M.C.R PRO LLC

About

Founded 2016 • With Angi since February 2019

M.C.R Pro LLC has been proudly servicing the Philadelphia and Lehigh Valley and surrounding areas since 2016. We are specialized in high quality plumbing services, and make ourselves available 24/7 for those unexpected emergencies. Our staff of fully checked, licenced professionals are ready to help you with any residential or commercial problem, anytime. With our no-fluff pricing, pride in client satisfaction, and expert experience, trust M.C.R Pro for your next plumbing project. Call us today for a estimate and ask us about our first-time new customer and senior citizen discounts!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+17 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

gas leak repair (8)plumbers (7)water heaters (5)electrician (5)cabinet refacing (3)home remodeling (3)HVAC Companies (3)handyman (3)flooring (3)drywall (3)drain cleaning (2)deck cleaning (2)
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
5.0

02/11/2022


Dominic D.

It went well.

Description of Work
Flood Restoration, New Gas Line, New Water Heaters, New Pex Water Supply Lines

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair, wells, gas leak repair, property management

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2022

3.0

09/19/2021


Andrew S.

They did a decent job in repairing walls and painting touch up areas. But there were several areas that need touch up. I’ve reached out to them multiple times to schedule a follow up appointment to address these remaining aspects of the job. But they have not followed through. Feels like they moved on once they got paid, regardless of whether the job was completed to customer satisfaction. I would not use them again.

Description of Work
Painting and wall repair

Category drywall, handyman service, interior painters

Cost $740

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

5.0

04/03/2021


barbara B.

everything was well very professional on time and cleaned up after themselves

Description of Work
2 celling fans

Category electrician, gas leak repair

Cost $691.21

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

1.0

02/03/2021


Robert WB C.

They never showed up

Description of Work
Run gas pipe to fireplace

Category carpet installation, gas leak repair

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

5.0

10/21/2020


Chris L.

These guys did a great job. Prompt service from beginning to end, came out same day - Josh narrowed down the leak, then addressed the leak itself the same day. It took around 4 hours all said and done, and ultimately saved us money (we had no drop ceiling, only other option was to cut into the drywall). He surmised the leak was at the gasket, made a few cuts onto the drywall, and found it! Highly recommend these guys!

Description of Work
Natural Gas Lines

Category gas leak repair

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/12/2020


ALBERT L.

M.C.R. PRO LLC, - Rosa and Josh were very professional. Josh made sure I knew what the problem was and how it needed to be corrected. He is one of the most honest, friendly, and Professional contractors I have ever encounter. We would definitely use this company again. Great job!

Description of Work
Natural Gas Lines

Category gas leak repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

5.0

09/28/2020


kevin Z.

They were Great, Josh and his assistant (sorry forgot your name) were so accommodating, so personable and very knowledgeable. He would explain to me and my wife pretty much every step of the way what he was doing and what the result should be. he was very meticulous in his work not finishing until the job was above and beyond complete.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

2.0

09/20/2020


Chris H.

I have been working with this guy for a few months. There are up and downs: some work is ok and some is terrible. In summary, sloppy and unreliable is the final words I will give to this guy. The most recent projects are windows, where I finally and completely lost confidence on him and end up never wanting to see him again. I have 2 windows to install: one is to replace with a new window and the other one needs to replace with a bigger window. The replacement is pretty easy: he said $200 the first time I showed him the property, one month later when I got the window and he said $250 a day before the installment. I let it go because it is only $50 as time is more valuable and he took the advantage of that. The other window needs a permit, he said $425 the first time I showed him the property. I chose him because the quote is slightly better than the quote I got from the Mr. Handyman. When I finally got the permit a month later with his name on it, he suddenly changed the price from $425 to $1475. This is the ultimately moment that makes me to end any contact with this guy. He even charged me for picking up the permit because he had to renew his business license with the city. It is what a licensed contractor should do and has nothing to do with me. But he said it is none of my business and he spent time on it. He just exploited the opportunity to renew his business license by charging me. You don't need the contractor at all to pick up the permit!! Too many to say about this guy, sometimes lying, sometimes trying to play games pretending not to know or know something, just trying to get more money from you. Even if he did some OK work with me, but I don't need inconsistent, lying, and unreliable contractors. If you decide to work with him, cross your finger and good luck.

Description of Work
Windows installment

Category replacement windows

Cost $1,475

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

5.0

09/14/2020


Bettina W.

Rosa was my contact and I must say she was personable and professional. Josh and his crew did the work and was willing to work as long as it took to ensure my problem was resolved so that my gas could be restored as soon as possible. I was very satisfied and will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Natural Gas Lines

Category gas leak repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

08/18/2020


Joseph F.

Went really well, It took a little longer to get the water heater delivered than was anticipated, but when it came in Josh came over in the evening and worked on it until 11:00 pm so we would have hot water. Very nice people all the way around, also very competent. Would definitely would rehire for other jobs. I give them an A+

Description of Work
install of a tankless water heater

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

5.0

05/23/2020


Frederick E.

And shut off valve installed.

Description of Work
Gas line to stove

Category gas leak repair, cabinet refacing

Cost $245

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2020

5.0

05/22/2020


barbara B.

it was very well they were on time reasonable very professional they were going to come the same day but when they couldn't make it they gave me a call and explained they would be there the next day and explained why they couldn't come back that day

Description of Work
put in gas line for new stove

Category plumbing, cabinet refacing

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

5.0

02/23/2020


Donna M.

Unbelievable this gentleman Mr Hobson went above and beyond just as every thing was nere completion and then there was a leak in the bathroom shower wall it was quiting time but no they stayed until every thing was finished what a kind and very professional team that they have thank you again Mr Hobson for your beautiful work that you do i would highly recommend them to all thank you all i shall never forget uhh our beautiful work

Description of Work
Plumbing, Handymen, Heating & A/C, Remodeling - General, Electrical, Roofing

Category flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling, water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2020

5.0

02/20/2020


Avi H.

They did a very good job. They were clean, efficient, and quick.

Description of Work
They did drain unclogging, concrete floor, and drain repair.

Category drain cleaning

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2019

5.0

02/18/2020


Tomar V.

It went great. They had a good price and they were nice.

Description of Work
They fixed my pipes and water heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2019

5.0

02/14/2020


Mom H.

Handy man to fix a hole in wall and baseboard work. Excellent job looks brand new. Thank you!!!!!!!

Description of Work
Roofing, Handymen, Remodeling - General, Landscaping, Housecleaning, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Heating & A/C, Plumbing, Electrical

Category drywall, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, house cleaning, landscaping, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, home remodeling

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

5.0

02/14/2020


Sis L.

Extremely Satisfied with overall performance. Excellent Affordable Prices very knowledgeable respectable employees and exceeded expectations thank you again for all the time and care spent tending to our needs. Highly Recommended 👍

Description of Work
Electrical, Plumbing, Landscaping, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Roofing, Handymen, Remodeling - General, Housecleaning, Painting - Interior, Heating & A/C, Property Management

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, handyman service, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, septic tank, water heater repair, water delivery, deck cleaning, roof snow removal, wells, woodworking, drain pipe, home remodeling, gas leak repair, cabinet refacing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning, property management, basement remodeling, heating oil companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2020

5.0

02/14/2020


Marcus H.

It went excellent.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior, Deck Maintenance, Decks & Porches, Electrical, Landscaping, Plumbing, Heating & A/C, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category electrician, flooring contractor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, deck cleaning, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2019

5.0

02/12/2020


Greg L.

Good. We worked out on a schedule. He provided documentation of everything. I would pay him electronically. He would cut the grass and make sure no debris was left.

Description of Work
He did landscaping.

Category landscaping

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    165 California Rd P.O BOX 351

    Quakertown, PA 18951

    Hours

    Monday
    9:00 AM - 8:00 AM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 8:00 AM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 8:00 AM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 8:00 AM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 8:00 AM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://mcrprollc.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Check, Discover
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PA-146021
    Trade License Expiration
    02/25/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about M.C.R PRO LLC

    How is M.C.R PRO LLC overall rated?

    M.C.R PRO LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are M.C.R PRO LLC open?

    M.C.R PRO LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does M.C.R PRO LLC provide

    M.C.R PRO LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Check, Discover

    Does M.C.R PRO LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, M.C.R PRO LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does M.C.R PRO LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, M.C.R PRO LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does M.C.R PRO LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, M.C.R PRO LLC offers a 20% senior discount.

    Does M.C.R PRO LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, M.C.R PRO LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by M.C.R PRO LLC?

    Yes, M.C.R PRO LLC offers warranties.

    What services does M.C.R PRO LLC offer?

    M.C.R PRO LLC offers the following services: Plumbing & Heating -24 Hour Emergency Service, Electric, Flooring installation, HVAC Appliance installation/Repair, Handyman Services, Flooring installation, Cabinets installation, Phone & Cable installation, Pest Control, Framing, Drywall, Painting, Snow Removal, Landscaping, and Roofing.