Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bathroom Solutions LLC

4.8

(88) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2007

Licensed
Trade License Number
PA049756
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/17/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

959 Girard Rd

Pittsburgh, PA 15227

bathroomsolutions.info

Description

We're a small company who specializes in bathroom remodeling. We perform complete remodels (wiring, plumbing, plaster , etc.), custom showers, custom glass enclosures, and small jobs as well. We also remodel kitchens and game rooms, and perform general interior remodeling, including structural modifications. We do not have a showroom, but rather extend our pricing at several specialized suppliers. This provides our customers with the broadest selection possible, the assistance of dedicated designers, the use of their showrooms, and great pricing. We routinely work on both older and newer homes, and welcome the challenges of unusual and custom projects....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(88) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

65

4

2

3

6

2

7

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (84)plumbers (22)tile installation (22)glass repair (16)lighting (13)electrician (13)interior painting (10)woodworking (9)flooring (7)countertop installation (7)plastering (5)drywall (5)
Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews
5.0

03/12/2019


SUSAN F.

We had two extensive bathroom renovations done. They did a superior job. Mike Emanuel is an extremely nice guy, very professional and very knowledgeable. He is completely reliable and honest. Work was done with superior quality. Adam is an artist and perfectionist. He did fabulous work with doing marble work. We would recommend them enthusiastically and unconditionally.

Description of Work
Two major bathroom renovations

Category ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2018

5.0

12/17/2018


Mary Jo H.

The entire process went very smoothly. We are thrilled with our new bathroom. Mike and his team went above and beyond to insure that we would be happy with the finished product.

Description of Work
Master bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2018

1.0

04/15/2018


Greg J.

A bathroom remodel estimate was requested after visiting the home but never received after 3+ weeks. Continually followed up with no response to the status of the quote. Poor customer service and disregard for people's time. If there was not an interest in the job, the right thing to do would have been to say "no thanks, I'm too busy right now" or "I'm not interested".

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Work Completed On 04/15/2018

5.0

03/01/2018


Deborah D.

Mike and his team removed a shower stall and corner tub and replaced them with an amazing large shower. They worked with us to design the perfect shower, listening to our wishes and advising us on how to achieve the best result. The workmanship is excellent and the finished shower is absolutely beautiful. It was a pleasure to work with the team from Bathroom Solutions and we would not hesitate to call them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Shower and tub replacement

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2018

Images

Review for Bathroom Solutions LLC - 959 Girard Rd, Pittsburgh, PA - 36868144
5.0

12/25/2017


JOSEPH L.

All phases of the jobs done sequentially went very well. Workers were very professional, courteous and craftsmanship was superb. Recommendations by owner , Mike, were significantly better than our own envisioned results and we are grateful for his extensive experience and his worker's attention to detail and tidiness. In fact, we like what they did so much that we decided to have the hall bath completely renovated after seeing how well and nice the tile shower install looked.

Description of Work
tile shower install, renovate master bath, renovate powder room

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/25/2017

5.0

10/24/2017


Jan C.

Their work was excellent and the outcome was show room beautiful! Their attention to detail was second to none, all of the workers were prompt and punctual and they left the jobsite clean every day.

Description of Work
Guest bathroom complete remodel

Category ceramic tile,plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2017

5.0

10/24/2017


ZONGFU C.

We are very satisfied their professionalism work though it took a while until final finished.

Description of Work
Mike and his team did our master bathroom remodel in last year spring. We are planning let them do other two bathroom remodel if we can manage our stay home time late.

Category home remodeling

Cost $8,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2016

5.0

10/10/2017


Jason H.

Second time using bathroom solutions and everything went great. Redid the floors, walls, new paint, new fixtures. Everything turned out so well would hire them for a third time. We had some delays with the granite counter top installation but that was due to another vendor.

Description of Work
Small kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2017

3.0

05/31/2017


Nicholas A.

Scheduled an estimate for our bathroom work. No one came at the appointment time and when I contacted they tried to push the appointment time back several weeks. When I told them that was unacceptable - as I had already taken a day off from work for the appointment they declined to reschedule all together, citing an already heavy work load. I gather from the other ratings that they are good at what they do, but if your book of business is that strong, perhaps you should be more forthright with your timeline when initially contacted. I don't mind being told you cannot meet a customer's (my) timeline - but I do mind being told that after you've wasted a vacation day from work and my time to arrive there.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Work Completed On 02/28/2017

Service Provider Response

We schedule estimates several weeks in advance during the spring. Unfortunately, we occasionally aren't able to honor one. When a scheduling problem arises, we always call the customer ahead of time, and offer to reschedule at our next available opening. There isn't anymore we can do when rescheduling becomes necessary. On the rare occasion that we do need to reschedule an appointment, it is often due to an unexpected issue on a job that is already in progress (requiring immediate extra attention). In such a case, we feel any job that is currently underway deserves priority.
5.0

01/25/2017


Jason L.

Mike and Adam did a top notch job. They were always there when they said they would be. Mike directed me to the best options for the job when we made suggestions. My wife and I, and especially our kids since it is now a rain shower, couldn't be any happier.

Description of Work
I hired Mike w/ Bathroom Solutions for a full shower remodel. I had a very large tile shower that was having major issues with the grout failing and the tiles failing. Water got into the base and the tiles were popping. I worked closely with Mike to discuss best options to replace the shower with a new look/feel. He guided me through working with the plumbing fixture and tile company, making suggestions along the way.

Category ceramic tile,electrician,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2017

Images

Review for Bathroom Solutions LLC - 959 Girard Rd, Pittsburgh, PA - 34347993

+1 More

Services Offered

COMPLETE KITCHEN, BATHROOM, AND GENERAL INTERIOR REMODELING SERVICES, CUSTOM GLASS SHOWER ENCLOSURES AND PANELS.

Services Not Offered

EXTERIOR SERVICES.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
NO
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bathroom Solutions LLC

How is Bathroom Solutions LLC overall rated?

Bathroom Solutions LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Bathroom Solutions LLC open?

Bathroom Solutions LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Bathroom Solutions LLC provide

Bathroom Solutions LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Bathroom Solutions LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Bathroom Solutions LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Bathroom Solutions LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Bathroom Solutions LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Bathroom Solutions LLC offer a senior discount?

No, Bathroom Solutions LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Bathroom Solutions LLC?

No, Bathroom Solutions LLC does not offer warranties.

What services does Bathroom Solutions LLC offer?

Bathroom Solutions LLC offers the following services: COMPLETE KITCHEN, BATHROOM, AND GENERAL INTERIOR REMODELING SERVICES, CUSTOM GLASS SHOWER ENCLOSURES AND PANELS.

Are there any services Bathroom Solutions LLC does not offer?

EXTERIOR SERVICES.