Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Duct Commander

Founded 2013 • With Angi since February 2015

Duct Commander is a locally owned and operated business that consists of two individuals with backgrounds in construction and residential/ commercial maintenance. We offer quality craftsmanship that we stand behind. When you schedule work with us we require half of the total cost down to start and cover materials and half upon completion. We offer a 10% discount when any of our ads are mentioned during the free estimate. We also run a referral program where if a previous customer refers us to a friend both receive a 10% discount on their next service.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Joyce C.
5.0
08/04/2016
It went great. Zack did so a great job in removing the paneling and he was able to save every last piece which was not easy since the glass block window was framed in also. He removed all the framework and was able to reuse most of the wood except the bottom pieces which he said were not up to code as it should have been treated wood so it would absorb the moisture. And when it came time to put it all back together everything went smooth and I was so impressed you could not even tell he even took it down. He saved me so much money in not having to buy knew paneling that did not match or redoing all the other walls to match. He even guided me to the right place to buy some paint to paint the baseboards that needed to be replaced from water seepage so they would match what was already on the other walls. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
We needed to have a paneled wall and framework taken down for the installation of an interior french drain. The problem was the paneling was installed by the previous owners and we knew it could not be matched and we wanted to try to have the paneling removed without damaging it so it could be put back together after the other work was completed.
Category
handyman service, remodeling
Michelle V.
5.0
07/28/2016
It was a success even with the building being old and running into some unexpected issues along the way. Our office is beautiful and we couldn't be happier.
Description of Work
The provider remolded our office. Replaced our roof and fixed our gutters. Installed a new furnace and ac unit.
Category
gutter repair, handyman service, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, remodeling, roofing
Laquala H.
1.0
05/25/2016
They hung a cabinet and when I went to home depot to get supplies and returned they were gone a didn't answer my calls.
Description of Work
.
Category
handyman service
Janet O.
5.0
05/07/2016
I could not be more pleased with the professionalism of Lenny and Zack who came to our home to do some work for us. Lenny called within a week after I chose them on Angie's List (on a Friday evening I might add) and gave me an approximate date when he would make the trip down and a week later called back, scheduled the day and time and was right on time! Very pleasant to talk to and having had so much trouble finding competent people in our are to complete tasks ranging from simple to a little more complicated, I have the confidence in Duct Commander to look no further when I need something done. I already plan to have them come back to lay some hardwood flooring down.
Description of Work
Replaced a ceiling fan, adjusted closet shelving, and a few other incidental tasks. Did the job perfectly!
Category
handyman service
Mark F.
5.0
04/05/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
handyman service
JOHN B.
5.0
03/30/2016
.
Description of Work
Installed ceiling fans, solar street light, bath fan,and replaced doorbell.
Category
electrician, handyman service, lighting, ceiling fans
Dave M.
5.0
03/13/2016
Zach called us from Duct Commander to get details of what work we needed done and set up an appointment the same day that we purchased the deal. He was great about communicating with us prior to arriving and although our appointment was for 9 and they didn't show up until 9:25, they called to let me know they were running a few minutes late and it really wasn't a big deal and we had previously let them know that we weren't on a strict time schedule. Upon arriving they were pleasant, took a quick tour to assess what needed to be done and quickly got to work. Lenny & Zach worked diligently and did a FANTASTIC job, even going above and beyond. They stayed about 30 minutes over the time we had paid for (without charging us extra!) to finish the job correctly. We will be calling them again for sure and would highly recommend them to anyone in need. I have to add that they also did a great job of keeping their work space clean and making sure the area they worked in was just as clean as when they arrived.
Description of Work
Replaced cracked slate tiles, rehung crooked light fixture, rehung gutter (and cleaned it) with proper slope, installed 2 exterior security lights
Category
ceramic tile, gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service, lighting
Ross M.
5.0
02/29/2016
They did an excellent job for a very reasonable price. They were more concerned in doing it right rather than getting it done so they could move on. They made sure we were completely satisfied before they left. They were punctual and very courteous. I would not only use them again but would recommend them to my family and friends. Great job guy!!!!!! Thank you.
Description of Work
They repaired 6 metal bi-fold doors that badly needed adjusted.
Category
handyman service, doors
BARBARA B.
5.0
10/22/2015
Great!!!
Description of Work
Clean & inspected furnace
Category
handyman service
Gretchen Z.
5.0
10/08/2015
I would highly recommend them for any home improvement you may need to consider. They have a strong work ethic, keep their work area clean, are punctual and show integrity towards making sure the job is done right.? When they see something needed that might need extra attention, they?do not hesitate to take extra time to make it right and ensure it is up to customer expectations.
Description of Work
Designed and installed custom AC system in new home. Challenges included making duct work look attractive with open joist ceilings. Also Installed porcelain floor over 1100 ft. for new home in all rooms. Was installed over radiant floor heat. Have also provided painting, and power washing services.
Category
flooring contractor, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, remodeling, pressure washing

Phone

Address

6982 Saltsburg Rd

Saltsburg, PA 15681

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Pressure washing, roof cleaning, lighting, ceiling fans, electrical & remodeling - general.

Services not offered

Carpeting

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Duct Commander is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Duct Commander is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Duct Commander accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Duct Commander offers free project estimates.

No, Duct Commander does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Duct Commander does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Duct Commander offers emergency services.

No, Duct Commander does not offer warranties.

Duct Commander offers the following services: Pressure washing, roof cleaning, lighting, ceiling fans, electrical & remodeling - general.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Tobac Remodeling

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Tobac Remodeling

Are you looking for quality work done for an honest and fair price? We specialize in many types of home services, focusing on interior remodeling ranging from full bathroom and game room remodels to simple handyman repairs. We do offer exterior services as well including decks, railing replacement, pressure washing, and more. I have over 12+ years experience working on homes with my father who learned from his father. We take pride in our work and will make sure you are absolutely happy with the end results in your home.  

Fast Quality and Service

5.0

(25)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Fast Quality and Service

Locally owned and operated. Over 10 years experience in all aspects of roofing & siding, gutter repairs and replacements. 15 year warranty on all labor & materials - free estimates - call today!  

With over 20yrs of combined, professional remodeling/renovation experience, we are a veteran owned/operated home improvement contractor and we're appropriately licensed-insured for our trade! "No job is too big or too small." We were nominated and have won first place for "The Best of Indiana county" this year, and recently, nominated in 4 categories! We want to ensure our customers are always pleased with the outcome of their finished project and that is why we will do the best workmanship and stay within your budget. We look forward to serving you! For fastest service contact us directly at 724.427.5075 or info@mhdsreno.com