Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

McClelland Home Maintenance

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(170) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9 Union Ave # 1

Pittsburgh, PA 15205

Description

No trip charges. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/20/2022


Jennifer V.

It was excellent, Mike the owner was very personable and professional he said he were here for 3 days and he were here for 3 days, on time, didn't make a mess, they were just lovely and really quality work, he was outstanding.

Description of Work
Painted 4 interior rooms, replaced support beam in the garage, moved 3 pieces of furniture

Category handyman service

5.0

09/13/2019


A J.

Fantastic job every time. Attention to detail and definite pride in work = beautiful results!

Description of Work
I have used this company several times for tile work, different places.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

08/17/2018


Connie .

I am a long distance landlord. I have worked with many contractors. It has been my experience that it is not unusual to not be called back, to have exorbitant estimates (maybe because I am female, maybe because I am out of town), to not show up, to not be totally upfront and do incomplete work (again, maybe because I am out of town). He has done plumbing, electrical, painting, repairs,....you name it. Michael is reasonable, dependable, and honest. He does not overcommit. He does good work. I am happy I found him years ago. The only thing- others have found him, too. He has become in demand. Knowing I may regret this - I still wanted to leave a good review because he deserves it.

Description of Work
Various: electrical, painting, remodeling

Category contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

5.0

12/19/2017


Matt M.

Very well Mike was on time responsive and friendly. This was a complicated job and the details and finish work was on point. So happy with the job!

Description of Work
Drop ceiling in basement

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the excellent review of my company and our work, I am glad you are happy with the results of a very difficult drop ceiling project. I know it was hard to visualize how we were going to overcome them and keep height issues to a minimum. Thank you, Mike.
5.0

11/09/2017


Angie M.

We can't say enough good things about Mike's work. He was prompt, professional, and very knowledgeable. He was clean and tidy and took great care of our home. He didn't take any shortcuts and was very transparent about issues he encountered. My husband, who is very hard to please, was thoroughly happy with the high quality work Mike did for us. We highly recommend him and will hire no one else for future work.

Description of Work
My husband and I needed an assortment of jobs done around our new house. We wanted new toilets and vanities installed, our bathrooms painted, walls patched, and our kitchen floor finished.

Category flooring contractor,handyman service,plumbing,interior painters,doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]& Chris thank you for the excellent review. I am glad I could help out and fix the poor work that was started in your home, tell my three new buddies hi, I enjoyed their company while working in your home. Mike
5.0

08/17/2017


Leo G.

Mike did a lot of work for us several years ago. One of the toilets that was replaced all those years ago had an issue that my husband couldn't handle because of the awkward angle of the toilet and Mike came this morning and fixed it. He charged very little as we are an existing customer - not too many companies out there would do that! As always, Mike is highly recommended for any remodeling jobs and his follow up customer service is great!

Description of Work
Fixing a running toilet

Category handyman service,remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the excellent review and I am glad you were happy with all work we had done in the past. Mike.
5.0

08/02/2017


Kimberly A.

Amazing. I cannot speak highly enough for Mike's professionalism, cleanliness, timeliness, and quality of work.

Description of Work
Demolition of a tiled bathroom, re-installation of trim, toilet, etc., in demoed bathroom, drywall in bathroom and kitchen, painting in kitchen, living room and bathroom. I will post photos as soon as all bathroom accessories have arrived to be installed.

Category drywall,handyman service,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for another excellent review of my company. Mike
5.0

06/09/2017


Connie .

I have written a review for Mike before- but it was short, and the projects small. As an out of town landlord, finding someone to do jobs, particularly small ones is a frustrating process. This year, when long term tenants were leaving, I searched out Mike. Years ago, he bailed me out of some tough jams when no one else would, because of the size of the jobs. He has always been honest, fair, and upfront with me. I knew I was going to have quite a few items to be done. I was happy to track down Mike, but disappointed that he was so booked. He is true to his commitments. Based on his commitments, he could only commit to the painting of the entire townhouse. As always, his fee was fair- and knowing I was on a time crunch, he actually showed up a day earlier than what he scheduled, which I appreciated. He watched as Handymen would come and go, all supposedly going to do the other work on the list. Days and weeks were slipping by, and I was having trouble with commitments from other workers. As the time went on, he actually took on some of the other tasks, slowly decreasing the size of the lists- and the size of my concerns. The work he does is quality. His prices are fair. He can be counted on, and completes on time. He takes pride in his work. I am very grateful! I HIGHLY recommend, and will hire him anytime.

Description of Work
Painting, Drywall work, Replacing light fixture, installing smoke detector, and other items.

Category drywall,handyman service,lighting,interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for detailed report, I am glad I could help you out with your rental. I also am glad I could help out with some of the other projects so you could get your place back on the market. Mike
5.0

05/03/2017


Connie B.

Great- efficient, great price, trustworthy. Easy to work with

Description of Work
Various, both inside and out.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the excellent report. Mike.
5.0

01/13/2017


Brandi M.

Mike finished our drywall. Mike did a great job finishing. He is very polite. Arrived when promised and was so understanding when our electricians had to disconnect the power when he was working. We are very pleased with the neatness of the job. We are so happy we went with him.

Description of Work
Drywall Finishing

Category drywall

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], sometimes those things happen and as long as work can still be safely performed I will continue to keep on schedule. Thank you for the excellent report, Mike.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kwiatkowski Plumbing

    Local & Privately Owned.24-Hour Emergency Service Available- Alt Locations :( 412)681-9525, 412-221-5404, 412-881-8383, 412-831-5403, 412-422-6606, 412-364-7321, 412-751-4246, 412-781-5354, 412-243-5171. Financing available. We no longer service Westmoreland or Washington Counties  

    Chernega Construction LLC

    Chernega Construction is a trusted family owned business based out of Lower Burrell, PA that services the surrounding Pittsburgh area. We specialize in home remodeling, new home construction, concrete work, and roof installation. If you can dream it. We can build it. For over 3 decades, we have specialized in residential construction, and commercial general contracting.  

    Triano Contracting

    -brick and block laying -retaining walls -concrete repair -pointing & restoration -window & door lintels -hardscaping & pavers -natural & veneer stone masonry -chimney & fireplace repair I'm a fully insured masonry specialist contractor with over 12 years of experience in all forms of masonry restoration & construction, as well as a registered HIC contractor through the pa attorney generals office. From whole house pointing, chimneys, and fireplaces, to retaining walls, foundations and sidewalks. Be it brick, block, stone, or concrete. I can repair, restore, and build new. At Triano contracting "I pity the tool!" Find Mr. T on facebook, and the nextdoor app @TrianoContracting  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling - bathrooms, kitchens, basements. Ceramic tile, deck building, drywall, interior painting, gutter cleaning, framing, general plumbing & electrical, handyman, carpentry, framing, trim work.

    Services Not Offered

    Exterior painting, stucco, masonry, power washing, roof.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about McClelland Home Maintenance

    How is McClelland Home Maintenance overall rated?

    McClelland Home Maintenance is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are McClelland Home Maintenance open?

    McClelland Home Maintenance is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does McClelland Home Maintenance provide

    McClelland Home Maintenance accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does McClelland Home Maintenance offer free estimates?

    Yes, McClelland Home Maintenance offers free project estimates.

    Does McClelland Home Maintenance offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, McClelland Home Maintenance does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does McClelland Home Maintenance offer a senior discount?

    No, McClelland Home Maintenance does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by McClelland Home Maintenance?

    Yes, McClelland Home Maintenance offers warranties.

    What services does McClelland Home Maintenance offer?

    McClelland Home Maintenance offers the following services: Remodeling - bathrooms, kitchens, basements. Ceramic tile, deck building, drywall, interior painting, gutter cleaning, framing, general plumbing & electrical, handyman, carpentry, framing, trim work.

    Are there any services McClelland Home Maintenance does not offer?

    Exterior painting, stucco, masonry, power washing, roof.