Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Reiter Roofing

4.7

(503) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since July 2004

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA052746
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/04/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

4951 Wellington St

Philadelphia, PA 19135

http://www.reiteroofing.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Reiter Roofing is a second generation family business, providing roofing services to the Philadelphia area. We are fully insured and licensed with the City of Philadelphia, and most surrounding townships. We have a team that can help troubleshoot, diagnose, and repair or replace your roof. We have a fantastic reputation due to great service, quality work, and reasonable prices. We have developed a following of customers that have used our services for many years. These loyal customers include; realtors, contractors, management companies, synagogues, churches, and of course homeowners that trust us to take care of the place they call home. Our specialties include; flat roofing, slate roofs, and shingle roofs. We also provide custom sheet metal and carpentry related to roofing, as well as skylight installations. We appreciate your consideration in using our company. Feel free to call us for a free inspection, list of references, and a copy our insurance certificate. We look forward to serving you in the best way possible, Thank you, Evan Oxenhorn President...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(503) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

392

4

47

3

20

2

16

1

28

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (477)gutter repair (35)siding companies (21)gutter cleaning (20)skylight installation (19)roof cleaning (18)woodworking (7)roof snow removal (7)home builder (7)house painting (4)glass repair (3)
Showing 1-25 of 503 reviews
5.0

12/31/2020


Larry B.

Reiter did an excellent job on the work that was performed. Two other companies told me I needed to have my entire roof replaced for considerably more money. Reiter made the roofing repairs necessary and also replaced two skylights. I will absolutely use them again for future work I need. Larry

Description of Work
Soffit Repair, Fascia Repair, and Roofing Repair

Category glass repair,roofing,roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

5.0

12/10/2020


Rosemary M.

All in all I'm very satisfied with the work they did and would be happy to refer them to anyone in need of roof work

Description of Work
roof work redone

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2020

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the feedback. Happy Holidays
5.0

10/28/2020


Rick W.

I would recommend Reiter Roofing to anyone in the area looking for a new roof or vinyl siding replacement. They did an excellent job on our row home in South Philly. Steve and Evan are very professional, they came out for a free estimate which was more than fair compared to some other quotes we had received. The entire job was completed in 3 days. Overall, extremely satisfied with their work and would highly recommend to anyone that is looking for quality craftsmanship at a great price.

Description of Work
Flat Roof and vinyl siding replacement

Category roofing,siding,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the positive feedback [Member Name Removed]. If you ever need anything please don't hesitate to call.
2.0

10/20/2020


Jeffrey J.

I was still debating whether to give Reiter an overall D- or F grade while writing this review. I had 5 different appointments and Reiter, in some variation, did not show up or cancelled on the appointment day, 4 out of 5 times. That is a F grade. The only appointment Reiter did keep was on the third appointment which was to assess the roof leak and give an estimate. This was informative as we discovered the cause of my roof leak. I have two half roofs. One is accessible thru a roof door and the other requires a ladder. The person who did the estimate did not have a ladder to access the top half. That one appointment was a C- grade. I do not know Reiter’s reasoning for missing all those appointments. But I am taking a guess, that since I decided to do a patch job instead of a roof replacement, the company decided I was at the back of the line. Would I recommend Reiter: If you are doing a roof replacement. You might want to consider them as one of the estimates. But even getting them to keep the initial appointment is a crap shoot. If you are doing a smaller job, I most definitely would not recommend this company.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Cost $750

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

1.0

08/13/2020


Amadee B.

Said they were going to come on 8/6/20 and give an estimate and send me pics. Never heard from them and never got an estimate or pics.

Description of Work
skylight repair

Category home builders

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Sorry for our delay in getting you the estimate. We have tried to reach you by phone, but been unable to. We did visit the property, but could not access the roof and need to setup a return visit. This is why you have not received the estimate or photos. Please call our office so we can rectify this situation. We have been overwhelmed with the number of calls we have received due to recent storms, and while it is not typical some things may have fallen through the cracks unintentionally. Again our apologies, it was not done intentionally, and we would appreciate the opportunity to make things right.
5.0

06/24/2020


Jennifer W.

We found the team from Reiter Roofing to be excellent professionals, with quick, clean, and courteous service. Back in November, we bought a house with some known roof-work issues. After having a few companies out to assess the extent of the issue, we found that Reiter Roofing gave us the most thorough explanation of what was wrong, and gave us the biggest scope of options, including what we could expect if we chose each (e.g. this will fix the problem for a year but you will need additional work, this will permanently fix the problem but will be more expensive in the short term, this will act as a middle option between the two that will solve the issue for about 5 years but may need future work after that). They even brought my partner up on the roof to physically see the issues, so that we could understand our choices more thoroughly. After having a few less scrupulous companies pushing major, much more expensive, and unnecessary work on us, this was a breath of fresh air. We ended up having to push our service date back by a few months as a result of the pandemic, and the Reiter Roofing team was more than willing to reschedule. Evan, our primary contact, was helpful and professional throughout the process, even under the truly bizarre circumstances we were in. The workers finished the job within 4 hours, and even helped us with an issue that had cropped up over the past 6 months that was slightly outside the scope of the original job. Overall, we're very happy!

Description of Work
Replaced skylight, resealed porch roofs, fixed gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing,skylights

Cost $3,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

5.0

05/05/2020


ANN S.

We received a quote within one day of our request. Evan understood what we needed. Offered good suggestions. Quote was reasonable. Work was done quickly, efficiently and neatly by a team of 3 workers. We're very pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
Downspouts replaced

Category gutter repair,home builders

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

5.0

10/04/2019


Courtney W.

There seems to be no problems at this time. The roof has only been done for about 1 week so we have to wait for some rainy weather to be able to test the quality of work.

Description of Work
Roof Work and sky light repair

Category roofing,skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2019

5.0

09/16/2019


Kimberly Y.

Staff was knowledgeable, responsive, and showed up on time. They did the work promised and kept our property clean during and after they completed the work. Evan was my main contact and was available and responsive to my follow up questions. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
reseal roof, replace downspout, clean gutters

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

5.0

07/10/2019


Gwen C.

Reiter came out on a few occasions to check my roof and make sure there weren't any leaks. They did not charge for the consultation and let me climb up on the roof with them to show me what was going on. I then had them re-seal the roof and flashing to make sure we wouldn't get any future leaks. They were very communicative and responsive. They were able to work around my schedule and keep me informed of any changes. They were always quick to respond and come out. I felt very comfortable with them (not like I was being ripped off). The pricing was reasonable and the work was well done. I would highly recommend them to anyone else. I hope to not need them again in the near future, but I will use them again.

Description of Work
Re-seal the roof

Category roofing,roof cleaning

Cost $925

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

5.0

05/31/2019


Jacqueline N.

They did a great job. We have not had any problems since and we would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They patched our roof last year.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

5.0

05/03/2019


Paula F.

Having put off far too long addressing the many issues with my deteriorating roof deck, I called Reiter Roofing on a neighbor’s recommendation. Am I glad I did! From my first contact with business operations manager Evan, who was reassuring, attentive and responsive, to the careful, conscientious and detail-oriented hard work of the friendly roofing team led by John, the renovation project went smoothly and efficiently within my desired timeframe. My roof is now well-protected and the deck attractively transformed. I recommend Reiter heartily.

Description of Work
Flat roof/roof deck resheathing and resurfacing; replacement of siding, capping and flashings; installation of new walkable surface

Category roofing,siding,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2019

5.0

03/25/2019


teresa V.

Great. they were extremely responsive, did not stop until they found the leak. Answered right away. Kept checking in to make sure the job was well done. I highly highly recommend them. They did a fantastic job 13 years ago and again did a fabulous job these past months

Description of Work
replacement of roofing, finding leaks

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2019

5.0

03/24/2019


maria K.

Skip to Search Form Skip to Navigation Skip to Page Content Yelp Find Near Search Restaurants Home Services Auto Services More Write a Review For Businesses Reiter Roofing Claimed 35 reviews Details , Opens a popup Rating details Roofing Edit Update My Review Add Photo Share , Opens a popup Save , Opens a popup See all 10 photos Review Highlights “When it came time to pay I found I was a bit short but Barry graciously agreed I could pay him out over a few months. ” in 9 reviews “A few days later I was emailed the estimate, with the chimney repair work itemized in it's own section. ” in 3 reviews “I have had the exact same roofing problem for(29) years and spent money with the wrong people.” in 2 reviews You Might Also Consider Ad Beck Family Roofing 3 reviews Gina D. said "Used this company when my roof needed repair. From the beginning they were nothing but professional! They responded quickly and assured me that everything was going to be fixed in a timely manner. They were…" read more in Roofing Ad Blinds Brothers 70 reviews James F. said "My wife and I just purchased our new house recently, and we needed our bay window and bedroom windows treated. After reading several great reviews of Blinds Brothers here on Yelp, I decided to give them a…" read more in Shades & Blinds, Shutters About the Business Barry R. Business Owner Flat Roofing, Rubber Roofing, Shingle Roofing, Slate Roofing, Historic Roofing, Sheet Metal, Skylights, Siding, Exterior Carpentry, Gutters, Downspouts, Church Roofs Read More , Opens a popup 759 S 5th St Philadelphia, PA 19147 Serving Philadelphia Area Get Directions By appointment only Mon 9:00 am - 4:30 pm Tue 9:00 am - 4:30 pm Wed 9:00 am - 4:30 pm Thu 9:00 am - 4:30 pm Fri 9:00 am - 4:30 pm Sat Closed Sun Closed Ask the Community Yelp users haven’t asked any questions yet about Reiter Roofing. Ask a Question Recommended Reviews Your trust is our top concern, so businesses can't pay to alter or remove their reviews. Learn more. × Search within the reviews Sort by Yelp Sort Maria K. Philadelphia, PA 93 friends 11 reviews Share review Embed review Write an update Edit review 3/15/2019 Praise and Honor to Jehovah. I have been praying and watching this company and it's reviews ( the low star reviews are complaints about scheduling and price) for a long while. I did my homework and checked all their credentials, better business, doing business in Phila, Licenses and Inspection, insurances, this company has an A+ rating and ALL credentials checked out. I had NEVER done my homework before, GLAD I took 10 minutes to do it The reason is I have a three story home (4) roofs including the porch, in the Germantown area and it needed special attention immediately! Also all the other companies considered my job to be VERY dangerous. I have had the exact same roofing problem for(29) years and spent money with the wrong people. So this is a big deal for me!! Squirrels had finally dug a hole and were living rent free, noisy, and vandalizing places that I couldn't see. I could hear them scratching the 3rd floor ceiling in the front of the house where there was already a leak and finally I saw his face peeking through, the ceiling in the back room started leaking (5) small buckets, also all my rotten wood and old shingles needed attention yes I had reached that point, I needed Reiter Roofing. (1) Evan came out to speak with me, great guy, reassured me I was with the best company. Emailed me the estimate.(It was far more than I had been estimated with other companies) He said they couldn't get to me until spring,(2) I wanted to speak with Barry Reiter personally and he made time to talk with me. I told him I didn't want a bandage on anything I wanted everything done, he was looking at me like lady you can't afford this job, however, he remained professional and I remained calm, the price was steep (3) remember I said I had been praying and watching this company for a long time, this owner is old school and confident in his TEAM(S) yes TEAM(s). He matches the roofing TEAM for each job, that really impressed me. He really cares for his company and his customers. He talked about safety and professionalism and his insurances, and his credentials, the company is top of the list with A+ ratings( check for your self) Barry revised my contract at my request a couple of times without any problems. He gave me a copy of the permit until the original one arrived and it did. All these details made me feel comfortable with Reiter Roofing (4) I got cold feet because of my $$$. But let me say, I did my homework and it was priced correctly. You get what you pay for. (5) I was on the fence! Barry scheduled his 3 stories or more, safety first TEAM to come out, 6 trucks arrived started the work they replaced the entire porch roof porch first and made sure it was safe for their ladders ....... Bob (the supervisor/owner of his TEAM was on point). They work on sections and are very detailed, my new wide beautiful gutters and new drains were re-positioned and work so much better. Both Barry and Bob expressed to me that it takes harnesses, scaffolds and men who love what they do to go up on angles, heights, lift heavy equipment (3ft propane tanks, rolls and rolls of rubber roofing materials and much more. The initial 29 year old leak was in the very front 3rd floor above the power lines next to the the A-Frame and VERY DANGEROUS. They took every safety precaution and completed the job. Bob assured me I won't ever have to worry about these roofs. I believe him. This TEAM had commercial equipment and came to work not play. (6) Bob's TEAM have carpentry skills, painting, skills, plumbing skills and MORE!!! They included metal drip edge capping to protect the wood from rot. They torched the rubber roof down. He was very patient with me when I asked for additional work not yet listed in the contract, (of course at additional charge) they gave me complimentary extra paint touches that made my whole job look great and complete. Their work is neat, clean, detailed, swift and efficient I didn't want a different company to do the added work. This team was professional, polite and hard workers ,(THANK YOU AGAIN BOB AND TEAM) THEY do EXCELLENT work and BOB has a great eye for design, I would highly recommend this TEAM. (7) MY ENTIRE job was done in 29 days and that's because it snowed and no work on weekends, plus additional work added, remember I mentioned they couldn't get to my job until spring, they started and finished before spring...02/13/19 - 03/12/19 (8) Barry Reiter owner of Reiter Roofing also Evan and Bob and Team are highly recommended. I am more than satisfied with Reiter Roofing. THANKS REITER ROOFING pictures arriving soon. Wim M. voted for this review Useful 1 Remove review N K. Philadelphia, PA 0 friends 1 review Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow N K. 3/22/2019 These guys are wonderful! I had a mystery leak and Reiter Roofing came out many times to address the issue and would not stop till it was fixed. They never charged me extra for all the multiple visits, never grumbled about it. Always with a smile and friendly service and so responsive and committed to making sure the problem was taken care of. I feel so valued as a customer and I truly appreciate their services and the wonderful way they treat their customers. I highly recommend their services! Thank you Reiter Roofing for your commitment to what you do and your commitment to treat your customers well! My leak is fixed!! Yayyyy!!!! Was this review …? Useful Funny Cool Report review Jane P. Philadelphia, PA 0 friends 4 reviews Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow Jane P. 3/4/2019 We had a mystery leak that was coming from our roof through our light fixture every time it rained. I was at my wits end. Barry and his team came back over and over again until they solved it. Barry was quick to return my calls, they were on time, came during a snowstorm, and offered impeccable service at a reasonable rate. They even took their shoes off while in the house and put them back on when they got to the roof. After the job was completed they even gave me recommendations for maintenance to keep my roof in the best shape possible. I would call them again in a heartbeat. Wim M. voted for this review Useful 1 Funny Cool Report review Jason M. Philadelphia, PA 23 friends 3 reviews Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow Jason M. 3/13/2018 Do not hire Reiter Roofing. The owner of this business showed up at my front door at 7am, banging, carrying on and ringing the doorbell incessantly, over a bill that had been paid the week prior. (He believed it was outstanding.) It was unhinged, thuggish behavior and frightened my wife - home alone with two young kids at the time because I had left for the office early that day - half to death. You are probably safer with your roofing issue than having this man show up at your home in the early morning banging on your front door and going on about an overdue bill - which, again, had been paid more than a week prior, and for which we received a receipt from the company upon payment. Internal communications issues in the business notwithstanding, it was absurd and dangerous behavior from the owner of this business himself. I've shared this story with all of my Philly friends, though my social media channels, and on as many review sites as I can. Stay away at all costs. Jing L. and 7 others voted for this review Useful 8 Funny Cool Report review Tahj C. Lansdowne, PA 31 friends 7 reviews 20 photos Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow Tahj C. 9/29/2017 Use them many times. Price is fair, guys are pros, Barry the owner is a stand up guy! - Leo Small porch roof on rental Small porch roof on rental Was this review …? Useful Funny Cool Report review Jordan W. Philadelphia, PA 1 friend 2 reviews Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow Jordan W. 11/28/2018 Reiter Roofing should be avoided. Don't use their services. I live in a South Philadelphia Row home. Every three years I get my roof coated. My I have a flat roof which is in excellent condition and well maintained. It's completely clear and unobstructed. No roof deck. The company I usually use closed down because the owner retired so I was looking for an honest, fair, reliable company to do my roof coatings. My two neighbors on my street used Reiter and were very happy with the service and prices so they recommended them to me. I contacted them to set up an appointment and had someone come out to look at my roof to give me an assessment and price quote. The person came by, looked at my roof and took some pictures. They also had a deal going where you get a discount if you do your roof before Nov. I got the assessment in the middle of October. After the assessment, I waited two weeks and nothing. I finally called them and they apologized and sent me the quote out. Of course, it was now Nov so I wasn't going to get that discount even though it was through no fault of my own. I gave them plenty of time to contact me. Well the quote was 1250 dollars to coat my roof. TWICE the amount they charged both of my neighbors even though our houses have the same exact roofs and same square feet. My only conclusion is that I was getting the "you have a nice house so i'm going to soak you" quote. In my experience, when i've invited contractors into my house and they compliment how nice my house is I can usually expect a hefty markup. The person from Reiter complimented how nice my house was within two minutes after i invited him in. The last time this happened, my upstairs toilet was leaking because of a worn seal and I couldn't remove the bolt on the toilet myself because of rust. I had a plumber come over and he immediately told me how nice my house was. He then told me it would take him a half hour to swap out the seal and wanted to charge me 400 dollars. So yes, i'm experienced with shady practices from contractors that think just becuase a person lives in a nice house that they're made of money and can try to milk you. What's most insulting is that Rieter thinks i'm stupid enough to not know what they charged my neighbors for the same exact work with the same exact size roofs. Mine's in excellent condition and coating a roof takes one day to complete. I've never paid more than 600 dollars to coat my roof and they have the nerve to insult my intelligence and try to cheat me. So stay away from this company. You'll regret it if you hire them for a roof coat. Was this review …? Useful Funny Cool Report review Comment from Barry R. of Reiter Roofing Business Owner 11/28/2018 First as you stated we come highly recommended. The reason for that is we are extremely honest and… Read more Allan S. Philadelphia, PA 0 friends 3 reviews Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow Allan S. 3/15/2018 Needed to patch numerous leaks & re-surface two properties i own. Mr Reiter gave me a great price & scheduled a date. Unfortunately it rained but they did promptly show up once it dried out. His men were very efficient and nice guys that took the time to clean up after themselves. When it came time to pay I found I was a bit short but Barry graciously agreed I could pay him out over a few months. A true gentleman. And (so far) no leaks. I would use them again & recommend them to everyone.! Was this review …? Useful Funny Cool Report review Janet A. Philadelphia, PA 0 friends 1 review 4 photos Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow Janet A. 3/14/2018 This roofing company is the best there is. I hired Barry Reiter 3 times for different roofing issues I had. The last one being the worst problem I ever had and Barry and his men came to the rescue. We needed a new roof (which I expected). Reiter Roofers not only gave me the new roof in a timely matter, and during the worst weather conditions in February, but his price was better than what I had expected! Barry is a very nice person and cares very much about his customers. The men he has on his team are also very nice and explain in detail what they did, where the problems were and how they were handling the issue. After the roof was completely done, Barry inspected the entire job to make sure it is done at his expectation. Overall, I highly recommend Barry Reiter Roofing Company. Was this review …? Useful Funny Cool Report review Susan M. Philadelphia, PA 2 friends 64 reviews 7 photos Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow Susan M. 9/1/2017 Communication with Reiter Roofing, specifically Evan, was seamless. He inspected our roof, verbally made a recommendation and followed up with a written estimate; all within ten days of our first conversation. They had the equipment to reach the roof line that other companies did not. The crew was amazingly clean, not a bit of drips or rubbish remained at the end of the day. All this with a guarantee too. It was a pleasure to do business with this company. 1 person voted for this review Useful 1 Funny Cool Report review Lynn F. Philadelphia, PA 0 friends 2 reviews Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow Lynn F. 9/12/2017 Extremely happy with this company & would highly recommend to anyone needing this type of service. I have used Reiter Roofing several twice(2 different issues) in the past 3 years. Each time, the problem was carefully evaluated and solutions clearly discussed in a honest, straight on manner.The work was better then expected. Communication was clear & the company was able to come to my home shortly after I contacted them. Great clean up & reasonable price for the work done. Was this review …? Useful Funny Cool Report review K H. Philadelphia, PA 2 friends 8 reviews Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow K H. 8/19/2017 I contacted this company for a small roofing job that shouldn't have taken them long to do at all. No one ever came to give an in-person estimate. It was done solely over the phone. I had an appointment set up for them to come out one day. I called in the morning to verify that they will still coming, and was confirmed. When the appointment time came around, no one showed up, no one called. When I called the office, I was told that they were finishing a job and would be on their way. An hour passed, nothing, so I called again. The receptionist told me that they were on their way and that I would receive a call from her husband. More time passed, nothing. When I called the receptionist again, she said that they were stuck on another job and would be there afterwards. Mid-afternoon came, nothing. When I called again, I was told that it was too late in the day and she couldn't send the roofers out for my original appointment. The receptionist said that she would talk to her husband (the roofer) and let me know if they could come out the following day or another day. Never heard back. I took off the whole day to get the work done and they never showed. I was EXTREMELY dissatisfied with the level of service, rather "non-service", to the point where it is shocking that they have 4 stars on Yelp. I experienced similar bad service from 2 other contractors that I found on Yelp, which were also very highly ranked, so I question the validity of the reviews that these vendors are receiving (i.e. whether friends and family are posting fake reviews to elevate ranking and we're just not hearing more from those who had bad experiences). My takeaway? I will not be using Yelp again to find a contractor after 3 terrible experiences with so-called "top" vendors. Jing L. and 5 others voted for this review Useful 6 Funny 1 Cool Report review Katie B. Philadelphia, PA 0 friends 6 reviews Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow Katie B. 10/15/2015 Said they would come between 9 and 11 am. When 11 rolled around I called to ask where they were and they claimed they had already come to the house and looked at the roof at 7:30 that morning. I explained to them that they must have gone to the wrong house. They preceded to argue with me about it, telling me over and over that they had been there. I confirmed the address with them and when they described the house they had been to, lo and behold, it wasn't mine. I told them I just missed a half a day of work waiting for them and their only explanation was "there must have been a miscommunication with the address and that maybe they could try to come over later." Pass. I'm not interested in a roofer who can't even figure out which house he's supposed to be at. K G. and 13 others voted for this review Useful 12 Funny 4 Cool Report review Judie D. Philadelphia, PA 1 friend 28 reviews 1 photo Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow Judie D. 3/22/2017 Excellent company. Response time was right on, the work was done beautifully , cleanup was excellent. Can't say enough about how nice all the guys were. I would wholeheartedly recommend this company. Was this review …? Useful Funny Cool Report review Yulia K. Philadelphia, PA 151 friends 12 reviews 36 photos Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow Yulia K. 9/7/2016 Scheduling was a bit tough, but they gave us a good estimate. It's been almost a year since we got the new roof and it hasn't been leaking yet. They also gave us a 10 year warranty on labor and materials, given they reseal and recoat it every 4 years. 4 people voted for this review Useful 4 Funny Cool Report review Jay S. Philadelphia, PA 0 friends 22 reviews 4 photos Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow Jay S. 6/9/2015 I called Reiter Roofing two days ago and they gave me a free consultation appointment with Mr. Charlie. He arrived on time as promised, and took fifteen minutes to look at my roof on 48th Street in West Philadelphia. He asked me to climb up there with him and he carefully explained the dynamics of my flat roof. He said that water pooling is common in the neighborhood I live in, and that even though my roof is towards the end of its life, it will certainly withstand one or two more seasons. He gave me his card and said should a leak develop (unlikely in the next one or two years), I can always call back and request a roof to be replaced. He gave me a very reasonable estimate of $1000, an amount which I need not spend right away. Basically, he saved me $1000 for the time being, and now when I need to get my roof replaced, I will most definitely call Mr. Charlie and Reiter Roofing. Very professional, helpful, and kind contractors who are not trying to swindle their customers. I know nothing about roofing, and Mr. Charlie was patient and explained to me the dynamics of a flat roof. I really appreciate his sincerity and honesty in assessing my roof. As a first time home owner, it is always good to have the services of such professionals at hand! ~ Jay 8 people voted for this review Useful 7 Funny 1 Cool Report review Steven A. Coral Springs, FL 1 friend 6 reviews 3 photos Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow Steven A. 6/3/2016 OVERPRICED and tardy. Both my wife and I tried to contact them many times to get an estimate to fix a gutter that needed to be repitched. Called them on a Thursday they said they would come on a Tuesday, they showed up Wednesday and then said we would get an estimate right away. After a week of waiting for the estimate we called at least three times and left messages. Three weeks later we finally got the estimate and they wanted over 900 to re-pitch a single 15' gutter. It's something that would probably take two men about two hours total to fix. K G. and 5 others voted for this review Useful 6 Funny Cool Report review Jill C. Philadelphia, PA 48 friends 231 reviews 22 photos Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow Jill C. 7/30/2015 So a little bit ago I walked into my back room on my second floor and noticed some water damage in the ceiling. Great, I thought, roof problems! Shopped around and asked around and Reiter was recommended by a few other people. I called them and a few days later the appraiser came out. While he said I could use a new roof, the need wasn't immediate. The big problem was my neighbor had demolished an old chimney and hadn't sealed it correctly. The appraiser was nice enough to climb back up and snap a few pictures for me. A few days later I was emailed the estimate, with the chimney repair work itemized in it's own section. They were able to come out about two weeks later. The guys were awesome! The morning of they actually arrived about ten minutes before they were scheduled to. They had to come through the house and, without my even asking, took off their shoes! They were polite and very sweet toward my dog and my kiddo. I opted for the whole new roof plus the chimney repair. They were quick and efficient. There were two minor things that they had to come back and take care of but that wasn't an issue. One of the workers (John?) took photos of the finished roof too. So far it looks like their work has stopped the leak. 4 people voted for this review Useful 2 Funny 1 Cool 1 Report review Joe N. Williamstown, NJ 0 friends 2 reviews Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow Joe N. 7/12/2016 Before you put your business name on the back of a beat up pick up truck you may want to consider who you are giving the keys. I just got cut off by one of your "workers". I beeped at them before they ran into the side of my car but instead of stopping your professional looking (sarcasm) driver decided it would be better to roll down his window and flip me off. This is how your company is represented. I'll make sure no one I know ever uses your services. Enjoy. Was this review …? Useful Funny Cool Report review Comment from Barry R. of Reiter Roofing Business Owner 7/13/2016 Joe, We received your message. First of all let me apologize for our worker's actions. They have… Read more Michael W. Philadelphia, PA 303 friends 9 reviews Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow Michael W. 8/20/2014 Reiter (and Chalie and Barry in particular) were exceptionally helpful, responsive, and offered a very reasonable cost. I waited several months to post a review just so I could feel confident that the roof repair did, in fact, stop the leak I experienced. Chalie came out on multiple occasions, offered his assessment, and eventually placed a gutter system up. The cost was very affordable, and he even brought his team out the day after Christmas (!) to install. They examined the remainder of the roof, and identified a few areas beyond a gutter system where the integrity of the roof could be repaird. On a separate event from the gutter install, they sent out staff to patch those up as well, and considered that an ancillary service to the original. In short, they followed up after the initial install, repaired items they identified that were not related to the work they performed (but could nevertheless cause leaks), fixed said items, and did not use this as an opportunity to charge me additional fees. Integrity and respect are hard for businesses to develop, but the top shelf staff at Reiter certainly did that for me. Although I never wish to see another roof leak again, in the unlikely event that I do, Reiter will get my business again. 5 people voted for this review Useful 4 Funny 1 Cool Report review Douglas W. Philadelphia, PA 0 friends 8 reviews 2 photos Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow Douglas W. 3/7/2016 Never showed up to the scheduled appointment TWICE. Took time off of work both of those days. After the 2nd scheduled appointment time was disregarded, called in & spoke to the receptionist who said they would call me back to see if they could still fit me in for the day since i had taken the day off from work. Never heard back that day. Several days later, received a call from them to schedule a 3rd appt, receptionist was unapologetic & unwilling to remain on hold for 1 minute while I verified with work if I could take yet ANOTHER day off. Unprofessional to say the least. If they cannot handle something as simple as scheduling with courtesy, I cannot imagine dealing with them if any warranty issues or any issues come up in the future. Best to stay steer clear of this one! 1 person voted for this review Useful 1 Funny Cool Report review Page 1 of 2 1 2 Next 20 other reviews that are not currently recommended Photos and Videos Photo of Reiter Roofing - Philadelphia, PA, United States Photo of Reiter Roofing - Philadelphia, PA, United States See all 10 photos Other Roofing Nearby Ad Hd Remodeling & Roofing 6 reviews 12.1 Miles away from Reiter Roofing Meagan M. said "I have a newer construction rowhome with a roof deck and balcony. We kept getting leaking during heavy rain, and we contacted multiple roofing companies who would refuse to come out because "roof decks are…" read more in Roofing, Contractors Ad N Mallari General Contractors 1 review Ken B. said "A friend of mine who resides in Wilmington Delaware wanted me to install a new roof on his home, but unfortunately I told him I would not be able to do so because we're not licensed in his state of Delaware.…" read more in Gutter Services, Siding, Roofing Request Quotes This provider has not enabled messaging on Yelp. Request a quote from other similar providers. Request Quotes Business website reiterroofing.com Phone number (215) 335-9999 Get Directions 759 S 5th St Philadelphia, PA 19147 Send to your Phone You might also consider Ad Impriano Roofing & Siding 5 reviews 12.3 Miles Chris S. said "We are absolutely thrilled with our new roof and with the…" read more Ad Seal Roofing 9 reviews 5.5 Miles Jason B. said "We recently had a pretty bad leak in our roof. We looked…" read more People also viewed Universal Roofing and Contracting 2 reviews Roofing, Contractors Juniata Logan Construction 25 reviews Contractors, Roofing, Kitchen & Bath Serving Philadelphia Area Roffo Roofing 1 review Roofing, Siding, Gutter Services Serving Philadelphia Area Other Roofing Nearby Find more Roofing near Reiter Roofing People found Reiter Roofing by searching for… Roof Repair Philadelphia Browse Nearby Restaurants Nightlife Shopping Show all Near Me Roofing Cost Guide Roof Leak Repair Near Me Roofers Near Me About About Yelp Careers Press Investor Relations Content Guidelines Terms of Service Privacy Policy Ad Choices Discover Yelp Project Cost Guides Collections Talk Events The Local Yelp Yelp Blog Support Yelp Mobile Developers RSS Yelp for Business Owners Claim your Business Page Advertise on Yelp Yelp Reservations Yelp WiFi Yelp Nowait Business Success Stories Business Support Yelp Blog for Business Owners Languages English Countries United States Copyright © 2004–2019 Yelp Inc. Yelp, , and related marks are registered trademarks of Yelp. Loading... This business has been claimed by the owner or a representative. Learn more Loading...

Description of Work
(4 roof's)Three story twin with wrap around porch roof, shingles and rotted wood replaced and repaired all gutters and drains replaced and relocated, painted trim, vinyl siding added to sunroom exterior, joists replaced and squirrel removal.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,roof snow removal,woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. i love when my customers appreciate our hard work. I believe when you copied and pasted your review from YELP you accidentally copied alot more stuff then you wanted. No worries though. Thank you for the review. Barry
1.0

02/26/2019


James K.

He was significantly late and did not telephone that he was going to be late. I asked him to call, prior to arriving, I have a large dog that barks. He did not call, I have callerID. He showed up late, then immediately left. Showed up an hour later, and did not call again, my dog barked. I asked him why he didn't call first and his REPLY WAS "LOOK PAL, THERE'S A PROBLEM YOUR PHONE". There is no problem with my phone, HE must have written down the number wrong. After the LOOK PAL, I told him to leave I would not do business with him. Late and Rude, not a good way to start a business relationship.

Description of Work
Needed an evaluation and estimate for flat roof work in Mayfair (NorthEast)

Category roofing

Work Completed On 02/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed], I spoke with our estimator who explained what happened on our end. He said that he came to the property and had tried to call you but your phone was busy. He met with you and explained that there were high winds and asked if it would be ok with you if he came back with a second man to help with the ladder, and you agreed that would be best. He came back to our shop and got a second person to follow him to your house, and they tried to call you no less than 8 times on the way there, I have looked at his cell phone and saw the attempts he made to call you. We wrote down the wrong number when you called, it was not done intentionally. We did try to make the call that we were running late and that we were on our way, but the fact that we made a mistake on the paperwork led to this mixup. We made a mistake, we apologize for any inconvenience, and only had the best of intentions in coming out to look at the roof. I understand that you are upset, but it is a little unfair to give us an F rating across the board, considering that we never even got to look at the roof. If you would be willing to allow it we would like to make another attempt at this and make things right. Please call our office at 215-335-9999 and let us know if you would be willing to move past this and start a working relationship and get your roof fixed.
5.0

01/31/2019


Tatyana S.

The owner came, evaluated the problem and gave solution options. His evaluation was accurate and honest compared to other contractors. The cost was better as well. We had to reschedule repair visit due to weather. Workers came as scheduled and installed flashing. We do not have leaks anymore.

Description of Work
We had a leak on the roof because flashing was not installed be previous contractors.

Category roofing

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2018

1.0

12/06/2018


Cynthia C.

Steve the manager put me off for months about coming out to do the job. Said I was on the list and they just was not showing up. I called him on the unprofessionalism. The work was never done after I waited months. I moved on. Why I waited because they did work for me a few years ago. Never thought a repeat customer would be treated in that manner.

Description of Work
New roof replacement

Category roofing

Work Completed On 12/06/2018

Service Provider Response

If no work was done and if no estimate was given because of being overwhelmed with phone calls customers should not be aloud to give reviews. Angieslist should moniter these reviews and have a fairer policy about things like this. After a hard rain we just get More calls then we can handle. I don’t want to just hire guys off the [Member Information Removed] just to get stuff done that’s how the quality of workmanship goes down. Sorry we couldn’t do your estimate. Sincerely Barry Reiter.
5.0

10/22/2018


Eve M.

They were very good. They're service person was going to be late and they called me ahead of time and rescheduled for the next day first thing in the morning.

Description of Work
I thought I had a leak in my roof and they came right out to diagnosis the problem.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

5.0

08/22/2018


Nicolas P.

The initial quote was prompt and the estimator arrived exactly on time. He assessed the roof and described what to look out for. The new roof looks great, no complaints there. The crew arrived on time and was done in about half a day. They cleaned up a lot of old mess, and didn't create new mess. (Except a piece of tar fell down a gutter, but that's nothing.) The old roof was at end of life and was actively leaking, so they went further than other roofers by deciding to cut a portion of the old roof out around the leak to inspect the health of the wood panels. They replaced a couple or rotten planks. I appreciate that they did not simply "add a roof on top" without checking. I think Reiter Roofing stood out through its clear communication and responsiveness. There was always someone to answer the phone, and they kept track of everything. The quote was clear, line items and options were spelled out. I actually turned down an "optional" fix and there was no pushback. I received three quotes; Reiter was a couple hundred bucks high, but I trusted them more than the others. Absolutely recommended!

Description of Work
New flat membrane roof on rowhome

Category roofing,roof cleaning

Cost $3,050

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2018

Images

Review for Reiter Roofing  - 4951 Wellington St, Philadelphia, PA - 37342818

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback. Let us know if you ever need anything.
3.0

07/15/2018


kathy C.

the work went ok & have no issues so far. I emailed twice & left a voice mail with them twice. Asking for in-writing details of the warranty on the skylights.

Description of Work
Replaced my 2 old skylights and said the skylights flashing did not have to be replaced.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2018

5.0

07/12/2018


christopher B.

Great. I can be a pain in the a__ customer and Barry was outstanding in addressing my concerns. He is a real nice guy and responds promptly to questions. He calls you to talk about timelines and his staff is very courteous and professional. He did a great job on my roof and siding in Fort Washington PA. I would recommend him wholeheartedly. Prices are very competitive too.

Description of Work
Roofing and siding

Category roofing,siding

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2018