Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brazilian Direct

Founded 2002 • With Angi since November 2008

4.9

(53) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1076 Kile Cir

Quakertown, PA 18951

Description

WE do NOT do installation! Mill Direct - National Wholesaler Distributor Hardwood Flooring & Decking. 17 years ago, we started with a simple goal: to offer the finest exotic Brazilian hardwood floors available, online. We are an innovative flooring company that offers honest, knowledge-based, outstanding personalized service delivered with integrity and respect.We believe an informed customer is a happy customer. Our team of specialists, with over 45+ years of combined experience, is here to help you make the best decision for you and your project. We offer only the highest quality of hardwood products for the best available price, and no seconds or odd lots, allowing you to buy with confidence. We offer total value of the highest quality product coupled with outstanding service based on integrity providing assistance and support before, during, and long after the sale. We warranty our products and stand behind them. We work directly with the largest and best mills globally, giving us unmatched access to the highest quality and volume of flooring stock while other companies may be limited. We care about our customers and our community while minimizing any negative impact on the environment. Experience You Can Trust Brazilian Direct Ltd. Exceeding Customers Expectations Nationally for 12 years. Mill Direct - Premium Exotic Hardwood Flooring, Lumber and Decking. ------------------------Best BBB in the Industry after 1years! Better Business Bureau - Brazilian Direct Ltd. Accredited BBB with A+ after 10 years. (QUALITY Matters) Since registering our business with BBB 12 years ago (Brazilian Direct Ltd. has been BBB accredited since 8/19/2004) Brazilian Direct Ltd. has an A+ rating with BBB. ----------- http://www.bbb.org/washington-dc-eastern-pa/business-reviews/manufacturers-and-producers/brazilian-direct-ltd-in-quakertown-pa-75001117...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/02/2017


linda D.

very well and their product high quality!

Description of Work
followed through as needed and their product beautiful!

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

05/22/2017


Tony F.

The quality of the solid and Engineered wood is very high. Compared to previous product I experienced from other suppliers their finish is harder and less chances of being scratched. Each box of the Solid wood always has two 7' long planks. This give you enough long planks to be used in special situation like establishing the reference start line while installing. Mill work is good, so installation went smoothly. The problem I don't like is that they charged me two different shipments because the solid and the Engineered wood comes from different parts in the US.

Description of Work
I bought 1000 sq ft of solid Brazilian Cherry and 350 sq ft Engineered Brazilian Cherry. Both 5" wide.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] - DC
5.0

04/10/2017


Michael M.

The company had the flooring that I wanted in stock. They provided samples, pictures, and a lot of useful info to help me decide on the flooring and to help in talking to installers about how to best install and finish the flooring, though they did not refer me to any local installers. Once we decided on an installer and were ready to go, we had a fairly tight timeline, which we made clear. The purchase process was easy, but unfortunately our flooring was not picked up at the warehouse on schedule for two days running, and no one notified us -- I had to call the company and get my contact to look into what was happening with our order. They provided a couple of options, and fortunately my installer was able to pick up the flooring at a local terminal, instead of us loosing several days of acclimation time over a long holiday weekend when no deliveries would be made. A lot of calls and emails were exchanged, but they did stay on top of things this time and made sure we got our flooring. The flooring was beautiful, excellent quality and very dry so that the needed acclimation time was minimized. Our installer was very happy with the quality also and the floors look amazing. While the material was not inexpensive by any means, we feel that is was really worth the investment in our home, and would be surprised if anyone else would have supplied as high a quality product for a lower price. Moreover, though it did take some time on my part, basically acting as a GC, finding and hiring an installer, materials, and making sure the material got to us, based on an initial quote we got, we believe we saved at least 25% of the total project over contracting with a local installer to handle everything.

Description of Work
Purchased 5" wide unfinished Santos Mahogany flooring from them.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

05/14/2016


Jeff K.

Dan was AMAZING to work with. We are fortunate that we are reasonably close to his home and he was very gracious to allow us to come by to meet him and see the floor in his house - Brazilian Teak (Cumaru)- and we fell in love immediately. So, we changed our minds from Tigerwood to Cumaru and his product is just EXCELLENT. It also has a nice 30-35% sheen instead of a semi-gloss - so the flooring is that much more rich looking. Unlike most people, Dan's boards come up to 7' long, which gives a much nicer look, especially if one picks a wood with a lot of variation. Most companies only have up to 4' lengths. That would look like a "patchwork" if the flooring isn't consistent. We also got really nice 4" wide boards - they look just beautiful. Note: you need to give adequate time for acclimation. The more the better! Don't try and rush it - it won't be Dan's fault if you install this stuff too quickly!

Description of Work
NOTE - Brazilian Direct DOES NOT DO INSTALLS. They are a superb direct supplier for several exotic hardwood species for wood floors and decking. We bought some 600 Square feet of Cumaru / Brazilian Teak to redo our kitchen and dining room. Our install was done by J. Craigs flooring and they did a wonderful job.

Category hardwood floor

1.0

02/05/2016


Parag M.

After searching for Brazilian Koa aka Tigerwood everywhere, I came across Don Cosgrove at Brazilian Direct. His rates were most reasonable and we were extremely surprised by the superior quality of hardwood he supplied. We got the ancillary hardwood (treads, stair noses etc.) from Lumber Liquidators and yes, you can see the quality difference after the flooring was put together. Our wastage was very very low - very happy about that. I have no complaints what so ever. I had read earlier about planks not coming in regular width, damaged planks etc. But our hardwood had no issues at all. I highly recommend Brazilian Direct and will use it in future if needed.

Description of Work
Provided solid hardwood flooring

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Why is this a F ? If you highly recommend
5.0

05/14/2015


Matt G.

My wife and I wanted new hard woods in our house but had very specific requirements that we could not typically find locally. My wife wanted a dark floor while I wanted extreme durability in a natural hard wood. We did our homework and decided that Brazilian Walnut (Ipe) most closely matched what we wanted. After looking locally for something that fit the bill, the flooring we found was either over $12 sq/ft (too expensive) or not dark enough. I started searching on-line and ran across Brazilian Direct. Their prices seemed reasonable (a bit over $6 sq/ft for what we wanted) and they even had a tinted (dark) version of the floor we liked. After several weeks of questions and further research, we decided to place an order. We we worked with a representative named Sannon who helped us every step of the way. She sent us samples, instructions, guides - everything to make us more comfortable about our eventual order. Our order came right on schedule and the wood was really beautiful. After several weeks of the required acclimation we had a local installer put the floor down. They did an excellent job and we really love our floor. There was very little waste and in fact we had at least 3 boxes left over. I highly recommend Brazilian Direct. We are considering using them again for a deck project we'd like to do in the future.

Description of Work
Provided Brazilian Walnut hardwood

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member's name removed]we appreciate your business and thank you for thanking the time to share your experience. Shannon has been with me for over 9 years and we are one of the oldest E-commerce Companies in the hardwood flooring industry 13 years next month. Shannon O'Neal - Vice President, Customer Relations Shannon@Brazilianhardwood.com As a company we continue to struggle with our Angie's List account because 95% of the vendors are installers. We are more of the supply side of the hardwood flooring industry (Mill Direct) as we do not get involved with installation. The best thing to do is to go on line and fill out a RFQ at www.brazilianhardwood.com and after species (8) selection. We can however ( after purchase of flooring ) help coordinate & find you an contractor for installation. Fast Shipping Nation-wide on Premium Exotic Floors Eight simple steps to request a quotation and/or 8 simple steps from purchase to receipt of flooring: 1. Select a species & size 3” - 3 ¼” - 4 or 5 “and the amount of square footage? (Add @ 7% for waste) 2. Prefinished or unfinished? 3. Delivery address? 4. Nail down ¾”solid flooring to be nailed down to ¾” plywood sub-floor or are you on concrete and you are in need of an engineered product to be glued or floated over slab construction? 5. Indicate your preferred method of receiving your order. Pick up at a local trucking terminal or a residential delivery? 6. Request a quote / Notify us by e-mail info@brazilianhardwood.com or request a quote at web site: www.brazilianhardwood.com or request a quote via fax at 888-246-1964. 7. Paying for product. We accept credit cards (Visa/MC only) also wire transfer or cashier's check 8. Prepare to receive your new flooring on the date you have selected! Delivery – The customer is responsible for the NON ASSISTED offload of a 45 foot trailer at curbside/mailbox delivery. Material ships at 4.0 lbs per square-foot (1000 sqft is 1 skid and @ 4,000 lbs) If you would like additional information, quotes, and recommendations, please feel free to contact us. Brazilian Direct Ltd. Exceeding Customer Expectations for over 12 years. Premium Exotic Hardwood Flooring, Lumber and Decking May we help you with an upcoming project … Brazilian Direct, Ltd., was founded in May 2002. A Philadelphia based company, Brazilian Direct sells both prefinished and unfinished exotic/tropical hardwood flooring from around the world. Brazilian Direct specializes in the eight most popular hardwoods from South America with a particular focus on exotics. Our business model is simple: Offer the highest quality exotic hardwood flooring at the lowest price. Our core product line is Brazilian Cherry, Brazilian Teak, Brazilian Walnut, Santos Mahogany and Tigerwood. We guarantee: • Fast Delivery – Flooring can be delivered to the jobsite in 3-7 business days, to a local terminal in 2-5 days, or picked up at our local warehouse in 24 hours. • Reliable Inventory – With over 1,000,000 sq. ft. of inventory in 20+ warehouses across the USA, the products your customers need are in stock and always will be. • Premium Quality – We stand behind our product quality and have over 30+ years of experience. We know hardwood and the proper floor finishing system. We prevent installation headaches like with liquidated odd lots. • Professional Service – Your account will receive a dedicated and experienced hardwood flooring expert with a dedicated direct line. • Lower Cost – By cutting out un-necessary channels of distribution, you can buy quality flooring "direct" and at a lower cost; you’ll enjoy higher quality hardwood flooring and pay wholesale prices. • Complete product line – Our products include all types of Exotic/Tropical flooring in all formats. We feature 3/4" solid and many engineered lines. We do specialty flooring run from lumber. We offer custom un-finished wide planks (4-7") with long lengths (3-12'), square edges and end-matched. We offer exterior decking in Ipe, other exotics and 5 composite formats. We also have FSC certified product lines, premium bamboo, various domestics, matching trim and accessories. EXAMPLES & PHOTOS Brazilian Cherry (Jatoba-Clear) Solid Prefinished 3/4" x 5" x RL 1'-7' Premium/A Grade http://www.houzz.com/projects/50190/Brazilian-Cherry-Flooring---Falls-Church--VA 20 photos on Houzz / You don’t need to live in a ($1.7mil - 6500sf house) to buy this floor (See above) Beautiful - Brazilian Teak (Cumaru-Clear) 3 ¼” http://www.houzz.com/projects/50197/Brazilian-Teak-Flooring---Hopewell--NJ 11 photos on Houzz (See above) 1600 sq ft Brazilian Teak (Cumaru-Clear) Solid Prefinished 3/4" x 3 1/4" x RL 1'-7' Premium/A Grade Sincerely, Brazilian Direct, Ltd Dan Cosgrove, President Mill Direct - Premium Exotic Hardwood Flooring, Lumber and Decking Celebrating our 12th year Direct # 215-529-5555 P 888-452-8622 Ext. # 107 F 888-246-1964 danc@brazilianhardwood.com www.brazilianhardwood.com
5.0

02/12/2015


Colleen B.

Called on a monday and received a call back immediately. They provided patience, information and tremendous customer service. I am looking forward to using them when i have decided which product to go with.

Description of Work
provided detailed prices and information. great selection, great customer service.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

12/30/2014


Rimma B.

Very pleasant experience. They will hold your hand and you will learn a lot in the process. The floors are excellent quality. They look amazing!

Description of Work
Excellent customer service (Shannon is great!) that will answer all your questions and give you advice during and after the purchase . Bought Cumaru flooring and treads for stairs and am very happy with the look and quality of the wood. Brazilian Direct recommended an installer and coordinated the smooth timely delivery.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

08/18/2014


jesseme B.

Great service. Very knowledgable. Product is amazing. Had some issues With some of the wood and the took care of it quickly and professionally. It can be scary to order online but Brazilian Direct is a legitimate company Providing an excellent product. Nicky who worked with me addressed all my Concerns and I even spoke to the owner Dan a few times and you can tell they both Care about customers very much.

Description of Work
Sold brazilian walnut flooring

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

08/06/2014


Vernon H.

They did a great job. It turned out well. As far as cleanliness and professionalism, I was very satisfied. I would use them again. I trusted the person and he didn't let me down. They were punctual and finished the job when they said they were going to finish it. They also cleaned up everything.

Description of Work
They took out the carpet and installed some wood in a couple of rooms.

Category hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    RJM Flooring LLC

    Here at RJM Flooring LLC, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are experts in the Flooring Restoration and Installation trade and are multi-year Angie’s List Super Service Award winners! We offer installation of all hardwood, laminate and engineered flooring along with sanding and restoration on solid wood flooring. Additionally, we specialize in restoration work in historical homes. RJM Flooring LLC is a current member of the National Wood Floor Association (NWFA) and is now a Bona Certified Craftsman. We are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project and look forward to earning your business.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by RJM Flooring LLC on Angi
    White Glove Flooring

    At JMG Builders LLC, customer and employee safety is always our upmost concern especially during this time. We follow all guidelines outlined by the CDC. Each team member wears proper hand protection, respirators not to mention all job sites have hand washing stations. At the completion of each project, all surfaces are properly sanitized with Mediclean. Please help stop the spread of COVID-19. Wash your hands frequently and take whatever precautions outlined by the CDC. We complete jobs faster and better because you don’t need to make multiple phone calls to multiple contractors. Our insured technicians can take care of all of the projects on your “to-do list” saving you time from the first phone call through to project completion. We promise to offer you piece of mind knowing our professionals are company employees who will arrive on time in our vans and will also clean up when they’re done. At JMG Builder’s, we strive to exceed customers expectations; one job at a time. Integrity, transparency and quality are our core values, which set us aside from our competition. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority.  

    Jack Fritz Tile & Marble

    I install ceramic tile & marble in kitchens, bathrooms, & foyers and specialize in backsplashes and bathroom regrouting. In business since 1991 with over 35 years industry experience, please reference my 100+ reviews. I accept cash, check and Venmo payments.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    No License Required for Trade
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    HARDWOOD FLOORS SALES ONLY - NO INSTALLATION MILL DIRECT - Exotic/Tropical Hardwood Flooring from Brazil and all over the World. Pre-finished & Unfinished formats, solid - engineered, & custom milling services.

    Services Not Offered

    WE DO NOT DO Installations

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brazilian Direct

    How is Brazilian Direct overall rated?

    Brazilian Direct is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Brazilian Direct open?

    Brazilian Direct is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Brazilian Direct provide

    Brazilian Direct accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Does Brazilian Direct offer free estimates?

    No, Brazilian Direct does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Brazilian Direct offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Brazilian Direct offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Brazilian Direct?

    No, Brazilian Direct does not offer warranties.

    What services does Brazilian Direct offer?

    Brazilian Direct offers the following services: HARDWOOD FLOORS SALES ONLY - NO INSTALLATION MILL DIRECT - Exotic/Tropical Hardwood Flooring from Brazil and all over the World. Pre-finished & Unfinished formats, solid - engineered, & custom milling services.

    Are there any services Brazilian Direct does not offer?

    WE DO NOT DO Installations