Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ROBERT METZGER PLUMBING

Founded 1989 • With Angi since December 2004

4.6

(32) Verified Reviews

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Licensed and Insured in Pennsylvania and New Jersey. In business since 1989....

Other local Pros in your area

DePaul Brothers Concrete

Hello My name is Gino DePaul president of DePaul Brothers Concrete. We are a family owned business. We specialize in concrete grading and excavating. Feel free to follow our business page on instagram @depaulbrothersconcrete Hope to hear from all of you on your next job!  

Hophan Plumbing & Heating

From complete plumbing fixture installations to kitchen remodels, our honest, family-owned plumbing contractor and heating contractor from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, has your needs covered. Call upon Hophan Brothers Plumbing & Heating like individuals all throughout the Greater Philadelphia area have since 1918. You won't be disappointed with the work or the prices.  

Derrytresk Plastering and Stucco Inc.

Derrytresk Plastering and Stucco Inc. has been doing business in the area for the last 25 years. We specialize in all types of exteriors; including Stucco, Dryvit, custom detailing, Hardi plank siding, vinyl siding and all types of masonry work. Our scope of work also includes indoor remediation. We have many years of experience with mold and water infiltration due to improper installation. New construction and remediation work.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/20/2020


Dodge J.

He was backed up and unable to come. But without my asking for it he gave us good advice about what to do to make things better till we found someone. Actually, he prevented some major damage. Nice guy, helpful beyond what he needed to be.

Description of Work
Pipe sprung a leak

Category plumbing

5.0

08/16/2017


John H.

Awesome job. They scheduled right away, were on time, polite, clean. I know its only a toilet valve but they actually installed a very nice looking valve which was an unexpected plus! Have actually asked them for other Trade referrals because I feel I can trust them.

Description of Work
Replace leaking water shutoff on toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

03/23/2017


David A.

Couldn't have been easier. Found the water heater leaking about noon. I Called a friend owns several rental properties nearby to find out who he uses and he recommended Metzger plumbing. I spoke to them about 1, gave them information about the existing unit, etc. and gave me quote for the whole job - end to end and said that they could come mid-morning the next day. Price was inline with what I had researched, so scheduled the work. Someone showed up about 9:30, earlier than expected, which in this case was a good thing. They looked things over, talked about the options and resolved a problem with the new heaters being too wide by finding an equivalent model that was taller and narrower. The whole exercise took just about two hours. Plumber was extremely nice and helpful. Based upon this experience, I would absolutely use them again and recommend them to others. One word of advice to those of you that have water heaters - they need to be maintained regularly (every 4 months or so) to prevent buildup of rust and debris which will dramatically shorten the life of the unit. It's easy to do and your unit will last closer to 20 years instead of 7 or 8. I'm sure that you can look up the specifics of what's involved online somewhere.

Description of Work
Electric water heater replacement after rust out of existing unit

Category appliance repair,plumbing

5.0

03/20/2017


Adam K.

Everything was fine. Able to schedule quickly. Showed up on time. Finished very quickly.

Description of Work
Replace kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

3.0

01/25/2017


Tess Y.

Positives: Picked up the phone when I called. Gave me some price information ahead of time. Fixed the problem. Negatives: Tried to up-sell me on a new toilet over the phone and again in person. Anthony came half an hour early and never called despite saying he would. Didn't come with his own bags and cleaning rags so had to use mine. Treated me like a nuisance when I asked questions about the preposed repairs. Barely shook my hand after handing him the check.

Description of Work
New toilet flapper. Fix for bad smell coming from toilet bowl.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/13/2017


Marcia W.

They did a great job. Prompt, professional and great quality!

Description of Work
Install dishwasher. Replace water line valves.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/04/2016


CHRISTINA V.

Great. On Time, efficient, quality of work was excellent.

Description of Work
New shower head

Category appliance repair,plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

07/19/2016


Caryn L.

It went great! It was a simple job, but when I called other plumbers, they wouldn't even give me a an idea of how much it would cost and they made a big deal out of sealing that needed to be done. Robert Metzger is friendly, honest and his workers are too. They did good work, and got the job done!

Description of Work
I needed parts replaced in double vanity faucets and a flapper replaced in a toilet. He also put silicone sealer on the connection which holds the overflow tubing under my one piece corian vanity.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/25/2016


Patrick S.

Came the same day I called, showed up on time, took care of the problem! Very professional.

Description of Work
Fixed two leaks, shower and kitchen sink.

Category plumbing,water damage restoration,home remodeling

5.0

08/06/2015


LINDA S.

Seamless, Very happy to work with a neighborhood vendor and have such a great experience.

Description of Work
Replaced Commercial Water Heating System

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

    ROBERT METZGER PLUMBING

    Founded 1989 • With Angi since December 2004

    4.6

    (32) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    1150 S WATTS STREET

    Philadelphia, PA 19147

    Services Offered

    Plumbing Contractors-Commercial & Industrial

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details