Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co

Founded 2015 • With Angi since December 2016

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1453 N 7th St

Philadelphia, PA 19122

Description

Philadelphia Flooring Solutions is a flooring contractor/Store company serving the Greater Philadelphia area. The combination of extensive up-to-date product knowledge allows our flooring experts to assist you to get the right flooring solution that best meet your budget, time-frame and expectations. We sell and install commercial and residential flooring products, contact us for a Free Estimate...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/27/2019


Dorothy P.

On Monday, 7/29/19, I met with Phila. Flooring Solutions' Jose Aponte. He expertly measured my third floor, created a detailed floor plan, took pictures of anything that might be problematic for the installers, thoroughly and patiently answered all of my questions and provided an estimate much lower than a previous "big box" quote. On Friday, 8/2. his very young, but very competent crew arrived and worked almost without a break to install the laminate flooring in two bedrooms and a hallway. Mr. Aponte stopped in to check on the "guys" and to leave care guidance for the floor. When the installation was completed the floors looked amazing. I am extremely pleased to recommend this company most highly.

Description of Work
Installation of laminate flooring in two bedrooms and a hallway

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/04/2019


Elaine K.

Amazing! Wilson Velez and his showroom representative, Angel, were fantastic, from start to finish! The showroom is packed full of beautiful samples of flooring and carpeting from so many of the well known manufacturers (Mohawk, Armstrong, etc.). In our case, we were searching for a very specific luxury vinyl flooring for the basement. Using his years of knowledge and experience in the flooring business/industry, Wilson went above and beyond in finding us exactly what we were searching for! You do not get that kind of personal service from the average salesperson in some of the commonly known showrooms in Philadelphia and the suburbs. They worked quickly to find us the flooring that we requested. Even when I had some doubts, Wilson took the time out of his busy day to call and reassure me that the order would be perfect. And it was perfect!! I'm looking forward to working with them again to update our kitchen floor and den area!

Description of Work
Flooring - luxury vinyl panels

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/29/2019


Delores P.

The workers were polite and detail in their work. They clean up when the work was completed.They did a excellent job.

Description of Work
Removed and reinstalled floor tiles

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/24/2019


Amanda G.

Everyone was super professional and hardworking. Angel was awesome to work with and helpful throughout! The whole process took about 5 hours and we had our entire loft downstairs floor done (approx 350 sq ft).

Description of Work
Coretech flooring

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/22/2018


Sue M.

They were great, explained everything. Fast, great work, and they were all nice and affordable.

Description of Work
Carpets installed

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/19/2018


Angel F.

It went perfect they was lovely, loved how perfect everything came out to be

Description of Work
Tile installation

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/19/2018


Joel L.

It was a pleasure working with this company. I picked an amazing product for a great proceso. The installation looks amazing, and they were able to set my installation pretty fast.

Description of Work
Hardwood Installation

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working for you. we are glad that you loved your floors.
5.0

11/16/2018


William W.

So far so good I am happy with the results. I like that they also speak spanish so that we could communicate easily and the finish was clean and neat.

Description of Work
Redid the floors in my house

Category flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    SRL Tile Works

    I specialize in all aspects of tile and marble installs. Glass tile,marble,porcelain,ceramics and all types of stone. I will walk the customer through each step and come up with the most fair price possible. With SRL there are no second or third parties involved which allows for top quality work at the best price.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Jack Fritz Tile & Marble

    I install ceramic tile & marble in kitchens, bathrooms, & foyers and specialize in backsplashes and bathroom regrouting. In business since 1991 with over 35 years industry experience, please reference my 100+ reviews. I accept cash, check and Venmo payments.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    VCJ Flooring Inc

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Check, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet Installation, Hardwood Floord Installation, Laminated Flooring, Ceramic Tile, Vinyl Tile, Commercial Floors, Ruber Floors, Porcelain Floor Tile installation

    Services Not Offered

    Marble Floors, Industrial Floors, Granite Floor, Stone Floors

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co

    How is Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co overall rated?

    Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co open?

    Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co provide

    Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Check, Financing

    Does Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co?

    Yes, Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co offers warranties.

    What services does Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co offer?

    Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co offers the following services: Carpet Installation, Hardwood Floord Installation, Laminated Flooring, Ceramic Tile, Vinyl Tile, Commercial Floors, Ruber Floors, Porcelain Floor Tile installation

    Are there any services Philadelphia Flooring Solutions Co does not offer?

    Marble Floors, Industrial Floors, Granite Floor, Stone Floors