Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Goetz Contracting

5.0

(158) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since March 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA133333
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/07/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

135 Hamel Rd

Renfrew, PA 16053

http://GoetzContracting.com

Description

Goetz Contracting is an owner operated business. 100% IRC compliant. We take pride in the work we love to do. Our goal is to see a huge smile on your face when we're done. Contact me for a free estimate, Michael A. Goetz (Owner)...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(158) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

154

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (148)hardscaping (22)basement remodeling (11)woodworking (9)door installation (6)home remodeling (5)tile installation (4)patio enclosures (1)skylight installation (1)Patios (24)roofing (14)electrician (13)
Showing 1-10 of 158 reviews
5.0

05/19/2022


John R.

Replace existing old composite deck with new composite decking and railings. Michael Goetz and company are excellent. Quality materials and work. I selected the higher end Trex decking along with Trex composite posts and aluminum railings. The lighting looks fantastic as well (see photos).

Description of Work
Replace existing composite deck with new composite deck and railings

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2022

Images

Review for Goetz Contracting - 135 Hamel Rd, Renfrew, PA - 39738868

+1 More

5.0

03/29/2022


Jamie P.

Goetz Contracting provides honest, direct and timely service time and again. We have now used them for two different major projects, years apart, and in each instance they have gone above and beyond. The attention to detail, cleanliness, and communication are the best in the business! From design to completion-you will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Finished basement

Category electrician,lighting,remodeling,woodworking,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2022

Images

Review for Goetz Contracting - 135 Hamel Rd, Renfrew, PA - 39678082
5.0

03/25/2022


Emily K.

We were so pleased with our deck project in 2020 with Goetz Contracting that we had them come back for an interior renovation project. They turned an unfinished space in our basement into a bright, usable space! They are very professional in their communication. And the work that they do is done with care and precision. They do not leave until you are 100% satisfied with the work done. We are so happy with our finished product and look forward to working with them again in the future.

Description of Work
Space in basement finished

Category ceramic tile,remodeling,basement remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2022

Images

Review for Goetz Contracting - 135 Hamel Rd, Renfrew, PA - 39672726
5.0

09/27/2021


Bob P.

Mike was extremely helpful with suggestions when we were choosing Trex color combinations for deck and railings. We were updated frequently on scheduling before job start. Once work began the crew worked diligently to complete all work and they made sure to leave the work site clear each evening. You could see they take pride in creating a deck that surpasses expectations. Highly recommend Goetz Contracting.

Description of Work
Needed old deck removed and completely replaced with a new deck.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2021

Images

Review for Goetz Contracting - 135 Hamel Rd, Renfrew, PA - 39490964

+1 More

5.0

09/02/2021


William K.

If you live within 40 miles of greater Pittsburgh PA and are considering a new/replacement deck, patio or finished basement, you need to contact Goetz Contracting of Renfrew PA. One of the best contractors I've ever worked with--professional, competent, personable and really care that you are completely satisfied with each and every phase of your project.

Description of Work
Replace my existing deck

Category ceramic tile,decks

Cost $47,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

Images

Review for Goetz Contracting - 135 Hamel Rd, Renfrew, PA - 39461468

+2 More

5.0

06/16/2021


Christine M.

Mike and his team built us an amazing new deck. Mike was so easy to work with and always very responsive to emails and phone calls. His crew is incredibly hard working. I highly recommend using Goetz contracting for your home improvement projects.

Description of Work
New deck built

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

Images

Review for Goetz Contracting - 135 Hamel Rd, Renfrew, PA - 39371461
5.0

06/04/2021


Joyce P.

Great it looks absolutely beautiful.

Description of Work
Complete tear down of my deck and brand new trex deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

Images

Review for Goetz Contracting - 135 Hamel Rd, Renfrew, PA - 39357199

+5 More

5.0

04/01/2021


Phillip A.

Couldn't have been happier with Goetz Contracting. Gave us the best quote and stuck to it. Went way above and beyond. Our original deck color was discontinued but Mike found another Trex color nearly identical and because he felt bad that it was discontinued, he wrapped our posts for free! It's not like it was his fault the color was discontinued but this is how Goetz operates. The whole team was extremely professional. If you want exceptional quality and to be treated like a real person and not just another job, look no further than Goetz Contracting. He will be our first call for any future projects.

Description of Work
Trex Decking

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

Images

Review for Goetz Contracting - 135 Hamel Rd, Renfrew, PA - 39275344

+2 More

5.0

03/22/2021


Tim B.

Last fall, we began looking for a deck builder. We found Goetz Contracting, Inc on Angie’s List. After looking at their website, we contacted 4 deck builders. Michael Goetz was timely and responsive to all communication,and he was direct with what they could do and could not do.. From the reviews and pictures of their work, we decided to wait to have them build our deck and get on their list. Michael came out and spent the necessary time to listen to what we wanted and gave us some helpful recommendations as well. Last week, they came Tuesday AM and finished our 15’x20’ Trex deck on Friday afternoon. The crew was experienced and conscientious. Our deck looks amazing! It looks exactly what we intended it to be when we designed it. It is well made and is of high quality. The black wrought iron spindles, white Trex wrapping, and lighting put it over the top! At the end, Goetz Contracting, Inc wanted us to be 110% happy - they came back to do some very minor adjustments the very same day I called them. We really liked how the the black iron spindles looked and ask if they could change out the railing on the front porch. They said absolutely and had that replaced within the week! We are extremely happy with our experience with Goetz Contracting, Inc. We definitely would use them again!

Description of Work
Deck installation

Category decks

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Images

Review for Goetz Contracting - 135 Hamel Rd, Renfrew, PA - 39259672

+4 More

5.0

02/07/2021


William R.

Goetz Contracting did a great job finishing our basement. The entire experience was excellent, and we are thrilled with the finished product. Michael was transparent and honest from day 1, which gave us great peace of mind throughout the entire process. He gave thoughtful recommendations on design without being too pushy or pressuring us into something we didn’t want. It was clear that his main concern was our satisfaction. His estimates on start date and duration were spot on, and he maintained great communication along the way, so we always knew what to expect. He was very flexible with us and went above and beyond to ensure our needs were met. He took great care to ensure the finishings and details were exactly to our specifications. At the end of the project, he took time with us to review every detail, and was more than happy to make a few minor aesthetic tweaks, which we really appreciated. Furthermore, his crew was great. The entire team was very professional and very respectful of our home. They worked very hard during the days, and always left the work space neat and tidy at the end of the day. Their precision was great and the work was error free. From start to finish, we had a great experience, and we LOVE our newly finished basement. We would highly recommend Goetz Contracting to anyone considering a finished basement.

Description of Work
Finished Basement

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

Services Offered

Deck Building, Custom Tree Houses, Snow Removal, Finished Basement.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Goetz Contracting

How is Goetz Contracting overall rated?

Goetz Contracting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Goetz Contracting open?

Goetz Contracting is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Goetz Contracting provide

Goetz Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Goetz Contracting offer free estimates?

Yes, Goetz Contracting offers free project estimates.

Does Goetz Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Goetz Contracting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Goetz Contracting?

Yes, Goetz Contracting offers warranties.

What services does Goetz Contracting offer?

Goetz Contracting offers the following services: Deck Building, Custom Tree Houses, Snow Removal, Finished Basement.