Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Simple Fix Home Repair And Renovation LLC

Founded 2016 • With Angi since November 2016

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

283 Barclay Avenue

Pittsburgh, PA 15221

Description

Impriano Home Repair & Renovation...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/07/2017


John O.

Joe and his crew were very professional and on time every day. Joe was able to get the job completed quickly when other companies gave 6-8 week lead times. I needed it done so I did not cause more damage because of the leaking windows and roof and Joe came and got it done. The cost of the project was extremely reasonable.

Description of Work
I needed a new roof and several windows repaired that were leaking everytime it rained.

Category roofing

5.0

06/15/2017


Mari P.

I did not end up using this company, but I would consider them in the future. They were quick with responses, professional, submitted a reasonable professional bid and had a lot of knowledge regarding the job that needed done. A lot of companies do not respond, but they were very responsive and followed up after submitting a proposal.

Description of Work
Did not use but received an estimate for work on a wall, deck, and fence. Would consider for other work that needs done in the future.

Category fencing,lawn service,woodworking

5.0

05/18/2017


Kristin W.

They guys were perfect. And Joe Impriano is everything you could ask for in a contractor. He answers his phone every time, addresses any and every concern you may have, and doesn't leave until you're satisfied with the outcome. I'd re-hire this team in a minute. I love the finished product and the price was very reasonable and competitive :)

Description of Work
I needed my basement Waterproofed. When it rained, my basement literally had rivers flowing through it, until Joe Impriano saved it. Impriano Home Repair And Renovation installed an interior French drain and sump pump system to waterproof my basement and it's been dry ever since! In that basement, Joe and crew also replaced some drywall that had mold on it, renovated/retired/painted a moldy bathroom. They also painted my upstairs house, snaked my exterior downspouts, and replaced part of my leaky roof.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,plastering,roofing,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

05/02/2017


Robert T.

I give them top grades for outstanding work and followup at very competitive prices. Joe (the owner) was either actively involved or actively supervising others and following-up; he has a crew with a wide range of talents that completed work others had told me would take the involvement of multiple trades or contractors. My only complaint is that for (non-urgent) work, I sometimes had to wait a bit (as they seem to be in demand by other customers).

Description of Work
I had about $5,000 in damage due to a burst water pipe. Impriano assisted in actually locating the leak (it was buried deep in a concrete slap 100' from where the water was flowing out from), short-term mitigation, and ultimately repair (involving plumbing, repacement of drywall/durarock over an insulated concrete form foundation, painting, assembly of replacement furniture, and a bunch of misc). We later rehired them several times for other projects, including: some custom interior woodwork, exterior pond and drainage repair, some misc exterior painting and and roof/facia replacement, and some landscaping.

Category drywall,lawn service,plastering,plumbing,roofing,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

5.0

05/01/2017


Gregory A.

Joe was extremely professional and courteous. He was prompt and provided fair pricing. Will absolutely be a returning customer.

Description of Work
Chandelier installation

Category electrician

5.0

04/16/2017


Ed L.

It went great. The weather didn't cooperate with the schedule we had planned, but they worked extra hours to get it done. The aesthetic improvements made a huge difference to the curb appeal of my house. The neighbors all complimented on the job and asked for my contractors information. I would highly recommend his services and will be using him for future projects! Thanks Joe for everything!

Description of Work
Mr. Impriano and his crew did a great job putting a new roof on my house I recently purchased.

Category roofing

5.0

04/09/2017


Dorianne M.

The owner and his workers were wonderful! Respectful and very honest!

Description of Work
I needed an entire new roof that was leaking and falling in. !

Category roofing

5.0

02/17/2017


Chuck T.

Great, he was very professional and communicative about the work that was going to be preformed and when he would be arriving each day.

Description of Work
A new roof

Category roofing

5.0

02/14/2017


Gabe P.

I discovered some leaks in my roof in late September and needed a roof replacement in a hurry before winter came... Scheduling an appointment for a quote could not have been easier. Joe met me at my house after work around 5:30 on a day that worked for me. Joe was very easy to talk with and listened to us explain what we wanted. I was able to get a quote while he was at our house which was nice because of the time sensitivity--some other contractors took up to a week to get back to me with numbers. I had obtained 3 other quotes from local contractors and Impriano's quote was very competitive. Price was certainly a factor, but I also wanted to make sure I was getting a good quality job. 2 of the other quotes were higher. One was about the same, but I did not feel as comfortable with that contractor as I did with Impriano. Joe gave me an idea that the project would take 2-3 days, and said that he was confident that he could make this happen for me within 2-3 weeks. I was happy with this, as it accomplished my goal of having the roof done by winter--and others were talking about sometime in November at the earliest. After we agreed to hire Impriano, I got a call about 2 days later. The weather was cutting us a break and he was able to schedule us for the following week. We were very happy. Joe took the time to explain everything that we needed to know and answer some additional questions. What happened happened next is extremely rare in construction: I was told that the dumpster would be delivered Monday morning and that they planned to start Tuesday. Guess what, the dumpster truck came on Monday, and on Tuesday morning Joe and his crew were at my place bright and early. The job was finished as planned in a little over 2 days. We were very satisfied that the project came together as quickly as it did without any hiccups. The quality of the work was excellent and looked great. I went on the roof to check it out and confirmed that everything had been flashed properly. Everything was great. They also did a great job of cleaning up and picking up all the nails and debris. The gutters were left pristine. Joe and his guys left the place clean at the end of each day they were working there. This was really important to us because of our 3 year old son running around. His crew was also exceptional. They were polite, friendly and respectful of our home and our neighbors. The whole thing was a very positive experience. I would have Joe back to do other projects at my home and would recommend him to anyone!

Description of Work
Replaced roof (Shingles and Some Plywood)

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review! We pride ourselves on our competitive prices without sacrificing good quality. Our clients are important to us and we are very glad that you are happy with our service!
5.0

02/14/2017


matthew K.

It went pretty well. He gave me an accurate bid that actually went down a little. He is reasonable and fair. He was happy to start early and got it done quickly I took a close look at the finished productive and everything looked great. I use him for a number of other needs around my home

Description of Work
roofing

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Chernega Construction LLC

    Chernega Construction is a trusted family owned business based out of Lower Burrell, PA that services the surrounding Pittsburgh area. We specialize in home remodeling, new home construction, concrete work, and roof installation. If you can dream it. We can build it. For over 3 decades, we have specialized in residential construction, and commercial general contracting.  

    Jeff Jones Masonry

    Local business who cares about quality service and the best prices around. Family owned and operated. 40+ years of service in the masonry and concrete industry.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Morow's Masonry Restoration

    Morow's Masonry has been in business for over 15 years, serving customers in the Western Pennsylvania area. We specialize in all types of construction.  

    Offers by Morow's Masonry Restoration on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    waterproofing your basement to installing a new roof. We do things like carpentry work, painting, bathroom and kitchen remodels. We have many years of experience to offer you on remodeling or updating your home.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Simple Fix Home Repair And Renovation LLC

    How is Simple Fix Home Repair And Renovation LLC overall rated?

    Simple Fix Home Repair And Renovation LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Simple Fix Home Repair And Renovation LLC provide

    Simple Fix Home Repair And Renovation LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does Simple Fix Home Repair And Renovation LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Simple Fix Home Repair And Renovation LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Simple Fix Home Repair And Renovation LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Simple Fix Home Repair And Renovation LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Simple Fix Home Repair And Renovation LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Simple Fix Home Repair And Renovation LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Simple Fix Home Repair And Renovation LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Simple Fix Home Repair And Renovation LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Simple Fix Home Repair And Renovation LLC?

    Yes, Simple Fix Home Repair And Renovation LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Simple Fix Home Repair And Renovation LLC offer?

    Simple Fix Home Repair And Renovation LLC offers the following services: waterproofing your basement to installing a new roof. We do things like carpentry work, painting, bathroom and kitchen remodels. We have many years of experience to offer you on remodeling or updating your home.