Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC

4.9

(73) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

310 Chickasaw Ave

Pittsburgh, PA 15237

http://completepestcontrolservices.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Complete Pest Control Services offers prompt, effective, and guaranteed service at a affordable price. Complete Pest Control Services' technicians have over 30 years experience in both residential and commercial pest control. We are state certified and hold certifications from Purdue University, Texas A&M University, and AIB Food Safety/Hygiene. Complete Pest Control Services are fully insured....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(73) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

69

4

1

3

0

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pest control (71)animal removal (13)
Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
5.0

04/12/2022


Paul G.

Russ came out to the house to inspect after my wife and I thought there was a noise in our attic. It turns out that there was no critters up there. We must have heard something trying go get inside. During his inspection he found that there was a gap around one of the pipes coming out of our roof big enough for 2-3 fingers. He suggested that I call a roof guy, which I did and had the boot replaced the next day. No noises since. Thanks, Russ!

Description of Work
I heard a noise in the attic.

Category animal removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]: We appreciate you sharing your experience with Russ. We love knowing that we are providing this level of service to you because it is our goal every day. Thank you for your business.
5.0

06/08/2021


Frances T.

On a Thursday night, we heard scratching within our wall. Unaware of the type of animal that may be attempting to seek refuge within our personal living quarters that continually let us acknowledge his presence, we arose the next morning and called Complete Pest Control Services. Sherry, who was working at the front desk, was professional and understanding of our situation. After a brief assessment of our immediate rodent concerns along with an understanding of our safety and health regarding the ongoing covid-19 pandemic, we were able to schedule an appointment. As the technician, Russ, entered our home, he wore the proper protective equipment such as a mask, gloves, and booties and even offered to show us his current vaccination card which we initially requested to ease our minds. Russ was able to listen attentively to our needs, perform a thorough evaluation of both our attic, our basement and our garage to implement a professional intervention plan. He began by entering our attic crawlspace and found no evidence of entry and agreed that it was likely a mouse may have entered our wall space through another point of entry and there was no alarm for concern during this isolated incident. He agreed to replace one upper attic screen upon further review, replaced both. Russ then went into our garage and also found no evidence of infestation. He offered treating the attic at the present time but was honest with us and recommended to just set out traps that can be bought and paid for at our local hardware store within our basement. When he left, we were pleased with his level of expertise, personable attitude and would definitely hire him again in the future if the need arises.

Description of Work
Remove unknown animal scratching overnight in the second floor and surrounding area wall

Category pest control

Cost $133.75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]: Thank you for your review, we are thrilled with your positive feedback. Please give us a call if you have any other questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Complete Pest Control Services.
5.0

05/10/2021


Ron B.

Russ was through, and knowledgeable. Very efficient, and accommodating to our staff. All at a reasonable cost.

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

5.0

02/25/2021


Cara F.

We have been using Complete Pest Control Services for almost five years now. When we first bought our house, we had a flying squirrel infestation in our attic. They came out and did a fantastic job of removing the animals. Ever since then, we've hired them quarterly for regular pest/insect control maintenance, especially since we live in a wooded area. We've also called them on a number of occasions for more urgent matters like wasps or ants, and they quickly respond. Highly recommend!!!

Description of Work
Pest Control and Animal Removal

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $80.25

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed]: Thank you for the great review! We are proud that we have earned your loyalty and look forward to continue to service your pest control needs.
5.0

12/04/2020


John B.

I believe we got it stopped. It's going to be ongoing for a while but we got ahead of the mice coming into the house.

Description of Work
Mice were coming in the house.

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

5.0

11/18/2020


Bl S.

Great company to work with. I didn’t give an excellent rating for quality yet because treatment was just performed so I am not 100% that the problem is gone yet. However I am confident in the company and service provided.

Description of Work
Termite inspection and treatment

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2020

5.0

11/06/2020


Tamiya L.

Andrew is prompt, professional, efficient and courteous. He assessed the issue, helped me figure out how the pests were entering my home and told me exactly what to do to rid my home of the pests. It took some time for me to find contractors to fix the issue so in the meantime he set traps and returned as often as I called him. If you are having issues with pests in or around your home, call Complete Pest Control Services. By the way, the office staff that handles the calls is excellent as well. Top notch company!

Description of Work
Rodent Control

Category pest control

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

10/31/2020


Nicolas D.

We were contacted within 5 minutes of requesting an Angie’s list quote. Sherry made an appointment for the next day. Russ, our pest control expert came and assessed everything, gave us an estimate. We agreed to the service and Russ went to work. Russ was very knowledgeable, professional and personable. He was thorough and explained everything being done. We would certainly recommend Russ and his company to anyone.

Description of Work
General pest maintenance and a moth issue.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

08/28/2020


MONICA C.

I cannot say enough good comments about the service Russ provided at my home. He did an extremely thorough inspection, was super informative, professional, respectful of my home, and so nice! He was in no rush and was willing to take the time to explain things in detail and go over and above what you would expect from any service. He had a game plan when he arrived and I was impressed from that point through the entire visit. I would HIGHLY recommend Russ and I plan to share this information to anyone I know that needs any type of pest control service.

Description of Work
Bat inspection

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

5.0

06/12/2020


David H.

Russ was so professional and nice! The first time he came to our house he crawled in our attic and found mice's drops and some sunflower seeds so he put many traps to catch them. He came more than 5 times to check mice and set up new traps until they were all gone. He was also very good for termites treatments. He sprayed outside and made sure they were all gone. He truly cares about his customers. I highly recommend him for any pest control.

Description of Work
Mice removal & termites treatment

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

Services Offered

•Residential & Commercial Services •Free Inspection & Quotes •Phone Quotes Available •Mortgage Inspections •Exterior Service Specific or Inclusive •Interior Service as Needed •Termite Control •Carpenter Ant Control •Stinging Insect Control •Rodent Control •Mold Control •Gutter Cleaning - Standing water in gutters attracts insects * Emergency 24 Services

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC

How is COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC overall rated?

COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC open?

COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

What payment options does COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC provide

COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC offers free project estimates.

Does COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC offer a senior discount?

No, COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Does COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC?

Yes, COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC offers warranties.

What services does COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC offer?

COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICES, LLC offers the following services: •Residential & Commercial Services •Free Inspection & Quotes •Phone Quotes Available •Mortgage Inspections •Exterior Service Specific or Inclusive •Interior Service as Needed •Termite Control •Carpenter Ant Control •Stinging Insect Control •Rodent Control •Mold Control •Gutter Cleaning - Standing water in gutters attracts insects * Emergency 24 Services