Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AquaGuard Systems Inc

4.8

(215) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since October 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA008180
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/01/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

4240 Greensburg Pike Suite 101

Pittsburgh, PA 15221

Description

AquaGuard is known for both award winning service and an award winning reputation. Founded in 1991, AquaGuard Systems Inc. is Pittsburgh, PA and Western Pennsylvania's leading basement waterproofing and foundation repair specialist providing customers with the best possible services at affordable rates. Experienced representatives take time to inspect and evaluate the issues causing your problems and design solutions which best fit your needs. AquaGuard accepts Visa, MasterCard and Discover credit cards as well as the option to apply for a 6 or 12 month same as cash financing option....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(215) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

186

4

15

3

7

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (185)foundation repair (44)drain pipe installation (41)excavating (15)masonry (8)egress window (1)well & water pump repair (34)concrete repair (19)plumbers (7)mudjacking (6)basement remodeling (3)lawn & landscaping (3)
Showing 1-10 of 215 reviews
5.0

03/18/2021

AquaGuard came out to install a drain in my back yard where an underground spring had caused the yard to be a swamp. The crew was on time, very communicative on what they were doing, keeping us posted with the ongoing work. Very courteous and polite. They completed the job and left the yard immaculate. You would not even know it had been dug up. Excellent job.

Description of Work
Drain needed installed in backyard

Category concrete repair,drain pipe

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review! We will share your review with our crew members. It was such a pleasure working with you on your project!
5.0

12/09/2020

We have used Aquaguard Systems of Pittsburgh for two separate jobs, and would 100% recommend them and would use them again. They are very knowledgeable, answer your questions with patience and expertise, and do a beautiful job. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Installation of a drain and sump pump, waterproofing around the interior wall of the basement

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $5,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your very kind review and recommendation! We have enjoyed working with you on both projects! Our goal is to provide you with superior customer service and make sure you are a happy customer. It pleases us to know that you are happy with the services we provided on both projects. We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Happy, Healthy, Prosperous and Blessed New Yea...
5.0

11/24/2020

Excellent. They had good communication, worked fast, and cleaned up well!

Description of Work
Small addition to house had sunk. It needed jacked up and a proper footer and foundation built.

Category excavators,mudjacking,foundation repair

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other homeowners! We are grateful for your kindness and thoughtfulness! It was such a pleasure working with you on your project!
5.0

11/23/2020

Excellent job. They did a much bigger job in similiar situation (involving 2 big walls) at our home about 8 years ago. They first had to clear out the building of accumulated items; we worked with them. They completed the job in a few weeks in spite of working in temp's close to 0 some of the days. Foreman Keith is very responsive and helpful. The job has held up perfectly. Very happy with both th...

Description of Work
Underground side wall of garage, terra cotta block wall was crumbling. They removed an old window, dug down (by hand) to pour new concrete footer, built up new concrete block wall and installed sump pump in floor. Also stabilized the front of garage. Before proceeding they installed supports to keep wall from further failing.

Category excavators,masonry,basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Service Provider Response

We were so happy to work with you on both projects! Everyone from the office to the crew enjoyed working with you. It pleases us to know that you chose AquaGuard to not only work with you at your last home, but were confident with the service we provided to contact us again at your new home. We wish you many happy years in your new home! Thank you from all of us at AquaGuard!
5.0

11/04/2020

They were very professional and transparent. Answered all questions. Showed up on time and cleaned up after themselves. Worked hard and got the job done in one day. Very pleased and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing and wall stabilization

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so kindly for such a nice review! We are pleased to know that you are a satisfied customer! Best regards, Paula Benson
5.0

10/01/2020

Our neighbors built a driveway that funnels water toward the foundation of our house, causing our basement to flood in heavy rain. I asked AquaGuard to come give us an estimate to fix the issue, and like other reviews have said, they didn't try to upsell us on anything or push to provide a service we didn't need. Frank was friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. Ultimately, he recommended a sol...

Description of Work
Keeping water out of our basement

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate your kind words. Our commitment to customer service is our main objective. We hope you never have the need for our services, but it you do, we will be here for you.
5.0

08/03/2020

AquaGuard was the best basement company I've dealt with. No pressure sales tactics (aka. no "discount if you sign today"), they let their work speak for themselves (and even provide a reference list). They also didn't just immediately jump to selling wall anchors or straps. They even called me when they had an earlier opening for the work to see if I wanted to get it done sooner. When the day of t...

Description of Work
French drain installed in yard to collect surface runoff, crack repaired in block foundation wall

Category drain pipe,foundation repair

Cost $2,820

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our company! I will gladly share this with the office. It makes us all so happy to know that we met and exceeded your expectations. We thank you for choosing AquaGuard to work with you on your project!
5.0

07/24/2020

I am very satisfied with the work that was done. The crew that did the work was hard working and very courteous. Tom Gallagher was nice to work with (no high-pressure sale methods). I am very satisfied with the work done and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Had an exterior french drain installed from the back - along the one side of the house - with the discharge to the street. I also had 15 reinforcement beams installed along three walls of the basement to repair slightly bowed walls.

Category basement waterproofing,drain pipe,foundation repair

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

Images

Review for AquaGuard Systems Inc - 4240 Greensburg Pike, Pittsburgh, PA - 38744051

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for not only taking the time to write a review, but to also upload photos of the work performed! What a nice touch! It was a great pleasure working with you!
5.0

06/03/2020

The work was high quality, Crew that came was on time, friendly, clean and willing to answer questions and make suggestions. All interactions with this company from sales to office to crew were pain free.

Description of Work
2 exterior French drains

Category drain pipe

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with other homeowners! I will be happy to pass along your kind words to our office staff, salesmen and crew! We appreciate that you chose AquaGuard to work with you on your project! We are also happy that you are pleased with the work that was performed and your interactions with our team members.
5.0

05/28/2020

AquaGuard was professional from the start. Their Sales associate came out to survey my yard and how the water from it affected my basement. A week later, their crew came out to install a french drain system. Pricing was fair for their work. Their crew was easy going, hard working, and clean. I was able to check out the progress throughout the day and they didn't mind me lingering and asking questi...

Description of Work
Basement French Drain

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with other homeowner's. Our crew is happy to explain the process and answer any questions. It was such a pleasure working with you! We appreciate the opportunity to have worked with you on your project!

Services Offered

Basement Waterproofing: interior french drains and exterior waterproofing, Sump pumps, Foundation Repair, Foundation Rebuild, Wall Coatings, Wall Stabilization, Crawl Space Treatments, Basement Ventilation Systems, Yard Drainage Systems, Basement Entrances, Basement Egress windows, Garage rebuild

Services Not Offered

Concrete - Leveling/Mudjacking, Gutter Cleaning, Gutter Repair & Replacement, Landscaping and Wells

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Discover
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes