Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lowe's Air Duct Cleaning

Founded 2006 • With Angi since November 2015

Lowe's Air Duct Cleaning is an honest and reputable company, specializing in air duct cleaning business. We always stand behind the jobs we do and guarantee the best quality results for each project. Our prices are very competitive and detailed pricing is always disclosed upfront.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(371) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 371 reviews
Jeanette F.
5.0
09/12/2020
Great job was on time and cleaned up after
Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Vastille P.
1.0
08/28/2020
I called to schedule ventilation cleaning services and I got an appointment right away. After speaking to my landlord about the pricing he did not approve so I called to cancel. Canceling was no problem, he asked me what was the reasoning and I told him. As he was hanging up the phone I heard the man call me a cheap hoe. When I called back to tell him I heard what he said he tried to play stupid with me. I wouldn’t recommend this company to anyone based off professionalism and the lack of respect for women.
Description of Work
Ventilation cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], After you brought this up yesterday, we sent you the recording of our conversation with you. If you listen to the recording it becomes obvious that our representative was very respectful throughout the conversation and the claim you are making is false. Please listen to the recording we sent you and remove this review. If you continue making this claim we will sue you for defamation of character. Once again all conversations with you have been recorded. Kindest Regards, Martin, 1-800-699-0955 Info@lowesair.com LOWE'S AIR DUCT CLEANING
Laurence M.
5.0
10/17/2019
They did a very good job. They came in and took off my vent. He cleaned all my registry. I was satisfied with their work. Price was competitive.
Description of Work
They did an air duct cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning
Lance R.
5.0
10/14/2019
They did a good job cleaning the ducts.
Description of Work
air duct/dryer vent cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Colin S.
5.0
06/27/2019
The technician was very professional and worked diligently to get the job done. He left the work site clean and tidy upon completion of the job.
Description of Work
Dryer duct cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Susan K.
5.0
02/10/2019
Excellent! The service technician showed up on time (on a Saturday!) and immediately got to work. After the job was complete he told us that he removed a birds nest, too! Payment easy wit a credit card. Highly recommend. Very professional. I appreciated the emails confirming time.
Description of Work
Cleaning of Dryer Air Duct in rental property
Category
air duct cleaning
Ellery M.
5.0
08/16/2018
My husband and I purchased a home in June 2018. Our home inspector suggested we get our air ducts cleaned because the house is older and had recently undergone renovations. I chose Lowe's based on the reviews I found and I'm glad I did! Juan was professional, courteous, and efficient. He let us know how much debris was cleared and how often we should get the ducts cleaned. We will definitely use Lowe's in the future!
Description of Work
Air duct cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Kirby S.
3.0
04/04/2018
On the phone he promised to take pictures/videos and show me what my ducts looked like. This was not done. When he started, he did not cover his work area. As a result he left a complete mess that I am still cleaning up. He left dust and debris all over my shelves (which included all of my towels, food cans, desks and storage areas. When I went to use my dryer I notices a build up of heat in the room. WHen I looked at the vent outside there was no hot air coming out. He apparently pushed a clump of lint up into the vent but did not remove it. When I contacted him about the problem he promptly came out and did not charge me. However, he blew the clumps of lint and dust all over my backyard. It rained that day so I am now stuck with the material in my plants and walkway. He was way too messy and given how much I have had to clean (including washing all the towels and face clothes in the bathroom) I would not use him again.
Description of Work
I needed the air ducts and dryer ducts cleaned
Category
air duct cleaning
Jason D.
4.0
10/05/2017
Scheduling was easy. The employee was on time and courteous, and explained what he was going to do. Vents were cleaned as expected using professional equipment. My only criticism is that a number of air intake covers were damaged as a result of the service. As with many homes, the covers were painted over to match the wall color. Usually this is remedied by taking a blade and simply cutting around the cover, but many covers were just bent and pulled, leaving damaged paint and bent covers. It seems like a simple thing to just be thorough during prep. Or maybe notify customers to do this ahead of time if the company isn't willing to do so. Now I have to replace several of them and touch up paint. Other than this issue, the actual work was good quality.
Description of Work
Air duct cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Maureen R.
4.0
09/12/2017
One worker came out and I'm not sure if he did a good job because he spoke no English. But he did remove his shoes before he entered my house.
Description of Work
They came out and cleaned the chimney.
Category
chimney sweep
Denise M.
5.0
07/27/2017
Everything went really well. The technician that came out was early showing up, polite, and professional. He did a great job. Definitely satisfied with the experience.
Description of Work
Purchased deal for $159 Complete Air Duct Cleaning and Sanitation
Category
air duct cleaning
Debbie P.
5.0
07/07/2017
He was very professional and clean. He even covered his shoes each time he entered the house.
Description of Work
Cleaned air ducts
Category
air duct cleaning
Tracey Q.
4.0
06/16/2017
They were punctual and professional.
Description of Work
Duct Cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Sanjay G.
5.0
06/14/2017
The person doing the job did a great work.
Description of Work
Duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Doris K.
5.0
06/14/2017
Great! Punctual, clean, professional service
Description of Work
Entire house duct cleaning and vent cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning
Carol S.
5.0
06/12/2017
Our original appointment was cancelled the morning they were supposed to show up because of issues with their vehicle. We had already moved everything away from the vents and my husband had taken off work that day so the delay was annoying. However, the rescheduled appointment went well and the work was professional and complete. We had gotten a pretty good deal on Angie's List so couldn't complain too much.
Description of Work
Duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Curt D.
5.0
06/08/2017
excellent service, very prompt and courteous!
Description of Work
cleaned air ducts throughout home
Category
air duct cleaning
Shawna J.
5.0
06/05/2017
The job went well. They were courteous and professional. The scheduling could have been better. I was prompted to give some suggested times for the appointment and told that someone would contact me. Well, the contact was them e-mailing me to tell me to call to set up the appointment with no regard to the information I had already given. The scheduling person had me on speaker in a very noisy room. It was not a deal-breaker, but just a little annoying.
Description of Work
I needed my air ducts cleaned
Category
air duct cleaning
Lynda D.
5.0
06/03/2017
Great work, very thorough. Juan even went beyond the work order and checked our cooling system and alerted us to an issue that required immediate repair.
Description of Work
Vent cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Mary Anne D.
5.0
05/31/2017
Excellent they tech was very clean and respectful
Description of Work
Vent cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Margaret P.
5.0
05/30/2017
Very professional and attentive. Staff was very professional and polite.
Description of Work
Duct cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
GREGG M.
3.0
05/27/2017
They called ahead to come earlier than scheduled time. Spent 2 hours in the house. Gave tour of house to show location of furnace and all supply & return vents. I did not have time to inspect all the rooms before the guy left. Found 1 supply, 1 return vent covers not reattached to wall. Found 2 return vents not fully screwed back into wall. Looks like he missed 1 or 2 supply vents. The worker was professionally and worked the full 2 hours he was here. Not sure how much dirt/debris was removed as I never got a before/after visual inspection. I would hire again but would have him walk around the house with me before he left to make sure everything was back in place.
Description of Work
HVAC ducting cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning
GARY M.
4.0
05/25/2017
They cut a big hole in the side of the main duct to the furnace and then covered it over in some metal. Looks terrible and I don't understand at all why a big hole was cut into the side of my furnace. There is another hole higher up that wasn't covered.
Description of Work
Cleaned all the ducts and vents and returns in the house.
Category
air duct cleaning
Pete L.
4.0
05/22/2017
It went well. I purchased the services at a discount via Angie's LIst special. I feel I received a fair value for the money I paid. I am not certain I'd have been pleased had I paid full price. Vent covers were not removed and dust in the ducts was not physically agitated. They used a large vacuum connected to the ducts near the furnace and separately blew air into the vent covers. My asthmatic wife reported afterward she could breathe more easily, which was the goal of the exercise. The results were satisfactory.
Description of Work
Needed HVAC ducts cleaned.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Kimberly B.
5.0
05/03/2017
Lowes did an amazing job, answered all our questions. The before and after was a definite eye opener. Will call them again for sure.
Description of Work
Air Duct & Dryer Cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Phone

Address

1500 Market St 12th floor

Philadelphia, PA 19103

Other Information

Services offered

Air Duct & Dryer Vent Cleaning.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

Lowe's Air Duct Cleaning is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Lowe's Air Duct Cleaning is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Lowe's Air Duct Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

No, Lowe's Air Duct Cleaning does not offer free project estimates.

No, Lowe's Air Duct Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Lowe's Air Duct Cleaning offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, Lowe's Air Duct Cleaning offers emergency services.

Yes, Lowe's Air Duct Cleaning offers warranties.

Lowe's Air Duct Cleaning offers the following services: Air Duct & Dryer Vent Cleaning.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Generation 3 Electric & HVAC

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Generation 3 Electric & HVAC

GEN3 is essential, open and operating during regular business hours during COVID-19. We are taking extra precautions, including following CDC guidelines, to ensure the health and safety of our customers and employees. We will also be offering No-Contact appointments. We are your friendly neighborhood home experts for electric, heating & air. We are focused on providing homeowners great service. Voted Best Electrician by Philly.com Reader's Choice Award 2016 and Philadelphia Magazine's Best of Philly 2012 are only two of the great honor that reflect our customer focused values.  

Philadelphia Gas & Electric Heating and Air Conditioning has more than 55 years in the HVAC business in Philadelphia, and is proud to serve eastern Montgomery County and parts of Bucks County, including: Willow Grove, Horsham, Cheltenham, Abington, & Surrounding Communities. Our main focus in the HVAC industry is service and installation of heating and air conditioning systems for both residential and commercial needs. We do the job right the first time and offer our customers a quality service satisfaction guarantee.  

Lumen Heating & Cooling

5.0

(10)

Angi Certified

Lumen Heating & Cooling

Lumen Heating & Cooling offers an HVAC Service, located in Philadelphia, PA. For more information, call us now! We serve in Philadelphia, PA, Yeadon Borough PA; Gloucester NJ; Darby Borough PA; Collingdale Borough PA; Sharon Hill Borough PA; and the surrounding areas. HVAC Contractor, HVAC Service, AC Maintenance Service, Affordable HVAC Repair, Ductless Heating and Cooling HVAC Contractors, HVAC Maintenance, HVAC Repair, HVAC Installation, Air Conditioner Maintenance, Air Conditioning Contractors, Residential Heating Service, Air Conditioning Installation, Cooling Contractors, AC Maintenance For more information visit our website: https://lumenheatingcooling.com/