Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Our team at Eds cleaning service is committed to the health and safety of our customers and employees. We want you to know that we are working very hard with our team, taking steps, and educating them to practice extra safety measures to protect themselves and our clients in these difficult times. We now offer a unique disinfecting treatment that is available to both residential and commercial customers. A thermal fogging procedure that can be sprayed throughout the home or commercial space, killing 99.9% of harmful bacteria and germs on surfaces and in the air. This includes walls, ceilings, floors, cabinets, furniture and hard to reach places. This treatment is non-toxic, non-corrosive, and dries in just 20 minutes. It can be followed by a deep or general house cleaning, as well as carpet cleaning and sanitizing. We understand that a clean home is essential, and we are dedicated to doing what we love most. Please call for a free consultation at 215-251-1469. We wish the best of health to you and your family. We are in this together!

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Ed's Cleaning Service

Founded 2014 • With Angi since January 2014

4.7

(187) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8253 Bustleton Ave office B

Philadelphia, PA 19152

Description

Our team at Eds cleaning service is committed to the health and safety of our customers and employees. We want you to know that we are working very hard with our team, taking steps, and educating them to practice extra safety measures to protect themselves and our clients in these difficult times.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Jennifer B.
5.0
07/06/2020
This cleaning service was EXCELLENT! The apartment was very dirty after tenants had moved out and when they were done cleaning, it was spotless. The professionals in this service were communicative, punctual and followed through. I will definitely use this service again. Thank you to the professionals who clean the apartment!
Description of Work
Cleaning of an apartment where tenants had moved out.
Category
ceramic tile, window cleaning, air duct cleaning, buffing & polishing, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

thank you so much for this awesome review! It's always a pleasure coming to your home. Customers like you make our job even more satisfying because you are always so kind to us. We really appreciate it!
Kenny R.
3.0
06/15/2020
The actual carpet cleaning went well. I am big on honesty and integrity. I see on the website that the charge for 3 rooms, 600 square feet is $120 and that there is a deal for $105. This was my first time and Ed's quoted me $140 for two rooms and a hallway, 500 square feet. Then when I looked at my credit card, I had a charge for $167.20. I alerted Ed who said it was a typo and that he would immediately cancel and recharge $140. The original charge posted so I reached about again. He said he would send me a Venmo for $20 and that apparently there is now a credit card fee. I am still waiting.
Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
Kathy M.
5.0
03/05/2020
Excellent. The girls were super nice and very thorough. They are coming back on a regular basis.
Description of Work
House Cleaning
Category
house cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

thank you so much for this awesome review! It's always a pleasure coming to your home. Customers like you make our job even more satisfying because you are always so kind to us. We really appreciate it!
Robert P.
5.0
01/26/2020
Super fast. Super responsive. Nice guy.
Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the great review!
Jennifer C.
5.0
11/21/2019
This was a wonderful experience, the work was quality and efficient. I was so happy with the results and it was priced fairly. I will refer your company to anyone looking for a thorough and impressive deep cleaning.
Description of Work
Move out, deep clean
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback Customer satisfaction is very important to us
Louise T.
5.0
11/19/2019
Arrived on time and very professional. Ed did a great job.
Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback Customer satisfaction is very important to us
Ryan H.
4.0
11/14/2019
They came, they was nice and professional. They did a great job. My only issue was, they didn't have their own water for their machine. Luckily I had a faucet. I would and will be using Ed's again.
Description of Work
Profession and on time
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback Customer satisfaction is very important to us
Lea B.
5.0
10/15/2019
With 175 reviews that are all A's says it all. If you need your home cleaned and done right the first time....please go to Ed and his staff. They are amazing. This high level service starts are the very beginning - they are very quick to respond to your inquiries, very reasonable pricing, very prompt, and thorough cleaning job. This was my first time EVER having someone come in and clean my house and they did a phenomenal job. The reviews speak for themselves. Great guy, nice staff and excellent service. Thank you Ed and Staff! Kind regards, L. Bongiovanni
Description of Work
Housecleaning
Category
house cleaning, window cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We will be so happy to do business with you again in the future!
Chuck H.
5.0
10/14/2019
Carpets look great, work was performed on time as scheduled and at a good price. Will be using them again.
Description of Work
Clean and scotch guard wall to wall carpets in 6 rooms, 2 stairways and a foyer hallway. Plus family room sofa, love seat and chair
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the great review!
Gregory D.
5.0
09/28/2019
Eduardo's team was EXCELLENT. The deep cleaning was a $300 special that I obtained off of Angie's list. The team was originally intended to come out on a Monday, but the team was able to reschedule and come out even sooner! They showed up on time, and did a fantastic job. They cleaned things that I did not even think were feasible to clean (i.e. - tiolet that had crusted dirt, refrigerator that had not be cleaned in over 5 years [sugar spills solidifying on the shelves]). The team went over and beyond and I will ASBOLUTELY hire them in the future for other work. Thank you Eduardo!!
Description of Work
Deep House Cleaning for a home to be put up for sale as part of an estate settlement.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the great review!
Suzanne K.
5.0
09/17/2019
Excellent. Pleasant. Good outcome. Reasonable price.
Description of Work
Shampoo carpet
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback Customer satisfaction is very important to us
Marianne K.
5.0
09/16/2019
Ed did an excellent job cleaning carpets that hadn't been touched in years. There was a heavy traffic build up that he erased! a dramatic difference and a reasonable price.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback Customer satisfaction is very important to us
John T.
5.0
09/04/2019
Perfect- Ed was on time and did a great job. I highly recommend his service. I would use himbagain
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this awesome review! We look forward to working with you in the future!
Kara M.
5.0
09/01/2019
Ed and his crew did a fantastic job. They were prompt, professional, and thorough and the carpets look brand new. Ed's price was very fair too, especially for the quality of their work. They were also able to accommodate an urgent request.
Description of Work
Full house carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this awesome review! We look forward to working with you in the future!
Martin B.
5.0
08/31/2019
Ed and Pedro were punctual, professional, did a great job!
Description of Work
1st floor & stairs rug cleaning,
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you
Mary Ellen L.
5.0
08/31/2019
Awesome Home Deep Cleaning Completed; Will definitely reschedule.
Description of Work
N/A
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this awesome review! We look forward to working with you in the future!
Ulyse R.
5.0
08/29/2019
My carpets look great and I will use them again.
Description of Work
Regular carpet cleaning
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this awesome review! We look forward to working with you in the future!
Julie P.
5.0
08/26/2019
very well. Responsive and efficient, and price was reasonable.
Description of Work
finished basement needed carpet and tile cleaned
Category
carpet cleaners, ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you
Kevin C.
5.0
08/17/2019
Could not be more recommended. Ed's Cleaning Service made the condo we were leaving in Holland, PA look better than when we had initially moved in. The crew was punctual, professional and extremely efficient in their work. Would hire again without a second thought
Description of Work
Cleaning for move out
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning, window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for this awesome review!
Amy K.
5.0
07/29/2019
Ed was on time, efficient, works hard and does great work!! Will definitely have him back when carpets need to be re-cleaned.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this great review!
Jim T.
5.0
07/04/2019
They were great!! On time, fast & efficient. They did a wonderful job!!
Description of Work
Carpets cleaned
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback Customer satisfaction is very important to us
Deborah S.
5.0
07/01/2019
They were very easy to schedule and gave me a great price ($70) for this small job. They scheduled for the next morning, were on time, and did the work quickly. No complaints here!
Description of Work
shampooed carpet in hall and on stairs
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this awesome review! We look forward to working with you in the future!
Jeff R.
5.0
06/14/2019
Ed's Cleaning did a great job making our gross, stained basement carpet look like new again. I wish I had thought to take some before pictures for comparison purposes. Would hire again for any cleaning needs.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback Customer satisfaction is very important to us
Jeanette R.
5.0
06/07/2019
Job went smoothly. Ed and his partner were pleasant and got right to work.
Description of Work
carpet cleaned in 3 rooms plus stairs, 2 workers, it took about an hour
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback Customer satisfaction is very important to us
Terri F.
5.0
06/04/2019
A 4 person team showed up in addition to Eduardo. They were waiting for me and ready to go when I arrived. They did an absolutely beautiful job and completed every specific task I asked. The apartment and hallway both smelled fresh and clean when they were done and looked fantastic. I will definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
They cleaned the hallway carpet of my 3 story apartment building as well as the carpet in 1 apartment bedroom. They also cleaned 1 apartment in between tenants.
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for your feedback! We look forward to doing business with you again.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Royal Water Damage Restoration

    For over 20 years, Royal Water Damage Restoration, Inc. has been providing professional and reliable water damage remediation, water removal, smoke, fire, flood cleanup, storm damage, asbestos testing and removal, wet basement drying, and mold services to our clients. We understand the urgency of emergency situations and as such, we are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year to attend to your needs. Our staff is highly trained and experienced, and we pride ourselves on always providing you with professional and thorough service. When you contact us, you will always speak with a live person who will dispatch our local, certified, and dedicated technicians to your location anywhere in the Philadelphia, Montgomery, Bucks, Delaware and Chester County areas. We are committed to providing rapid response and ensuring that the job is done right the first time.  

    Angi Certified

    National Rug Cleaners

    National Rug Cleaners is the one stop shop for all Rug Cleaning and Repairs  

    Angi Certified

    Jani-Icon Inc.

    We specialize in carpet cleaning services and more! We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    House Cleaning, Window Cleaning,Carpets, Tile & Upholstery Cleaning, Power Washing, Air duct cleaning, water removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ed's Cleaning Service

    How is Ed's Cleaning Service overall rated?

    Ed's Cleaning Service is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ed's Cleaning Service open?

    Ed's Cleaning Service is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Ed's Cleaning Service provide

    Ed's Cleaning Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Ed's Cleaning Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ed's Cleaning Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Ed's Cleaning Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ed's Cleaning Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ed's Cleaning Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ed's Cleaning Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ed's Cleaning Service?

    No, Ed's Cleaning Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Ed's Cleaning Service offer?

    Ed's Cleaning Service offers the following services: House Cleaning, Window Cleaning,Carpets, Tile & Upholstery Cleaning, Power Washing, Air duct cleaning, water removal.