Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

EP Electric llc is currently operating only under COVID-19 safety measurements. Our infield electricians are required to mandatory wear masks and gloves and follow the social distancing guidelines, sanitize hands after each job. We only use one time disposable gloves per each job.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

EP Electric

Founded 2008 • With Angi since March 2018

5.0

(69) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Village Lane

Philadelphia, PA 19154

Description

EP Electric team takes pride in client’s satisfaction! We offer 24 hours emergency service and provide free estimates. We save you time and money by providing the best Electrical service in the region. EP Electric has been in business for more than 10 successful years. Taking care of customers and building long term relationship is our goal. Each staff member is well experienced and well prepared to fulfill every costumer need. You are one phone call away from receiving your best Electrical service —> 215-433-5004...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/30/2021


JUSTIN H.

Excellent in every way. The two technicians from EP Electric were prompt, polite and went above and beyond in performing the requested work.

Description of Work
Diagnostics on home intercom and repair of kitchen lighting switchwork

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

03/22/2021


Maura T.

It went great they were on time professional and very kind.

Description of Work
Transformer and new thermostat

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for sharing your experience with us! It is a pleasure to know that you are fully satisfied with our work, with our staff and service. Sincerely EP Electric llc
5.0

02/13/2021


Denise D.

I cannot say enough good things about EP Electric. My circuit box blew the fuse that carries my house heater, so I was left without heat on a 28-degree day. They got me an appointment right away and even showed up early. The technicians were amazing — they diagnosed and fixed my problem within minutes, and they were incredibly nice and friendly. I will definitely be hiring EP Electric for future electrical jobs at my house. You will not be disappointed with their service, quality, or rates.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with EP Electric llc. It’s a pleasure to know that have satisfied you with our service. Sincerely EP electric llc
5.0

12/15/2020


Danna D.

Ed was great and professional and explained what he did. Very nice.

Description of Work
miscellaneous electric

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Sincerely EP Electric llc
5.0

12/02/2020


Larissa S.

Technician was on time and professional. Satisfied with the quality of work done.

Description of Work
replace light fixture

Category ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know that our team has satisfied you with your electrical work requirements. Sincerely EP Electric llc
4.0

09/09/2020


Carol G.

did not hire for job - technical problems on the part of the company prevented them from performing the work in the time frame needed

Description of Work
GFI Outlets

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately we had a technical issues at the time when you tried to reach us but we look forward to perform any electrical work for you in the future. Thank you. Sincerely EP Electric llc
5.0

09/03/2020


Emily L.

They came out the day after I called about some outlets not working. They arrived on time, repaired the issue and cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend.

Description of Work
Repair outlets not working

Category electrician

5.0

08/26/2020


Beth K.

EP electric was outstanding. They are prompt, courteous, professional and reasonably priced. A pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Variety of work ; assemble and hang chandelier, install new outlet, repair dimmer switches

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your business and happy to fulfill all what we stand for. Sincerely EP Electric llc
5.0

07/10/2020


Jason K.

This was my first experience with EP. Andi was at the house a few hours after I called for an appointment. Showed up right on time and kept me updated along the way. Problems were identified and proper repairs made. Pricing guidelines were discussed ahead of time so there were no surprises and easy online payment.

Description of Work
circuit breaker switches and outlet replacement

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sincerely EP Electric llc
5.0

07/02/2020


Jakob N.

Outstanding service. Contacted EP Electric which came out in a couple of days. They provided the part necessary for the doorbell and installed it. They also took the time to check a few outlets that weren’t working. They diagnosed the issue and fixed it while being exceptionally friendly and helpful. I had called around to a few other companies but EP Electric was not only the most price competitive but also were able to respond quickly. Some other companies wanted at least 2 weeks to come out. Will definitely hire again as the work was performed quick, well and for a great price.

Description of Work
Replace doorbell transformer / install ring doorbell and fixed a few non working outlets

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Brandon Electric Inc

    Brandon Electric, Inc., has been serving Philadelphia, Bucks, Montgomery, Delaware, and Chester Counties for more than 30 years. Our company is licensed and fully insured. We offer 24-hour emergency service and our crews are radio dispatched daily in your area. We carry workman's comp for all our employees and never use sub-contractors. All of our trucks have company signs and our employees wear uniforms. We have 10 fully stocked and radio dispatched trucks in your neighborhoods daily. Award winning. Cost is determined by the job. 16 employees. Travel charges may apply. Additional phones - (215) 947-2203, (215) 657-4303, (610)565-1400, (215) 244-9120, (215) 355-6520.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Brandon Electric Inc on Angi
    Your Electric Now

    **For fastest response, please call 215-941-1497** We are a full service residential and light commercial electrical contractor. We strive for customer satisfaction and always put quality & safety first. We offer 24 hour emergency service and provide free estimates.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Crosby Electric Inc

    We provide the following services but are not limited to electrical repairs, troubleshooting, installation of lights, outlets, fans, switches, electrical panels breakers, generators, solar, data and communications, tesla and electric vehicle chargers, low voltage and LED. While we mainly provide electrical service we also provide services for drywall repair, painting, carpentry and woodworking, pressure washing, and small engine repair.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PA146974
    Trade License Locale
    Pennsylvania
    Trade License Authority
    Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    03/28/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We install LED light fixtures, Attic, ceiling or bath fans, panel upgrades or replacements, service upgrades and replacements 100 amp or 200 amp and more, cable tv wiring, tv mounting, ethernet cable wiring, house rewire and many more electrical services on residential and commercial buildings

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about EP Electric

    How is EP Electric overall rated?

    EP Electric is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are EP Electric open?

    EP Electric is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does EP Electric provide

    EP Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does EP Electric offer free estimates?

    No, EP Electric does not offer free project estimates.

    Does EP Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, EP Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does EP Electric offer a senior discount?

    Yes, EP Electric offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does EP Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, EP Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by EP Electric?

    Yes, EP Electric offers warranties.

    What services does EP Electric offer?

    EP Electric offers the following services: We install LED light fixtures, Attic, ceiling or bath fans, panel upgrades or replacements, service upgrades and replacements 100 amp or 200 amp and more, cable tv wiring, tv mounting, ethernet cable wiring, house rewire and many more electrical services on residential and commercial buildings