Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Trustco Heating & Air

5.0

(23) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA066615
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/22/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

10901 Waldemire Dr

Philadelphia, PA 19154

http://trustcoheatingandair.com

Description

Family owned & operated serving the Philadelphia areas with 30 years experience. Owner is involved in all aspects of business which guarantees a satisfied customer and job well done each and every time. Additional DBA - Trustco Heating & Air....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (23)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
5.0

09/10/2021


Ariel E.

Phenomenal work! Our AC was leaking over the floor on Labor Day and Trustco came out within the hour to help! I am incredibly thankful for their service. Our drip line was clogged and Trustco rerouted the drip line and added a pump. I appreciate their hard work and dedication to their customers!

Description of Work
Reroute the drip line

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2021

Images

Review for Trustco Heating & Air - 10901 Waldemire Dr, Philadelphia, PA - 39469722
5.0

06/17/2021


Burton F.

He (Frank) was on time, took care of the problem I was extremely impressed not only with the service but with the price as well. Very informative on how I can take care of my unit and I have 2. He deserves all the commendation he can get.

Description of Work
Cleaned out AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2021

5.0

05/01/2021


Michelle M.

Although he ultimately didn't do the work because it wasn't in an area where he works, he offered to give me advice on the systems on which others were quoting. This information was invaluable as i pretty much did not know much about HVAC. Thank you Frank!

Description of Work
HVAC rooftop unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

5.0

10/03/2020


Corrinn F.

The technician {Frank} from Trustco, performed an annual tune-up on my gas boiler and replaced my faulty heater thermostat. Frank was very thorough with his inspection of my gas boiler and when he encountered a faulty part, he explained in detail why the part needed to be replaced in order to avoid major repairs in the long run. I am totally satisfied with the services that Trustco rendered to my gas boiler and I would not hesitate to contact them again. I will definitely refer Trustco to my family and friends if they are ever in need of an excellent heating or air conditioner repair company.

Description of Work
Yearly Heater Tune-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2020

5.0

02/14/2020


Joseph C.

Frank came out on time. He did a great job at a fair price. I would hire him again 100% If you need heating or A/C work done I would call them.

Description of Work
Heater was not working properly. Inside needed rewiring.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Another satisfied customer, It's what we're about!!
5.0

10/28/2019


Joe C.

It went very well and accordingly to plan and estimate. Also he repair dryer vent with no charge.

Description of Work
Replace heater and central air

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

Images

Review for Trustco Heating & Air - 10901 Waldemire Dr, Philadelphia, PA - 38198300
5.0

08/20/2019


Andrew M.

Overall great experience. Frank was super communicative, delivered everything as promised, and explained everything thoroughly. Very fair pricing, quality work, and peace at mind when it came to replacing my AC condenser and high velocity evap coil. Would definitely recommend them to those in the Philly area.

Description of Work
AC condenser and high velocity evap coil replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2019

5.0

02/15/2019


Joseph B.

After having a few other contractors work on our heater with little success, we called Trustco. Frank identified the problem as a bad electrical board which kept causing the unit to shut down. He was honest and professional, even showed me a few ways to troubleshoot the unit first before calling a repair man. His pricing was also fair and I would highly recommend Trustco.

Description of Work
Home Heater Repair Work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2019

5.0

12/19/2017


Mike P.

Was a great experience after numerous contractors that we call out ,Most didn't have to much knowledge and acted confused. Trustco was knowledgeable, explained the whole job to us. He was profession, reliable and honest.

Description of Work
Our heater broke, Frank promptly came out. Gave us a great price. Work was exceptional. Completed in a timely fashion and he went over and above what he was suppose to do. Hats off to Frank and his helper Mark. Go with Trustco you'll be glad you did.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2017

5.0

12/12/2017


Maurice W.

I need my duct work upgraded in my house and I called frank to take a look at things. He came and gave me the advice of what I can do and I trusted his word. He came a week later and did an amazing job. I very satisfied I would recommend everyone and anyone to use this company for any HVAC issues.

Description of Work
I need my duct work upgraded.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2017

Services Offered

Repairs, maintenance and tuneups, new systems and replacements, boilers, furnaces, heatpumps, electric heat, central heating and air conditioning, ductwork, radiators, humidifiers, fuel gas piping & chimney work.

Services Not Offered

Oil heating, Geo-thermal, steam systems & floor radiant.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Trustco Heating & Air

How is Trustco Heating & Air overall rated?

Trustco Heating & Air is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Trustco Heating & Air open?

Trustco Heating & Air is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

What payment options does Trustco Heating & Air provide

Trustco Heating & Air accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

Does Trustco Heating & Air offer free estimates?

Yes, Trustco Heating & Air offers free project estimates.

Does Trustco Heating & Air offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Trustco Heating & Air offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Trustco Heating & Air offer a senior discount?

No, Trustco Heating & Air does not offer a senior discount.

Does Trustco Heating & Air offer emergency services?

Yes, Trustco Heating & Air offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Trustco Heating & Air?

Yes, Trustco Heating & Air offers warranties.

What services does Trustco Heating & Air offer?

Trustco Heating & Air offers the following services: Repairs, maintenance and tuneups, new systems and replacements, boilers, furnaces, heatpumps, electric heat, central heating and air conditioning, ductwork, radiators, humidifiers, fuel gas piping & chimney work.

Are there any services Trustco Heating & Air does not offer?

Oil heating, Geo-thermal, steam systems & floor radiant.