Union Roofing Contractors, Inc.

4.0

(75) Verified Reviews

Founded 1981 • With Angi since October 2014

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA010759
  • Trade License Locale
  • Commonwealth of PA
  • Trade License Authority
  • Commonwealth of PA
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 07/01/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

12260 Townsend Road

Philadelphia, PA 19154

Description

Union Roofing Contractors, Inc. is a family owned business, that has been in business for over 30 years under the same name. We are members of Local 30 and can ensure that you will receive nothing but TOP quality workmanship, completed by our Union employees....

Verified Reviews

4.0

(75) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

43

4

6

3

4

2

2

1

20

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.2

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.1

Resposiveness

4.3
Read reviews by category
roofing (68)skylight installation (14)chimney repair (4)chimney cap repair (4)siding companies (3)gutter cleaning (3)masonry (2)gutter repair (2)window replacement (1)
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
1.0

01/20/2021

They called and Made appointment then called to postpone for the following day saying they were stuck at another job. If they ever showed up, the next day between 11-1 (I was at work), I would t know because I never heard anything else from them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof estimate full and a patch

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2021

2.0

11/23/2020

Had to have some work redone less than 3 years later. Other work was poor -so much tar that it changed the pitch of an area of the roof so it drained improperly. Contractors were unfriendly, gave no warning when they were showing up. Their office called me with recorded messages at 6:15 for three straight days.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof refurbishment, sealing, flashing repair.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

4.0

11/06/2020

It went fine. There were two large rain storms after the tune-up. There was no leaks

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 years roof tune-up

CATEGORY roofing,chimney caps

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! It was a pleasure doing business with you!
1.0

04/10/2020

They were awful and horrible. I had to get their work all redone. The other contractor said it was one of the worst roofing jobs they had ever seen.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They out a new roof on our house.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Ms [Member Name Removed]- We are incredibly sorry to hear that our services didn't meet and exceed your  expectations. On behalf of the entire Union Roofing team, we would like to apologize for your  bad experience. Please contact us directly to discuss further. 
5.0

03/12/2020

Very professional and quick service. Would use again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended nmended

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2020

4.0

01/18/2020

Everything was done promptly and well. I just wish they had been a little more up front about prices.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof needed to be redone

CATEGORY roofing,skylights

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2020

5.0

09/20/2019

It went very well. They were very professional about everything. I will recommend him to anyone who need their roof repair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof, vent

CATEGORY roofing,chimney caps,chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

1.0

03/12/2019

See complaint with Pennsylvania AG's Office. Requested criminal investigation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof estimate

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

There is one thing accurate about this 'F' Review -- and that is we NEVER completed services for Mr. [Member Name Removed]. Mr [Member Name Removed] contacted our company requesting a free estimate, however, that is NOT what this consumer actually wanted or needed. Mr. [Member Name Removed] was actually looking for a FULL written report, including pictures AND a written statement on what was compl...
5.0

02/19/2019

The service is very good. They were on time and professional. Any problems, they come back and immediately take care of it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a complete roof for me.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business and for the review! We look forward to doing business with you again in the future :)
5.0

12/26/2018

Our roof was in major need of repair due simply to weathering and age. After receiving several outrageous repair quotes, I remembered seeing a large sign on a wall advertising Union Roofers. I figured that I had nothing to lose, so I might as well give them a call. Patrick from Union Roofers came to our home to survey the extent of the damage and to provide a free estimate of all repairs needed. H...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brand new roof, skylight and more

CATEGORY masonry,roofing,skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/26/2018

Services Offered

Roofing- Shingles, Flat Roofing, Asphalt and Rubber Roofing, Slate/Tile, Metal Roofing, Siding, Gutter Repair/New, Gutter Cleaning, Chimney Repair and Chimney Caps.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes