Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Basement Lifeguard

Founded 1998 • With Angi since September 2008

4.8

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

319 Dieber Rd

Schwenksville, PA 19473

Description

No Professional Salesmen here! Straight Talk and no Scare Tactics. 30 years of installation experience will meet you at your home and explain how we get your basement dry, safe and healthy. Solutions are as if it were our own home. Lifetime transferable warranty to pass on to all future buyers' peace of mind too. If you want high pressure, overkill, price-gouging, call the other guys....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/05/2019


Scott K.

Great, very professional and on time

Description of Work
Perimeter french drain

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

05/06/2019


Tom W.

The Basement Lifeguard team did an amazing job. After 2 previous companies did very little the Basement Lifeguards were able to rework the failing system and I have not had a problem since. The were on time, clean and efficient!

Description of Work
Rework of basement french drain

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

05/06/2019


Doug K.

Mike’s work and attention to detail was impressive. Very professional, honest, and fair with evaluation of situation and pricing/options.

Description of Work
Pump water out of basement and install two sump pumps at multiple properties.

Category water damage restoration,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe,foundation repair,basement remodeling

5.0

04/29/2019


Pete E.

Absolutely fantastic. Mike’s crew came in and did the job quickly and correctly. We hit some expected snags that they were able to address and were also flexible in making some adjustments I asked for while work was underway. Mike is not pushy or salesy, just a good honest guy who does high quality work for a price that us literally 50%-75% of some of his competitors because he has less overhead. It’s been almost a year now since the work was done and we haven't had a single problem. I’ve recommended Basement Lifeguard to others, and will do so again.

Description of Work
Total perimeter basement waterproofing.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

04/24/2019


Eric P.

Mike was the consummate professional. Very knowledgeable and explained things very well. Clean work.

Description of Work
Water remediation and redirection

Category basement waterproofing,drain pipe

5.0

04/24/2019


Connie H.

I can't say enough good things about Mike and his crew! My basement was cleaner after they left, I was so impressed with my overall experience!

Description of Work
Indoor french drain for basement and new sump pump and new sump pump pit

Category basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

5.0

04/23/2019


David H.

Mike and his team did a great job, would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Installation of a new sump pump pit, sump pump, and sump pump backup

Category basement waterproofing,wells

5.0

06/05/2018


Pierce P.

Very good experience. Mike knew his profession well, answered all of my questions and did a very nice install. The water powered backup pump had a defect to which he was quick to respond with a replacement. I would recommend his services.

Description of Work
Replaced Sump Pump and installed water powered backup

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

12/02/2017


Whitney W.

He came out for an emergency call in the hours before Hurricane Sandy hit our area to install a new sump pump with a battery backup sump pump. We had issues with poor grading in our yard that caused water to come into the basement and he left an extra sump pump that he had with him in case the water coming in overran the regular pump. The hurricane was literally starting while he was completing the work and he really went above and beyond to help us. Couldn’t ask for better customer service.

Description of Work
New sump pump and battery back up pump.

Category basement waterproofing

4.0

01/31/2017


Ralph B.

The work was completed as scheduled.

Description of Work
french drain and sump pump

Category basement waterproofing,wells

    Other local Pros in your area

    AJ Waterproofing

    We are a family run waterproofing specialist company, owned and operated, since 1976 by A.J. DiElsi. We have one crew, one truck and start and finish one job at a time. We are completely insured with general liability and workman's compensation. There is no charge for estimates and we take no deposits on any job. You pay us upon completion of the job. We do not have salesmen. A.J. is the gentleman that comes out to deliver each estimate and he is on each job. We excel in impeccable workmanship, and the jobs are always left cleaner than when we arrived. We give a lifetime guarantee on our French Drains and it is transferable to each new homeowner. Please feel free to call with any questions 610-527-9444 or 610-409-0888, Additional phones: 610-960-1589. Or feel free to email us at : ajwaterproofing@verizon.net, you can also check us out on YouTube and our website, ajwaterproofing.com.  

    Aqua Dry Basement Waterproofing

    Aqua Dry specializes in Basement & Crawlspace Waterproofing Science and we are Foundation Repair Experts: We invite you to take advantage of our one time free estimate / inspection offer and the most competitive financing options. We realize damp, wet, smelly basements can be very frustrating. That's why we offer a 21 point inspection to determine the cause of the water intrusion and mold growth. Aqua Dry has achieved the highest accolades for their proactive technology, hands on craftsmanship and superior mold remediation practices. Go from Wet to dry in 2 days or less. Our motto is to affordably solve your water intrusion concerns, in addition too, designing the best defense to combat against all Microbial growth and Mycotoxins. Finally, there is "One Local Waterproofing Expert" who cares about your home and your families health. As we continue to provide the most effective methods in achieving a healthy proactive Basement environment - Call Now 215-432-7122  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Aqua Dry Basement Waterproofing on Angi
    Artistic Masonry Co

    Trust your next masonry project to the professionals. Not only do we offer you an insured and licensed specialist to lay out your project, we also provide you with exclusive warranties on our products and services. Ask your masonry expert during your estimate about what warranties we can offer you. With over 24 years of experience in masonry, Artistic Masonry Company is the premiere authority on all stone and brickwork in Philadelphia and the surrounding areas. No travel charges. No service fees. Award winning. Additional DBA - Artistic Masonry Company.  

    Offers by Artistic Masonry Co on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We install french drains and sump pumps. More and more we replace systems installed by other companies. We have ways to address wall cracks, floor cracks and leaking basement windows. We waterproof crawlspaces and install Humidex air exchange systems. Our systems include a lifetime transferable warranty. There is never any high pressure scare tactics that some companies employ. We want you to be comfortable with the entire process from our first visit to the last day of installation.

    Services Not Offered

    We don't repair other company's systems. We replace them.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Basement Lifeguard

    How is Basement Lifeguard overall rated?

    Basement Lifeguard is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Basement Lifeguard open?

    Basement Lifeguard is open:

    Sunday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Basement Lifeguard provide

    Basement Lifeguard accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Basement Lifeguard offer free estimates?

    Yes, Basement Lifeguard offers free project estimates.

    Does Basement Lifeguard offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Basement Lifeguard does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Basement Lifeguard?

    Yes, Basement Lifeguard offers warranties.

    What services does Basement Lifeguard offer?

    Basement Lifeguard offers the following services: We install french drains and sump pumps. More and more we replace systems installed by other companies. We have ways to address wall cracks, floor cracks and leaking basement windows. We waterproof crawlspaces and install Humidex air exchange systems. Our systems include a lifetime transferable warranty. There is never any high pressure scare tactics that some companies employ. We want you to be comfortable with the entire process from our first visit to the last day of installation.

    Are there any services Basement Lifeguard does not offer?

    We don't repair other company's systems. We replace them.