Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BKG Design - Budget Kitchen & Granite

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2012

4.8

(129) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

158 Perry Hwy 4720 Clairton Blvd

Pittsburgh, PA 15229

Description

Budget Kitchen and Granite is Pittsburgh’s fastest growing kitchen design retailer. Our success is greatly accredited to how we are able to design each individual client’s dream kitchen around their budget, no matter how large or small. Please view our website .....BKGDESIGN.COM..... to view ACTUAL kitchens with pricing, that were purchased and installed right here in Pittsburgh! To receive a FREE estimate simply fill out the form provided and we can even send you a guide for measuring. Have us remodel your entire kitchen, or just purchase cabinets and SAVE MORE. 2 LOCATIONS. North Hills location: 158 Perry Hwy Pittsburgh, PA 15229. Phone: 412-301-0537 Fax: 412-301-0538 South Hills location: 4720 Clairton Blvd, Pittsburgh PA 15236. Phone: 412-886-0770 Fax:: 412-886-0779...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/21/2019


Todd M.

Taylor at BKG Designs was on top of the project from suggested pattern and color to schedule of the installation date.

Description of Work
Replaced 25 year old cheap builders quality countertops with beautiful new granite countertops in the Kitchen and bathrooms.

Category countertops,marble & granite

3.0

01/27/2019


Elizabeta N.

It started very well, we worked with Tara, she was very receptive to the changes that we made and was very accessible and flexible.We wanted initially to hire for full remodel, but their quote was too high ,so we decided to limit only to cabinets and install. We hired other companies and it was a smart decision . Then the installation came and unfortunately it was poor planning and what was very disappointing poor execution leaving us with significant gaps between the back of the cabinets toe kick and the cabinets.. nails trough the cabinets and misaligned doors When we alerted about it..we were told to hire someone else to fix that ..I must admit that the quartz company that did do very good job. But in regards with the cabinets installation no supervision and very poor craftsmanship. So we ended up with having to repair what should have been planned and executed well initially.

Description of Work
I have been long time member of Angie’s long time and have reviewed multiple companies over time but I must admit this was one of the very disappointing experiences. Cabinets and cabinet installation.. We chose the company based on the Angie’s reviewers but turned out to be below standard

Category marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

12/15/2018


MARGARET W.

Great. Noelle Reinheimer is a great kitchen designer and did a great layout for us. Our cabinet install was scheduled and happened on time.

Description of Work
kitchen design, new cabinets and counters

Category custom cabinets,countertops,home remodeling

5.0

12/12/2018


Lindsay O.

I can't say enough about this company and their professionalism, their communication and their overall hard work to make this project so smooth. We had an entire kitchen renovation and from Day 1, they made the process easy. They were incredibly responsive, they followed up on all of our requests and needs and they were quick to fix or adjust any changes we made...even in the final hours! Noelle was an absolute joy to work with and the installers were professional, friendly and knowledgeable. We'd use them again without question.

Description of Work
Complete Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops,home remodeling

5.0

12/11/2018


Caitlyn R.

We are so happy with BKG! Noelle from BKG designed our kitchen to change the layout and add a dishwasher and island that we desperately needed and wanted. We went to her after working with two other companies that weren't able to give us what we wanted in our design. Noelle was quick to answer our questions, provide the renderings, and respond to additional questions as we were ordering appliances to fit. She is the most patient person and great at problem solving! Her industry knowledge helped us to order the right size appliances so we could get everything we wanted in our kitchen, like my farmhouse sink! The install crew was fantastic too. They assembled all of our cabinets on floors that were just refinished the week before without a single scratch!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops,home remodeling

5.0

11/19/2018


Matt W.

Noelle did a great job with the design and we were able to have them installed in just a few weeks. Everyone was very responsive and the kitchen looks great. The price was on point as well and the cabinets, granite counters and floor (we did this separate) match perfectly. BKG did a great job of keeping us informed of each step and anticipating our needs. We will be referring them to our friends!

Description of Work
We updated our cabinets and granite counter-tops and switched up the design.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

1.0

11/14/2018


satya P.

Will never recommend them for anything.

Description of Work
Kitchen display Cabinets

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

11/11/2018


Patricia B.

We worked with the BKG Designs location in the North Hills. Noelle was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was on top of everything, very punctual in answering my questions and made me feel at ease with the entire project. BKG was recommended to me and I am so glad we decided to go with them. Our kitchen is small and Noelle was able to not only give us more cabinet space but her design was right on! All of the cabinets fit perfect and you can tell the quality of the workmanship is excellent! We couldn't be happier! I would definitely recommend BKG Designs.

Description of Work
Design of kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets,countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

11/08/2018


sharon S.

The quality, design service, price and cabinet options were excellent. I would recommend them to my friends.

Description of Work
new kitchen cabs, sink and countertop

Category custom cabinets,countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

10/29/2018


mike A.

Perfect. everything came together as planned and in the timeframe given. Kitchen looks great.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Chernega Construction LLC

    Chernega Construction is a trusted family owned business based out of Lower Burrell, PA that services the surrounding Pittsburgh area. We specialize in home remodeling, new home construction, concrete work, and roof installation. If you can dream it. We can build it. For over 3 decades, we have specialized in residential construction, and commercial general contracting.  

    Space Planning Inc

    Welcome to SPACE PLANNING INC : Designers and installers of space efficient Closet Storage & Office systems, Computer, Entertainment and Furniture systems. Carefully developed floor plans and illustrations will ensure that efficient usable space is created. With over 30 years of design, we use our experience to make your space as efficient and cost-effective as possible. Our goal is to create a functional and attractive, space efficient system that is 100% tailored to your individual needs, desires, and tastes, it means starting from scratch. Our space efficient systems will give you the ability to be better organized and help with the efficiency of your home or office layout. It requires asking in-depth questions about your storage needs, measuring your closet down to the last fraction of an inch, and counting every single pair of your shoes. Please give us a call at 412.781.2031 to schedule an appointment or to have our designers show samples in your home or at your business.  

    Offers by Space Planning Inc on Angi
    Goetz Contracting

    Goetz Contracting is an owner operated business. 100% IRC compliant. We take pride in the work we love to do. Our goal is to see a huge smile on your face when we're done. Contact me for a free estimate, Michael A. Goetz (Owner)  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Goetz Contracting on Angi
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Cabinetry, Counter Tops, Marble, Granite, Laminate, Quartz, Kitchen & Bathroom Installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BKG Design - Budget Kitchen & Granite

    How is BKG Design - Budget Kitchen & Granite overall rated?

    BKG Design - Budget Kitchen & Granite is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are BKG Design - Budget Kitchen & Granite open?

    BKG Design - Budget Kitchen & Granite is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does BKG Design - Budget Kitchen & Granite provide

    BKG Design - Budget Kitchen & Granite accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does BKG Design - Budget Kitchen & Granite offer free estimates?

    Yes, BKG Design - Budget Kitchen & Granite offers free project estimates.

    Does BKG Design - Budget Kitchen & Granite offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BKG Design - Budget Kitchen & Granite does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by BKG Design - Budget Kitchen & Granite?

    No, BKG Design - Budget Kitchen & Granite does not offer warranties.

    What services does BKG Design - Budget Kitchen & Granite offer?

    BKG Design - Budget Kitchen & Granite offers the following services: Cabinetry, Counter Tops, Marble, Granite, Laminate, Quartz, Kitchen & Bathroom Installation.