Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Mike & Gino Handymen

Founded 2016 •

4.2

(53) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

211 Henderson Rd

Pittsburgh, PA 15237

Description

We will take most jobs from fixing holes in walls, to building a fence. Concrete refurbishing or installing a new ceiling fan. Feel free to text, call or email questions about a job and we will schedule an estimate immediately....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/02/2022


Kodi R.

Handrail is fine, knocked a chunk out of my wall, I asked them to come back & repair and was ignored. Would not hire again.

Description of Work
Handrail installed

Category handyman service,chimney repair

1.0

09/01/2021


Tanuj K.

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME BY CALLING THESE GUYS!! They are extremely unresponsive & unreliable. They are a NO SHOW team. After reading other's reviews here, I am glad that I dodged a bullet by them not showing up for work.

Description of Work
Handyman work

Category handyman service

1.0

02/22/2021


James B.

Gino and Mike, were on the ball when it came to responding. They came out, provided a estimate and then went to work within days. They replaced the fan and the exhaust run, then decided NOT to patch the drywall, they thought it would be a great idea to throw plaster right over the old, wet drywall. Needless to say, the repairs failed, it leaks worse now and the drywall is now covered in mold and pieces have began to fall from the ceiling. They were supposed to come back and match the texture, and paint but they were a NO snow after taking $600 from me. I would never recommend either of them to repair anything for you. Here's some pictures of their fine work [*** Link removed ***]

Description of Work
Bathroom ventilation repair

Category drywall,handyman service

5.0

02/18/2021


Paula H.

Mike and Gino arrived on time and got right to work. They were very polite - wore masks - and loved my dog. They did a beautiful job assembling my TV cabinet. They removed all of the cardboard boxes etc, replaced furniture and completed a job that would have taken us days to complete in less than 2 hours. Fantastic.

Description of Work
fireplace assembly

Category handyman service

1.0

01/19/2021


jim P.

DO NOT USE MIKE AND GIN0. I should have listened to other negative reviews that said they don't show up. They got the money and didn't finish the project. I feel totally ripped off.

Description of Work
Game room drop down ceiling needed work and other projects

Category handyman service,plastering,chimney repair

1.0

11/15/2020


David N.

Promptly called me and set up a time to perform the project. Price reasonable. I made arrangements to be home that day. They never showed up. I placed numerous calls and emailed through Angies List site. No response.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of section of house

Category air duct cleaning,house painters

5.0

10/24/2020


Bailey O.

Hired mike and gino again to do some concrete repair, the patches they did look great and I will definitely hire again

Description of Work
I had some cracks in my concrete stairs and walk way that I needed fixed

Category concrete repair,handyman service,air duct cleaning

5.0

10/17/2020


Richard S.

Mike was a perfectionist, and we will certainly hire him again.

Description of Work
masonry, woodworking, painting, screen repair

Category masonry,deck cleaning,mailbox repair

5.0

10/12/2020


Josephine M.

They were prompt getting back to me as well as doing the job. They were also understanding and flexible since I needed certain things at a certain time for my insurance. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
soffit repair

Category handyman service

5.0

09/29/2020


Bailey O.

I’ve had mike&gino out a few times now and it’s always a pleasure! Thanks again guys!

Description of Work
Drywall patches Gutter cleaning Sink faucets replaced

Category drywall,gutter cleaning,handyman service,plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Chernega Construction LLC

    Chernega Construction is a trusted family owned business based out of Lower Burrell, PA that services the surrounding Pittsburgh area. We specialize in home remodeling, new home construction, concrete work, and roof installation. If you can dream it. We can build it. For over 3 decades, we have specialized in residential construction, and commercial general contracting.  

    Dog Guard of Greater Pittsburgh

    Dog Guard of Greater Pittsburgh is a PA premier pet fence company. Our integrity, professionalism and attention to detail set us apart from the rest! Our fences are "Out of Sight", but our prices aren't!!  

    Morow's Masonry Restoration

    Morow's Masonry has been in business for over 15 years, serving customers in the Western Pennsylvania area. We specialize in all types of construction.  

    Offers by Morow's Masonry Restoration on Angi
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mike & Gino Handymen

    How is Mike & Gino Handymen overall rated?

    Mike & Gino Handymen is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mike & Gino Handymen open?

    Mike & Gino Handymen is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Mike & Gino Handymen provide

    Mike & Gino Handymen accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Mike & Gino Handymen offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mike & Gino Handymen offers free project estimates.

    Does Mike & Gino Handymen offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mike & Gino Handymen does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Mike & Gino Handymen?

    No, Mike & Gino Handymen does not offer warranties.