Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Alati Excavating

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

Located in

Pittsburgh, PA 15108

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We offer quality work matched with unprecedented character. Here at Alati Excavation we take pride in our work and want our customers to be happy with the work he have done. Will go above and beyond to complete a job in a timely manner and satisfy our customers from day one!!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

excavating (8)stone & gravel (1)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

11/10/2021


mikkie R.

Great. Rocco and his crew showed up early every day. Not only did they do what we had asked but they went above and beyond including making a path from our house down to the creek and also pulled down an old tree house we had built years ago for our kids. These are guys that do the job right and are more than fair with their pricing. Their equipment looked like it was in great condition and I could tell they knew what they weee doing just by watching them for a few minutes. Very friendly and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend using them. M. Robb - Gibsonia, PA

Description of Work
Excavating

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2021

5.0

10/13/2021


Garrett P.

Alati Excavating did a fantastic job fixing the concrete on my driveway. Rocco is a great guy to deal with and really knows the work. He even leveled out an area beside my house and out rock down so I had a good place to park my RV during the winter. Will definitely be using these guys again.

Description of Work
Stone & Gravel

Category concrete repair,pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2021

5.0

10/07/2021


Cort B.

Mr. Alati was very courteous. He knew exactly what was needed and took care of business. I would definitely recommend him to anybody in need of a skilled excavator.

Description of Work
Excavating

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2021

5.0

10/07/2021


Kelsy K.

It went great did a excellent job, did everything I asked perfect and with a great attitude and well mannered and did it all in a good safe orderly fashion

Description of Work
Excavating

Category excavators

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2021

5.0

10/06/2021


Brandon R.

Great overall work couldn’t have asked for better guys an work

Description of Work
Excavating

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

5.0

10/06/2021


Colleen B.

Great.. Rocco did a fantastic job.. he listened to my husband and did what he wanted.. and also caught something that we wanted to dig up but couldn’t because it was a French drain underneath. We never thought of that!

Description of Work
Excavating

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2021

5.0

10/06/2021


Michael W.

On time done excellent work great company and employees

Description of Work
Excavating

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

5.0

10/06/2021


Taylor R.

Awesome work, awesome people. Highly recommend, you won’t be disappointed.

Description of Work
Excavating

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2021

5.0

10/06/2021


Johnna C.

Really happy with everything. Excellent work!

Description of Work
Excavating

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

    Services Offered

    We offer all ranges of excavation and grading work, along with hardscapes, retaining walls, small concrete jobs and much much more! We stand my our work and will do everything we can to make the customers happy. We’ve been in this line of work for a long time and know what we are doing. Don’t call someone and who’s just out to make some money when there’s contractors out there that actually take pride in their work. That’s few and far between nowadays!!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No