Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Roof Repair Experts

Founded 1989 • With Angi since September 2009

4.4

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5038 buttermilk hollow rd

Pittsburgh, PA 15122

Description

Roof repairs and service

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
David P.
5.0
10/10/2018
I noticed we had some water leaking around all three of the vent pipes going through our roof. I called and talked to John, who gave me a competitive quote, and we set up an appointment two days later. Eric and Jerry showed up on time and in about an hour, they replaced the boots around the vent pipes, sealed them, sealed around the chimney, and also sealed a dozen or more nail pops in the roof that they found while inspecting it. They showed before and after pictures of all the work. They were extremely nice and professional. Although I hope to never have a roof leak again, I'll certainly call Roof Repair Experts again when I do!
Description of Work
Repaired leak in roof.
Category
roofing
Raymond G.
5.0
07/18/2018
They came out the next morning after I called. They did the work right away and were done in less than an hour. They were professional and took away the old shingles. It's very helpful to have guys like this because you can't have your entire roof replaced every time you have a leak.
Description of Work
We had a small leak that dripped when it rained. I called a couple roofing contractors but they didn't want to do a small job. These guys were recommended by Jim Harris.
Category
roofing
george H.
5.0
07/06/2017
very well and quickly
Description of Work
flat roof repair
Category
roofing
Dan Z.
5.0
06/16/2017
Cleared out organic debris and sealed the leak.
Description of Work
Flashing around Chimney needed to be sealed. Leaking in through the chimney.
Category
roofing
Richard D.
5.0
05/17/2017
They sent someone over rather quickly. Inspected it and gave me a couple of options. They were very open that some extensive work needed done, but I decided to go for the minimal repair. They repaired as promised and did some extra work free of charge. They were honest that this was minimal and could not be guaranteed, but when it leaked again they sent someone over to repair again and did not charge me anything additional.
Description of Work
I had some water leaking through the siding during heavy storms.
Category
roofing, siding
joanna W.
4.0
09/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
inspected and resolved roof/chimney leak.
Category
roofing
mitye R.
2.0
08/31/2015
He was only here for 12 minutes. He did not clean the gutters around my sun porch, and it is attached to the house. So there should have been no problem cleaning those gutters.
Description of Work
He was supposed to come and complete a roof maintenance, and clean my gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning, roofing
Rita M.
5.0
06/20/2015
I had arranged for the serviceman to come to the house several times but, due to my own schedule, I had to re-schedule several times without problem. When the serviceman arrived, he spent at least an hour on the roof (with me), inspecting the shingles, the rubber membrane,, and the flashing. He also went inside the house and inspected all the ceilings to observe if there was evidence of water damage. The roof was in excellent shape, he said, but he offered to use special sealant to smooth out the rubber membrane seams in order to preclude any water incursion in the future. The serviceman took time with me to answer all questions I had. This was certainly a very good investment on my part. He suggested that I give him a call in a couple years for another inspection. Because I had had many roof problems over the years due to the fact I have both sloped and flat roofs, I will be calling this company again for another inspection.
Description of Work
The Big Deal provided for full roof inspection and minor repairs, if necessary.
Category
roofing
Jean G.
5.0
05/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Checked roof & replaced chimney cap,
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

thankyou [Member name removed] you are very kind
Chris G.
2.0
05/14/2015
I contacted Roof Repair "Experts" to remove a skylight and replace rotted sheathing on the roof due to the skylight being improperly sealed. I was given a price of $700.00 over the phone for the repairs. A week later a team of 3 arrived and assessed the roof. Carl, the leader of the crew, said the job was larger than originally thought. He conferred with the owner, John Ray, and we agreed upon a price of $1200 for the job. At the end of the day, Carl told me they were finished. I went up onto the roof and noticed that he had nailed through the face of a bunch of shingles, probably 10 nails in all. I asked him if that was correct and he said "I can't believe I missed that", gave me a spiel on how honest he is and blamed it on the other 2 workers. Carl replaced all the shingles they had face nailed and left. They left behind a bunch of nails, cigarette butts and other debris on the roof. A week or 2 later, I was doing renovations in the bathroom below the repaired area. I noticed one area in particular that was completely rotted and fell apart when I touched it. This was directly next to a new piece of sheathing that they had installed. There was no way they did not notice this when they did the repairs. I contacted John and sent him pictures of the issue. He told me he would have someone out that week. No one came. I asked the next week when he was going to fix it, he said he'd send someone out that week and they were very busy. No one came again. This went on for about a month before Carl came over on 5/9. He looked at the problem, said "I can't believe I missed that" and proceeded to tell me again how honest he was. He made a materials list and said he'd be back the next week to fix it. When I asked John when Carl would be back to fix the problem he accused me of jumping on the roof and breaking it. He wanted an extra $650.00 to fix it. I'm not quite sure why he said one day he would fix it no problem to wanting to charge me extra for work that was included in the original scope of the project.
Description of Work
Was hired to remove skylight and rotted sheathing around it that was caused by the sky light leaking.
Category
remodeling, roofing, skylights, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Scam artist we fixed the are he hired us to fix and he thinks we are responsible for the whole roof now and then he tells me he was jumping on the other areas of the roof to text and broke wood in them areas no where near where we fixed and thinks I should fix for free! Stay away from this guy he's a con artist and a liar!
Francis R.
5.0
01/21/2015
unknown
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Your guys arrived about a couple mins after my text about their eta. They did good job. Thanks, I'll definitely refer you to others.
Katie B.
2.0
10/03/2014
They were very prompt in returning our phone call and came out to provide an estimate the next day. The men who came out were very professional and polite. We let them know that we had someone else coming to provide an estimate as well, they gave us a business card and told us to call them if we decided to use their services. Their estimate was slightly lower than the 2nd guy, so we called the office back to schedule the repair. The man on the phone became irate that we hadn't accepted services on the spot, said he just wasted 50 bucks for his guys to come out and do nothing, and hung up. I will NOT be calling them back.
Description of Work
Estimate for repair of loose shingles
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

for one thing you where told not to call back,you didnt decide not to use us you wasted our time and money you where told over the phone how much service was gona be up front!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you said send a truck and fix the roof gona rain tomorrow, so i sent truck and you have other people showing up at same time and you tell my guys u only need estimate. you where told over phone how much. so after my guys leave you wana call back after there half hour journey back to the shop and you want me to send them back. i dont think so find somebody else get your facts straight and correct before you come on here and lie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and discredit my company because your unable to understand english!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and yes 1 hour round trip somebody has to pay my guys labor they just dont ride around for free so yes did cost me $50 to send them out and back because of your stupidity. and if theres any customers out there that are reading this i urge you to call even if its just to see whos telling the truth i will tell you price up front the same way i told them then you will know we r straight forward company we dont lie and we stick to our word. im sorry i had to write this but when people lie and try to discredit me i must respond with the truth .
Sam K.
5.0
12/29/2013
unknown
Description of Work
"Neatened up a roof job, put on about about a square of shingles. Took down an old antenna. | |Very happy with the service they provided, would call them again."
Category
roofing
Melanie A.
5.0
07/13/2013
They were quick, responded fast and so far the work looks good. They said our roof was in good shape, but that it should be maintained every five years to make sure all the caulking is good and to inspect it. We would call them again in the future for repairs or maintenance.
Description of Work
We noticed a leak in the roof during the big storm on Wednesday. On Thursday, I called about a dozen roofers leaving messages. John called me back that night and said they would try to fit us in the next day, if not they would schedule us for Monday or Tuesday. He said it was a flat $375 rate for the roof repair and if it would be more, they'd let us know. He also said the work was guaranteed for one year or one call back, whichever came first. On Friday afternoon he called and said they'd be by in a couple of hours. They came out, looked at the roof and repaired the loose flashing on the chimney and caulked the pipes and flashing. The issue was loose flashing on the chimney and there was another issue we didn't even know about around one of the pipes.
Category
roofing
Frank T.
5.0
04/02/2013
When the last big snow started melting, water started dripping in the kitchen window. From that point on melting snow or rain would run down the window. I figured the heavy snow pulled the gutter away from the house. I called the roof repair at work to make a appointment and they said they could come that day after they finish the job they were on. They called as they were leaving and I met them at my house. I told them what I figured, they got on the roof and verified that was the problem. One day a week later it rained and I noticed a little bit of water in the kitchen window again. I called Roof Repairs again they came back out again that same day, re-calked and I haven't have any problems since.
Description of Work
They secured the loose gutter to the house. They also performed a check of the roof and calked where it was needed (vent pipe, and satellite dish).
Category
roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    EZ Home Exteriors

    EZ Home Exteriors is locally operated in Pittsburgh PA. We treat our customers with respect. We understand that people have busy lives, so we work with them to make the process as easy, and painless as possible. We are happy to meet face-to-face, or talk by phone. We do not take deposits or use any type of sales tactics and gimmicks. We get paid when the work is completed.  

    Angi Certified

    Michener Chimney and Masonry

    All your masonry needs from new brick, block or stonework.. Retaining walls..chimney repair..whole house repointing..lintel replacement..step cracks ..mortar matching..no job too big or small  

    Angi Certified

    Window Nation Inc

    Window Nation is one of America's leading window replacement companies. Founded in 2006 by brothers, Harley and Aaron Magden, Window Nation has installed over 1 million windows in more than 125,000 homes across New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Ohio, Indiana, Kansas, Missouri, Illinois, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Washington D.C., Maryland, and Northern Virginia. Over the past decade, Window Nation has grown to become the 5th largest home remodeling company in the country, according to Remodeling Magazine. At Window Nation our mission is simple. We solve problems by installing solutions. We do this by offering customized products installed by highly skilled professionals at an unsurpassed value.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    $25
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Leaks fixed, replace missing shingles, chimney pointing, storm damage, gutter cleaning & repair, soffit, facia siding repair, flat roofs, & slate roofs

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Roof Repair Experts

    How is Roof Repair Experts overall rated?

    Roof Repair Experts is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Roof Repair Experts open?

    Roof Repair Experts is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    What payment options does Roof Repair Experts provide

    Roof Repair Experts accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Roof Repair Experts offer free estimates?

    No, Roof Repair Experts does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Roof Repair Experts offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Roof Repair Experts does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Roof Repair Experts offer a senior discount?

    No, Roof Repair Experts does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Roof Repair Experts offer emergency services?

    Yes, Roof Repair Experts offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Roof Repair Experts?

    Yes, Roof Repair Experts offers warranties.

    What services does Roof Repair Experts offer?

    Roof Repair Experts offers the following services: Leaks fixed, replace missing shingles, chimney pointing, storm damage, gutter cleaning & repair, soffit, facia siding repair, flat roofs, & slate roofs