Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ALWAYS PERFECT CONTRACTING INC

4.9

(281) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA031936
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/04/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

833 Becks Run Rd

Pittsburgh, PA 15210

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Specializing in asphalt shingle roof replacement and repair. Seamless aluminum gutter installation. Box gutter repair & elimination. Vinyl & Hardie siding, soffit & fascia....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(281) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

256

4

10

3

7

2

3

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (182)gutter repair (96)interior painting (42)gutter cleaning (38)house painting (25)drywall (15)siding companies (13)woodworking (12)general contractors (9)skylight installation (7)wallpaper removal (7)plastering (7)
Showing 1-10 of 281 reviews
5.0

06/03/2021

I spoke with four contractors and the estimate I received from Always Perfect Contracting was the clearest. Vic explained in detail the costs associated with each item on the estimate. I was told upfront that there may be additional costs if portions of the plywood on the roof needed replace. The job was scheduled and completed at the scheduled time. After the old shingles were removed Vic informe...

Description of Work
Reshingled the roof, replaced window shutters, and replace porch ceiling

Category roofing

Cost $8,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

5.0

11/03/2020

Very well. Always Perfect Contracting was very professional, they gave an accurate bid on the work and accurate estimate of the time needed. They did an excellent job and the new roof looks terrific and have new, well installed gutters is excellent.

Description of Work
We had box gutters on a house older than 100 years old and we needed to replace them which required taking the box gutters out, extending the roofing and putting new gutters on.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2019

5.0

09/24/2020

I had interviewed 2 other roofers but these guys impressed me. The actual work was even better! I’m expecting to be dry for the rest of my life. They left and the only sign that they had been here was the nicest roof in the neighborhood. You need these guys!

Description of Work
N/A

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

5.0

08/12/2020

Excellent work on the roof replacement, the guys work so well together and clean the property completely after!

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing,siding,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

5.0

05/12/2020

Extremely pleased. They were very responsive and professional. Did a wonderful job on my roof! The price was very fair. I highly recommend Always Perfect Contracting.

Description of Work
New roof and gutters

Category contractors,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

5.0

03/25/2020

I did a lot of research on nextdoor before contacting Zach, and I did not disappoint. He is honest and his quote is very competitively priced. Will hire him again if the roof breaks down after 15 years.

Description of Work
Roof and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2020

5.0

03/25/2020

Zach and his team were excellent. They replaced all of the sheathing and shingles of my roof in one and a half days. They were efficient and did great work.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

Images

Review for ALWAYS PERFECT CONTRACTING INC - 833 Becks Run Rd, Pittsburgh, PA - 38462766
5.0

03/13/2020

Zach and his team did an exceptional job, making short work of re-roofing my detached garage. Communication with Zach was seamless. Additionally, not only did the team show up on time, they finished early. To top it all off, they did a great job cleaning up. I couldn't be happier with the work, and I've already asked Zach to quote other jobs I need help on.

Description of Work
Roof replacement of a detached one-car garage

Category roofing

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

5.0

02/13/2020

We've hired Zach and his team to take care of a handful of projects over the past 5-6 years. Work quality is excellent and prices are fair.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2019

5.0

02/13/2020

These guys are the best in the game - I've hired them for 3 separate projects at this point. I hired Burns & Scalo for the same projects a few years back. Burns & Scalo charged me twice as much but did half as good of work. I saw these guys working on a house across the street and I've been using them ever since. They're honest & hardworking (they were doing 12 hour days working on my gutters unde...

Description of Work
Roof replacement, gutter replacement, box gutter elimination

Category contractors,gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2020

Services Offered

ROOFING, ROOF REPAIRS, GUTTERS, DOWNSPOUTS, SIDING, SOFFIT AND FASCIA, GUTTER CLEANING, INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, DRYWALL, PLASTER REPAIR, CARPENTRY, WALLPAPER REMOVAL, PRESSURE WASHING, DECK & FENCE STAINING, KITCHENS AND BATH REMODELING.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
1%
Warranties
No