Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

BNQ Inc

4.9

(62) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since August 2009

Licensed
Trade License Number
PA037880
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/20/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Phone Number

Address

1226 Milan Ave

Pittsburgh, PA 15226

http://www.bnqconstruction.com

Description

We are an interior remodeling company specializing in kitchens and bathrooms. We have many years of personal experience providing Pittsburgh residents with quality products and installation. We are a family based business, which means our employees are dedicated to doing quality work in a timely fashion at very competitive prices. We are licensed with the state as HRC #037880. Fully insured. PLEASE EMAIL ME DIRECTLY: Carmen.bnq@verizon.net...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(62) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

52

4

2

3

2

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (57)tile installation (19)flooring (10)drywall (10)plumbers (8)electrician (6)general contractors (4)door installation (3)interior painting (3)window replacement (3)lighting (3)hardwood floors (3)
Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
5.0

05/16/2021


Andrea G.

When we asked all our friends/family/coworkers for a good contractor recommendation all we heard were horror stories. But thank god for Angies List and Carmen! We got a few estimates for our job before hiring Carmen, but Carmen stood out as the most detail oriented and attentive contractor we met with by far. His quote wasn’t the *lowest* estimate we got, but it was definitely the best justified based on the time and attention he gave us in reviewing all aspects of our job and answering all our questions. His attention to detail and genuine care for the quality of work he does carried through our entire renovation. From the temporary shower he built in our basement (to use while our only bathroom was under construction) to the perfectly aligned tile in our shower enclosure - everything was expertly planned and executed. Carmen was great about communicating next steps as the project progressed and we felt confident about his work during the whole process. On top of being great craftsmen, Carmen (and his helper Ryan) are just all around friendly guys that were a pleasure to have in our home for a few weeks. We’re so happy we found Carmen and now we finally have a great contractor to refer to others!!

Description of Work
Bathroom Renovation

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2021

5.0

04/22/2021


Patricia G.

Very well. Carmen did everything I requested with attention to detail . Excellent work and good communication. Very honest and trustworthy.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel plus electrical and plumbing. Door and window installation and carpentry work.

Category contractors,ceramic tile,concrete repair,countertops,electrician,handyman service,plumbing,replacement windows,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

Images

Review for BNQ Inc - 1226 Milan Ave, Pittsburgh, PA - 39303449
5.0

09/30/2020


nick F.

Very well. Carmen and a coworker designed the stairs to be easier to use and still fit our basement.

Description of Work
Replace basement stairs

Category contractors,handyman service,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

5.0

09/04/2020


Laura B.

I found Carmen and I am glad I did. He is so nice and professional. He knows his stuff too. He took down a wall separating our kitchen and living room. It had electrical and cold air return that need rerouted and he did an excellent job. His price was fair and work was quality. I have other projects I need to do and I will for sure be using Carmen for all of my remodeling needs. Thank you

Description of Work
Removal of wall and electrical

Category custom cabinets,drywall,electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

5.0

02/13/2020


Nigel W.

After obtaining quotes from several contractors, we selected BNQ to finish our 1800SQFT basement and put in a bathroom around a roughed in full bath. The team was punctual, professional and left the job site clean every day. The work was done on schedule, and as issues were uncovered (as any project has), they were communicated to us and we worked together to come up with any plan forward. Having used other contractors in the past, I couldn't be happier with BNQ's quality, responsiveness and overall quality of the job.

Description of Work
Basement remodel & bathroom build out

Category closet systems,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,home remodeling,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2020

5.0

08/30/2019


Nina D.

We are so glad that we agreed the contract with the BNQ. The whole process was smooth, professional, and transparent. Personally, I like things to be done in a well-organized and transparent way. Carmen was very knowledgeable about what he was doing and made reasonable plans before the job got started. On the arranged date, he and his assistant Ryan arrived on time and very patiently listened to our concerns and plan of changes. They transformed our old closet into a beautiful walking in shower with great functionality. The other project in the kitchen was a little tricky because the original vent opening in the wall. Carmen was very flexible about our design. He took care of the details and found a good solution for the challenging work. We appreciate his commitment to his professional work. Thanks to Carmen and Ryan, now we have a modern looking kitchen with a very efficient wall mounted hood. Moreover, the price is fair. I had a couple of quotes for our projects. BNQ price range is in the middle. However, the result is wonderful and it is totally worth the money. I would highly recommend BNQ to our friends and family!

Description of Work
Walking in shower & kitchen wall mounted hood

Category home remodeling

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

5.0

06/26/2019


Beth W.

Carmen was very responsive to questions and stayed on the projected timeline. He and his assistant, Ryan, were a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2019

Images

Review for BNQ Inc - 1226 Milan Ave, Pittsburgh, PA - 37951221

+1 More

5.0

01/11/2019


Ashley W.

From the beginning of our kitchen reno project Carmen was very responsive and patient as we made our way through determining the right contractor, and we are so glad that we made the choice to work with BNQ. Carmen was able to help us to transform our galley kitchen circa 1950/1960s into a beautiful modern kitchen with great functionality. We can actually have more than one person cooking dinner or even just in the kitchen while someone else is cooking! Throughout the entire project if there were any changes to the plan that need to be made, or questions Carmen was extremely responsive and always came to us before pursuing a different plan of action in the renovation. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness throughout the entire renovation. At the end of every day the construction area was swept and all tools/supplies where put away or organized within the work space. We decided after the kitchen was done to extend our tile into the entry of the home from the kitchen. Carmen not only was extremely flexible to get it done quickly, but also stood by the work of BNQ to the point of offering to redo the tile in entry because he personally was not satisfied with the outcome. For us this speaks to his commitment to professionalism and quality of work, because of that we would have no hesitation in hiring BNQ to do additional projects in the future or in recommending him to friends and family.

Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation

Category drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2019

5.0

11/01/2017


Helen W.

Couldn't have more more pleased with the process and result. Carmen provided his estimate for the work in June. Work started in mid-September which was fine as it gave me time to select and purchase the tile, toilet, vanity, towel bars as well as plumbing and light fixtures. The renovation took about 2 and 1/2 weeks. The line of communication was positive and transparent....Carmen answered questions, showed up when scheduled, and cleaned up thoroughly when leaving for the day as well as when the job was complete. I appreciate the hard work and craftsmanship Carmen and his assistant Ryan provided on my new bathroom. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
I had my bathroom completely remodeled. The job required gutting the room, installation of tile around shower stall, new floor tile, new tub,new shut off valves for toilet and sink, installation of ceiling light/exhaust fan, as well as installation of new toilet, vanity and vanity light. Smoothed and primed the rest of the bathroom walls for painting.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2017

Images

Review for BNQ Inc - 1226 Milan Ave, Pittsburgh, PA - 36557140

+2 More

3.0

07/12/2017


Dale M.

Call and left 2 voice mails. NO response!

Description of Work
Remove and replace bath tub and ceramic surround

Category home remodeling

Work Completed On 01/07/2017

Services Offered

Home Remodeling & Repairs – Kitchen & Bathroom Design & Installation, Additions, Decks, Windows, Ceramic Tile & Marble, Hardwood Flooring, Interior Painting, & Concrete.

Services Not Offered

Roofing and roof repair, gutters and gutter repair, siding

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BNQ Inc

How is BNQ Inc overall rated?

BNQ Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What payment options does BNQ Inc provide

BNQ Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does BNQ Inc offer free estimates?

No, BNQ Inc does not offer free project estimates.

Does BNQ Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, BNQ Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does BNQ Inc offer a senior discount?

No, BNQ Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by BNQ Inc?

Yes, BNQ Inc offers warranties.

What services does BNQ Inc offer?

BNQ Inc offers the following services: Home Remodeling & Repairs – Kitchen & Bathroom Design & Installation, Additions, Decks, Windows, Ceramic Tile & Marble, Hardwood Flooring, Interior Painting, & Concrete.

Are there any services BNQ Inc does not offer?

Roofing and roof repair, gutters and gutter repair, siding