Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fahey Roofing Siding Doors & Windows Inc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since September 2006

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA025655
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Expiration
01/06/2018
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Ed Fahey is a 2nd generation roofer serving Philadelphia and surrounding suburbs for over 20 years. Handling all your Residential, Business, Commercial, and Industrial Roofing Needs. Fahey Roofing is here to service all of your needs with honesty and integrity. There are never any hidden charges....

Other local Pros in your area

Geno's Siding & Roofing LLC

Since 2007 Geno’s Siding & Roofing LLC went throughout thousands of projects and satisfied customers for their needs. The company is strictly professionally specialized in: Siding Roofing Gutters Windows Shutters Trim work Fiber cement siding ( James Hardie) All type of exterior repairs The only goal for this company : “Satisfaction is Job Number 1 “ Don’t hesitate and make a free appointment to evaluate your project.  

Offers by Geno's Siding & Roofing LLC on Angi
W G Siding Inc

W.G. Siding & Roofing Inc., is a family owned and operated business and we take great pride in our motto do it right the first time. We specialize in all kinds of remodeling and carpentry repair work such as roofing, siding, gutters and windows, all at very reasonable rates. We work on both residential and commercial buildings. We work with homeowners to design their remodeling project then provide high-quality craftsmanship and professionalism through all stages of the project. Our staff is courteous, highly knowledgeable in remodeling and are responsive to the clients' needs. We are located in Newtown, PA and we service customers in Bucks, Montgomery, Philadelphia, Mercer & Hunterdon Counties. As owner I supervise each project personally to guarantee your complete satisfaction.  

Offers by W G Siding Inc on Angi
Whole construction and service llc

your complete home roofing and siding company. Our services will help you and your family create the home of your dreams in an efficient, sustainable, and healthy manner. Our company has over 45 years of combined experience providing exemplary service to home owners in the greater New York / New Jersey / Pennsylvania areas. Whole Construction has the expertise and experience to apply our craftsmanship to any size roof or siding project. Our goal is to make sure the job is done right and on time. Contac  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/08/2021


Teresa D.

Ed did a terrific job - We are very happy with the quality of his work. He responded very quickly to any questions we had and he guarantees his work.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

05/28/2019


Harry and Christine B.

Mr. Fahey was the only one of four to provide a detailed quote . They did an excellent job. It included using my galvanized diamond mesh over their new aluminum valleys and over gutters, per quote. They were the highest bid but this complicated work was vital to be done properly. They did well, despite winter conditions.

Description of Work
Asphalt shingles on triple valley roof w/gal. steel mesh.

Category roofing

5.0

09/13/2017


Shirley G.

very honest pleasent professional and knowledgable. He told me exactly what I needed and didn't try to oversell me on a new roof.

Description of Work
repaired around roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], It was very nice meeting you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad you were happy with our services. Thanks again, Ed Fahey
5.0

06/30/2017


Bettina B.

The service was outstanding, from phone call to completion of repair. From the minute he answered the phone his service and professionalism were above board. He found a problem that others had missed and fixed it quickly and at a great price. I will definately use him again for other home projects. What a wonderful experience.

Description of Work
We had a leaking roof.

Category roofing

5.0

06/13/2017


Jessica V.

great!! even sent me pictures so I could see the work done!

Description of Work
gutter cleared and roof sealed

Category roofing

5.0

02/17/2017


Patricia K.

Couldn't have went any better. Completely satisfied. I highly recommend his services.

Description of Work
Ed Fahey provided the services required to repair and replace the flashing on our roof. We live in a California style twin in Far Northeast Philadelphia. We called Ed Fahey because there was severe damage to the flashing at the party wall on the roof due to high winds last week. He answered his phone at 7am on a Tuesday morning and came by a half hour later before going to a job to assess the damage. Within 5 minutes he was on the roof and found out that the party wall was not initially done to specifications and due to his experience and expertise, provided a solution that would fix the problem and fit within our budget. Ed Fahey was very professional yet personable and we knew we were in good hands hiring him for the job. Thank you Ed.

Category roofing

5.0

02/17/2017


Anthony D.

After three years of water leaking into our new addition, two insurance claims, and four other roofing companies, Fahey Roofing was the one to finally fix our issue. I cannot recommend Ed Fahey enough. He is an experienced roofer and knows how to outsmart the elements. We were lucky enough to find him through our neighbor, who was having their house renovated, from a new roof, new vinyl siding, new window siding, etc., Ed and his crew did an amazing job, so it was an easy choice. Water was getting behind the existing vinyl siding around our rear second floor bedroom and dripping down into our new addition and destroying the new drywall (who knows what else). Ed suggested that we remove the existing vinyl siding, look for the leaky areas, replace the rotted wood with new wood, insulate all sides of the bedroom, and install a new interlocking vinyl siding system over the entire thing. He also installed a new roof above our kitchen that wrapped up under the vinyl siding for one continuous roof membrane. Some people might view this as overkill, but it did it the right way, no shortcuts or incomplete fixes. Ed was friendly, knowledgeable, professional, efficient and left our house in excellent shape. If there any other roof, siding issues in the future, we will absolutely be calling Ed. Wish we found him sooner!

Description of Work
Removed existing vinyl siding, replaced rotted wood, installed exterior insulation, installed new interlocking vinyl siding system, installed continuous roofing layer on first floor roof, up behind new vinyl siding system.

Category roofing

5.0

01/27/2017


Thomas F.

The roof replacement was for another family member who purchased an existing property that was approximately 75 yrs. old and rehabbed. The rehab included necessary repairs to the roof to pass inspection, but the repairs were nothing less than a complete scam. The roof was sagging, and the drain spout was too high to drain rain water. Eventually, leaking began, and we needed to call in a roofer. Enter Ed Fahey. His inspection discovered that a previous repair to the sagging roof included the owner laying down insulation board and covering it over with CEMENT! Then placed other roofing materials over top of that to keep it hidden. Ed Fahey kept in touch with us through every step of the process in replacing the roof. Explaining what the problem was, what was needed to properly repair it, and how long the process would take. Complete with pictures & video. Our many thanks to Ed and his crew for cleaning up such a total mess and restoring the roof to perfection! Everyone, call Ed Fahey for HONEST QUALITY SERVICE!

Description of Work
Roof replacement.

Category roofing

5.0

11/21/2016


Kevin B.

I had a great experience with Ed and his team. Ed was very quick with returning my initial call, as well as handling my roof coating in a timely manner. I contacted him on a Tuesday, Wednesday he came out for the estimate, and the work was completed on a Thursday. Very timely, and courteous. I didn't even need to be at the house which meant I didn't have to take off from work. I also checked the roof once the coating had time to dry and it looked fantastic. The price was also good for the quotes we received from other companies.

Description of Work
Removal of debris, cold coating of roof

Category roofing

5.0

06/17/2014


Mary H.

Went very well. No further leaks.

Description of Work
Repaired leak from back shed.

Category roofing

    Fahey Roofing Siding Doors & Windows Inc

    Founded 2001 • With Angi since September 2006

    5.0

    (19) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    8133 Winthrop St

    Philadelphia, PA 19136

    Services Offered

    Specializing in All Rubber Roof Systems: * Roofing Contractor - Residential * Roofing Contractor - Commercial & Industrial* All Types of Vinyl Siding* Shutters* Storm Doors* Entry Doors* Windows* Shingles* Slate Applications* Skylights* Aluminum/Energy Star Coating* Roof Ventilation* Aluminum Capping* Gutter Systems* Down Spouts* Heating Elements* Preventative Maintenance* Roof Certifications* OSHA Certified

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes