Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Paul's Cement Work

4.6

(238) Verified Reviews

Founded 1953 • With Angi since October 2004

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Phone Number

Address

2014 E Stella St

Philadelphia, PA 19134

www.paulscementwork.com

Description

Paul's Cement Work can get the job done whether it be driveways, stucco, patios, sidewalks, etc. Call Paul to see how he can help complete your next project. ...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(238) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

177

4

21

3

7

2

12

1

21

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (194)stucco (48)masonry (28)basement waterproofing (16)concrete driveways (15)mudjacking (11)chimney repair (7)Patios (6)decks & porches (4)stamped concrete (3)hardscaping (3)house painting (3)
Showing 1-10 of 238 reviews
5.0

07/15/2020


Mia M.

No surprises. The work looks great. The cost is as quoted. The job was completed in a timely manner. I would definitely hire these guys again.

Description of Work
The whole front of house stucco

Category basement waterproofing,stucco

Cost $3,465

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

1.0

09/24/2019


David K.

Work was never done because this firm did not call me. How unprofessional!

Description of Work
New concrete driveway

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

5.0

03/04/2019


Harry S.

Paul and his team did a great job on our South Philly basement... knocking loose material off crumbling walls, then filling and parging with a brushed finish and a coat of drylok to seal. Very competitive price, and very responsive... they worked clean and were very thorough getting into the joist bays, and hard-to-reach areas behind appliances and pipes, and they finished all the details nicely. Very impressed.

Description of Work
Parge and seal loose / crumbling basement walls

Category concrete repair,masonry,basement waterproofing,stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2019

Images

Review for Paul's Cement Work - 2014 E Stella St, Philadelphia, PA - 37742550

+1 More

5.0

10/05/2018


Jessica S.

Everything went well. Paul was helpful and friendly. The new sidewalk looks great.

Description of Work
Replace cement sidewalks

Category concrete repair

Cost $2,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2018

5.0

08/19/2018


Gil B.

It went fabulously! They completed the work in two days. There were five men all highly competent and very focused. They were meticulous and very cleanly and skilled. The work was excellent.

Description of Work
We converted cement stairs from the front of our house that went straight down into stairs that had a large landing and turn sideways to go down along the side of the house, all made of cement.

Category decks

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2018

3.0

07/20/2018


Dorothy C.

The three guys who did the work were awesome. They worked in 98 degree temperatures to deliver a first-class job. They were very thorough, efficient and polite. The owner of Paul’s Cement was a real jerk. Due to a misunderstanding over the scope of the project, he stormed off in a huff refusing to even discuss the issue despite my offer to negotiate a higher fee.

Description of Work
We had therocoating applied to the stucco on the back wall of our 1870s townhouse.

Category stucco

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2018

5.0

07/01/2018


Vera M.

The men came out one day and broke up the steps and they came back the next morning and repaired both step and Landing along with removing all debris they did Fabulous work

Description of Work
Cement step and landing repair

Category concrete repair

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2018

1.0

06/26/2018


Michael M.

Wouldn’t give me price because he said I needed the old sidewalk and steps out of the way before he can give pricing.... I’ve never heard this in my life.... how does this company even get jobs if everything needs to be cleared out for them...

Description of Work
Wouldn’t give me price,

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

5.0

06/04/2018


Claudia G.

Paul was so nice and very easy to work with. I had some spots along the side of my house that needed patching. He was able to give me a discount because of a job he had a couple streets over from me. He was also able to do a little extra (scraped some bubbling paint and skimmed that, too) just because they were already there and he said it wouldn't take too much. Looks good and no concern about water getting in and doing further damage.

Description of Work
Stucco patch/repair

Category stucco

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2018

5.0

05/12/2018


Lois S.

My neighbor saw Dave, who worked with Paul, do another job several houses down from ours about a month ago.. At the time we both gave our numbers and waited to be contacted. Paul came to my home this Thursday to look at the job and give an estimate. There were six inch deep crevices in my patio and step. Paul explained what he was doing and why the crevices happened. Paul is very detailed oriented and was very meticulous in his work and takes great pains to do the job right. Although I think the price was a bit too high, after seeing what was involved and how well the job was done, I feel I did the right thing in hiring Paul's Cement.

Description of Work
Filled in deep crevices in patio and step with cemenet

Category concrete repair

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2018

Services Offered

Residential concrete work including driveways, patios, sidewalks & basements.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Warranties
Ask for Details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Paul's Cement Work

How is Paul's Cement Work overall rated?

Paul's Cement Work is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What payment options does Paul's Cement Work provide

Paul's Cement Work accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

Does Paul's Cement Work offer free estimates?

Yes, Paul's Cement Work offers free project estimates.

Does Paul's Cement Work offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Paul's Cement Work does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Paul's Cement Work?

No, Paul's Cement Work does not offer warranties.

What services does Paul's Cement Work offer?

Paul's Cement Work offers the following services: Residential concrete work including driveways, patios, sidewalks & basements.

Are there any services Paul's Cement Work does not offer?

Ask for details