Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

East Coast Comfort Inc

5.0

(559) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since August 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA000515
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/01/2024
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 63349

Philadelphia, PA 19114

http://www.eastcoastcomfort.com

Description

2020 Proud Super Service Award winning company on Angie's List! With over 30 years of combined professional HVAC experience at ECC our comfort team of professionals are there to provide residential & commercial quality service & installation. We are your "Elite Fujitsu Ductless HVAC installers" and we offer our customers "peace of mind" with low-cost service plans that will prevent premature system failure, lower utility costs, optimize system performance & help provide healthier air quality for you & your family! Contact us today, we look forward to servicing you soon!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(559) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

534

4

13

3

2

2

2

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (552)water heaters (25)plumbers (20)electrician (11)heating oil company (2)home energy audit (1)
Showing 1-10 of 559 reviews
5.0

05/19/2021


Shelly G.

It was excellent service, very knowledgeable serviceman, he called us about filter change and the humidifier unit.

Description of Work
Regular maintenance and check up of our air conditioning system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2021

5.0

04/19/2021


Virgina D.

Brian the ECC repairman does great work and he is cordial and efficient. I know I can rely on East Coast Comfort

Description of Work
Service call for boiler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

5.0

04/16/2021


Larry B.

I have been using East Coast Comfort for heating and air-conditioning for years and I have always been pleased. They installed a new system for us years ago, did it for far less than other estimates we received, and we have reduced our energy costs because of it.

Description of Work
AC Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

5.0

11/23/2020


harris H.

Working with Eddie, Tony, Lisa and the rest of the team at East Coast Comfort was a pleasure. Shopping for HVAC is a challenge and this team made it very easy. I recommend working with them!

Description of Work
HVAC Install

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

5.0

11/12/2020


Nicholas J.

Excellent. Technician was professional and knowledgeable and support staff was responsive. We'll use them in the future for maintenance on this system and are considering installing AC which we'd use them for too.

Description of Work
Maintenance on a home heating system (hot water/radiators)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

11/05/2020


Barnaby W.

job was well done and promptly for fair price. Would recommend them for all services, They also service our heating system and we've used them for several years now,

Description of Work
installed and services split units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

5.0

10/12/2020


Daniel C.

Extremely well. ECC was very profesional. They originally installed this unit and they removed it for work being done at the house. They were on time and efficient. Lisa, the office executive is a pleasure to work with when scheduling appointments.

Description of Work
Removal of Split Ductless Compressor

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

10/08/2020


Wes P.

The whole team at ECC is professional and very friendly. No surprises during the entire process. Extremely happy and would hire again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Installation of new mini-split

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

09/29/2020


J F.

Our water heater pilot light wouldn't stay on. ECC came and determined the tank was cracked. They were able to install a new one the same day they diagnosed the problem. I trust their work and they have worked in our home for 7 years.

Description of Work
HWH installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

09/23/2020


(Mr.) Robbin S.

GREAT!!! Brian was wonderful, his explanations were extremely clear, he was courteous and profession and he REALLY knows heating systems.

Description of Work
Heating Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $81

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Images

Review for East Coast Comfort Inc - PO Box 63349, Philadelphia, PA - 38902174

+2 More

Services Offered

Furnace Installation, Air Conditioner Installation, Ductless HVAC, Fujitsu mini-split AC Installation, Furnace & Coil, Central Air Unit, Air Handlers, Outdoor Heat Pump Service & Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about East Coast Comfort Inc

How is East Coast Comfort Inc overall rated?

East Coast Comfort Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are East Coast Comfort Inc open?

East Coast Comfort Inc is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does East Coast Comfort Inc provide

East Coast Comfort Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

Does East Coast Comfort Inc offer free estimates?

No, East Coast Comfort Inc does not offer free project estimates.

Does East Coast Comfort Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, East Coast Comfort Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does East Coast Comfort Inc offer a senior discount?

No, East Coast Comfort Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does East Coast Comfort Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, East Coast Comfort Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by East Coast Comfort Inc?

No, East Coast Comfort Inc does not offer warranties.

What services does East Coast Comfort Inc offer?

East Coast Comfort Inc offers the following services: Furnace Installation, Air Conditioner Installation, Ductless HVAC, Fujitsu mini-split AC Installation, Furnace & Coil, Central Air Unit, Air Handlers, Outdoor Heat Pump Service & Installation