Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hannabery HVAC

With Angi since September 2008

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1342 S W End Blvd

Quakertown, PA 18951

Description

Today, we are Eastern Pennsylvania's premier heating and air conditioning contractor with several locations and over 100 employees to serve you better. Our EPA certified, factory trained technicians are neat, courteous, and service all makes and models of equipment. We also offer 24-hour emergency service for our Silver and Gold Plan customer....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/26/2021


David B.

Best worker we ever had in our house!

Description of Work
central AC on first floor of a house which was constructed in1933

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/08/2020


Glenn S.

Received an appointment two days after calling. Arrived late on a Friday, within the estimated time for arrival with a call shortly before. Stayed late until as much work as possible was done. Went step by step to isolate problem, giving options at each step.Found leaks and equipment problems, and started process for follow up visit. Parts were needed and ordered. Only hiccup was I had to call to check on parts order progress the next week. They came out the next Saturday on time and finished the repairs per the original estimate.

Description of Work
Leaks in the coils and a bad pressure control led to no cooling.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/14/2019


Martin H.

Day 1 -3 the workers showed up on time. Very knowledgeable of the equipment. Installation and placement of cables piping etc was incredibly neat and well thought out. The foreman reviewed the work with me at the end of each day and asked (for appearance reasons) where I wanted certain controls and vent tubing. Very pleased with Hannabery allowing customer input from start to finish.

Description of Work
Installed new HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/04/2019


Milan Z.

Everything checked out OK, and other than the inspection, no additional service was required. We've used Hannaberry for many years. They've installed/replaced three systems over the years and we have an extended maintenance contract with them. Always reliable and competent. Not cheap but no good contractors are. Well-worth it.

Description of Work
Routine semi-annual inspection & service if needed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/02/2019


Patrick H.

Technicians Pete and John did a great job. They were upfront about all of the solutions and the relative costs. Thank you!!

Description of Work
Hot water restoration

Category water heater repair

5.0

08/20/2019


Kristen P.

Worked thoroughly and efficiently and had our air conditioning up and running on a hot day. They came out extra early bc they knew it would be a hot weekend. I’m grateful and satisfied!

Description of Work
Coil change on outside AC UNIT

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/11/2019


Anne F.

As usual, the service call went very well. We have been using Hannabery HVAC for 9+ years and have always been happy with their work. They do what they promise and in a timely manner. We buy their maintenance contract every year. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Bi-annual maintenance to HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/27/2018


Mark B.

Hannabery traced problem to major holes in the air intake above the furnace, so not visible; an installation defect They were able to close the holes, and replace some ductwork constrictions, so that now, after 30 years, we have heating and cooling to the childrens' bedrooms. We'd had two HVAC groups and one air flow diagnostician come in before to fix this without success. Outstanding. In other visits, Hannabery sent furnace electronics diagnosticians to fix some furnace problems. These guys are good!

Description of Work
One site of the house was not getting sufficient forced air to heat and cool

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/21/2018


NANCY C.

VERY WELL AND THE TECHNICIAN WAS SO HELPFUL IN HELPING ME SELECT A NEW UNIT, I HAVE BEEN WITH THEM FOR MANY YEARS,AS IS MOST OF MY NEIGHBORHOOD,NEVER HEARD A COMPLAINT.

Description of Work
AIR CONDITIONING

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/25/2018


Anthony F.

It went well. The technician, Ben, was friendly and professional. He went right to work after arriving on time. He replaced a capacitor which he detected as being near the end of its efficiency. No other problems.

Description of Work
Spring maintenance check of the AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dilling Heating & Cooling PA

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Qualitech Heating and Cooling

    Proud winners of the Angie's List Super Service Award for a third consecutive year in 2018. We are family owned and operated, properly licensed and insured, and look forwarding to assisting you in your home’s needs. We have been in business for 12 years. Customer service is paramount; we take pride in our quality and dedicated employees who will treat you, and your home, with the proper respect you deserve. We are currently offering the following specials: $400 off any heating and air conditioning system installation; $100 off any hot water heater installation (gas or electric); $50 off any repairs totaling $500 or more. Please ask us about our financing options for affordable monthly payments.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Qualitech Heating and Cooling on Angi
    Unique Indoor Comfort

    Unique Indoor Comfort is a fourth-generation heating and air-conditioning company that employs a whole-house approach to indoor comfort integrating the heating, air conditioning, and geothermal systems with the home envelope and delivery systems. Our reputation for superior service and quality craftsmanship has been constructed from decades of treating customers on their terms in providing service with solutions.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Unique Indoor Comfort on Angi
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    HVAC, new construction, upgrading an existing system, retrofitting & replacing a system.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hannabery HVAC

    How is Hannabery HVAC overall rated?

    Hannabery HVAC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    Does Hannabery HVAC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hannabery HVAC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does Hannabery HVAC offer?

    Hannabery HVAC offers the following services: HVAC, new construction, upgrading an existing system, retrofitting & replacing a system.