Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Renaissance Electric and Power Systems

4.8

(228) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since January 2011

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA032900
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

370 Castle Shannon Blvd

Pittsburgh, PA 15234

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a full-service electrical contractor providing exceptional quality and value-oriented services to residential, commercial and industrial clients of all sizes. The reason we can offer you such a great price is that we get all of our material direct from the manufacturer and as a courtesy we can pass that savings on to you! Our commitment to our clients is unsurpassed. We are easily accessible by phone and email. We recognize the value of your time, and work hard to avoid unnecessary delays. You can rely on our technicians to arrive on schedule and ensure that all work is completed in a timely manner. All of our employees have to pass a rigorous background check and are drug tested monthly through a third-party company....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(228) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

198

4

13

3

4

2

8

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

electrician (223)ceiling fan installation (22)lighting (3)
Showing 1-10 of 228 reviews
5.0

07/09/2021

Because a storm brought down a giant tree that pulled down our power line, we needed service from Duquesne Light, but we also needed the immediate help and advice of an electrician. Renaissance Electric, in the person of Eric, responded immediately to my phone message (which was before regular office hours) and stayed in text contact with advice throughout the day until things were resolved. Enorm...

Description of Work
Advice about service to downed power line.

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

5.0

07/07/2021

great! received service within 24 hours of inquiring and all of the requested jobs were completed well - i appreciated the expertise and advice given for the questions I asked.

Description of Work
insert new ceiling fan, connect light kit to existing fan

Category ceiling fans

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

5.0

03/30/2021

This is the second job Renaissance has completed for us. Working with them is a no-brainer. Quick, professional, thorough, and transparent service will keep us coming back in the future. The lightning installation made our basement look like a new space!

Description of Work
Basement lights

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2021

5.0

02/25/2021

Went great excellent and professional Would recommend

Description of Work
New outlet

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

5.0

02/23/2021

Amazingly well. This is a type of contractor that you don't have to worry about. They came when they said they would and the price was good. Even the electrical inspector commented that it was a quality work.

Description of Work
They did rewiring, breaker box, GFI outlet, wired up the whole bathroom, whole search house protector, and some lighting fixture.

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

5.0

02/17/2021

I will definitely hire this company again. Quality work, on time staff, professionalism and for a great price. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
wiring

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

5.0

02/17/2021

Great job on the installation of my ceiling fan! Professional, courteous, friendly and reasonably priced! Would definitely hire in the future.

Description of Work
Ceiling fan

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

5.0

02/16/2021

Couldn't be happier!! The guys were here a half hour early unloading all their equipment. Very professional and clean. They even finished early. When does that happen?? 5/5 Definitely will be hiring again when I do my kitchen!!

Description of Work
Wiring

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

5.0

02/16/2021

Service was fantastic! Courteous and professional. They walked me through everything that was being done and what I was getting. Work was completed in a neat and timely manner. The electrician made great recommendations on other services and upgrades that I will certainly be following up with them to complete. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Electrical service upgrade

Category electrician

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

5.0

02/16/2021

We engaged the team at Renaissance Electric on a wide-variety of issues including new construction for an addition we were working on, GFCIs, smart-home outlets for cameras and Wifi connected smoke detectors, whole-house surge protection, the rewire of several rooms and troubleshooting of work done by others. We were thrilled with the service. They were punctual, reliable, and respectful when thin...

Description of Work
Numerous items to get an addition to pass electrical inspection, Nest Smoke Detectors, Smart-Home, whole-house surge protection, Aluminum Wire replacement, GFCIs, Arc-Fault breakers, troubleshooting

Category electrician

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

Services Offered

Home Electrical Inspections, Home Generator Systems, Panel Change-Outs, Full-Repair Changes, Generator Transfer Switches, Hot Tub Circuits, Circuit Upgrades, Troubleshooting, Computer Circuits, Maintenance & Repair, Breaker & Fuse Replacement, Electric Baseboard & In-Wall Fan Replacements, Hot Water Tank Circuits, Light Fixture Installations & 220-Volt To 110-Volt Conversion.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes