Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pittsburgh Window & Door Co

Founded 1956 • With Angi since December 2004

4.9

(108) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

100 Evergreen Ave

Pittsburgh, PA 15209

Description

Family owned & operated. Award winning. Additional phone number - (724) 452-5900. Additional DBA - Pittsburgh Aluminum Co....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/11/2021


Tiffany Y.

I ordered storm, steel, and patio doors in October 2020 and had them installed in May 2021. (The pandemic slowed down the ProVia factory.) I interacted with several employees of Pittsburgh Window & Door Co., and they all were very polite and performed their jobs well. I feel so happy with my experience that I have recommended this company to my family and friends.

Description of Work
Replace storm door, steel door, and two sets of patio doors

Category doors

4.0

02/21/2020


Margaret S.

They are professional, they were good, and very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
They will install a new door on March 6.

Category doors

5.0

09/25/2018


sue D.

Someone came out and measured, gave me a proposal and estimate of time I would have to wait. I sent in the proposal when I was ready and they called to make the appointment. When they came, they brought a team of people and were finished in no time. No complaints yet. Everything was done professionally. I thought the price was reasonable.

Description of Work
new glass for patio door

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/30/2018


Donald O.

I had an aging screen porch that needed new panels manufactured. Not a lot of companies do this, but I was lucky enough to find Jim Conroy and Pittsburgh Window and Door in nearby Millvale. They did a great job of manufacturing new panels to replace the old ones, and put in much upgraded screen door. The new panels look great! The company was very professional and accommodating (I was out of town when they needed to do the install, but they were able to get it done). If you need a screen porch replaced or repaired, I would definitely give them a call, we were very happy with the work and the price.

Description of Work
Replacement of screen porch panels

Category screen repair,sunrooms

5.0

07/16/2018


Robert G.

We talked to four companies about our need to replace our front entry door and the door between our house and garage. Pittsburgh Window & Door had by far the lowest price for name-brand product. Tom, the owner, spec'd and quoted the job, and he also came out to work on the installation. Their quote was about half that of their competition, even quoting the same doors from the same manufacturer. They called a day ahead of time to confirm the installation appointment, and they showed up on time. The installation went great and they cleaned up after themselves. We're very happy with our new doors, and with the entire experience.

Description of Work
Installation of front entry door and door between house and garage.

Category doors

5.0

06/26/2018


Brian C.

15 YO Traco windows had seals broken and they were able to quickly measure, order, and replace them in a few weeks. Service was prompt and complete.

Description of Work
Replace window panes

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/04/2018


Lawrence V.

Very professional and the only company not requiring a deposit. Arrived when scheduled, cleaned up before leaving, went over window operations and warranty. Love the windows and the price. One of the few companies not using high pressure sales tactics and marked up prices so they can then discount giving buyer the illusion of a bargain.

Description of Work
Installed 14 windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/28/2018


CL A.

From the first call to the installation, everything went very well. Price was reasonable and the installation team was on time and worked efficiently.

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/17/2017


Kathy H.

Mike was great to work with, initially with what we wanted and quote. There was absolutely no pressure. He brought his team to install and they worked like a well oiled machine. They were professional, cleaned up as they went, got the job done in 5 hours. The Windows and door look great from inside and out. I would highly recommend this company. When we decide on a new front door we will be calling them.

Description of Work
We had 8 Windows replaced and a door to our deck.

Category glass repair,replacement windows,doors

5.0

04/26/2017


Timothy L.

While moving a boxspring we broke one of the panes in the window on the landing of our steps. Being the window was over 30 years old, it made sense to see about having it replaced with a new window. We got a recommendation from a neighbor for Pittsburgh Window and Door. The sales guy came out about 10 days after we called and took some measurements and gave us an estimate. Because it was just the one window, we were happy with the price and didn't feel like shopping around. Got the process stared and the window was ordered and got a call a few weeks later to set up a time to have it installed. The two guys arrived right on time and had the old window out and the new one in in about 35 minutes and were on their way. As we have the rest of our windows in need of being replaced in the new few years, we'll be sure to call them when the time comes to have that work done

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Trademark Cabinet LLC

    We specialize in creating custom cabinet and countertop solutions your kitchen, bath or any other part of your home.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Goetz Contracting

    Goetz Contracting is an owner operated business. 100% IRC compliant. We take pride in the work we love to do. Our goal is to see a huge smile on your face when we're done. Contact me for a free estimate, Michael A. Goetz (Owner)  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Goetz Contracting on Angi
    Window Nation Inc

    Window Nation is one of America's leading window replacement companies. Founded in 2006 by brothers, Harley and Aaron Magden, Window Nation has installed over 1 million windows in more than 125,000 homes across New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Ohio, Indiana, Kansas, Missouri, Illinois, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Washington D.C., Maryland, and Northern Virginia. Over the past decade, Window Nation has grown to become the 5th largest home remodeling company in the country, according to Remodeling Magazine. At Window Nation our mission is simple. We solve problems by installing solutions. We do this by offering customized products installed by highly skilled professionals at an unsurpassed value.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Door, windows, screen, awning, glass install, repair & replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pittsburgh Window & Door Co

    How is Pittsburgh Window & Door Co overall rated?

    Pittsburgh Window & Door Co is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pittsburgh Window & Door Co open?

    Pittsburgh Window & Door Co is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Pittsburgh Window & Door Co provide

    Pittsburgh Window & Door Co accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

    Does Pittsburgh Window & Door Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pittsburgh Window & Door Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Pittsburgh Window & Door Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Pittsburgh Window & Door Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pittsburgh Window & Door Co offer a senior discount?

    No, Pittsburgh Window & Door Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Pittsburgh Window & Door Co?

    No, Pittsburgh Window & Door Co does not offer warranties.

    What services does Pittsburgh Window & Door Co offer?

    Pittsburgh Window & Door Co offers the following services: Door, windows, screen, awning, glass install, repair & replacement.