Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sinn Painting

Founded 1992 • With Angi since October 2006

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

413 Turnberry Way

Souderton, PA 18964

Description

In the 1960s, Vernon Sinn began his painting business to supplement his teaching income. While teaching was his first passion, painting was his second. Then, he had no slogan, logo, or a mission statement. What he did have were a couple of paintbrushes and scrapers and the desire to provide high quality work at reasonable prices. Fast forward to the 1980s: Andrew, Vernon’s son, began as an apprentice with his father learning the trade and the business. Sinn Painting, father and son, was born in 1992. Several years later, Andrew assumed leadership of the business when Vernon retired. Fifty years from the beginning of the Sinn legacy of painting, Andrew is running the business with the same basic principles: extensive preparation, quality product, a team of trained professionals, reasonable prices, and pride in one’s work, one’s name. The Sinn name. Today, the heart and soul of Vernon’s business lives on in Sinn Painting, Incorporated, established in 1999. With more tools, more services, and a continued desire to exceed the expectations of valued customers, Andrew continues the vision his father had so many years ago. He has grown his business through hard work and dedication to his chosen field. This is the reason why Sinn Painting has proudly earned the title of “Best Painting Contractor”. Good work, good prices, good business....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/13/2017


Doug V.

The results were spectacular! Andrew spent a lot of time working with us through the coordinated color schemes. He used a special ceiling paint to eliminate any seams across the large ceiling (which also needed a stain block that the last painter failed to fix). They were very timely, unobtrusive and were clean and tidy. You cannot get a more professional painter than Sinn Painting!

Description of Work
Andrew's team repainted much of my first and second floor which was is a completely open. It required color coordinating all the rooms with walls that extended two stories (4 colors). Not only that, but the ceiling was redone and that required their expertise to make sure that there were no seams.

Category plastering, interior painters

5.0

11/26/2014


Donna W.

Andrew and Phil did the work in my living room. They were always on time, very pleasant, and left the area extremely clean. They were here for three days. I will definitely have them come back! If you want the job done right this is the Company to call!!

Description of Work
Spackle and paint Living room

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

06/23/2014


Carol C.

Mr. Sinn will be contacted again as soon as we are ready to complete painting of our livingroom.

Description of Work
While we did not end up physically using the services of Sinn Painting, Mr Sinn gave us expert advice concerning paint, color and texture. It was a very small job that, with Mr. Sinn's help, we completed ourselves. Mr. Sinn is very professional and the quality of his work is first rate. I have seen it first hand.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/03/2014


Anna C.

They were prompt, professional, pleasant and cleaned up everyday. The gentlemen, Tim and George, who did our work were perfectionists. They helped us with color choices that fit exactly with our décor. I had no problem going to work and leaving them in my home. They get an A+++ with me.

Description of Work
Painted our two story entrance, two story family room, hallway and master suite, windows, doors and spindles.

Category interior painters

5.0

02/24/2014


Richard W.

.

Description of Work
.

Category interior painters

5.0

12/02/2013


William C.

This is the 7th time using Sinn Painting. The Best ! Planning for more work in the spring.First class in every aspect.

Description of Work
Painted kitchen,family room,and powder room.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/22/2013


Jack A.

They were outstanding and it was not the first time I had used them. They are reliable, their work is excellent, they arrive on time, and clean up after themselves. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They painted several rooms.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/26/2006


BRYAN R.

It went terrific. Andrew Sinn came by when he said he would to do the estimate. He was very upfront about scheduling and costs, what was included, and what was optional. The painters were very prompt, courteous, and professional. Even though this was only three rooms, it was a large project. The house is 18 years old, and the rooms had only a contractor's coat ( re; half water and paint) under the wallpaper. The job took almost two weeks, and any concerns I had were immediately addressed. Their attention to detail was excellent. I am very satisfied with Sinn painting, and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They painted a very large downstairs foyer and upstairs foyer and a large kitchen/breakfast area. They also had to scrub off wallpaper residue, do extensive patching and priming, and some minor drywall repair.

Category drywall, plastering, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pro Painters Plus LLC

    Pro Painters Plus is a professional painting firm with a mission to provide you with creative ideas, personal service, & quality products to both beautify & protect your home. Pro Painters Plus realizes that each of our clients' goals are unique, & therefore, we take the time upfront to listen to your needs & provide you with customized solutions. Whether you are looking to paint just one room or your entire house, your painting project is handled with the highest level of care by professional painters that are courteous, timely and always provide quality results. Award winning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Picasso Painting and Renovation

    Picasso Painting and Renovation specializes in custom interior painting and remodeling. We strive for perfection, as we believe the details are what make your home truly unique. With over 35 years of being in business, we are excited to bring our expertise to your home!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Tom The Painter

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plastering, pressure washing, wallpaper removal & wallpapering.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sinn Painting

    How is Sinn Painting overall rated?

    Sinn Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Sinn Painting provide

    Sinn Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Sinn Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sinn Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Sinn Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Sinn Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Sinn Painting?

    Yes, Sinn Painting offers warranties.

    What services does Sinn Painting offer?

    Sinn Painting offers the following services: Plastering, pressure washing, wallpaper removal & wallpapering.