Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

EP Electric

5.0

(68) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since March 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA146974
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/28/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

Village Lane

Philadelphia, PA 19154

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

EP Electric llc is currently operating only under COVID-19 safety measurements. Our infield electricians are required to mandatory wear masks and gloves and follow the social distancing guidelines, sanitize hands after each job. We only use one time disposable gloves per each job.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

EP Electric team takes pride in client’s satisfaction! We offer 24 hours emergency service and provide free estimates. We save you time and money by providing the best Electrical service in the region. EP Electric has been in business for more than 10 successful years. Taking care of customers and building long term relationship is our goal. Each staff member is well experienced and well prepared to fulfill every costumer need. You are one phone call away from receiving your best Electrical service —> 215-433-5004...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(68) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

66

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (66)lighting (15)ceiling fan installation (10)home remodeling (4)
Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews
5.0

03/22/2021

It went great they were on time professional and very kind.

Description of Work
Transformer and new thermostat

Category electrician

Cost $741

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for sharing your experience with us! It is a pleasure to know that you are fully satisfied with our work, with our staff and service. Sincerely EP Electric llc
5.0

02/13/2021

I cannot say enough good things about EP Electric. My circuit box blew the fuse that carries my house heater, so I was left without heat on a 28-degree day. They got me an appointment right away and even showed up early. The technicians were amazing — they diagnosed and fixed my problem within minutes, and they were incredibly nice and friendly. I will definitely be hiring EP Electric for future e...

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with EP Electric llc. It’s a pleasure to know that have satisfied you with our service. Sincerely EP electric llc
5.0

12/15/2020

Ed was great and professional and explained what he did. Very nice.

Description of Work
miscellaneous electric

Category electrician

Cost $725

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Sincerely EP Electric llc
5.0

12/02/2020

Technician was on time and professional. Satisfied with the quality of work done.

Description of Work
replace light fixture

Category ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know that our team has satisfied you with your electrical work requirements. Sincerely EP Electric llc
4.0

09/09/2020

did not hire for job - technical problems on the part of the company prevented them from performing the work in the time frame needed

Description of Work
GFI Outlets

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately we had a technical issues at the time when you tried to reach us but we look forward to perform any electrical work for you in the future. Thank you. Sincerely EP Electric llc
5.0

09/03/2020

They came out the day after I called about some outlets not working. They arrived on time, repaired the issue and cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend.

Description of Work
Repair outlets not working

Category electrician

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

08/26/2020

EP electric was outstanding. They are prompt, courteous, professional and reasonably priced. A pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Variety of work ; assemble and hang chandelier, install new outlet, repair dimmer switches

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your business and happy to fulfill all what we stand for. Sincerely EP Electric llc
5.0

07/10/2020

This was my first experience with EP. Andi was at the house a few hours after I called for an appointment. Showed up right on time and kept me updated along the way. Problems were identified and proper repairs made. Pricing guidelines were discussed ahead of time so there were no surprises and easy online payment.

Description of Work
circuit breaker switches and outlet replacement

Category electrician

Cost $470

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sincerely EP Electric llc
5.0

07/02/2020

Outstanding service. Contacted EP Electric which came out in a couple of days. They provided the part necessary for the doorbell and installed it. They also took the time to check a few outlets that weren’t working. They diagnosed the issue and fixed it while being exceptionally friendly and helpful. I had called around to a few other companies but EP Electric was not only the most price competiti...

Description of Work
Replace doorbell transformer / install ring doorbell and fixed a few non working outlets

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
5.0

06/21/2020

Andi came out due to the lack of power to my video doorbell and became our superhero after discovering the issue in addition to our circuit breakers. Because of this and the service render, he and EP Electric will be our electrician going forward!!

Description of Work
Transformer Replacement for Ring Doorbell Pro

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Greatly appreciated.

Services Offered

We install LED light fixtures, Attic, ceiling or bath fans, panel upgrades or replacements, service upgrades and replacements 100 amp or 200 amp and more, cable tv wiring, tv mounting, ethernet cable wiring, house rewire and many more electrical services on residential and commercial buildings

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes