Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Escajeda Masonry & Chimney

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since July 2016

Licensed
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Expiration
09/26/2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

3561 Valley Dr

Pittsburgh, PA 15234

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are currently not providing interior work at this time. If you have pictures you can send them and have an estimator take a look and discuss scheduling.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Escajeda Masonry is fully committed to the safety of our employees and customers. This is strengthened by regular job site inspections, monthly safety meetings, and continued training. We provide all necessary equipment and the training required for proper use. We have a proactive approach to safety, with a safety committee that keeps us up to date on all standards and regulations. Active member of the MCAA (Mason Contractors Association of America)....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

masonry (16)chimney repair (4)chimney cap repair (3)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
5.0

07/26/2021

Escajeda did an excellent job. Fair prices and showed up when they said they would. Very professional and very good communication, showing up in a timely manner for the initial quote, scheduling the work in a reasonable timeframe (given their busy schedule), checking in with reminders, and arriving on time the day of the work. We missed one area during our closeout inspection due to the position o...

Description of Work
We needed mortar cracks repaired in our brick wall and chimney

Category masonry,chimney repair

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

5.0

09/09/2020

Everything went very well. Their estimate clearly lists what will be done. They responded to my questions quickly and performed the work as scheduled. They set up professional scaffolding and did an excellent chimney repair job. Their price is also lower than the other estimates I got.

Description of Work
Chimney Repair

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our company and the work that was completed! We appreciate your business!!
5.0

07/14/2020

Escajeda Masonry will make you feel like you've acquired much wisdom in your life, and have extra to dole out to your neighbors. Couldn't be happier that I hired them. They did everything they said they would, on time, and up to or above standards. This is a top-tier outfit for home masonry work, and I am happy to hand them my hard-earned cash. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
chimney rebuild

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed]!! We are glad you were pleased with the work we did! We appreciate your business!
1.0

04/11/2020

They informed that they were not operating due to the covid19 virus.

Description of Work
Chimney repair on stone house

Category masonry

Work Completed On 04/11/2020

5.0

07/16/2019

Company was timely in their responses, and actually did the work a few days ahead of schedule......nicely done, good clean up and would use them again

Description of Work
Brick repointing

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

Service Provider Response

We are glad to be of service and appreciate your business! Thank you for the nice review! Have a wonderful day!
5.0

04/24/2019

We purchased a home, and the previous owner had contacted this company to repair a leaking chimney. Long story short, some miscommunication, and this company went above and beyond anything that was expected. They first completely rebuilt a chimney, wonderfully might I add, then upon finding out due to someone else's issue, the primary leak was on a different chimney in the home. Escajeda Masonry &...

Description of Work
Chimney repair/repoint leaks at roof

Category masonry,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2019

5.0

06/24/2018

All employees were very nice to deal with. They came and gave an estimate within a day. When job started the y were punctual and professional. Did a great job would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Repaired chimney, and tore down and replaced two brick pillars at end of driveway .

Category masonry

Cost $0.01

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

06/15/2018

Workers arrived on time, were very professional. Took less time than estimated.

Description of Work
Cut interior cinder block wall to enlarge access to crawl space.

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2018

4.0

05/02/2018

Completed promptly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Repoint chimney

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2018

5.0

03/05/2018

He called me back right away and he came out the next day to help me get a quote. He actually started the work prior to me getting another call back to get a second price to compare. He is very professional and I recommend him to anyone. You wont be disappointed by his work. He went above and beyond by helping me with an insurance claim for one of the chimneys he rebuilt.

Description of Work
Rebuilt 2 different chimneys on different properties.

Category masonry

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2017

Services Offered

Includes but not limited to... LINTEL REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT – Proper maintenance and care for your steel and masonry lintels is crucial to guaranteeing the structural integrity of the wall above CHIMNEY REPAIR - A deteriorating or leaning chimney is dangerous. Ensuring that your chimneys are built correctly is critical. POINTING - The technique of repairing mortar joints between bricks or other masonry elements. When aging mortar joints crack and disintegrate, the defective mortar is removed by hand or power tool and replaced with fresh mortar. MORTAR AND BRICK MATCHING – With careful preparation and the right mortar recipe, new bricks can blend seamlessly into existing, making the repairs look like they were never made. Using softer mortars due to frailty of original masonry units. BRICK AND STONE CLEANING – Cleaning your masonry walls is a cost-effective way to bring new life into NEW CONSTRUCTION – House bricking, foundations, additions, & fireplaces.

Services Not Offered

Inquire within

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Inquire within
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes