Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2010

Williambierman@yahoo.com Registered Master Plumber who possesses BA in English which makes for excellent communication with all clients and zero misunderstandings. Owner operator Wm. F. Bierman is directly responsible for all work. we are old home specialists and are highly skilled in troubleshooting and repairing antiquated plumbing and heating systems in old Victorians and early 20th century homes and we do it all with a personal touch. Expert underground water and sewer line repair Expert boiler installations with great off season summer rates!!!! Oil to gas conversions!!!! We are a small operation with 3-4 plumbers on staff based upon work load at any given time. Estimates are generally done by owner in the evenings after working hours between 6 and 8pm and on weekends. Work is generally scheduled 1-7 days in advance depending upon work load at the time of inquiry. Email pics to williambierman@yahoo.com and receive accurate quotes via email for any plumbing/heating task. Email inquiries are encouraged as inbox is monitored hourly. If you prefer phone please do not hesitate to call bill at (215) 779-5731.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA074604
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/22/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(258) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 258 reviews
Herbert W.
5.0
12/30/2020
Email problem and received prompt response. Date and time was established and service technician arrived on time. Replacement parts were need and were promptly obtained. Repair was completed and I now do not have a dripping shower head. Service tech was very professional, courteous and followed COVID-19 protocols. I am extremely satisfied with the results and the process.
Description of Work
Shower control valve would not shot off and water was dripping profusely.
Category
plumbing
Josiah B.
5.0
10/06/2020
We've been using Bill and his associates for all our plumbing needs for the past five years. He's helped us out with big and small jobs. Their work is always excellent. He and his associates are punctual, professional, and quick. They always clean up after their work, and are pleasant to work with. I highly recommend them and would not use anyone else.
Description of Work
Replaced sewer line to the street, water heater installation, minor pipe repair, faucet installation.
Category
plumbing
Jie Z.
5.0
08/12/2020
Completely remove the old water heater system and put 3 water heaters in the basement. Everything was done in 2 days. I am very happy with the quality of work.
Description of Work
Install 3 water heaters
Category
water heater repair
Eleena D.
5.0
11/17/2019
Master Plumber and company owner William Bierman is very professional and responsive. He and his assistant arrived right on time and efficiently completed the job replacing an extremely corroded vent stack in the attic of a 100-year-old house. (This is a pipe that carries the sewer gases out of the house, so obviously very important!) He then sent me a photo after he was done so I could see exactly the finished result since getting in and out of the attic in this particular house is difficult. I'm confident the job was done right. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Replacement of 100-year-old pipe (corroded vent stack) in attic
Category
plumbing
Elise B.
5.0
04/05/2019
Bill (the owner) and his staff member Dan were absolutely amazing! The work is impeccable, they left the house clean and neat and they were on time and went above and beyond. The storm drain pipe was completely rusted and disintegrating and they did the work soon after I called them and did it in the time they indicated it would take. I will absolutely use them again!
Description of Work
Replace completely rusted storm drain pipe in basement
Category
plumbing
Jillian S.
5.0
12/05/2018
Prompt response to service request on an urgent basis and great service provided when follow-up work was needed.
Description of Work
Leak repaired under kitchen sink
Category
plumbing
Dawn E.
5.0
10/06/2018
Great experience, can't recommend more highly. I work with a lot of tradesmen and Bill and his crew are as good as they come at what they do. On time, done right the first time, quality craftsmanship, and even going beyond what was required to do a few extra items at no additional cost. Oh, and left the workplaces spotless. Could not be happier with the work. Do not hesitate to have them come in and handle your project PS. He also has a great network of other tradesmen for other projects outside his area of expertise. 110K BTU 85% Efficiency Gas Furnace and System Components(1) 50 Gallon High Efficiency Gas Hot Water Heaters (2) Wall Mounted Gas Space Heater (1) Water Valves (2) Haul Away Old Oil Furnace, Drain & Remove Oil Tank, Haul Away Old Water Heaters (1, 1, 2)
Description of Work
Oil to Gas Furnace Conversion, New Gas Wall Heater and 2 New Gas Hot Water Heaters
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair
EDWINA D.
5.0
10/02/2018
Bill suggested some minor calking - around the faucet and a few other places between some of the tiles might be all that was needed. I was expecting a big job and appreciated his recommendation to fix some of the smaller issues first, which could be causing the moisture.
Description of Work
Bill came out to investigate water damage in hall ceiling below shower.
Category
plumbing
Jillian S.
5.0
09/27/2018
Showed up on time, completed the task quickly and did a great job. Reasonable pricing and great service overall.
Description of Work
Outdoor spigot and piping repaired
Category
plumbing
Wendy K.
5.0
07/16/2018
I cannot say enough good things about East Falls Plumbing. I first used them a few years ago to repair a broken soil line in my mother's home. When I read that the company had won a Best of Philly award, I was worried that they might be overpriced, arrogant, and resting on their laurels. However, they responded promptly and gave an estimate that was nearly $1,000,00 LESS than estimate given by competitor!!! Bill Bierman explained the problem and what was honestly needed to complete repair. Work was done quickly and professionally. Since then I have used him twice more to do work in my home as well as my mother's. Each time, the work was completed with the same degree of excellence. I've found Bill to be polite and professional but most importantly he is trustworthy and does great work!! Couldn't be more satisfied.
Description of Work
Major pipe repair
Category
plumbing
MICHAEL G.
5.0
03/29/2018
Bill responded promptly and even came to do a site visit and estimate while I was away. Bill and the team were prompt, courteous, explained everything clearly and ensured everything was to my satisfaction. Bill even followed up a few days later to ensure everything was ok (and dry!).
Description of Work
Repair exterior waste stack
Category
plumbing
Sarah Jane W.
5.0
01/17/2018
The owner was unable to come and sent an employee. He did the job well. I didn't have an introduction from him, and he humphed at my dog that was at the door with me and walked in. He talked a lot about a car problem that seemed strange to me, on and on about this car when I just wanted him to get started and finish the job. I am going to have the company be my plumber for other jobs but not the same person again.
Description of Work
Two water pipes were moved to a new location.
Category
plumbing
Moira H.
1.0
10/18/2017
I called East Falls Plumbing and Heating Services and left a message, and my call was not returned.
Description of Work
I needed to replace a drip pan for my washer.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

I think certain people who use this service need to lighten up and take some deep breaths. I have a wife and (3) small children and I work very hard to keep my family and my customers happy. Sometime I get swamped and voicemails slip through the cracks. If you call me about a non emergency and I do not respond quickly enough please try email which is my preferred contact method for all non emergencies. My email is found under business description.
Jeff C.
5.0
08/29/2017
We called Bill in the morning and he got right back to us. When we described a major backup in out drain pipes he referred us to George McCloskey who responded within a couple of hours and was able to clear our drains and get our system back to normal.
Description of Work
Drain cleaning
Category
drain cleaning
Jon M.
5.0
08/02/2017
I called Monday afternoon and it was fixed by Tuesday afternoon. Bill returned my call via text which was convenient and made it very easy to schedule. He gave me a 2 hour window for an appointment and his team texted when they were on their way. They replaced the corroded metal piping with PVC and replaced the spigot handle with the one I had already purchased. It was all done in less than an hour. They were pleasant and polite and I would use them again.
Description of Work
Piping under the kitchen sink sprung a leak on a Sunday night. We also had a broken outdoor spigot handle that we could not get off to replace ourselves.
Category
plumbing
Daniel B.
5.0
07/23/2017
Excellent - invasive job where our underground pipes broke, but job was completed in one day and with minimal impact to our steps & cement work as we had requested. Bill was very responsive answering our questions during the quoting process with detailed explanations.
Description of Work
Sewer & storm drain pipes replaced from house to curb.
Category
plumbing
Elizabeth K.
5.0
06/22/2017
Completed cleanly and quickly. Plumber arrived within the time window and finished an hour early and stayed around to test unit. Really nice job. We have a historic home and these guys are fully fluent in these sorts of systems.
Description of Work
Water heater replacement.
Category
water heater repair
Virginia P.
5.0
06/11/2017
Perfect. Professional, respectful and qualified .
Description of Work
Drain line replacement .
Category
plumbing
Sandra W.
5.0
06/02/2017
Great, everything went well and quickly.
Description of Work
Plumbing work
Category
plumbing
Wanda S.
5.0
05/22/2017
It went well, with the on-time arrival, quick service, and a friendly and courteous manner.
Description of Work
A leak on the main water shut-off valve was repaired.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Stephen R.
5.0
05/15/2017
Very easy and fast communication with Bill. He came on Saturday with some of his guys and did all our work very quickly and charged exactly what he estimated. We are the new owners of the house and we were catching up on some maintenance and reconfiguring things for our needs.
Description of Work
1 Replace failed soil pipe in garage 2 Relocate gas dryer and reconnect gas/venting 3 Install new utility sink in new location and connect new water lines and pump for drainage 4 New main shut off valve 5 New shut off valve inside the basement for garden spigot 6 Patch/fix multiple leaky spots in pvc drain pipes in basement 7 Diagnose moisture/water damage in staircase. Kevin came out and determined the issue was not plumbing related
Category
plumbing
Johannes P.
2.0
05/08/2017
The work required was more complicated and costly than I anticipated, but that's OK. The new valve was successfully installed. However, accessing the old valve required sawing out drywall at the back of a closet whose rear wall adjoined the tub wall on which the old valve was and the new valve is installed. When I went to put back the things that I had removed from the closet, I found the drywall debris had not been cleaned up; it have been pushed to the side of the closet outside the line of sight. This sloppiness upset me and I called the manager/owner to complain and to insist that the same workman come to clean up the mess he had made. He came and had no explanation for having left the mess. The mess and the time and trouble it cost me is why I gave an Overall D ratings. Also, it was not easy to reach the manager/owner. As I recall, I had to leave messages with an answering service for most of the calls I made to him, On the plus side, I was given the Angie's List discount although I had not made the appointment through Angie's.
Description of Work
Removal of faulty circular shower-tub valve and installation of new Moen valve and new tub spout that includes a stem valve for draining water remaining in the shower head water feed pipe.
Category
plumbing
William P.
5.0
02/04/2017
my tenant was extremely happy, the site was left clean and all trash, old unit, etc. was removed. the new unit is operating teriffic and saving money on heating bills. I will definitely call him again if the need arises and will recommend him to everyone.
Description of Work
replace a boiler for the heating system in a rental unit of mine. He called me back withing 20 minutes even though he was on holiday. he got my tenant temporary heat and was there the next day with new unit. my tenant and I could not be happier. also he was half the cost of other contractor I contacted.
Category
plumbing
Elizabeth G.
5.0
02/02/2017
Great. They tried to get the old one to work first but it was frozen. I had a particular brand in mind for a replacement which they ordered for me. The installation was a day later. They were prompt in getting here and cleaned up after the install. Since I found East Falls Plumbing on Angie's list several years ago, I use them for all my plumbing needs. They have replaced a stand pipe in my 3 story building and put in a new heating system and they still do all the smaller jobs like fixing a running toilet. I find the owner and the staff to be responsive and gives you options. I wouldn't use any one else. and you know how hard it is to find a good plumber.
Description of Work
I needed to replace a garbage disposal.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
John and Carol C.
5.0
02/02/2017
Easy to deal with. Provided sound advice for choosing a furnace. Recommended contractors for supplementary work. Gets back to and returns for followup service. I especially like that it is a small, local business.
Description of Work
Installation of gas furnace
Category
plumbing

Phone

Address

3431 W Commissioner St

Philadelphia, PA 19132

Other Information

Services offered

Plumbing &Heating Including, Toilets & Faucets Repair & Installation, Boiler, Cast Iron Sewer Pipes Repair & Replace, Saniflow, New Sewer & Water Heaters.

Services not offered

AC or Forced Air Heat. No oil burner service

Payment options

Check

FAQ

East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC offers free project estimates.

No, East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC offers warranties.

East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC offers the following services: Plumbing &Heating Including, Toilets & Faucets Repair & Installation, Boiler, Cast Iron Sewer Pipes Repair & Replace, Saniflow, New Sewer & Water Heaters.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Zoom Drain

5.0

(99)

Angi Certified

Zoom Drain

Here at Zoom Drain, we are best known for fast response times and our ability to provide focused solutions to drain & sewer problems. From sinks, toilets and tubs to main lines and sewers, our team of drain & sewer professionals are ready to provide you with fast, expert services.  

Lumen Heating & Cooling

5.0

(10)

Angi Certified

Lumen Heating & Cooling

Lumen Heating & Cooling offers an HVAC Service, located in Philadelphia, PA. For more information, call us now! We serve in Philadelphia, PA, Yeadon Borough PA; Gloucester NJ; Darby Borough PA; Collingdale Borough PA; Sharon Hill Borough PA; and the surrounding areas. HVAC Contractor, HVAC Service, AC Maintenance Service, Affordable HVAC Repair, Ductless Heating and Cooling HVAC Contractors, HVAC Maintenance, HVAC Repair, HVAC Installation, Air Conditioner Maintenance, Air Conditioning Contractors, Residential Heating Service, Air Conditioning Installation, Cooling Contractors, AC Maintenance For more information visit our website: https://lumenheatingcooling.com/  

Generation 3 Electric & HVAC

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Generation 3 Electric & HVAC

GEN3 is essential, open and operating during regular business hours during COVID-19. We are taking extra precautions, including following CDC guidelines, to ensure the health and safety of our customers and employees. We will also be offering No-Contact appointments. We are your friendly neighborhood home experts for electric, heating & air. We are focused on providing homeowners great service. Voted Best Electrician by Philly.com Reader's Choice Award 2016 and Philadelphia Magazine's Best of Philly 2012 are only two of the great honor that reflect our customer focused values.