Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

We Care Free Estimates.com Inc

Founded 1975 • With Angi since November 2004

4.9

(304) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4533 N Front St

Philadelphia, PA 19140

Description

Owner operated since 1975. Uses subs occasionally for labor. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. DOES NOT DO REPAIR WORK. License # 22750; PAHIC PA014111; BBPL #167602; N.J. 3Vh0584220. May contact through email.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/09/2020


Brenda B.

I cannot say enough good things about our experience with this company. They did an excellent job, Big Jim was professional and informative every step of the way. Jim his son and crew did a beautiful job. I had an old rotted porch demolished and replaced with a deck and cement patio with an awning. He took payment in stages as each job was completed and stayed in touch with us letting us know who was coming out and what they would be doing. Great communication. I will recommend We Care to anyone needing their type of service. I will also hire them for any future jobs i may need done in their area of expertise. Again, Good Company and really good people to hire.

Description of Work
Needed new porch.

Category awnings, decks

5.0

08/22/2019


Veronica F.

I had to write this review about WE CARE Remodeling, because I am SO impressed with both the workmanship and professionalism displayed during the repair of my Front Porch Roof. I contacted WE CARE after several searches, meetings, and estimates from other contractors who would never follow up or give me an estimate. From the first call I made to WE CARE, the owner, Jim was very responsive and accommodating. During our initial meeting/free estimate Jim reviewed my needs and my wants I received my estimate within a couple of days! There were SO many things that impressed me about WE CARE throughout the duration of my project: (1) One of the most impressive things that assisted me in making my decision to contract with WE CARE was during our initial meeting Jim, not only did he give me addresses of similar work done in my neighborhood, he also presented videos of the various jobs that they previously worked on. I felt relieved to see their work! (2) Jim was also able to find the specific color soffit I wanted and made an extra trip to my home to deliver the sample prior to me signing the contract (3) Jim was always available to answer ANY and ALL my questions! I received a call at the end of every day, during the project to see if I was pleased with the day’s work – and of course I was! (4) WE CARE repaired my row house porch roof installing a beam (header), support posts, wrought iron posts and installed vinyl siding and soffit. The crew at WE CARE made any/all the tweaks that I requested, while they were doing the work and made sure I was satisfied! The workmanship was VERY detailed and precise! The team came in and began working and treated my property like it was their own (at the end of each day’s work, they not only swept the work area but also swept the street where their vehicles were parked). (5) At the start of the project, Jim informed me that the project would take 3 days – and that is exactly how long it took from demolition to completion! After day one I felt really comfortable with the crew and knew that my project would be done with expertise! I am SO relieved to have found WE CARE and will definitely use them again for future projects! And finally, my porch looks so good that it is now an extension of my home - a place where I can enjoy sitting. My neighbors are still stopping by to say how nice my porch looks – and one of them is a contractor himself! Thanks, WE CARE – Because I know you really do care!!

Description of Work
Repair Porch Roof and install siding and soffit

Category decks, gutter repair, roofing

5.0

12/30/2018


Phillip H.

Previously our home had asphalt shingles covered by aluminum siding on a front and back bay that needed to be replaced. Slowly I’ve remodeled my whole home and I’ve extremely detailed and particular with how things are done. I’d rather spend more time or money to have something done right than to go with the cheap way out. Siding however was not something I wanted to try and do by myself so my wife and I began our search to find a contractor who we felt comfortable with and who we thought would do a good job. We did our research and narrowed our listing of contractors down to around 7 folks who we reached out to in order to obtain quotes. We narrowed our selection down to We Care and another contractor and ended up going with the other contractor (believe it or not they had numerous great reviews) because they were slightly cheaper and we felt they knew exactly what we were looking for and would do a good job. This turned out to be a very big mistake. Long story short, the job was delayed, they showed up and started using the wrong materials, seemed to have never installed siding before (drywall screws were used to secure trim, none of the Tyvek seams were taped, hammered nails through the face of the new siding to get it to sit flush) and they lied about obtaining a permit with the city of Philadelphia. Halfway through the job I told them to stop and thankfully I ended up getting all of my money back due to the numerous shortfalls. I then called We Care and spoke to Jim and explained our predicament and told him that we should have went with them to begin with. Thankfully within a few weeks We Care was able to begin the job of removing the “new” siding and redoing everything the right way. The difference in craftsmanship between We Care and the other contractor was like night and day. We Care started on time, showed up the first time with all of the correct materials that we had identified to them, would take the time to answer any questions and explain the installation techniques they were using and completed the job in the amount of time they initially specified. Throughout the project and when things were finished I could not find a single thing that was overlooked or not done properly and precisely. Given this experience with We Care I would highly recommend them to anyone and I will be hiring them again in a few years when our roof needs to be replaced.

Description of Work
Old Siding Removal and Replacement

Category siding

5.0

12/30/2018


Phillip H.

Previously our home had asphalt shingles covered by aluminum siding on a front and back bay that needed to be replaced. Slowly I’ve remodeled my whole home and I’ve extremely detailed and particular with how things are done. I’d rather spend more time or money to have something done right than to go with the cheap way out. Siding however was not something I wanted to try and do by myself so my wife and I began our search to find a contractor who we felt comfortable with and who we thought would do a good job. We did our research and narrowed our listing of contractors down to around 7 folks who we reached out to in order to obtain quotes. We narrowed our selection down to We Care and another contractor and ended up going with the other contractor (believe it or not they had numerous great reviews) because they were slightly cheaper and we felt they knew exactly what we were looking for and would do a good job. This turned out to be a very big mistake. Long story short, the job was delayed, they showed up and started using the wrong materials, seemed to have never installed siding before (drywall screws were used to secure trim, none of the Tyvek seams were taped, hammered nails through the face of the new siding to get it to sit flush) and they lied about obtaining a permit with the city of Philadelphia. Halfway through the job I told them to stop and thankfully I ended up getting all of my money back due to the numerous shortfalls. I then called We Care and spoke to Jim and explained our predicament and told him that we should have went with them to begin with. Thankfully within a few weeks We Care was able to begin the job of removing the “new” siding and redoing everything the right way. The difference in craftsmanship between We Care and the other contractor was like night and day. We Care started on time, showed up the first time with all of the correct materials that we had identified to them, would take the time to answer any questions and explain the installation techniques they were using and completed the job in the amount of time they initially specified. Throughout the project and when things were finished I could not find a single thing that was overlooked or not done properly and precisely. Given this experience with We Care I would highly recommend them to anyone and I will be hiring them again in a few years when our roof needs to be replaced.

Description of Work
Siding Removal and Installation

Category roofing, siding

5.0

11/03/2018


Ben L.

Very well. This is the 4th or 5th time We Care, Inc. has done major repairs to my home. They are prompt, polite, and easy to get in touch with. Toward the end of the project, the owner came out and gave everything a once over. He was interested in how I found the work. As part of the deal, the company included a DVD video of the entire process. They're local, too.

Description of Work
Removed old gutters, rotted wood, and gutter guards from second story pitched roof. Replaced gutters with screening to prevent leaf clogs. All wood was capped.

Category gutter repair

5.0

04/09/2018


Lynsey W.

Everything went great from start to finish! Jim came out for a free estimate within 24 hours of making contact and explained everything clearly. I received an estimate within 4 hours of his visit and work was completed as soon as the weather permitted. The guys who completed the job were knowledgeable, professional and did the job with quality. I am very happy with the work and the price and will be a customer for a long time to come.

Description of Work
Replace wood frame and casing around 2 windows

Category contractors, replacement windows

5.0

04/04/2018


Pamela C.

the shingles were absolute beautiful, they have a good & hardworking workers, have no problem with them

Description of Work
Installation of a Lifetime Shingles & vinyl sidings

Category roofing

5.0

04/04/2018


Pamela C.

The service was excellent, its really quiet inside the house, good & hardworking workers, have no problem with them

Description of Work
Roofing Service, double roof installation

Category roofing

5.0

04/04/2018


Pamela C.

The doors were beautiful & works excellent, the good thing with this company is they video all works, so you will have DV record of all the works

Description of Work
Installation of a New Back Door

Category doors

5.0

04/04/2018


Pamela C.

The front door were beautiful that matches the color of my from house & it has an excellent double lock system on the front door pretty expensive but the final product is worth the price good & hardworking workers, have no problem with them

Description of Work
Installation of New Double Deadbolt Fron Door

Category doors

5.0

11/09/2017


Shirley G.

The reconstruction of my porch roof was done in a timely, professional manner. The workers were prompt, courteous and professional in doing the work. I am very pleased with the work they performed and would definitely use this company again. Two thumbs up.

Description of Work
I need my entire porch roof replaced.

Category roofing, replacement windows

5.0

08/15/2017


Jody D.

Big Jim is the best. He stayed in communication about the job and the crew he sent were professional and efficient. This is my second time using We Care and will definitely utilize them again when I need more exterior work.

Description of Work
Install new roof for main and secondary roof, clean gutter, and installed capping over garage.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

08/14/2017


Pamela C.

They do excellent work. Weather wise, the door was installed really tight. Really good quality. They were really good with schooling me on types of locks etc. I've had them come back several times. The workers are very pleasant and respectful of the consumer and my home. They have always cleaned up well.

Description of Work
They did a complete trimming and installed steel doors for me in the front and back. They've also put siding around my house and shingles on the top.

Category remodeling

5.0

04/25/2017


Melanie O.

The contractors at We Care completed the work in a timely manner while I was at work. Jim and his son James were responsive to my questions and comments. The team also sent me a fantastic video showing how the work was done. The bay looks very neat and best of all I have not had any more window leaks since the work was completed!

Description of Work
I had a siding put up over a bay window frame.

Category insulation, siding, replacement windows

5.0

03/14/2017


Jody D.

The crew was on time and very professional. They were accommodating to my work hours and did a great job installing my door.

Description of Work
Installed a security door.

Category doors

5.0

12/15/2016


Tim H.

Everything was completed in a professional manner. The gentlemen who did the job were excellent !!! Mr Jim Weingold is one of the BEST in the business!!! I'm extremely satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
I needed new front steps for my house.

Category concrete repair, replacement windows

5.0

12/13/2016


Tone B.

Exceptionally well. I am very very pleased with the results. I would like to hire We Care for additional work (interior jobs) but unfortunately, for the type of work I'm looking for We Care typically is not the ideal contractor hired. It's a bit disappointing for me because I would rather hire We Care than have to search for and hire an "unknown to me" contractor.

Description of Work
Rear shed addition remodelled. New door, new window, new roof, insulation. Vinyl siding on upper bay and rear shed.

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows, doors

5.0

11/08/2016


Gwen R.

All representatives were knowledgeable about the product and services. Came prepared with numerous pictures of doors and explanations regarding differences in doors and installation were excellent. Fair pricing. Customer satisfaction was stressed by owner. It was a pleasure doing business with company.

Description of Work
Purchase and installation of exterior doors.

Category doors

5.0

08/08/2016


Angelique G.

It went really well! Jim W and company have consistently delivered superb customer service and quality work. The estimates are thorough and there is no HIDDEN costs. During the estimate for this job, Jim made sure all aspects were reviewed. Our home needed a custom door due to the curve top. We had many options and Jim was fantastic in helping narrow the selections. Other companies failed to note that our door bell would need to be moved. There was a hiccup and the door had to be sent back to the manufacturer due to a defect. However, Jim and company took care of all the details and the door was re-installed without incident.

Description of Work
Storm Door replacement

Category doors

3.0

05/29/2016


Sue D.

They did a good job on the siding. The owner has 3 sons and they rotated on the job so if I spoke to one son, the next day I had no ides if my message had been passed on so I had to repeat daily. I asked for 2 specific things before I hired them. 1. To pull up some deck boards to make sure the siding wouldn't have a gap if I replaced the deck at a later date and 2. To create a build out around a drain pipe so I could install a retractable awning. I was assured after they examined the area that it wouldn't be a problem and it was figured into the cost, or so I thought. On the first day of the job, son one explained why they couldn't pull up the deck boards and it made sense but why couldn't his brother have figured it out? On the final day of the job, son 3 informed me that he couldn't create the build out to attach an awning and suggested I get a patio umbrella. It seems that the $8,000 I paid for the job didn't include those items. They also were to repair a leak on my roof. After they finished, my husband realized the the material he used for small patches was gone and we could only assume they used it, thinking it was theirs are carted the rest of it away.There was no discount for the work they didn't do. The $2000 I spent on was wasted because the work on my roof deck was pretty bad. They started by pressure washing the deck with such force, they damaged the old wood. I could see sawdust across the rooftop and the wood is now furrowed. I picked a color from the Restore 10 color palette and as soon as they started the work, I realized it was too light. Rather than offering to try and darken it or switch colors, they told me it had to "cure". When I later complained to the father, he said the city pollution would take care of the problem. When son 2 did the deck, he said he would come back after the siding was finished to touch up any scrapes caused by the workmen. When I asked when he would return, they were surprised and treated it as an imposition. He did come back and went over a few areas and then handed me the can so my husband and I (both seniors) can fix any additional areas. When I saw the can, I realized that they used the Restore 4 product. I asked about the discrepancy and was told that they never intended to use to stronger product but since the colors were the same, they just used the brochure to show choices. Living in a downtown area, I share rooftops with my neighbor who reluctantly agreed to let the workmen put planters, tables, chairs. etc on his roof. I told them that my neighbor was not happy and worried about damage to his roof. I had to ask them to put everything back on my deck over the weekend rather than leaving it stacked up on my neighbor property. The men who actually installed the siding were great but I would never use this company again

Description of Work
I hired them to put rew siding on my house and to clean and paint my deck using Restore .

Category decks, siding

5.0

05/27/2016


Thomas N.

While the job was to add a new roof to a building, this company stepped in and rescued me from a contractor that got in trouble with the city's code enforcement agency and left me with serious violations, fines and unreasonable deadlines to get violations fixed. To date the old contractor has refused to return the $12,000 I paid him. We Care stepped in and immediately started meeting with the city inspectors. They were able to convince the city to hold off on the daily fines that were being assessed against me. Having stopped the bleeding, they immediately drew up professional plans that were put before the city planning commission and were able to get all of our plans approved. Their professional nature, and reputation was critical in providing the city with the comfort level that they could complete the job and meet all code requirements. While their tasks was to complete the roof, they also acted as GC and helped me secure reputable contractors to finish the stucco job that the old contractor abandoned. I really like the way they set me up with a job manager (Jim W) who I could call at anytime to discuss my project without having to bother the workers. This was a very difficult time for me and We Care helped me navigate hiring of reputable contractors, working with the city, meeting with inspectors etc. I was especially impressed with the firms ability to draw up site plans that were stamped and approved by the city. No doubt this would have cost an additional fee if I had to consult with an Architect. The icing on the cake is the DVD you get showing the work in progress and the before and after pictures. This will be an asset to me should I ever desire to sell the building. All in all, I have to give We Care an A++

Description of Work
New roof and coordinate a total rehab of the exterior of this building.

Category roofing

5.0

04/05/2016


Anita P.

They provided excellent service, were on time, and stayed until the job was completed. They also resolved any issues that appeared after the work was completed.

Description of Work
They repaired a leak that was coming from the roof and replaced two windows.

Category roofing, replacement windows

3.0

03/23/2016


Mrs. Jean J.

They put concrete in the backyard and by the cyclone fence area and they patched the wall. They met up with what was in the back . The concrete is not level as you go towards the front it goes and higher and higher. From the cement to cyclone fence you can see a little space where trash is able to blow through.

Description of Work
Laid concrete.

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

In response to the review from Mrs. [Member Name Removed], I must take issue to the “D” in responsiveness and other aspects of the client’s review. I was first contacted for an estimate on 10/12 of 2015. 2 days later, I started working up a proposal for a 90ft concrete perimeter apron on an empty lot adjoining her property where she lives, which was recently fenced in. The purpose of this contract was to grade water to the sidewalk and to give an appearance that would add curb appeal to this property. There was no request for preventing leaves from blowing through or under the fence. Since the fence had already been installed by someone else, there wasn’t much we could do to change it. She accepted our bid and we entered under a contract on 10/26. With scheduling and weather conditions with concrete, the job was completed within 3 weeks. 11-13-15. My contract was on video and in writing. When I got paid, I personally picked up the balance, went over the project with my client and thanked her for her business. Mrs. [Member Name Removed] is a nice lady who is honest and sincere. She never requested a sealing of the chain link fence to the concrete. The concrete apron is magnificent. I’ve received, in the winter time, a phone call about some random repair work to the house foundation. I responded the same day and Mrs. [Member Name Removed] and I decided that the winter was no time for this work and that spring was worth the wait. March 9th, 2016, Mrs. [Member Name Removed] contacted our office, requesting a visit. I was there that day with my DVD camera taking photographs and video. Her issue was a less than 1” gap at the base of her fence, running only 10 feet of her fence where it met the concrete, that very small leaves and debris could possibly blow under. Our contract had no provision for the existing fence to be cemented in. She was requesting a cure. I explained to her at that time on video that there’s nothing that could be done without drilling into the concrete and compromising the seal. With concrete not being fully cured, it can take months and sometimes a year to cure all the way through. I did not want to make the situation worse. She thanked me at the time, but now this review has come through. I am posting YouTube videos showing my project and explaining the issue of this less than 1” gap over a 10ft area that has earned me this negative review. These videos will be uploaded as “unlisted”, meaning only Angie’s List members who see this review can watch them to further understand the situation. Most contractors would ignore. I will not and I will still meet with Mrs. [Member Name Removed] to further explain what could be done by a fence company to secure the less than 1” gap closer to the concrete, which could resolve that issue. For 40 years, I have been delivering a high quality product and great service and intend to do this well into the future. - James Weigold [Removed Hyperlink]
5.0

02/29/2016


COLLEEN F.

Jim at We Care was hands down the most professional, timely, accurate, and responsive of any contractor I have ever worked with . He showed me his professional agreements, written guarantees, kept me apprised the entire time and made me feel absolutely confidant that his team would perform an excellent job. The workmanship was fantastic, showing a great pride in their work - they performed everything up to the perfect standards that they themselves set up. I felt the fee was reasonable, the work well executed - and most importantly, I was able to trust that they showed up, on time each time they said they would. I felt safe with them on my property and wasn't worried about being taken advantage of with the installation. Jim's personal touch is appreciated and lends a lot of credibility to his name and business. I would recommend them anytime and will use them again! Best, Colleen Fusetti

Description of Work
Installed windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/09/2015


Alec M.

Provider, again, did a great job communicating via phone and email. They knocked the price down from their estimate unprompted and came out and got the job done *before* they committed to doing so -- which was even more difficult given that we lost two days to rain. They did another outstanding job putting the siding up, and again got the job done in less time than they'd quoted on the phone. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Provider removed old siding and installed new siding in back of house.

Category roofing, siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    We Care Free Estimates.com Inc

    Owner operated since 1975. Uses subs occasionally for labor. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. DOES NOT DO REPAIR WORK. License # 22750; PAHIC PA014111; BBPL #167602; N.J. 3Vh0584220. May contact through email.  

    Angi Certified

    Boss Circa LLC

    We always treat our clients the best and what they indicated is done to them  

    Angi Certified

    Marygrove Awnings

    For over 85+ years, Marygrove Awnings has been a resource for the finest ready-to-install awnings. Create a backyard paradise with our high-quality selection of awnings & accessories. Get a FREE estimate and save money on your next retractable awning when you call or submit a form with Marygrove. Proudly servicing Philadelphia, Wilmington, and all of New Jersey.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HIC- Registration PAO14111
    Trade License Locale
    Pennslyvannia
    Trade License Authority
    State of PA
    Trade License Expiration
    07/01/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Energy efficient white elastomeric roofing, replacement windows, siding, stucco, elastomeric application for stucco surfaces, cement work including basement wall restoration, future rock faux stone application, doors, entry, security, sliding glass, garage & storm door. Specializing in exterior remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Interior remodeling, Handyman services or repair work.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about We Care Free Estimates.com Inc

    How is We Care Free Estimates.com Inc overall rated?

    We Care Free Estimates.com Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are We Care Free Estimates.com Inc open?

    We Care Free Estimates.com Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    What payment options does We Care Free Estimates.com Inc provide

    We Care Free Estimates.com Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does We Care Free Estimates.com Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, We Care Free Estimates.com Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does We Care Free Estimates.com Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, We Care Free Estimates.com Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by We Care Free Estimates.com Inc?

    Yes, We Care Free Estimates.com Inc offers warranties.

    What services does We Care Free Estimates.com Inc offer?

    We Care Free Estimates.com Inc offers the following services: Energy efficient white elastomeric roofing, replacement windows, siding, stucco, elastomeric application for stucco surfaces, cement work including basement wall restoration, future rock faux stone application, doors, entry, security, sliding glass, garage & storm door. Specializing in exterior remodeling.

    Are there any services We Care Free Estimates.com Inc does not offer?

    Interior remodeling, Handyman services or repair work.