Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ALWAYS PERFECT CONTRACTING INC

4.9

(281) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA031936
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/04/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

833 Becks Run Rd

Pittsburgh, PA 15210

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Specializing in asphalt shingle roof replacement and repair. Seamless aluminum gutter installation. Box gutter repair & elimination. Vinyl & Hardie siding, soffit & fascia....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(281) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

256

4

10

3

7

2

3

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (182)gutter repair (96)interior painting (42)gutter cleaning (38)house painting (25)drywall (15)siding companies (13)woodworking (12)general contractors (9)skylight installation (7)wallpaper removal (7)plastering (7)
Showing 1-10 of 281 reviews
5.0

06/03/2021


Robert J.

I spoke with four contractors and the estimate I received from Always Perfect Contracting was the clearest. Vic explained in detail the costs associated with each item on the estimate. I was told upfront that there may be additional costs if portions of the plywood on the roof needed replace. The job was scheduled and completed at the scheduled time. After the old shingles were removed Vic informed me that four plywood sections would need to be replaced and he want my permission to buy the new sections, which I gave him since I was informed of this possibility upfront. All remaining work was performed to my satisfaction. After the work was completed Vic stopped by to see if I had any questions and to collect final payment. Although it was raining that day Vic also walked around my yard to do a final cleanup. I am completely happy with the work that was performed. I would not hesitate to hire them again, and I will definitely recommend them to anybody need their roof replaced.

Description of Work
Reshingled the roof, replaced window shutters, and replace porch ceiling

Category roofing

Cost $8,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

5.0

11/03/2020


Judy C.

Very well. Always Perfect Contracting was very professional, they gave an accurate bid on the work and accurate estimate of the time needed. They did an excellent job and the new roof looks terrific and have new, well installed gutters is excellent.

Description of Work
We had box gutters on a house older than 100 years old and we needed to replace them which required taking the box gutters out, extending the roofing and putting new gutters on.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2019

5.0

09/24/2020


Richard F.

I had interviewed 2 other roofers but these guys impressed me. The actual work was even better! I’m expecting to be dry for the rest of my life. They left and the only sign that they had been here was the nicest roof in the neighborhood. You need these guys!

Description of Work
N/A

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

5.0

08/12/2020


polly M.

Excellent work on the roof replacement, the guys work so well together and clean the property completely after!

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing,siding,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

5.0

05/12/2020


Peggy K.

Extremely pleased. They were very responsive and professional. Did a wonderful job on my roof! The price was very fair. I highly recommend Always Perfect Contracting.

Description of Work
New roof and gutters

Category contractors,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

5.0

03/25/2020


Fangming X.

I did a lot of research on nextdoor before contacting Zach, and I did not disappoint. He is honest and his quote is very competitively priced. Will hire him again if the roof breaks down after 15 years.

Description of Work
Roof and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2020

5.0

03/25/2020


Lisa V.

Zach and his team were excellent. They replaced all of the sheathing and shingles of my roof in one and a half days. They were efficient and did great work.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

Images

Review for ALWAYS PERFECT CONTRACTING INC - 833 Becks Run Rd, Pittsburgh, PA - 38462766
5.0

03/13/2020


Matthew T.

Zach and his team did an exceptional job, making short work of re-roofing my detached garage. Communication with Zach was seamless. Additionally, not only did the team show up on time, they finished early. To top it all off, they did a great job cleaning up. I couldn't be happier with the work, and I've already asked Zach to quote other jobs I need help on.

Description of Work
Roof replacement of a detached one-car garage

Category roofing

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

5.0

02/13/2020


Rich A.

We've hired Zach and his team to take care of a handful of projects over the past 5-6 years. Work quality is excellent and prices are fair.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2019

5.0

02/13/2020


Jim K.

Zack is a wonderful person and businessman. This is the second job he did for us and the work was done well and in a timely manner. I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Roof and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing,skylights

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2019

Services Offered

ROOFING, ROOF REPAIRS, GUTTERS, DOWNSPOUTS, SIDING, SOFFIT AND FASCIA, GUTTER CLEANING, INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, DRYWALL, PLASTER REPAIR, CARPENTRY, WALLPAPER REMOVAL, PRESSURE WASHING, DECK & FENCE STAINING, KITCHENS AND BATH REMODELING.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
1%
Warranties
No