
It was the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend. I called and left a message and they got back to me within the hour; they came to my house within 2 hours. They fixed my unit, it was extraordinarily low on coolant. They were very helpful, gave me advise regarding my unit. Price was reasonable.
Description of Work
My air conditioner was not putting out cold air.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
ANNE K.
5.0
10/24/2006
unknown
Description of Work
Air Ducts cleaned in my home. They removed, cleaned and deodorized all air vent covers, then brushed and vacuumed all air vents.
Category
air duct cleaning

Phone

Address

472 2nd St Pike 181

Southampton, PA 18966

Other Information

Services offered

ROTOBRUSH® STATE OF THE ART EQUIPMENT USED FOR REMOVAL OF DUST, MOLD, MILDEW, PET HAIR, AND MORE. HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING INSTALLATION AND SERVICE.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express

FAQ

KLEAN AIR is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

KLEAN AIR accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

Yes, KLEAN AIR offers free project estimates.

No, KLEAN AIR does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, KLEAN AIR does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, KLEAN AIR offers emergency services.

Yes, KLEAN AIR offers warranties.

KLEAN AIR offers the following services: ROTOBRUSH® STATE OF THE ART EQUIPMENT USED FOR REMOVAL OF DUST, MOLD, MILDEW, PET HAIR, AND MORE. HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING INSTALLATION AND SERVICE.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

INDOOR COMFORT SYSTEMS

5.0

(93)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

INDOOR COMFORT SYSTEMS

Indoor Comfort Systems HVAC LLC is a family owned and operated full service Heating and Air Conditioning Company. We provide service and installation of all phases of Heating, Cooling, and Indoor Air Quality. We service and install commercial and residential HVAC equipment. We are also an authorized installer of Noritz Tankless water heaters.  

Strive For Services Heating & Cooling

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Strive For Services Heating & Cooling

We are locally owned and owner operated out of Philadelphia, PA and provide a wide range of HVAC service. We look forward to working with you! Please call us or click for an estimate today!  

AAA Brothers Heating & Air Conditioning

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

AAA Brothers Heating & Air Conditioning

We specialize in heating, A/C, water heaters, refrigeration, and planned maintenance memberships. We have experienced customer-service oriented technicians, we do not use any subcontractors. There are always specials going on so please ask us and we will be happy to extend them to you!