Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Two Men And A Truck

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2008

4.5

(163) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3555 Valley Dr

Pittsburgh, PA 15234

Description

It all began with two men and a truck. Literally. They began moving homes locally and while many things have changed over the past 30 years, our mission to exceed your expectations by customizing our services to fit your needs, has remained the same. We relocate apartments, condominiums, homes and everything in between – from teeny tiny to very large. Whether you need help re-arranging furniture from one room to another or you’re relocating down the road or across town, our local moving services provide you with affordable and convenient options for a stress-free experience....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/24/2018


Marie and William L.

We had a lot of glass items.They wrapped all the glass. None of it was broken. They were very careful. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Helped us move.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/19/2017


Howard W.

Very Well. The movers were punctual, professional, and worked quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Moving from Apartment to home.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us! Best of luck in your new home.
5.0

07/24/2017


Frank R.

I have used the in the past. They moved me before.They do an ok job. They were on time. They had three guys, and they moved you, they take you there, and it was a little better. They did a good job. They send you like an email for the day, they call. Its professional done. An professional outfit. Three guys came, and moved. It was only an three room bedroom. They moved it, and moved it in an truck. They sent me an receipt, and was pretty professional. I think the did the best. I had a good experience. From contacting them to the end. It was an good experience. I was satisfied. It was a good price. That was an reasonable price. Quality was perfect. They were professional. Two Men And A Truck was professional. Talking to them on an phone and sending pictures, they sent how much it was going to be. It was perfect. They email you right away. I should of used them again.

Description of Work
They moved everything with a truck.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We love straight A's! Thanks for using us and for the great review.
4.0

06/22/2017


Michael H.

They were prompt and got everything moved out quickly, but they bumped walls when moving things in, leaving some marks.

Description of Work
Moved from an apartment to a new town home

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Happy we were prompt and got you moved out in a timely manner. Thanks for choosing us.
5.0

06/14/2017


Dan C.

Move went well team was very professional

Description of Work
House move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words!
5.0

06/07/2017


Jon P.

Very well and they finished quickly even with a lot of stairs.

Description of Work
Moving houses within the same city

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We will pass on your compliments to our crew. Thanks for choosing Pittsburgh's best moving company!
5.0

05/25/2017


Dawn L.

They treated my mother's old furniture as if it were very precious, which I greatly appreciated.

Description of Work
They transported my mother's furniture to Goodwill.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us. We treat everyone's belongings with great care and we appreciate your kind words and for noticing what makes us special!
5.0

04/18/2017


Margie J.

Excellent customer service, I highly recommend this company. I called 2 weeks before we moved. After assessing our needs, Joanne quickly set us up with three men and a truck. She was helpful and informative. We received a confirmation email right away, along with helpful moving tips. We also received a confirmation call the day before. The three gentlemen that moved our stuff were wonderful. They called ahead to let us know they were on the way. They were professional, friendly, and very efficient. Our items were wrapped, taped and handled carefully. They have team work down to a science. They took a lot of stress out of moving day for us. I feel the cost was very reasonable, and worth every penny. A+++

Description of Work
Moving our large furniture, treadmill, and large appliances to our new home.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review! We pride ourselves on great customer service. Thanks for choosing Two Men and a Truck!
5.0

02/02/2017


Barbara E J.

Prompt, cheerful, very efficient and effective service. Dispatch underpromised and overdelivered--delightful! We received advisory telephone calls ahead of, and after service, perfectly timed. Workers were sanguine and easy going about the endless staircases in our house (and no elevators)--no complaints, not even any concerned looks. Good value for the money, extraordinary responsiveness when we called. Before the workers left, they asked THREE TIMES about what else could they do while they were there and during the estimated time (there was still some time remaining)--the third time I took them up on it! My husband and I are completely satisfied with Two Men and a Truck, Pittsburgh, and would recommend them to anyone who is moving a roomful, or a houseful, of furniture (especially--but not only-- if the house has crazy narrow back stairs).

Description of Work
Move about two "roomsful" of extremely heavy furniture up several flights of steps, including a dresser of which we had tried to move ourselves (my husband and I) and had managed to wedge firmly in our back staircase to the fourth floor, in our Highland Park (Pittsburgh, PA) home. Since I was trapped on the fourth floor, unless I had crawled down one of the outside fire ladders the only way down for me was to climb down over the dresser, which I did, wedging it further. The delightful fellows at Two Men and a Truck came and dislodged the dresser immediately, like it was made of rice cakes, and moved the rest of the furniture (heavy mahogany antiques, all) for us also, with skill and cheer--and no slip-ups. Two enormous mirrors and a six-foot glass topper were involved, too--no problems.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

So happy that we got you literally out of a jam! Thanks for giving us a call. We are here for you any time!
5.0

01/16/2017


Penny C.

The movers were very professional and very efficient. It couldn't have gone better

Description of Work
Moving from a 3rd floor apartment to a townhouse.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us, [Member Name Removed]! We are glad that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your kind words!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bowie & Brothers LLC

    Bowie & Brothers LLC is a local moving company that specializes in residential and commercial moving with the intent of satisfying our customers and their needs. Our inclusive services include loading/unloading, packing & unpacking, and transporting you to your new destination. Please, call the number below for an estimate. 412-780-0247  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    24/7 Logistic Services

    We specialize in long-distance moving services! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Offers by 24/7 Logistic Services on Angi
    White Glove Relocation Group

    MOVING AMERICA ONE HOME AT A TIME. "Most people are under the impression that moving brokers are limited, not transparent and provide no assurance for their relocation which is understandable considering the quality of moving brokers that are in the industry". What separates us is the fact that we care about the moving process enough to implement quality control in every aspect of our operation to help prevent the ball from being dropped. The Moving Coordinator sets up your estimate and goes through your inventory in detail, packing, valuation coverage, all included services, and potential additional services so you don't ever have to worry about hidden fees. Verification confirms all of the information on your contract provided by your Moving Coordinator including scheduled dates, COI's, addresses, services, packing, forms of payment, and what to expect. That will be followed up with being followed by a verification complete email. Quality Assurance is your security for accurate inventories. If your furniture isn't a standard size and you are worried about cubic footage increases, truck space, your adding and removing items, or believe items need special handling that will be taken care of with a scheduled call. The job of Q.A is to either video chat, request pictures, and finalize your inventory to industry standards. Customer Service provides essential information to our customers and is equipped to answer all questions from the more frequent to the most difficult. They are also trained to solve most issues within a few calls. All documentation that needs to be prepared and signed is handled through them. They will properly transition you from our care to one of our network of movers while making you feel like the expert in the industry. Finally, through the transparency we provide to our clients and customers we are able to make sure that there is always a smooth transition.  

    Offers by White Glove Relocation Group on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential, business, local, out of state, apartment moves, packing & unpacking, load & unloading, furniture stretch wrapping & boxes.

    Services Not Offered

    Loading 3rd party trucks.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Two Men And A Truck

    How is Two Men And A Truck overall rated?

    Two Men And A Truck is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Two Men And A Truck open?

    Two Men And A Truck is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Two Men And A Truck provide

    Two Men And A Truck accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Two Men And A Truck offer free estimates?

    Yes, Two Men And A Truck offers free project estimates.

    Does Two Men And A Truck offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Two Men And A Truck offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Two Men And A Truck offer a senior discount?

    No, Two Men And A Truck does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Two Men And A Truck?

    No, Two Men And A Truck does not offer warranties.

    What services does Two Men And A Truck offer?

    Two Men And A Truck offers the following services: Residential, business, local, out of state, apartment moves, packing & unpacking, load & unloading, furniture stretch wrapping & boxes.

    Are there any services Two Men And A Truck does not offer?

    Loading 3rd party trucks.