RAINBOW LANDSCAPE & HARDSCAPE CONTRACTORS

Founded 1985 • With Angi since January 2005

Services are payable upon receipt. We accept cash, credit card and check.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Steve J.
3.0
02/19/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Nice enough people. First time I ordered firewood,generous amount, but very muddy and dirty.Next year gave them a second chance after calling to let them know about the problem. Unfortunately, same result,dirty wood.
Category
firewood, lawn mower repair
ANNE P.
5.0
12/11/2014
I had a wonderful experience with this service. The men arrived to deliver a 1/4 cord of wood and to take away some old wood that we had received that was too long for our wood burning stoves. When they arrived, the gentleman asked if I would prefer that they cut the too-long wood in half so I could use it! yes indeed! They stacked the 1/4 cord neatly and put the older (newly halved) pieces in the front so I could use it first, used a blower to clean up all debris from the wood not only where they had stacked but also down the pathway leading to the back. Wonderful job! Super polite and neat. bravo - I have a permanent firewood service. It took a little while to get the delivery schedule but all else was perfect.
Description of Work
Delivered firewood
Category
lawn mower repair
David C.
1.0
07/02/2011
Needed landscaping done but this company never called me back or responded to my email.
Description of Work
This company never responded to my e-mail or voicemail.
Category
firewood, landscaping, hardscaping
Ingrid B.
3.0
03/31/2011
I loved the responsiveness of this company. Within a day or so of my call, they delivered the wood. Also, they called on the day of delivery to confirm. Alas, the wood was FILTHY!!! I mean caked in mud and dirt. This meant that every time I brought in firewood, I also brought in lots of dirt and mud. It meant that much of my initial burn was dirty, and also that the glass on my wood burning stove was always caked in residue from the dirty burn. Consequently, I was able to track down the person from whom I had previously bought much cleaner firewood. I had lost his number, but after the dirty wood episode tracked him down. There is just no comparison between the cleaner wood and the cleaner burn. Oh, and Rainbow charged about $100 more than the original company. For this reason, I would not use Rainbow's firewood delivery services again.
Description of Work
The company delivered and stacked a cord of firewood
Category
firewood
MaryAnn S.
4.0
01/21/2011
They did great with one exception-punctuality. We set up to leave work early as we were under the impression they would arrive at 1pm or shortly there after. They did not not call until 4pm and said they were still 30 minutes away. Then it takes sometime for them to unload and and stack. It made us late for our evening appointments.
Description of Work
Delivered and stacked firewood.
Category
firewood
Steve J.
5.0
12/08/2010
They called as they were leaving their yard... showed up on time and did an expert job of stacking. Condition of wood was good. As for the price, who knows what a cord of wood costs these days, but I'm satisfied. I used them last year too.
Description of Work
Delivered and stacked approx. 1/2 cord of fire wood.
Category
firewood
Mark G.
5.0
10/04/2010
Friendly and professional, and I appreciate the flat fee for delivery and stacking (as opposed to other suppliers who have separate and changing prices for distance and stacking). The guys put the wood where I wanted it in the back yard and happily obliged me to stack some on my porch. Very satisfied and will use them again next year.
Description of Work
Firewood delivery.
Category
firewood
Kate B.
5.0
09/30/2010
Very quick response....same day or next day usually. Professional. Fair prices. Other companies don't always unload the firewood where you want it..one contractor just wanted to leave it on the sidewalk and have us carry it up the few steps ourselves. Wood is okay....some of it could be a little drier, but overall we've had a lot of great fires and kept warm!
Description of Work
We have purchased firewood from them several times. They deliver quickly, and load the firewood where we asked them to put in (front porch area).
Category
firewood
KIMM T.
5.0
07/23/2010
I was very happy. They were responsive and returned my phone call. They came and delivered the wood quickly and the wood was very well seasoned.
Description of Work
They have sold me firewood.
Category
firewood
Steve J.
5.0
12/30/2009
I'm not sure anyone really knows what a cord of firewood is anymore, but I was generally pleased with what I received. They arrived within the time agreed to and stacked the wood neatly. The quality of the wood is very good (mixed hardwoods) - well seasoned. I had a bad experience last year with a guy showing up with a pick-up truck full of crappy wood that I had to stack myself. Rainbow was professional, the wood was good and the price fair. I would definitely use them again next year.
Description of Work
Purchase, deliver and stack 1/2 cord of firewood.
Category
firewood
CHRISTOPHER K.
4.0
10/17/2009
I needed shorter firewood for my wood-burning stove. At first, they said they wouldn't charge me extra, but right before delivering, they added a $30 service charge. They explained that they had to sort through the firewood to find shorter logs. In the end, I agreed to split the cost ($15), since I had not initially agreed to pay the additional fee. The wood clearly had been loaded by a front-end loader; it included a fire bit of dirt and mulch. It also varied in length (many of the pieces exceeded the 20" I'd specified) and quality (some logs were covered in mud). The one bonus is that the total load was a bit more than a cord. I will probably look around for alternatives before I consider using them again.
Description of Work
They dumped a cord of firewood in my driveway.
Category
firewood
Arthur H.
5.0
01/22/2009
I like Rainbow. They are very reliable. They are very predictable. They can make emergency calls if you need the lawn cleaned quickly. They are affordable.
Description of Work
They cleared the leaves this past fall.
Category
landscaping
PATRICIA E.
5.0
07/28/2008
They were pretty timely, the first time that they were late and they let me know that they were going to be late. I would and have recommend them to everyone.
Description of Work
We had firewood delivered.
Category
firewood
DONALD D.
5.0
11/28/2006
I called them, they said they had wood and would call back when a truck was available. They called back a week later, the truck arrived on time, and the wood was unloaded on the side of my house exactly as I had wanted it.
Description of Work
They arrived promptly, stacked a cord of wood and were very professional. The wood was well aged.
Category
firewood
CONOR S.
3.0
01/29/2005
CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GOOD; THEY WERE PROMPT AND CAME WHEN THEY SAID THEY WOULD. HOWEVER, THE WOOD WAS HORRIBLE. VERY DIRTY, POOR QUALITY AND EXTREMELY OVER PRICED. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND BUYING WOOD FROM THIS COMPANY.
Description of Work
DELIVERY AND STACKING OF 1/4 CORD OF FIREWOOD.
Category
firewood

Other local Pros in your area

GreenWorks Designs

We are a full service virtual design and build Landscape Company. Helping clients exceed their vision is our number one goal. We create virtual designs which include pools, patios, paths, fountains and other landscape features. First we consider the purpose of the project. Next we analyze the natural element of the site such as soil, slope of the land and drainage. We can help you enhance your commercial or residential property and generate curb appeal. Whether you are creating a new landscape, renovating an existing one or simply maintaining your current surroundings, we will turn your ideas into a virtual design that will showcase your property's natural beauty. We design areas so they are not only functional but also beautiful and harmonious with the natural environment. We design the location of swimming pools, patios, walkways, arrangement of flowers, shrubs and trees. We have been in business for 31 years and we have steady growth while keeping existing clients fully satisfied. Our staff is trained, certified and professional. We are always looking for ways to better serve our customers.  

Angi Certified

Parkyn Landscape and Hardscape LLC

No job is too big or too small we do it all! Professional landscape and hardscape company who specializes in outdoor services that includes mowing, weeding, yard clean ups, mulching, pavers/concrete, painting, retaining walls, sod, turf, fencing, fertilizers, and professional planting. We also are very qualified in tree removal/stump grinding, brick and stone work, deck installation and repairs, interior work, and junk removal. We will beat any competitors pricing and prove to you our work is on the highest standard. We service all of Eastern PA and all of NJ!  

Angi Certified

OAR CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION Inc.

We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

4425 RISING SUN AVE

Philadelphia, PA 19140

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
PayPal
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

RAINBOW LANDSCAPE & HARDSCAPE CONTRACTORS is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

RAINBOW LANDSCAPE & HARDSCAPE CONTRACTORS is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

RAINBOW LANDSCAPE & HARDSCAPE CONTRACTORS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal

Ask RAINBOW LANDSCAPE & HARDSCAPE CONTRACTORS for details on free project estimates.

No, RAINBOW LANDSCAPE & HARDSCAPE CONTRACTORS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, RAINBOW LANDSCAPE & HARDSCAPE CONTRACTORS does not offer a senior discount.

No, RAINBOW LANDSCAPE & HARDSCAPE CONTRACTORS does not offer warranties.

RAINBOW LANDSCAPE & HARDSCAPE CONTRACTORS offers the following services: Commercial Landscape & Hardscape Construction & Maintenance Tree Services Firewood Lawn Mower & Snow Blower Sales & Service