Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gtm Landscaping Inc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since October 2006

4.8

(57) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12712 Cabell Rd.

Philadelphia, PA 19154

Description

We have a 3 man maintenance crew, (2) 3 man construction crews. 90% of our man power have been with the company 8 years or more. We strive to maintain a high level of quality control and will continue to do so! We don't charge for estimating and consultation. We are hands on therefore subcontractors are not needed in most scenarios. We feed from repeated and referred work. Word of mouth is 95% of our business and would like it to remain that way. We are never too busy to take a customers call ....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/15/2020


Jeffrey F.

GTM was amazing to work with. GTM worked on a large project recreating our home's front steps and walkway. George and his entire staff were professional, diligent and a true pleasure to work with. They worked diligently and expeditiously. George was very responsive and communicated well as the project evolved. He always made sure everything was done to perfection. We would highly recommend using GTM for any hardscaping or landscaping projects.

Description of Work
Front steps, walkway, landscaping, hardscaping

Category landscaping, lighting, masonry, mulch, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

1.0

02/26/2020


Patrick W.

They never responded. Good luck to everyone who tries to get a quote.

Description of Work
3 gardens needed to be opened for the season. Various yard and lawn maintenance throughout the season.

Category landscaping, lawn treatment, mulch

5.0

02/28/2018


Anthony M.

I started a project and realized I was in over my head if I wanted he wall blocks square and level, etc. I called in GTM to save my butt and they did. Took over where I left off on a 2 foot garden halfwall about 72 foot long with two bump arcs on the ends. Work was gorgeous when it was done. Had suggestions on safe draining which never crossed my mind at the time. Crew was on time, worked late, clean and respectful. And al said and done, wall was rock solid, and turned the curb appeal to another level. Was a few years back but thanks for all that!

Description of Work
EP Henry Garden halfwall / garden wall

Category hardscaping

5.0

11/09/2016


Maureen E.

GTM installed a beautiful brick-style paver patio. The patio design flows from a curving walkway to a seating area and around to a fire pit area. They also regraded large areas of the lawn to fill depressions and improve the drainage. The finished work is beautiful. The property was left clean and tidy.

Description of Work
-Installation of walkway and paver patio -Regrading and seeding of lawn

Category landscaping, mulch, hardscaping

4.0

10/24/2016


Watson H.

Showed up the first time that's it.

Description of Work
Lawn mowing

Category hardscaping

5.0

03/01/2016


carol C.

George responded to us immediately. He reviewed our problem and developed a plan to repair all of our issues . He gave us an estimate immediately that was very fair . Due to the weather it took a couple weeks to get the work done, but George was in constant communication with us . When the crew came they were very professional and efficient . We love the work that they did and would definitely recommend them to anyone .

Description of Work
Repaired loose pavers , corrected a very high step and storm drainage in front of steps. All work was previously done by another company.

Category landscaping, drain pipe, hardscaping

2.0

02/05/2016


Joanne E.

I was hopeful based on the positive reviews this company received. We were visited by this company in mid December of 2015. At that time, the work we wanted was discussed and we were told we would be receiving an estimate. I made multiple calls over the next few weeks and was told an estimate was coming. By the end of January, I figured I would not be seeing an estimate. Today is February 5, 2016 and I have yet to hear back from them. In my last phone call to the company, I said if this was too big of a project please let me know and I would understand. I was told it was a project with many parts but that an estimate would be coming. That estimate never came.

Description of Work
We were interested in a patio, walkways, fire pit, sitting wall and drainage system. He came out to take a look so that we could get an estimate.

Category landscaping, drain pipe, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I apologize for not getting back to you in a timely manner. It is not the way I conduct business as you can see with our rating. I have not been well this month at all and put in the mix I have had to operate and manage winter weather as well, I was not able to pull your project together for you quickly enough. Considering I do all the assessing and costing of small and very large projects myself, I simply did not have enough time to get to you. It does not happen very often but sometimes I am not as timely as I want to be. Again, I am very sorry and understand fully your frustration. Sincere apology, George Maloney/gtm inc

5.0

12/06/2015


Sophia D.

This is my third job with GTM. As usual, they were fantastic. Sometimes you will get a contractor that is great the first time and then not as good the second time around. That is not the case here. These guys are consistently excellent. They care about the work they do and really listen to your concerns. This job was a 3 phase project to address a complicated drainage/water intrusion issue plus some aesthetic patio refurbishment. It was a very difficult job handled in a most professional manner. I wish these guys were in my regular lawn maintenance zone. I would love to have them over every month:) They are at the top of my list for all exterior projects I do in the future.

Description of Work
Install super long trench drain, dig out patio on the side of house and install waterproof membrane on foundation wall, grind out flagstone patio mortar, replace broken stones, regrout large patio with dustings, repair cement crack, repair versa lock wall, general yard clean up.

Category masonry, pavers, gravel, drain pipe, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], you are just as professional. We love working with you. Have a safe holiday season. Thanks again, George Maloney / gtm landscape inc.

5.0

11/13/2015


Judith K.

.When we first started using GTM George came out and gave us an estimate for grass cutting only and he is very fair with pricing. We decided to update our yard with new trees and a lot of stone work. It all came out beautiful. We have been his customer for a few years now and have no intention of changing that

Description of Work
George's crew comes out every week like clockwork

Category landscaping, masonry, pavers, gravel

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name removed]! Its a pleasure working with you. Your an awesome lady. gtm jr.

5.0

09/23/2015


Kathy D.

I don't know where to begin. George is indeed one of a kind. Tells it like it is, no nonsense. Lays out the plan and comes up with better ideas so you get a better outcome. His crew (4) young men work just as hard as George and they all get dirty. He called me back right away, made a date for the estimate and then outlined everything he was going to do on paper... No surprises ....No pressure..... That's rare today. A lot had to be done even removing an air conditioner and it was all done in one day, Clean up was a snap for the crew and they made my house beautiful again. Now I live in a 55 and over community and of course as soon as George and crew left they came out and check the job. JOB WELL DONE was the consensus. I think GTM is going to get a few calls for landscaping in the near future. You know that feeling you get when it's all good, well that's how I felt when George left my house. Thanks so much George you were a real pleasure to work with. I will be calling you for all landscaping. Kathy Derbyshire

Description of Work
Storm water management......pavers restored......checked crawl space and put back insulation that was falling down.......cleaned out sump pump.....checked crawl space for water, mold etc.

Category landscaping

5.0

08/08/2015


Francis O.

George and his crew of six arrived promptly at 9Am on the date scheduled. They completed all of the work above in one day and when they left, it looked like nothing had been disturbed. I contacted George about a month before they did the work. He came out within a few days and looked at the project. I was having a problem with water remaining on my paver walkway that was installed about 12 years ago. I talked to George about removing a section and rebuilding it. He came up with a better solution that I believe was less expensive than what I initially thought needed to be done. I waite a week or so for an estimate and when I didn't receive it I contacted him again and told him I liked his ideas. I received the estimate a couple of days later and determined that it was a fair price and agreed to the contract.. George came when he said he would, completed in one day, cleaned up very well and solved my problem. I took some of his cards and gave them to my neighbors. This is my first time using a contractor from Angie's List. The results were great.

Description of Work
Repaired paver walkway, rebuilt 2 sets of paver steps, put in drainage system, removed overgrown plantings, fixed mail box

Category landscaping, masonry, drain pipe, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], thank you much for the review. It was a sincere pleasure working with you and your wife. Glad we could help you out bud. Thanks again, gtm jr.

5.0

07/16/2015


Matthew M.

Everything went fantastic! I am very particular about my service providers and George is a real owner/operator that truly cares about his clients. He gets his hands dirty in order to get things done. On my job he was the first one there and the last one to leave. The crew actually stayed until about 8pm to finish our project up. They did a vegetable garden with a radius end and it came out great. There was a small corner of my yard that barely gets any sun and was covered by a pine tree (which kills grass), George came back out AT NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE to replace that area with new sod. I interviewed a few other companies but George was the most knowledgeable and offered the best value! I have already started recommending him to friends and family.

Description of Work
All new sod throughout back yard. Beautiful vegetable garden built with ep henry stone.

Category landscaping, pavers, gravel

5.0

04/11/2015


Mark C.

We couldn't be happier - everything looks great. Crew (4 guys) were punctual, professional, showed up as promised, cleaned up every day and left the property clean and tidy when the work was completed. It was a pleasure dealing with the owner George Maloney who pitched in with his crew from time to time to help them keep things moving along. Very nice, professional guy. He even agreed to put up a temporary barrier fence to keep my dog from taking off during the fence replacement.

Description of Work
Retaining wall (EP Henry block) and replaced fence (both wall and fence about 65 feet). Also cleaned up of about 1600 sq ft of brush, bramble, abandoned ground hog burrow mounds, tree seedlings, and all that wonderful stuff that PA gone wild has to offer.

Category fencing, landscaping, masonry, hardscaping

5.0

03/07/2015


Ashley M.

George was in contact daily for the weeklong project. Really took care of me. His staff was clean and courteous.

Description of Work
Excavated my backyard and provided a beautiful herringbone patio.

Category excavators, landscaping

5.0

12/30/2014


kathy B.

Let me start by saying that I had "reached out" to a total of three landscaping firms listed on Angie's List and George was the ONLY one that responded. As others have indicated George/Gtm is a great company to deal with. He does what he says he's going to do when he says he's going to do it! A real plus in this day of delays and "no shows"! We had asked for a number of ideas on what to do with our front, side and back yards. Each area is relatively small, but all in need of significant upgrades. We settled on the front and side for now and the fall clean up. George gave us a menu of options and drawings to consider. To say that he and his crew did a great job is an understatement Let's start the compliments by saying that a few days after he finished the work, a neighbor across the street was so pleased with what she saw that she asked for his number to contact him for an estimate for her yard. Then there is the day my daughter and her family came to visit, we had not told them we were doing this, and they thought they had rung the wrong door bell, as they did not recognize our new yard it was so beautiful. The neighbors we share a side yard with-we live in a twin in Philadelphia- who benefited from some of the work cannot stop thanking us for beautifying our shared property! And then finally there is my brother and sister-in-laws who visited over the Christmas holidays and who never stopped complimenting the new yard! They are very particular about their landscaping in CT, so this was very high praise! My only wish is that George was located closer to my home so that I could contract with him for ongoing maintenance of my yard. We highly recommend Gtm and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Landscape design, landscaping and installation of brick edging in the front yard, landscape in side yard, full fall leaf clean up and take away of a very heavy porcelain outside container.

Category landscaping, leaf removal, lighting, masonry, hardscaping

5.0

11/01/2014


Sophia D.

You don?t find companies like this very often. Over the past 20 years I have owned several homes that have required multiple renovation and remediation projects. I have also reviewed contractor bids for a large condominium association. As a result, I have interviewed and worked with many contractors in different specialty areas. When I compare GTM against all the contractors I?ve ever worked with I have to say they are in the top 5%. They provide everything a homeowner looks for in a contractor: Clear, comprehensive, professionally written estimates Excellent, timely communication Meticulous attention to project details and oversight Conscientious and skilled workers Genuine effort to seek out the best solution to a problem Use of quality building materials Fair and transparent pricing This is the second time I have used this company. The recently completed project is step 1 of a multi-phase drainage and patio renovation. George has been to the house several times to thoroughly evaluate the long-standing water issues I have and the condition of the patio. He spends the time to really think through the issue. He is not going to sell the landscape fad of the month. Extremely knowledgeable, experienced, and creative about solutions. This is a true tradesman who actually knows his craft and cares about the job and the outcome. I highly recommend GTM. Be aware that this is a small company where a lot of the estimating and supervisory work is done by a single person. This means that it may take a while to get to you. If you want your job done tomorrow, I suspect it?s not likely to happen. You need to be patient, but it is well worth the wait.

Description of Work
Address water issues by excavating 5x30' area near foundation wall. Apply high quality waterproofing membrane to foundation. Pour 5x30' cement pad. Clean, mulch adjacent landscape bed.

Category excavators, landscaping, mulch

5.0

08/19/2014


Janet P.

This is the second time we used George and his crew for over all yard work. He and his crew are professional and very hard workers. The least I could do during this visit, is offer them a cooler filled with cold bottled water while working. George is a hands on owner. The crew are polite, respectful and are very good at what they do. Would I refer them, needless to say, "In a heart beat".

Description of Work
Stone work, grade, and sod backyard, plant scrub and tree.

Category landscaping

5.0

07/17/2014


Joe Q.

Let me start by saying I called 4 landscaper companies for estimates. George was by far the most knowledgeable and personable of any of them. He had his own ideas and his idea for the patio was much better then what I thought would look good. His proposal was very competitive and he was very available and responsive throughout the entire process. The GTM crew was punctual, thorough and very hard working! Nothing was rushed just to get it finished, and they left my yard spotless! When the job was done they seeded any area of my lawn that was affected by the work they did. I couldn't be happier with the entire experience with GTM! I will and have recommended GTM to my friends! I have already scheduled them to come back in the fall for another project. Thanks George!

Description of Work
Repair existing paver patio and install new paver patio to extend from the existing one. Also plant 3 trees

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

07/16/2014


Anthony H.

The team from GTM Landscaping was top notch. From the initial consult, George was very helpful, friendly and offered terrific ideas. Along with the quote, he provided me with a layout of the proposed work. After we made a few adjustments, they went to work about a week later. They were on time and finished the job better than I anticipated. George also went over care instructions with me once the job was complete. Ialready have another project in the works with GTM. Looking forward!

Description of Work
They removed debris, including rocks and sand leftover from an 18ft. above ground pool. They removed all the old grass and added soil to the yard. Added a large bed to include shuddery, flowers, small tree and installed a 500 lb. pagoda which I supplied.

Category landscaping, mulch, hardscaping

5.0

06/30/2014


Holly K.

They were excellent. George the owner was on site for all the installation. We have a complaint; he created a stone with pavers on the walkway and we did not like the way it looked so he is coming back to do it. He is very responsive and great to work with. He gives great consultation and i have recommended him to two people and they liked him. The price is fair.

Description of Work
We used Gtm Landscaping for landscaping for a patio, walkway and fireplace.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]! GTM Inc.

5.0

06/22/2014


Joe M.

It started with me tryin to do the job myself. After digging the trench, I realized it was a job for a professional. George came in with the best quote out of 5 contractors. I found him on Angieslist and he was one of my top picks before the quote. George and his crew came out and fit me into a tight schedule. The wall is absolutely flawless. 67 linear feet with a big arch out, in, and back out again. The wall is dead level and the arch are perfectly round. His crew was very respectful, worked a looong day to get it done on one day, and when they left the entire lawn, driveway, and street was spotless and dustless. In the end, I had a vision of what I wanted the wall to look like, and GTM made it not only a reality, but was better then I pictured. Not.only would I recommend GTM, I will definitely bring them back when I have another job to do.

Description of Work
EP Henry Garden/Retaining wall

Category landscaping

5.0

06/06/2014


Joe F.

Went really well. George was responsive, punctual, professional and knew what he was doing. He took the time to talk through ideas and then sent a very detailed color sketch. We made some revisions based on his sketch and he did the work. I've had other landscapers only provide narrative descriptions of what they propose to do. George's drawing helped immensely. He even threw in 50 begonias at no extra cost. We're planning on having him to do a second more involved landscaping project in our back yard later this year. He listens well and follows through. His prices are very reasonable. Wish all contractors were this good.

Description of Work
Cleaned up area of front yard including removing ivy. Planted 4 bushes and 50 flower plants. Installed curb stone and applied mulch.

Category landscaping

5.0

05/27/2014


andrew D.

excellent did more than asked

Description of Work
repair ep henry wall and landscape

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

04/28/2014


Sophia D.

Let me preface this review by saying that I am very particular about the work that gets done in my house. GTM exceeded my expectations on this project. George has a lot of experience w/outdoor construction and drainage problems. More important he offers creative solutions. Though he took some time getting me an estimate due to the busy time of season all communication from the first call was excellent. He uses phone and email and you don't wait long for a call back or response to concern. Estimate was professionally prepared with exact specifications of what was going to be done and materials that were going to be used. In terms of the work itself, I couldn't have hoped for better. It's exactly what I had discussed with George and what was in the proposal. The workers are diligent, detail oriented, hard workers who do not rush the job. They were always on time and worked 3 days for 10 hours in a row with only a short lunch break. They treated the house like it was theirs. Quick example, when they were mulching they dropped a small amount of mulch crumbs on the patio. Instead of just brushing the mulch back into the ivy like most others would normally do they went back to the truck and took out the gas blower and blew the patio clean all over again. These little details matter and show a conscientious effort to do a job right. In my experience, attention to detail is rare these days. I have a large hardscaping project planned and I hope to be able to work with GTM again!

Description of Work
Total removal and reconstruction of railroad tie retaining wall in large landscaped bed to alleviate flooding/drainage issues. Repair/replace of 100' of fencing.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you kind response. I means alot! GTM group

5.0

03/26/2014


Margaret G.

George was great. He offered helpful advice on what was feasible for our space and conditions, and he sent us a very well-drawn sketch of his proposal. We ultimately went in another direction, but we are confident we would have been happy had we gone with GTM.

Description of Work
George came out to my house to provide a quote for a complete overhaul of our West Philly backyard.

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    JLM Contracting

    We are a small owner operated business providing Masonry and Concrete Repair services. We are currently not doing any concrete pouring services. This gives me the chance to work on or closely oversee every project we take on. We treat your home as if it is ours and always leave with it in as good or better condition than when we arrived  

    C Hays Masonry

    Specializing in all types of masonry with over 30 years experience in commercial and residential work. Our number one goal is to provide the customer with quality work and satisfaction.  

    Weed Man of Bucks and Montgomery County

    Weed Man is a network of locally owned and operated lawn care professionals providing environmentally responsible fertilization, weed control and integrated pest management services. For over 50 years, Weed Man's promise has always been the same: We treat your lawn as if it were our own and provide you with honest and open communication. Find us on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, or just visit our website to stay in touch!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Property turf and plant bed maintenance, hardscaping, plant bed design and installation, line and low voltage lighting, storm water management projects, foundation repair and waterproofing, snow removal etc. etc

    Services Not Offered

    Water features and tree service

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gtm Landscaping Inc

    How is Gtm Landscaping Inc overall rated?

    Gtm Landscaping Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Gtm Landscaping Inc provide

    Gtm Landscaping Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Gtm Landscaping Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gtm Landscaping Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Gtm Landscaping Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Gtm Landscaping Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gtm Landscaping Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Gtm Landscaping Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Gtm Landscaping Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Gtm Landscaping Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Gtm Landscaping Inc?

    Yes, Gtm Landscaping Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Gtm Landscaping Inc offer?

    Gtm Landscaping Inc offers the following services: Property turf and plant bed maintenance, hardscaping, plant bed design and installation, line and low voltage lighting, storm water management projects, foundation repair and waterproofing, snow removal etc. etc

    Are there any services Gtm Landscaping Inc does not offer?

    Water features and tree service