Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc

4.9

(162) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since December 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA073915
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/19/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

Philadelphia and South Jersey 856-303-0945

Philadelphia, PA 08077

http://www.UniversalRoofingandContracting.com

Description

Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc. is a family owned and operated business. We are a Philadelphia and Southern New Jersey based roofing company with offices in Philadelphia and Cinnaminson, NJ. We have replaced, repaired and installed several thousand roofing systems. We are master installers and have worked with every type of roofing system. We are fully certified, insured and licensed in PA and New Jersey. Most of our work is in Southern New Jersey and the city of Philadelphia and surrounding metro Philadelphia areas. Additional address - 110 Villinger Ave, Cinnaminson, NJ 08077....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(162) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

143

4

13

3

0

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (159)gutter repair (17)skylight installation (11)siding companies (8)gutter cleaning (8)door installation (3)metal fabrication (3)drain pipe installation (2)window replacement (2)roof snow removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 162 reviews
5.0

05/11/2022


Ross L.

I had a 20+ year old skylight that was leaking. Joe came out to the property twice when I had a followup question so that he could provide me with an accurate response. The roofers that came to install the skylight were courteous and professional. After the installation was complete the edges of the roof were re-sealed and silver-coated.

Description of Work
Skylight Replacement

Category skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2022

5.0

05/11/2022


Ross L.

After 20+ years one of my skylights begun to leak. I had several companies come out for an estimate but Universal Roofing was the best. Joe explained things clearly and even came out a second time when there were a few follow-up questions. The roofers that did the install were courteous and professional. I had both my skylights replaced and when they were done they touched up the sides of the roof and added a fresh silver-coat.

Description of Work
Two Skylight Replacements

Category skylights

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2022

5.0

11/10/2021


Lyle R.

Great! Work was completed and no more leaking roof!

Description of Work
Flat roof replacement.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

5.0

10/12/2021


Mike F.

Job was quoted fairly and completed to my satisfaction. Crew arrived on time and completed the work on time. House and surroundings were left in pristine shape.

Description of Work
Complete roofing replacement.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. Please don't hesitate to contact you if we can be of assistance if the future. Best regards, The Team ! Universal Roofing & Contracting, Inc.
5.0

09/16/2021


Jude R.

Universal Roofing is my go-to company. Scheduling with them is simple. They show up on time and are professional and polite. I have used them several times and never had any issues or concerns with their work. I recommend them highly.

Description of Work
recoating of a flat roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. Please don't hesitate to contact you if we can be of assistance if the future. Best regards, The Team ! Universal Roofing & Contracting, Inc.
5.0

08/12/2021


James G.

Universal (and Jason, owner) were great to work with, no detail was too small to discuss. The crew worked extremely hard in hot weather. The final product looks great and we anticipate not having problems for years to come.

Description of Work
Replaced roof

Category roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. Please don't hesitate to contact you if we can be of assistance if the future. Best regards, The Team ! Universal Roofing & Contracting, Inc.
5.0

04/22/2021


Brian B.

Universal Roofing delivered a great looking roof, high quality, and as promised in terms of time and $. They also were responsive to special requests like painting my chimney and some minor shoring up of my gutters. I found the team who did the installation to be careful and respectful – covering up my tree and plants that I had out front to prevent damage. I am very satisfied that it was done right and that I should not have to worry about my roof again for a very long time. Thanks.

Description of Work
2 old layers of roof shingles removed and new shingles installed

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. You were a pleasure to work with you as well. Please don't hesitate to contact you if we can be of assistance if the future. Best regards, The Team at Universal Roofing & Contracting, Inc.
5.0

04/12/2021


Lauren O.

Great. Professional, polite, and knowledgeable. They were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. I would highly recommend! And I love the new look of my house!

Description of Work
New roof install

Category roofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. Please don't hesitate to contact you if we can be of assistance if the future. Best regards, The Team ! Universal Roofing & Contracting, Inc.
5.0

10/16/2020


Danielle W.

Couldn’t ask for better service. Very professional and responsive. Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for hiring Universal Roofing & Contracting for your project as your business is greatly appreciated. You and your wife were a pleasure to work with. We strive to provide our clients with excellent workmanship and great customer service. It sounds as if we have provided this for you. Best Regards, The Universal Roofing & Contracting Team
4.0

06/17/2020


nadirah S.

Staff showed up on time. They completed the work and answered any questions I had about the process.

Description of Work
Replacing A frame on roof

Category roofing

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review, we strive to be our best! Providing great customer service along with high quality workmanship. If you should need anything in the future, please contact our office. Thank you again for the opportunity!

Services Offered

Roof Repairs, Gutters, Fascia Repair & Installation. Siding. Window & Door Installation. Shutters. Skylights. Ventilation Systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc

How is Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc overall rated?

Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc open?

Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc provide

Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc?

Yes, Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc offers warranties.

What services does Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc offer?

Universal Roofing and Contracting Inc offers the following services: Roof Repairs, Gutters, Fascia Repair & Installation. Siding. Window & Door Installation. Shutters. Skylights. Ventilation Systems.