Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We will deal with each service on a case by case basis and determine if it the work should wait or if we can do the job while maintaining at the least the very minimum recommended by the CDC and local officals.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Forbes Electric

Founded 2019 •

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Description

Forbes Electric is your full service Electrical Contractor. Residential electrical installations, Solar PV, electrical upgrades, and repairs as well as Commercial and Industrial Electrical installations, upgrades, and repairs. Forbes Electric strives to ensure that your installation is safe,
Service Installation project
Service Installation

electrician

201992626

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/01/2020


Julie M.

He was very kind, responsive and responsible.

Description of Work
Add outlets

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you great working with you
5.0

05/15/2020


Sarah B.

My mother had a kitchen electric outlet receptacle stop providing power, and almost like the Angie's List commercial, none of her friends could provide that "someone they know" referral. I tried Angie's List, going through the process and requested a quote, listing my mother's phone number. I didn't even have a chance to tell her before she received a helpful call to schedule a time the next morning to assess the problem. Mom received a call of confirmation in the morning, and the appointment was kept to a prompt time, complete with all appropriate PPE to protect the customer from any Covid-19 issues. After inspecting the breaker box and outlet, no apparent problem was seen, and it required some trial and error to discover the breaker box switches are getting old and not quite going all the way to on, even though they appear to be after one of them is tripped and reset. Even though it took awhile to figure out this rather perplexing problem, only the standard service call was charged, with no attempt to upsell into unneeded services or equipment. Mom appreciated having someone be able to reassure her there was no rodent issue causing her electrical to be chewed through, potentially creating a fire hazard. All that and budget friendly. Angie's List worked as it was supposed to, and now Mom has someone she can rely on for electrical work, as well be that friend that can refer someone to Angie's List or the electrical contractor she has now personally used. Honest, competent, affordable, knowledgeable, personable, fair, prompt, professional and attention to detail.

Description of Work
Inspection and repair of electric outlet

Category electrician, home security systems

5.0

04/23/2020


Bill B.

I trust their service. They were fantastic, knowledgeable, and thorough. They had a fair price and they were really good people.

Description of Work
They put wiring in the electrical panel and upgrading the panel breaker.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for your business and hope to work with you again soon.
5.0

04/22/2020


Deana S.

They did a great job, showed up on time, and I learned a couple of things. The were very professional, thorough, and cleaned up after they were done. Their pricing was fair and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They did some electrical work including putting in porch lights, and a ceiling fan among other things.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind response and the repeat business, hope to be your go to electrician for years to come.
5.0

04/16/2020


Deanna M.

Mr. Forbes assessed the work that needed to get done. He gave me an accurate and fair cost, then finished the work in a timely manner. I have no problems with my solar panels. I have recommended him to all of my friends. I will use him again.

Description of Work
Solar panels

Category electrician, solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business
5.0

04/16/2020


Deana S.

I highly recommend Forbes Electric. Fast response time. Fun, friendly & professional guy arrived on time to do various things for us. He was clean and very knowledgeable giving us options. He is not cheap because he doesn’t do cheap work. Thank Harvey, be ready for the rest of our list!!!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician, lighting, internet service, ceiling fans, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Great helping add value to your home and achieving you goal of going to green energy
5.0

04/16/2020


Veronica M.

Excellent! He did a renovation at my house. He was very knowledgeable, and did a great work.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind response it was our pleasure to work on your project

    Other local Pros in your area

    Selsyn Electric, LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    ADT

    ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    VIP Telecommunications LLC

    Serving the east cost since 2009, Vip Telecom, LLC is that rare choice in a business where you not only receive professional acumen but much more. We provide superb craftsmanship, dedication to customer satisfaction, and all the skills utilized to cater to your needs expertly. Vip Telecom, LLC has proven, trained, background-checked workers working under its banner. We are on time, on a budget, and we’re perfectionists! All of our work is guaranteed to achieve 100% customer satisfaction. Call us now if you need our antenna installation, TV mounting, and cord cutting services in east cost states PA, NJ, NY, DE, MD, WV, VA, NC and SC. We cut right through difficulties. Call us toll-free at 1-855-KORDKUT Antenna installations , flat TV mounting , & custom wiring -security camera installation.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1064001
    Trade License Authority
    California State Licensing Board (CSLB)
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5% on most work
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential new home and upgrade wiring installation and repairs Multi Family Dwellings Service upgrades (for instance 50 or 100 amp to 200 amp) Solar PV installation, maintenance, and repair (electrical system equipment only) Lighting installations and upgrades Commercial and Industrial electrical installations and repairs. Motor Control wiring and repairs Instrumentation calibration, wiring, and installations Wiring additions Sub panels Detached Garage Wiring Finished basement wiring Fire alarm systems wiring and installations Electrical system health inspections Outdoor lighting Low Voltage Lighting Commercial store front change over Add electrical receptacles Wiring for A/C and Heating

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Forbes Electric

    How is Forbes Electric overall rated?

    Forbes Electric is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Forbes Electric open?

    Forbes Electric is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Forbes Electric provide

    Forbes Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Does Forbes Electric offer free estimates?

    No, Forbes Electric does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Forbes Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Forbes Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Forbes Electric offer a senior discount?

    No, Forbes Electric does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Forbes Electric?

    Yes, Forbes Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Forbes Electric offer?

    Forbes Electric offers the following services: Residential new home and upgrade wiring installation and repairs Multi Family Dwellings Service upgrades (for instance 50 or 100 amp to 200 amp) Solar PV installation, maintenance, and repair (electrical system equipment only) Lighting installations and upgrades Commercial and Industrial electrical installations and repairs. Motor Control wiring and repairs Instrumentation calibration, wiring, and installations Wiring additions Sub panels Detached Garage Wiring Finished basement wiring Fire alarm systems wiring and installations Electrical system health inspections Outdoor lighting Low Voltage Lighting Commercial store front change over Add electrical receptacles Wiring for A/C and Heating