Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2010

4.9

(258) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3431 W Commissioner St

Philadelphia, PA 19132

Description

Williambierman@yahoo.com Registered Master Plumber who possesses BA in English which makes for excellent communication with all clients and zero misunderstandings. Owner operator Wm. F. Bierman is directly responsible for all work. we are old home specialists and are highly skilled in troubleshooting and repairing antiquated plumbing and heating systems in old Victorians and early 20th century homes and we do it all with a personal touch. Expert underground water and sewer line repair Expert boiler installations with great off season summer rates!!!! Oil to gas conversions!!!! We are a small operation with 3-4 plumbers on staff based upon work load at any given time. Estimates are generally done by owner in the evenings after working hours between 6 and 8pm and on weekends. Work is generally scheduled 1-7 days in advance depending upon work load at the time of inquiry. Email pics to williambierman@yahoo.com and receive accurate quotes via email for any plumbing/heating task. Email inquiries are encouraged as inbox is monitored hourly. If you prefer phone please do not hesitate to call bill at (215) 779-5731....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/30/2020


Herbert W.

Email problem and received prompt response. Date and time was established and service technician arrived on time. Replacement parts were need and were promptly obtained. Repair was completed and I now do not have a dripping shower head. Service tech was very professional, courteous and followed COVID-19 protocols. I am extremely satisfied with the results and the process.

Description of Work
Shower control valve would not shot off and water was dripping profusely.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/06/2020


Josiah B.

We've been using Bill and his associates for all our plumbing needs for the past five years. He's helped us out with big and small jobs. Their work is always excellent. He and his associates are punctual, professional, and quick. They always clean up after their work, and are pleasant to work with. I highly recommend them and would not use anyone else.

Description of Work
Replaced sewer line to the street, water heater installation, minor pipe repair, faucet installation.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/12/2020


Jie Z.

Completely remove the old water heater system and put 3 water heaters in the basement. Everything was done in 2 days. I am very happy with the quality of work.

Description of Work
Install 3 water heaters

Category water heater repair

5.0

11/17/2019


Eleena D.

Master Plumber and company owner William Bierman is very professional and responsive. He and his assistant arrived right on time and efficiently completed the job replacing an extremely corroded vent stack in the attic of a 100-year-old house. (This is a pipe that carries the sewer gases out of the house, so obviously very important!) He then sent me a photo after he was done so I could see exactly the finished result since getting in and out of the attic in this particular house is difficult. I'm confident the job was done right. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Replacement of 100-year-old pipe (corroded vent stack) in attic

Category plumbing

5.0

04/05/2019


Elise B.

Bill (the owner) and his staff member Dan were absolutely amazing! The work is impeccable, they left the house clean and neat and they were on time and went above and beyond. The storm drain pipe was completely rusted and disintegrating and they did the work soon after I called them and did it in the time they indicated it would take. I will absolutely use them again!

Description of Work
Replace completely rusted storm drain pipe in basement

Category plumbing

5.0

12/05/2018


Jillian S.

Prompt response to service request on an urgent basis and great service provided when follow-up work was needed.

Description of Work
Leak repaired under kitchen sink

Category plumbing

5.0

10/06/2018


Dawn E.

Great experience, can't recommend more highly. I work with a lot of tradesmen and Bill and his crew are as good as they come at what they do. On time, done right the first time, quality craftsmanship, and even going beyond what was required to do a few extra items at no additional cost. Oh, and left the workplaces spotless. Could not be happier with the work. Do not hesitate to have them come in and handle your project PS. He also has a great network of other tradesmen for other projects outside his area of expertise. 110K BTU 85% Efficiency Gas Furnace and System Components(1) 50 Gallon High Efficiency Gas Hot Water Heaters (2) Wall Mounted Gas Space Heater (1) Water Valves (2) Haul Away Old Oil Furnace, Drain & Remove Oil Tank, Haul Away Old Water Heaters (1, 1, 2)

Description of Work
Oil to Gas Furnace Conversion, New Gas Wall Heater and 2 New Gas Hot Water Heaters

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

10/02/2018


EDWINA D.

Bill suggested some minor calking - around the faucet and a few other places between some of the tiles might be all that was needed. I was expecting a big job and appreciated his recommendation to fix some of the smaller issues first, which could be causing the moisture.

Description of Work
Bill came out to investigate water damage in hall ceiling below shower.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/27/2018


Jillian S.

Showed up on time, completed the task quickly and did a great job. Reasonable pricing and great service overall.

Description of Work
Outdoor spigot and piping repaired

Category plumbing

5.0

07/16/2018


Wendy K.

I cannot say enough good things about East Falls Plumbing. I first used them a few years ago to repair a broken soil line in my mother's home. When I read that the company had won a Best of Philly award, I was worried that they might be overpriced, arrogant, and resting on their laurels. However, they responded promptly and gave an estimate that was nearly $1,000,00 LESS than estimate given by competitor!!! Bill Bierman explained the problem and what was honestly needed to complete repair. Work was done quickly and professionally. Since then I have used him twice more to do work in my home as well as my mother's. Each time, the work was completed with the same degree of excellence. I've found Bill to be polite and professional but most importantly he is trustworthy and does great work!! Couldn't be more satisfied.

Description of Work
Major pipe repair

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Qualitech Heating and Cooling

    Proud winners of the Angie's List Super Service Award for a third consecutive year in 2018. We are family owned and operated, properly licensed and insured, and look forwarding to assisting you in your home’s needs. We have been in business for 12 years. Customer service is paramount; we take pride in our quality and dedicated employees who will treat you, and your home, with the proper respect you deserve. We are currently offering the following specials: $400 off any heating and air conditioning system installation; $100 off any hot water heater installation (gas or electric); $50 off any repairs totaling $500 or more. Please ask us about our financing options for affordable monthly payments.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Qualitech Heating and Cooling on Angi
    Unique Indoor Comfort

    Unique Indoor Comfort is a fourth-generation heating and air-conditioning company that employs a whole-house approach to indoor comfort integrating the heating, air conditioning, and geothermal systems with the home envelope and delivery systems. Our reputation for superior service and quality craftsmanship has been constructed from decades of treating customers on their terms in providing service with solutions.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Unique Indoor Comfort on Angi
    S&M Mechanical LLC

    S&M Mechanical LLC is a fully licensed and insured company. We can take care of any heating and AC needs that you may have. I have 25+ years of experience in the field and do work in both residential and commercial sides of the field. Financing is also an available option tnrough S&M Mechanical LLC  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PA074604
    Trade License Locale
    Pennsylvania
    Trade License Authority
    Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    07/22/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing &Heating Including, Toilets & Faucets Repair & Installation, Boiler, Cast Iron Sewer Pipes Repair & Replace, Saniflow, New Sewer & Water Heaters.

    Services Not Offered

    AC or Forced Air Heat. No oil burner service

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC

    How is East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC overall rated?

    East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC open?

    East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC provide

    East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC?

    Yes, East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC offers warranties.

    What services does East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC offer?

    East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC offers the following services: Plumbing &Heating Including, Toilets & Faucets Repair & Installation, Boiler, Cast Iron Sewer Pipes Repair & Replace, Saniflow, New Sewer & Water Heaters.

    Are there any services East Falls Plumbing & Heating LLC does not offer?

    AC or Forced Air Heat. No oil burner service