Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MIKE'S FURNITURE

Founded 1995 • With Angi since January 2006

4.8

(55) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5101 COMLY St.

Philadelphia, PA 19135

Description

Furniture Refinisher...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/08/2018


Janet E.

Mike called me back immediately. Picked up the table when he said he would. Workmanship is excellent.

Description of Work
Refinishing my dining room table.

Category furniture repair

5.0

10/29/2017


Vanessa M.

Mike did a really incredible job bringing life back to this chair. He pulled 144 rusty upholstery tacks, stripped, sanded and refinished the chair. He was also to save the label and makers mark which was important to me. I dropped the chair off on a Friday and he had it back to me two weeks later. I will definitely use Mike's services again.

Description of Work
I needed a chair frame restored that had spent the last 40 years stored in a barn. The chair was slightly water damaged and very aged.

Category furniture repair

1.0

03/25/2016


Connie K.

We called several times and left messages to get information about furniture repair. We never received a return phone call.

Description of Work
Never returned phone calls and voicemails.

Category furniture repair

Service Provider Response

I have never spoke to this person and I have never received any messages from this person .
1.0

10/22/2015


Stacy N.

I called again, and was told he was "so busy" and what do I have? I have a very large job, and would only work with someone who actually was responsible. One way to assess reliability, in my view, is to answer phone messages.

Description of Work
Provider was contacted to perform estimate, and did not call back.

Category furniture repair

5.0

05/08/2015


Linda C.

We feel so lucky to have found Mike's. He is generous with his expertise and sharing of other professionals who can service his client's other needs. Working with only one assistant, sure, sometimes Mike is hard to reach; however, he always comes through, and his work is beautifully executed. Take a walk through his workroom to observe the results.

Description of Work
Stripped and re-stained Victorian chairs

Category furniture repair

1.0

08/13/2014


PAULA O.

I called on the 7th of August and spoke to an employee who told me Mike was away and that Mike would call me on Monday the 11th, that didn't happen. I waited until today (the 13th) and called again and Mike answered the phone. We talked for a few minutes and I was asking him where he was located so I could bring the item to him. That's when I realized he was no longer on the phone with me. I thought there was a disconnection, so I called back. On the second call I left a voicemail and he still hasn't called back.

Description of Work
I called about a furniture repair.

Category furniture repair

5.0

08/04/2014


Salvatore M.

Mike and his team were great. 1. Coordination- very simple, sent him a few pictures and he gave me a quote 2. Arranged a pickup time, he was punctual 3. Timeline was on point with what he quotes 4. Arranged a drop off and I must say I was extremely impressed with the work. Everything works great, it looks brand new, and I truly appreciate the help. Would use in the future if I have something to be done.

Description of Work
Refurbished an antique desk

Category furniture repair

1.0

06/10/2014


Robb D.

Detailed messages with phone numbers, location, type of work needed (door refinishing) left with service "provider." Not one phone call was returned!

Description of Work
Nothing. Despite numerous phone calls and messages left, he DID NOT have the courtesy to even return a phone call. Wondering why I even bothered with this subscription to AL.

Category furniture repair

5.0

04/28/2014


Ashley C.

rec'd a custom-made stained finish vanity from a CO company with a defective finish. needed it painted right away so renovation could proceed. Mike answered inquiry promptly, picked up and delivered finished piece as agreed. No problems at all and the piece looks perfect! Wish all my subs were working out as well. Thanks, Mike!

Description of Work
painted a bathroom vanity

Category furniture repair

5.0

02/13/2014


Lorna B.

Did a great job. It looks beautiful.

Description of Work
He refinished my cherry dining table. He repaired some damage on one side and you can't even see where it was anymore.

Category furniture repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    O'harro Furniture Repair

    Here at Oharro Furniture Repair, we take pride in providing the best services and satisfying our customer needs. We specialize in Furniture Repair Shop & Upholstery, Furniture Repair, Refinishing, Booking Frames, Disassemble Furniture, Leather Repair, Upholstery, Restoration for Antique, Furniture Mechanism, Canning, Front Door Refinishing and much more. We look forward to your business and serving you. Contact us today (609) 509-4999.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY

    The Professional Team of All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration is capable of handling, as well as carrying everything necessary to provide immediate on-site furniture disassembling, assembling and all repairs, on wood, leather, vinyl, fabric, upholstery, restorations of antiques, metal, stone, and mechanisms. Methods and products are chosen to make their repairs permanent, invisible and to return furniture to its original or even better condition. On-site or in-shop services offered to all: Manufactures, Stores, Vendors, Warehouses, Designers, Hotels, Restaurants, Construction, Moving, Insurance Companies as well as Individual Customers. We have been at the forefront of the Antique and Modern Repair & Restoration.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    furniture repairs,stripping,and refinishing, stripping of doors wood work mantles, all types of repairs,chairs tables .cold process stripping and hand stripping ,all types of finishes.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MIKE'S FURNITURE

    How is MIKE'S FURNITURE overall rated?

    MIKE'S FURNITURE is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are MIKE'S FURNITURE open?

    MIKE'S FURNITURE is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does MIKE'S FURNITURE provide

    MIKE'S FURNITURE accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does MIKE'S FURNITURE offer free estimates?

    No, MIKE'S FURNITURE does not offer free project estimates.

    Does MIKE'S FURNITURE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MIKE'S FURNITURE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MIKE'S FURNITURE offer a senior discount?

    No, MIKE'S FURNITURE does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by MIKE'S FURNITURE?

    No, MIKE'S FURNITURE does not offer warranties.

    What services does MIKE'S FURNITURE offer?

    MIKE'S FURNITURE offers the following services: furniture repairs,stripping,and refinishing, stripping of doors wood work mantles, all types of repairs,chairs tables .cold process stripping and hand stripping ,all types of finishes.