Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

New Horizons Home Exteriors and Window Co Inc

Founded 2004 • With Angi since November 2005

4.8

(63) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3606 Library Rd

Pittsburgh, PA 15234

Description

New Horizons Committed to saving our customers money, energy and beautifying their homes. As owners having over 40 years combined experience and a diverse background within the home improvement industry has led New Horizons to incorporate the company in 2004. We have grown into one of the most respected authorized Factory Direct Dealer in Windows, Doors, Siding and more. We’re also registered with Owens Corning Roofing as a Preferred Roofing Contractor which can offer more warranty protection into your roof. We’re not your typical home base operation or fly by nighters. New Horizons is a professional business company that works very closely with manufactures and national representatives. Choosing the right company that works diligently with those associates and understanding today’s’ product technologies and manufacture commitments, makes a difference between business practice and homeowner’s investments. Your home is the single largest investment you will ever make and it deserves absolute attention to every detail. Our installation technicians and sales staff understands that your home improvement needs are important to us. Our Mission: To continue focusing on 100 % customer satisfaction. We strive to create an enjoyable experience for our customers and their families. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. From start to finish, our goal is complete customer contentment. Remember that every dollar you spend on home improvements builds equity in your home! Such an investment should do more than just improve your home; it should give your family peace of mind. When we conclude our work, we don’t just want your home to be the envy of the neighborhood; we want you to enjoy living there more than ever before, because we do care about our customers. Our estimates are free and we do not pressure anyone. What Questions to Ask? When selecting a company, make sure they have these documents for you to review. 1.Certificate: Register Pennsylvania License, #PA007984. 2.Certificate: Better Business Bureau, #53002649. 3. Certificate: United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) #NAT-20927-0. 4. Certificate: Liability (property damage coverage). 5. Certificate: Worker Compensation (medical, accident coverage) As a homeowner, you have all rights to look and make sure they have all above! Award winning. Additional DBA - New Horizons Interior Renovations LLC. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/14/2018


Marie and William L.

They did a good job on our patio door as far as the lock and sliding on track.

Description of Work
Patio Door Installation

Category doors,sunrooms

5.0

10/11/2017


Rodger D.

Rodney was very patient in helping my wife and I decide on the appropriate door style, color, etc. The delivery and installation was very timely. There was a small problem with the install that Rodney corrected in short order. Intend to use this company this year for additional work.

Description of Work
Purchase and installation of a new Provia storm door.

Category gutter repair,doors

5.0

08/23/2017


Paul G.

My initial contact was with the owner, Joe. He was very responsive and took the time to explain the scope of work thoroughly so that we did not have any surprises during the job. He worked with our budget and made recommendations. The installers were great. They were right on time, worked hard and did an excellent job. We could not be happier with the final product.

Description of Work
We completely replaced 9 windows and added shutters to the front of our house.

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/23/2017


Marya R.

They were very diligent and professional. They had many small pieces to cut and did a great job.

Description of Work
They put siding on my sunroom.

Category gutter repair,siding

5.0

01/19/2017


Carol C.

I couldn't be more satisfied with the work New Horizons did. It was a pleasure working with Joe - the estimate I received spelled out everything they were going to do in great detail & the product they used is very high quality. The guys who installed the windows were great-they arrived when they said they would, installed the windows & didn't leave anything for me to clean up inside or out. The guys who replaced the siding did an awesome job - there was never any mess in my yard the entire time they were working - the window wrap they do is really amazing - it adds such a beautiful finish - I have never seen anything like it. I highly recommend New Horizons for window/siding work.

Description of Work
replacement windows & siding

Category siding,replacement windows

5.0

11/21/2016


Mary Z.

All work was done very well. One shutter was received damaged in the box and we are awaiting replacement. Joe (owner) was very friendly and open.. His installers did very good work. We are very pleased.

Description of Work
We had our roof and siding replaced.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

5.0

03/28/2016


Ken P.

The estimator to the work crew were very prompt , courteous , professional and very helpful with any questions that we had,they were also very kind when we wanted thing changed. All in all we would use and recommend the company.

Description of Work
Roof,siding,soffit and facia

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

5.0

03/14/2016


Carl L.

The install went good the installers arrived on time and completed the project within a day and half.

Description of Work
We had 13 Windows replaced from the original metal frames to vinyl and one glass block window. We choose New Horizon and Rodney Abbott because he listened to what we wanted and did not try to up-sell us.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/24/2015


Carl L.

We will update when the install goes through.

Description of Work
We are getting new Beige Alside Mezzo Windows and One Glass Block Installed on 12/02 and 12/03. We choose Metropolitan because like Rodney Abotts approach of looking at the whole house and his honesty on how the Beige and White would look with our facia which is dark brown.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,replacement windows,glass block

5.0

11/08/2015


Denise G.

Rodney Abbott and his team were extremely professional. The installation went smoothly and the clean up was exceptional. My siding looks great! I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Installed vinyl siding

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    Home Genius Exteriors

    ***NOW OFFERING VIRTUAL / NO-TOUCH INSPECTIONS AND ESTIMATES. We’re open for business! Home Genius Exteriors remains dedicated to our mission to give our customers A DIFFERENT EXPERIENCE. Give our team of professionals a chance to WOW you with our hassle-free inspection process, transparent pricing, perfect communication and top-rated installations. We’re not just a sales and marketing company like some of our competitors, we stand behind every project we do with a warranty you can trust! We are home improvement experts and can be your one-stop-shop solution! Home Genius also offers some of the most FLEXIBLE payment plans in the industry. Give us a chance and we’ll do everything we can to earn the right to become your CONTRACTOR FOR LIFE.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Home Genius Exteriors on Angi
    All Star Custom Kitchens

    All Star Custom Kitchens is the Northern Pittsburgh area’s premier solution for your kitchen renovation and remodeling needs! Family owned & operated. We specialize in affordable, Amish custom-made cabinetry. We offer in-home consultation free of charge and work with the needs of your family. Unlike many other companies, you deal directly with our owner on every aspect of the project.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    HT Roofing

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Vinyl Windows, Fiberglass Windows, Wood Windows, Replacement Windows, Roofing, Siding, Insulated Siding, Soffit & Fascia, Entry & Storm Doors, Gutters & Guards, Decks, Patio Rooms, Enclosed Porches, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Basement Renovations, Railing & Columns, Patio Doors, French Doors, Porch Roofs, Glass Block, Aluminum Awnings, Property Management Renovations.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about New Horizons Home Exteriors and Window Co Inc

    How is New Horizons Home Exteriors and Window Co Inc overall rated?

    New Horizons Home Exteriors and Window Co Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are New Horizons Home Exteriors and Window Co Inc open?

    New Horizons Home Exteriors and Window Co Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does New Horizons Home Exteriors and Window Co Inc provide

    New Horizons Home Exteriors and Window Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does New Horizons Home Exteriors and Window Co Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, New Horizons Home Exteriors and Window Co Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does New Horizons Home Exteriors and Window Co Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, New Horizons Home Exteriors and Window Co Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by New Horizons Home Exteriors and Window Co Inc?

    No, New Horizons Home Exteriors and Window Co Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does New Horizons Home Exteriors and Window Co Inc offer?

    New Horizons Home Exteriors and Window Co Inc offers the following services: Vinyl Windows, Fiberglass Windows, Wood Windows, Replacement Windows, Roofing, Siding, Insulated Siding, Soffit & Fascia, Entry & Storm Doors, Gutters & Guards, Decks, Patio Rooms, Enclosed Porches, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Basement Renovations, Railing & Columns, Patio Doors, French Doors, Porch Roofs, Glass Block, Aluminum Awnings, Property Management Renovations.

    Are there any services New Horizons Home Exteriors and Window Co Inc does not offer?

    N/A