Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alex's Cleaning Service

Founded 1997 • With Angi since March 2010

4.5

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 278

Richboro, PA 18954

Description

Service

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/31/2014


Andrew B.

It went great. I called the day before to find out when was the soonest I could schedule an appointment and was happy to hear that they could schedule me for the next day. The owner came out personally and did an excellent job. Before he started cleaning he changed into a clean pair of shoes. He gave the soiled areas additional attention. You would never guess this carpet is 20 years old because it looks so new now.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning for two rooms and hallway

Category house cleaning

2.0

07/15/2013


irene F.

It was not good. They sent three different people out because I just wasn't happy and they were not good cleaners. They just did surface cleaning and I paid them $20 an hour and they were here like for half an hour. Alex never even came in to check on our house or anything. I called him and said I was not happy, so he somebody else and I called him again, so he sent somebody else, and we just got rid of them eventually. He is very responsive but he doesn't have the right people. They were very professional.

Description of Work
I used Alex's Cleaning Service for general housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We have been providing weekly cleaning services for this customer since September 8, 2012. We all make mistakes and it is not fair to give us such a low grade after using our service for 43 consecutive times.
5.0

06/26/2013


Terri B.

They were available to help out the same day and I needed that! Really got me out of a jam with company coming and i had a bad back!! Very polite and efficient. I will use again.

Description of Work
I hurt my back and needed fast help...company coming and they responded and cleaned my house the same day. Very polite and efficient. Will use again.

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/23/2012


Andrew W.

They are the forth cleaning service I tried and I am going to stick with them. They are very good and nice. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I use Alex's Cleaning Service for housecleaning. I started using them from this year.

Category house cleaning

5.0

01/29/2012


Nicole H.

Same day turnaround - polite and easy to work with. Particularly happy as I was out of town on vacation trying to arrange this and they made it simple!

Description of Work
I had an emergency where I needed to turn a condo around for a new tenant ASAP. I called Alex's cleaning service and they were able to do it that day. Not only that, but they worked around the new tenant's schedule as requested. They were punctual and I was thrilled with the quick turnaround. The only thing I can fault them for is not being especially quick - they charge $28.00 per hour for one person and it took them 3 hours to clean 500 sq ft. But, if that's their only fault, I'll take it. I would certainly use them again.

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/26/2011


Amy C.

Alex returned my inquiry promptly (within 1 hour) and was able to accomodate us on the day we needed. He arrived exactly on time and did a fantastic, thorough job (we have 2 dogs who shed A LOT!) at a very reasonable price. He was extremely professional from start to finish. We are planning to have him do our windows next.

Description of Work
Cleaning of wall-to-wall carpet on 2 floors of house, 1 L-shaped sofa, 1 regular sofa, 1 love seat

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    BrightSide Window Cleaning

    BrightSide is a Fully Insured experienced and family-friendly interior and exterior cleaning services company. We work with both Residential Window Cleaning Philadelphia PA and Commercial Window Cleaning Philadelphia PA clients. BrightSide offers a variety of services including Window, Screen, Chandelier, and Gutter cleaning, as well as Pressure Washing. We're also proud to offer a variety of other services for hard to reach places.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Jani-Icon Inc.

    We specialize in carpet cleaning services and more! We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    D.W. Cleaning LLC

    "Where spotless cleaning comes to your door!" We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! With more than 10 years in business, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team is dedicated to making your house feel like a HOME! We offer cleanings for Move in/out, One-time Deep cleanings, and regular cleaning services - Weekly, Bi-Weekly, Once a month. Give us a call to schedule a FREE QUOTE.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    House cleaning, carpet cleaning, window washing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alex's Cleaning Service

    How is Alex's Cleaning Service overall rated?

    Alex's Cleaning Service is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alex's Cleaning Service open?

    Alex's Cleaning Service is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Alex's Cleaning Service provide

    Alex's Cleaning Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Alex's Cleaning Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alex's Cleaning Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Alex's Cleaning Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alex's Cleaning Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alex's Cleaning Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alex's Cleaning Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alex's Cleaning Service?

    Yes, Alex's Cleaning Service offers warranties.

    What services does Alex's Cleaning Service offer?

    Alex's Cleaning Service offers the following services: House cleaning, carpet cleaning, window washing