Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Price & Vaughn Company

Founded 2012 • With Angi since October 2013

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2013 Delaware Ave

Pittsburgh, PA 15218

Description

An owner operated full service home contractor, focused on excellent craftsmanship and customer service. Ample time given for design and work estimates, and in home meetings with clientele. Boasting a carefully selected collection of precision tools, dust extraction systems, and LEED abiding practices, we hope to make the remodeling experience more palatable for both parties. With a working knowledge of the design and architecture of this old city, we offer expert work in historical restoration, as well as an aesthetically conscious integration of new into old. Offering a community of trusted sub-contractors, Price & Vaughn Company provides services from leaky faucets to complete home remodels. The primary number is Zane's. The secondary number is Jason's....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/03/2018


Candice H.

Price and Vaughn agreed to pick up an exterior painting and carpentry job that had already been contracted to someone who failed to perform at the high level of quality that had been promised. We were impressed with their eye for detail, the professional business manner, their treatment of their employees, and the overall outstanding end product. We called them back for 2 other jobs, and will call them again without question.

Description of Work
Exterior & interior Painting; interior bath & wall tile installed; exterior carpentry

Category contractors,ceramic tile,decks,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

5.0

03/11/2018


Ashley P.

Our experience with Price and Vaughn was exceptional from beginning to end. Zane and Jason met with us several times to discuss ideas and the scope of the project, as our house was a quick flip and lacked character on the first floor. They also met with us at suppliers' shops to select materials and ensure we were comfortable with the project timeline and plan. The entire crew was great to work with and enjoyable to be around, and we really appreciated how communicative they were about each day's schedule. Besides the finished product being extraordinary, we were so impressed with how clean and respectful the crew was of our house - they even took care of our dogs while we were at work! The entire crew are perfectionists and the finished product is truly a work of art. It was the best contractor experience we have ever had, and we can't wait to use them again for the next project.

Description of Work
Crown molding, base molding, window and door framing, paining, backsplash installation, ceiling and support beam framing

Category ceramic tile,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters

5.0

01/08/2018


Katie R.

My house dates to 1910. The second-floor bathroom is original with fixtures that date to 1930. The structure under my bathroom was insufficient and began to sag; the tile floor had to be replaced, some shoulder tiles replaced, and the joists strengthened. I was adamant that as much of the bathroom’s original wall and ceiling tiles be preserved as possible. Price & Vaughn were able to preserve the undamaged historic shoulder tiles and beautifully lay down porcelain basket-weave floor tile. The structural framing that they did looks so robust and sound that it will probably still be standing after the apocalypse. We also arranged for them to drywall and plaster the ceiling in the room below, once the framing was complete. They did a fabulous job plastering the ceiling with a Level-5 plaster finish, the entire thing being crisp, sharp, and perfectly flat. On top of all that, they also did some extensive plumbing work, including replacing the toilet stack from the basement to the roof. The team kept the work areas sealed off and cleaned up well at the end of each work day. They handled my requests and additions to the plan with great professionalism. They were good with communication and always kept me in the loop. Zane’s team was made up of respectful, genuinely good guys. As a woman, I felt entirely comfortable with them in the house all day and when I was laying around in my pajamas. Zane clearly takes pride in the work that he does; he went above and beyond to ensure that he could be proud of the final result. With his fantastic attention to detail, you won’t find a more exacting perfectionist to work on your house! Plus, for the outstanding quality of their work, the price was definitely right. By far the best contractors I have ever worked with (both in Pittsburgh and other states). I give them my highest recommendation.

Description of Work
Structural work, plumbing, and tile floor in historic bathroom

Category ceramic tile,drywall,flooring contractor,picture framing,plastering,plumbing,roofing,woodworking

5.0

12/20/2017


Elijah W.

Owners were courteous and professional. Very thorough and timely, and always responsive to our requests. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Generally carpentry work done on porch fascia; plaster work and painting done on 2nd floor hallway. Demo work done on mud room.

Category decks,plastering,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

5.0

09/17/2017


Oliver F.

Just superb! Good sanding dust containment. Excellent attention to details such as removing the old and replacing the quarter-round baseboard rather than just sanding up to the old wood. Recommend without reservations.

Description of Work
P&V refinished floors. Not the cheapest refinishers on the block, but excellent results. Great attention to detail, excellent communications about job. I just hope they don't get so successful that they lose the personal touch with the customer. So far, so good!

Category hardwood floor,woodworking

5.0

09/11/2017


Lindsay B.

Zane was quick to respond to my request for an estimate. He arrived on time, and the quote was sent the next day. The quote was competitive, but I did not end up using their services because the scope of the job has changed. I have no reason to question their ability to do a good job and will probably end up using their company for other work in the future.

Description of Work
exterior painting

Category house painters

5.0

07/07/2017


Rebecca F.

Zane and Jason were very easy to work with for the repair to my ceiling that was damaged by a plumbing leak. They scheduled my small job to fit in around another larger one, arrived as scheduled, did careful work, and left everything looking great. Would definitely work with them again.

Description of Work
plaster and painting

Category plastering,interior painters

5.0

05/13/2017


Paige & Jeff F.

We thoroughly enjoyed working with Price and Vaughn, and we were pleased with every aspect of how the work was planned, communicated about, and executed. Zane Vaughn and Jason Price met with us to go over the job and gave us an estimate together with an honest assessment of when they'd be able to start. We were thrilled, because other contractors - if we could get them to come and have a look - weren't interested in the job, which was kind of complicated. Zane also went above and beyond in talking with our neighbor, whose roof is just a few feet away from ours and who was nervous about what was going to be happening. He was very patient and respectful and explained everything to her, too. The work is high quality. Zane applied thoughtful and creative solutions to our century-old house. He's kind of a geek about new building materials that can solve problems on exteriors. He fully explains why he thinks he should deploy them. He discovered a leak in the porch roof and devised a way to fix it within the original budget (because some of the trim repair turned out to be simpler than we'd thought). We also noticed, while the crew was working, that the paint on the front of the house (which faces southwest and gets a lot of sun exposure) was cracking and degrading. We asked if they could paint just the front, which they did beautifully. Everything was well prepped (scraping, sanding, and priming), and we expect the job to last. This was a big project and expense for us, and we feel confident that the investment in the exterior of our property will pay off in the coming years. The repairs were done to last. The Price and Vaughn crew was friendly and respectful - very nice to have around the property. They were really nice to our two kids - in fact, the kids were sorry to see the job end and the crew pack up. They left our property neat and tidy every evening.

Description of Work
We have a 1915 house with a curved roof line. Trim on that curved portion of the roof had rotted. Simultaneously, a large tree next to our detached garage had shifted and buckled the roof deck. We'd had the tree removed, and we needed the garage roof to be repaired.

Category woodworking,house painters

5.0

04/26/2017


Brian L.

These folks are the best. The floors in our apartment are more than 100 years old, and they have been sanded down to within an inch (actually 3/8 of an inch) of their life. Sections of the flooring had become damaged over time or because of termites. Zane and Jason did amazing work to bring those floors back to life. Some sections of the floor had extensive damage. To replace these sections, they individually cut, planed, and stained one-inch strips to match the existing width and depth of the existing flooring seamlessly. Despite the fact that the flooring was too thin for a full sanding, the finish that Zane and Jason applied has made the floor look absolutely beautiful again. These guys are consummate professionals: they are perfectionists as to their work and went above and beyond the scope of the job to make the floors look great. They do the job on time and on budget, and they were in daily communication to let me know how the project was going. In all facets, they were always a pleasure to deal with, and I would recommend Price & Vaughn Company to anyone in a heartbeat. I am thoroughly impressed by their craftsmanship and professionalism.

Description of Work
Repaired and refinished hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor

5.0

04/13/2017


Raymond S.

These guys are the best. We were in a tough spot when we found out that the main sewer stack was leaking. Called around and tried to find a contractor that was good and was disappointed with most of the people we talked to. Luckily we called P&V and they came over immediately and gave us an idea and estimate of what was going to need to be done. They understood that the job couldn't be delayed because this was our only bathroom in the house. They were punctual and began work when they said they would. In one day the stack was accessed and the entire house was protected. The plumber came the next day to fix the stack and Zane was there every step of the way making sure that everything went smoothly. After the plumbing was fixed they got to work right away repairing everything that was accessed. They did a phenomenal job! the place looks better than what it looked like before we had this problem. They can do the entire job A-Z, one stop shop. When hiring a contractor communication is key. The best thing about these guys is that they are always accessible and easily reached. You won't be left with a job half done. Seriously I would recommend P&V to anyone! If we ever need another contractor I will call these guys in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Leaking sewer stack behind walls in kitchen and bathroom. Protected the house and gained access to the stack, removed cabinets in kitchen and accessed the area that the plumber needed to replace pipe. Restoration of home back to better than original condition.

Category drywall,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Chernega Construction LLC

    Chernega Construction is a trusted family owned business based out of Lower Burrell, PA that services the surrounding Pittsburgh area. We specialize in home remodeling, new home construction, concrete work, and roof installation. If you can dream it. We can build it. For over 3 decades, we have specialized in residential construction, and commercial general contracting.  

    Kwiatkowski Plumbing

    Local & Privately Owned.24-Hour Emergency Service Available- Alt Locations :( 412)681-9525, 412-221-5404, 412-881-8383, 412-831-5403, 412-422-6606, 412-364-7321, 412-751-4246, 412-781-5354, 412-243-5171. Financing available. We no longer service Westmoreland or Washington Counties  

    Space Planning Inc

    Welcome to SPACE PLANNING INC : Designers and installers of space efficient Closet Storage & Office systems, Computer, Entertainment and Furniture systems. Carefully developed floor plans and illustrations will ensure that efficient usable space is created. With over 30 years of design, we use our experience to make your space as efficient and cost-effective as possible. Our goal is to create a functional and attractive, space efficient system that is 100% tailored to your individual needs, desires, and tastes, it means starting from scratch. Our space efficient systems will give you the ability to be better organized and help with the efficiency of your home or office layout. It requires asking in-depth questions about your storage needs, measuring your closet down to the last fraction of an inch, and counting every single pair of your shoes. Please give us a call at 412.781.2031 to schedule an appointment or to have our designers show samples in your home or at your business.  

    Offers by Space Planning Inc on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Historic restoration, bathroom remodeling, design-build, general contracting, roofing, flooring, plastering, painting, rough and finish carpentry, wood refinishing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Price & Vaughn Company

    How is Price & Vaughn Company overall rated?

    Price & Vaughn Company is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Price & Vaughn Company open?

    Price & Vaughn Company is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Price & Vaughn Company provide

    Price & Vaughn Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Price & Vaughn Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, Price & Vaughn Company offers free project estimates.

    Does Price & Vaughn Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Price & Vaughn Company offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Price & Vaughn Company offer a senior discount?

    No, Price & Vaughn Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Price & Vaughn Company?

    No, Price & Vaughn Company does not offer warranties.

    What services does Price & Vaughn Company offer?

    Price & Vaughn Company offers the following services: Historic restoration, bathroom remodeling, design-build, general contracting, roofing, flooring, plastering, painting, rough and finish carpentry, wood refinishing.