Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Our team at Eds cleaning service is committed to the health and safety of our customers and employees. We want you to know that we are working very hard with our team, taking steps, and educating them to practice extra safety measures to protect themselves and our clients in these difficult times. We now offer a unique disinfecting treatment that is available to both residential and commercial customers. A thermal fogging procedure that can be sprayed throughout the home or commercial space, killing 99.9% of harmful bacteria and germs on surfaces and in the air. This includes walls, ceilings, floors, cabinets, furniture and hard to reach places. This treatment is non-toxic, non-corrosive, and dries in just 20 minutes. It can be followed by a deep or general house cleaning, as well as carpet cleaning and sanitizing. We understand that a clean home is essential, and we are dedicated to doing what we love most. Please call for a free consultation at 215-251-1469. We wish the best of health to you and your family. We are in this together!

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Ed's Cleaning Service

Founded 2014 • With Angi since January 2014

4.7

(186) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8253 Bustleton Ave office B

Philadelphia, PA 19152

Description

Our team at Eds cleaning service is committed to the health and safety of our customers and employees. We want you to know that we are working very hard with our team, taking steps, and educating them to practice extra safety measures to protect themselves and our clients in these difficult times. We now offer a unique disinfecting treatment that is available to both residential and commercial customers. A thermal fogging procedure that can be sprayed throughout the home or commercial space, killing 99.9% of harmful bacteria and germs on surfaces and in the air. This includes walls, ceilings, floors, cabinets, furniture and hard to reach places. This treatment is non-toxic, non-corrosive, and dries in just 20 minutes. It can be followed by a deep or general house cleaning, as well as carpet cleaning and sanitizing. We understand that a clean home is essential, and we are dedicated to doing what we love most. Please call for a free consultation at 215-251-1469. We wish the best of health to you and your family. We are in this together!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/06/2020


Jennifer B.

This cleaning service was EXCELLENT! The apartment was very dirty after tenants had moved out and when they were done cleaning, it was spotless. The professionals in this service were communicative, punctual and followed through. I will definitely use this service again. Thank you to the professionals who clean the apartment!

Description of Work
Cleaning of an apartment where tenants had moved out.

Category ceramic tile,window cleaning,air duct cleaning,buffing & polishing,floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

thank you so much for this awesome review! It's always a pleasure coming to your home. Customers like you make our job even more satisfying because you are always so kind to us. We really appreciate it!
3.0

06/15/2020


Kenny R.

The actual carpet cleaning went well. I am big on honesty and integrity. I see on the website that the charge for 3 rooms, 600 square feet is $120 and that there is a deal for $105. This was my first time and Ed's quoted me $140 for two rooms and a hallway, 500 square feet. Then when I looked at my credit card, I had a charge for $167.20. I alerted Ed who said it was a typo and that he would immediately cancel and recharge $140. The original charge posted so I reached about again. He said he would send me a Venmo for $20 and that apparently there is now a credit card fee. I am still waiting.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/05/2020


Kathy M.

Excellent. The girls were super nice and very thorough. They are coming back on a regular basis.

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning,floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

thank you so much for this awesome review! It's always a pleasure coming to your home. Customers like you make our job even more satisfying because you are always so kind to us. We really appreciate it!
5.0

01/26/2020


Robert P.

Super fast. Super responsive. Nice guy.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the great review!
5.0

11/21/2019


Jennifer C.

This was a wonderful experience, the work was quality and efficient. I was so happy with the results and it was priced fairly. I will refer your company to anyone looking for a thorough and impressive deep cleaning.

Description of Work
Move out, deep clean

Category carpet cleaners,house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback Customer satisfaction is very important to us
5.0

11/19/2019


Louise T.

Arrived on time and very professional. Ed did a great job.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback Customer satisfaction is very important to us
4.0

11/14/2019


Ryan H.

They came, they was nice and professional. They did a great job. My only issue was, they didn't have their own water for their machine. Luckily I had a faucet. I would and will be using Ed's again.

Description of Work
Profession and on time

Category carpet cleaners,house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback Customer satisfaction is very important to us
5.0

10/15/2019


Lea B.

With 175 reviews that are all A's says it all. If you need your home cleaned and done right the first time....please go to Ed and his staff. They are amazing. This high level service starts are the very beginning - they are very quick to respond to your inquiries, very reasonable pricing, very prompt, and thorough cleaning job. This was my first time EVER having someone come in and clean my house and they did a phenomenal job. The reviews speak for themselves. Great guy, nice staff and excellent service. Thank you Ed and Staff! Kind regards, L. Bongiovanni

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning,window cleaning,floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We will be so happy to do business with you again in the future!
5.0

10/14/2019


Chuck H.

Carpets look great, work was performed on time as scheduled and at a good price. Will be using them again.

Description of Work
Clean and scotch guard wall to wall carpets in 6 rooms, 2 stairways and a foyer hallway. Plus family room sofa, love seat and chair

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the great review!
5.0

09/28/2019


Gregory D.

Eduardo's team was EXCELLENT. The deep cleaning was a $300 special that I obtained off of Angie's list. The team was originally intended to come out on a Monday, but the team was able to reschedule and come out even sooner! They showed up on time, and did a fantastic job. They cleaned things that I did not even think were feasible to clean (i.e. - tiolet that had crusted dirt, refrigerator that had not be cleaned in over 5 years [sugar spills solidifying on the shelves]). The team went over and beyond and I will ASBOLUTELY hire them in the future for other work. Thank you Eduardo!!

Description of Work
Deep House Cleaning for a home to be put up for sale as part of an estate settlement.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the great review!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Restoration 360 LLC

    Restoration 360, IICRC Certified, non-franchised, locally owned and operated water damage, flood damage, sewage cleanup, storm cleanup, basement and wall drying company headquartered at 501 Cambria Ave. Bensalem, PA with multiple locations throughout all of our service areas including New Jersey. Standing behind years of experience in the construction industry, we stand behind our work and go above and beyond to take care of our customers. Our 5 star reviews and work ethics make us stand out from the crowd.  

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Suszies  Cleaning Service LLC.

    We can help you get your house cleaner than ever! Imagine if you had on less thing to worry about. Licensed , Insured and Verified by Angie's List, Facebook, Instagram, and Yelp. Fluent in English, and Spanish. Sometimes a regular clean is not enough to bring your home or business to the state that you want. In these cases and circumstances, you can enjoy a more intensive service with our company. Wet-wipe doors, frames, door knobs, and light switch plates Wet-wipe ceiling fans (if accessible), hanging light fixtures, and vents Perimeter Cobwebs/ Dusting top to bottom Vacuum, edge, and groom carpeting Dust and wet-wipe all furniture Dust items on furniture and lampshades Clean mirrors, glass in picture frames, and any other glass surfaces Clean interior and exterior of toilets Scrub and dry sinks, showers, and fixtures So much more to offer so please take the time to call us and request a free estimate.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    House Cleaning, Window Cleaning,Carpets, Tile & Upholstery Cleaning, Power Washing, Air duct cleaning, water removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ed's Cleaning Service

    How is Ed's Cleaning Service overall rated?

    Ed's Cleaning Service is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ed's Cleaning Service open?

    Ed's Cleaning Service is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Ed's Cleaning Service provide

    Ed's Cleaning Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Ed's Cleaning Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ed's Cleaning Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Ed's Cleaning Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ed's Cleaning Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ed's Cleaning Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ed's Cleaning Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ed's Cleaning Service?

    No, Ed's Cleaning Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Ed's Cleaning Service offer?

    Ed's Cleaning Service offers the following services: House Cleaning, Window Cleaning,Carpets, Tile & Upholstery Cleaning, Power Washing, Air duct cleaning, water removal.