Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dan's Handyman Svcs

Founded 2006 • With Angi since August 2009

4.8

(95) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2101 Lonsdale St

Pittsburgh, PA 15212

Description

Registered Pa. Home Improvement Contractor # pa052848. Serving the Repairs and Home Improvement needs of the greater Pittsburgh area since 2006. We cover a broad range of Home Improvement and Repair needs. I am courteous, on time, neat, and grateful for the opportunity to serve your particular needs No job is too small and references are available. Additional services: Plumbing, Electrical, Ceramic Tile and Laminate Flooring, Painting, Drywall, Carpentry, & Concrete repairs...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/01/2022


Susan G.

Amazing job redoing my basement for my son. Consulting during the entire process and made sure it was exactly how I wanted it. Even gave me suggestions on how to improve the look. We absolutely love our new space and exceeded our expectations.

Description of Work
Basement remodel

Category closet systems,electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling,basement remodeling

5.0

03/16/2020


Nick C.

Dan was polite, professional and entertaining while most importantly doing quality work.

Description of Work
Remodelled a fireplace mantel, laid granite threshold a d cermic tole on the surround

Category handyman service,woodworking

5.0

06/21/2017


su L.

He did a great job with reasonable price. But the next project we couldn't agree each other.

Description of Work
He fixed 6 doors for me.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/26/2017


Paul B.

Dan is the best contractor I have ever deal with. I've owned rental property for 10 years and have dealt with multiple contractors but Dan is head and shoulders above the rest. I almost wish I had more work to do because he's so capable and reasonable! Dan is the best because he is super responsive, consultative, smart, and works to make sure you are taking the best course of action. He gave me a two page breakdown of the work he was going to complete with descriptions, prices, and contingencies all spelled out. He adapted the plan as the project unfolded and kept me informed along with the way with texts, pictures, and calls. What a standup guy! I hope that when I need help again that is available and is not too popular.

Description of Work
Multiple handyman repairs - ceiling fans, closet door repair, window repair, kitchen cabinet repair, tile floor repair, drywall repair, installation of vinyl flooring. Also purchased and installed a skylight and repaired a roof leak.

Category ceramic tile,closet systems,flooring contractor,gutter repair,handyman service,skylights,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling,doors

5.0

04/10/2017


Damian L.

Professional, efficient, clean, and high standards.

Description of Work
Wall demolition/closet construction

Category handyman service

5.0

04/04/2017


Susan S.

Excellent job. Matched the ceiling design and paint.

Description of Work
Ceiling repair with drywall and painting.

Category handyman service

5.0

03/24/2017


Tom M.

Dan did a great job with the repair. I called him and within a few hours the work was done. His prices are very reasonable. I would recommend Dan to anyone looking to get those odd jobs knocked out.

Description of Work
Aluminum fascia repair.

Category handyman service

5.0

12/18/2015


FRIEDMAN W.

I'm a repeat customer. My expectations of Dan are high - and once again he met them. He understood what was required, made sensible suggestions, and came up with good choices. The inevitable surprises when dealing with an old house were dealt with fairly and expeditiously. Dan was also very accommodating of scheduling quirks and shifting priorities. The work was performed meticulously. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Insulation, door installation, insulation, debris cleanup, windows installation, minor building repairs and adjustments.

Category handyman service,doors

5.0

11/01/2015


Kaylynn D.

Despite the fact that no actual services were purchased, I appreciated that Dan was professional and patient throughout the whole job assessment and estimate process.

Description of Work
No services were actually provided in addition to the initial assessment of the work I wanted done and estimate. I had a few smaller jobs around the house like exterior window caulking, hallway floor sanding and finishing and a larger project of redoing my front porch. Dan was professional and patiently walked me through each job, I ended up not going with him for the smaller jobs but would like to ask again for availability to do the porch work in the future.

Category handyman service,hardwood floor

5.0

03/24/2015


Joseph L.

Very nice, pleasant, efficient, and reasonable.

Description of Work
Cut and installed an in-door mail slot

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Space Planning Inc

    Welcome to SPACE PLANNING INC : Designers and installers of space efficient Closet Storage & Office systems, Computer, Entertainment and Furniture systems. Carefully developed floor plans and illustrations will ensure that efficient usable space is created. With over 30 years of design, we use our experience to make your space as efficient and cost-effective as possible. Our goal is to create a functional and attractive, space efficient system that is 100% tailored to your individual needs, desires, and tastes, it means starting from scratch. Our space efficient systems will give you the ability to be better organized and help with the efficiency of your home or office layout. It requires asking in-depth questions about your storage needs, measuring your closet down to the last fraction of an inch, and counting every single pair of your shoes. Please give us a call at 412.781.2031 to schedule an appointment or to have our designers show samples in your home or at your business.  

    Offers by Space Planning Inc on Angi
    Home Genius Exteriors

    ***NOW OFFERING VIRTUAL / NO-TOUCH INSPECTIONS AND ESTIMATES. We’re open for business! Home Genius Exteriors remains dedicated to our mission to give our customers A DIFFERENT EXPERIENCE. Give our team of professionals a chance to WOW you with our hassle-free inspection process, transparent pricing, perfect communication and top-rated installations. We’re not just a sales and marketing company like some of our competitors, we stand behind every project we do with a warranty you can trust! We are home improvement experts and can be your one-stop-shop solution! Home Genius also offers some of the most FLEXIBLE payment plans in the industry. Give us a chance and we’ll do everything we can to earn the right to become your CONTRACTOR FOR LIFE.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Home Genius Exteriors on Angi
    All American Gutter Protection

    All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA. They pride themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Full Kitchen, Bath & Basement Remodeling, Wood Deck Construction & Repairs, Entry & Storm Door installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing, Landscaping or Lawn Maintenance

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dan's Handyman Svcs

    How is Dan's Handyman Svcs overall rated?

    Dan's Handyman Svcs is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dan's Handyman Svcs open?

    Dan's Handyman Svcs is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Dan's Handyman Svcs provide

    Dan's Handyman Svcs accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Dan's Handyman Svcs offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dan's Handyman Svcs offers free project estimates.

    Does Dan's Handyman Svcs offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dan's Handyman Svcs does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dan's Handyman Svcs offer a senior discount?

    No, Dan's Handyman Svcs does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Dan's Handyman Svcs?

    No, Dan's Handyman Svcs does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dan's Handyman Svcs offer?

    Dan's Handyman Svcs offers the following services: Full Kitchen, Bath & Basement Remodeling, Wood Deck Construction & Repairs, Entry & Storm Door installation.

    Are there any services Dan's Handyman Svcs does not offer?

    Roofing, Landscaping or Lawn Maintenance