Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are currently not providing interior work at this time. If you have pictures you can send them and have an estimator take a look and discuss scheduling.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Escajeda Masonry & Chimney

Founded 2013 • With Angi since July 2016

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3561 Valley Dr

Pittsburgh, PA 15234

Description

Escajeda Masonry is fully committed to the safety of our employees and customers. This is strengthened by regular job site inspections, monthly safety meetings, and continued training. We provide all necessary equipment and the training required for proper use. We have a proactive approach to safety, with a safety committee that keeps us up to date on all standards and regulations. Active member of the MCAA (Mason Contractors Association of America)....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/26/2021


Ari R.

Escajeda did an excellent job. Fair prices and showed up when they said they would. Very professional and very good communication, showing up in a timely manner for the initial quote, scheduling the work in a reasonable timeframe (given their busy schedule), checking in with reminders, and arriving on time the day of the work. We missed one area during our closeout inspection due to the position of the scaffold, and Escajeda returned within days to fix what was missed. We would highly recommend Escajeda and hire them again, if needed.

Description of Work
We needed mortar cracks repaired in our brick wall and chimney

Category masonry, chimney repair

5.0

12/06/2020


SHAWN P.

chimney point and new crown

Description of Work
I had a very positive experience and the finished work looks good. From the beginning they were very clear about all the steps of working with them (including Covid policies) and the scope of the project. They have separate staff for estimating and scheduling and everything stayed to the timetable they originally gave. Even though it was a no-contact estimate I was able to get all my questions quickly answered. If you like having a very clear scope and then a beginning of job and end of job sign-off this company is for you. On the first day of work the foreman was present and paid attention to issues of matching mortar and depth of mortar joints and gave very clear choices. They had updated the scope of work. The workers were courteous and efficient. They went above and beyond to install a metal cap on the chimney at the end of the job. The scope included grinding and pointing the chimney mortar, removing and cementing a new crown on top (the part that covers the top of the brick and fills in around the flue pipes), and sealing the work. An optional steel cap was also installed at my request to keep critters out. Researching the cost of chimney repair the price was on the higher end but considering that the chimney is over 3 stories up and is big with 4 flues I think I got money’s worth. You can find companies that have lower overhead from having less office staff but I appreciated having people who were really on top of the process and having all the paperwork to back it up.

Category masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the detailed review & kind words. We are glad to hear the work we completed was to your liking and our employees met your expectations as a homeowner. Thank you for your business and we hope you have a wonderful day!

5.0

09/09/2020


Ray W.

Everything went very well. Their estimate clearly lists what will be done. They responded to my questions quickly and performed the work as scheduled. They set up professional scaffolding and did an excellent chimney repair job. Their price is also lower than the other estimates I got.

Description of Work
Chimney Repair

Category chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our company and the work that was completed! We appreciate your business!!

5.0

07/14/2020


Ben C.

Escajeda Masonry will make you feel like you've acquired much wisdom in your life, and have extra to dole out to your neighbors. Couldn't be happier that I hired them. They did everything they said they would, on time, and up to or above standards. This is a top-tier outfit for home masonry work, and I am happy to hand them my hard-earned cash. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
chimney rebuild

Category chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed]!! We are glad you were pleased with the work we did! We appreciate your business!

1.0

04/11/2020


Diane S.

They informed that they were not operating due to the covid19 virus.

Description of Work
Chimney repair on stone house

Category masonry

5.0

07/16/2019


John S.

Company was timely in their responses, and actually did the work a few days ahead of schedule......nicely done, good clean up and would use them again

Description of Work
Brick repointing

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

We are glad to be of service and appreciate your business! Thank you for the nice review! Have a wonderful day!

5.0

04/24/2019


Frederick L.

We purchased a home, and the previous owner had contacted this company to repair a leaking chimney. Long story short, some miscommunication, and this company went above and beyond anything that was expected. They first completely rebuilt a chimney, wonderfully might I add, then upon finding out due to someone else's issue, the primary leak was on a different chimney in the home. Escajeda Masonry & Chimney then communicated directly with us, and made the much needed repair, expeditiously, promptly, and most shockingly WITHOUT ADDITIONAL CHARGE, and stated to "enjoy your new home." There are still good contractors, and good people in the world. THANK YOU

Description of Work
Chimney repair/repoint leaks at roof

Category masonry, roofing

5.0

07/26/2018


Alex G.

they seemed to do a very good job.

Description of Work
pointing and replaced lintel.

Category masonry

5.0

06/24/2018


Frances C.

All employees were very nice to deal with. They came and gave an estimate within a day. When job started the y were punctual and professional. Did a great job would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Repaired chimney, and tore down and replaced two brick pillars at end of driveway .

Category masonry

5.0

06/15/2018


LINDA A.

Workers arrived on time, were very professional. Took less time than estimated.

Description of Work
Cut interior cinder block wall to enlarge access to crawl space.

Category masonry

4.0

05/02/2018


Foster G.

Completed promptly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Repoint chimney

Category masonry

5.0

03/05/2018


Linda M.

He called me back right away and he came out the next day to help me get a quote. He actually started the work prior to me getting another call back to get a second price to compare. He is very professional and I recommend him to anyone. You wont be disappointed by his work. He went above and beyond by helping me with an insurance claim for one of the chimneys he rebuilt.

Description of Work
Rebuilt 2 different chimneys on different properties.

Category masonry

5.0

02/27/2018


Linda F.

Everything was excellent. They did everything they said they would. They were a very nice company to work with and I would recommend them to anyone. They also offered free financing.

Description of Work
They replaced my whole chimney.

Category masonry

5.0

02/27/2018


Heather R.

My estimates from other companies were much higher. He did a very thorough and great job. He ended up finishing a week ahead of schedule. Many neighbors have now started using his service. I cant say enough good things about him.

Description of Work
Re-pointed whole home and chimney.

Category masonry

5.0

08/09/2017


Eileen S.

Justin Escajeda and his crew were polite and very professional. They did an excellent job removing the old brick and replacing it with matching brick and mortar. They charged a very fair price based on our other estimates.

Description of Work
Rebuilt our chimney from the roof to the top

Category masonry

5.0

07/25/2017


Teresa M.

EXCELLENT service! Very professional....returned my phone calls, arrived on time, very polite crew, left the work area neat and clean. The work was actually completed ahead of schedule!! NO complaints whatsoever. I would highly recommend Escajed Masonry.

Description of Work
Brick repair to the side of my house

Category masonry

5.0

08/29/2016

Escajeda Masonry was amazing. Justin was great at providing guidance and recommendations for materials. They have great attention to detail. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Brick, wood burning fireplace and interior stone veneer

Category masonry

5.0

08/18/2016


Lou B.

Went excellent. Not every mason takes time to match the mortar leaving obvious signs of a remodel. You can't even tell there was ever a door in that wall. Must call if craftsmanship is important to you.

Description of Work
Bricked in a doorway. Matched mortar to existing.

Category masonry

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pindro Roofing Co, LLC

    ROOFING MATTERS, WE WILL KEEP YOU DRY! At Pindro Roofing we take the same pride in our work as you do in your home. I have been roofing for over 20 years. I started my own company in 2010. Pindro Roofing Co is a licensed and insured residential roofing company. I manage each project from the beginning to the end of the project. You'll be able to see the personalized attention in the results. We provide free estimates and written warranties. Thank you for considering Pindro Roofing Co. We hope to hear from you soon, (412)758-8524.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Fast Quality and Service

    Locally owned and operated. Over 10 years experience in all aspects of roofing & siding, gutter repairs and replacements. 15 year warranty on all labor & materials - free estimates - call today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Fast Quality and Service  on Angi
    Michener Chimney and Masonry

    All your masonry needs from new brick, block or stonework.. Retaining walls..chimney repair..whole house repointing..lintel replacement..step cracks ..mortar matching..no job too big or small  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Locale
    Pennsylvania
    Trade License Expiration
    09/26/2020
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    Inquire within
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Includes but not limited to... LINTEL REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT – Proper maintenance and care for your steel and masonry lintels is crucial to guaranteeing the structural integrity of the wall above CHIMNEY REPAIR - A deteriorating or leaning chimney is dangerous. Ensuring that your chimneys are built correctly is critical. POINTING - The technique of repairing mortar joints between bricks or other masonry elements. When aging mortar joints crack and disintegrate, the defective mortar is removed by hand or power tool and replaced with fresh mortar. MORTAR AND BRICK MATCHING – With careful preparation and the right mortar recipe, new bricks can blend seamlessly into existing, making the repairs look like they were never made. Using softer mortars due to frailty of original masonry units. BRICK AND STONE CLEANING – Cleaning your masonry walls is a cost-effective way to bring new life into NEW CONSTRUCTION – House bricking, foundations, additions, & fireplaces.

    Services Not Offered

    Inquire within

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Escajeda Masonry & Chimney

    How is Escajeda Masonry & Chimney overall rated?

    Escajeda Masonry & Chimney is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Escajeda Masonry & Chimney open?

    Escajeda Masonry & Chimney is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Escajeda Masonry & Chimney provide

    Escajeda Masonry & Chimney accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Escajeda Masonry & Chimney offer free estimates?

    Yes, Escajeda Masonry & Chimney offers free project estimates.

    Does Escajeda Masonry & Chimney offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Escajeda Masonry & Chimney does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Escajeda Masonry & Chimney offer a senior discount?

    No, Escajeda Masonry & Chimney does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Escajeda Masonry & Chimney offer emergency services?

    Yes, Escajeda Masonry & Chimney offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Escajeda Masonry & Chimney?

    Yes, Escajeda Masonry & Chimney offers warranties.

    What services does Escajeda Masonry & Chimney offer?

    Escajeda Masonry & Chimney offers the following services: Includes but not limited to... LINTEL REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT – Proper maintenance and care for your steel and masonry lintels is crucial to guaranteeing the structural integrity of the wall above CHIMNEY REPAIR - A deteriorating or leaning chimney is dangerous. Ensuring that your chimneys are built correctly is critical. POINTING - The technique of repairing mortar joints between bricks or other masonry elements. When aging mortar joints crack and disintegrate, the defective mortar is removed by hand or power tool and replaced with fresh mortar. MORTAR AND BRICK MATCHING – With careful preparation and the right mortar recipe, new bricks can blend seamlessly into existing, making the repairs look like they were never made. Using softer mortars due to frailty of original masonry units. BRICK AND STONE CLEANING – Cleaning your masonry walls is a cost-effective way to bring new life into NEW CONSTRUCTION – House bricking, foundations, additions, & fireplaces.

    Are there any services Escajeda Masonry & Chimney does not offer?

    Inquire within