Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Deletemytrash.com

Founded 2007 • With Angi since February 2008

4.6

(315) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4289 Leidy Ave Ste 2

Philadelphia, PA 19104

Description

DeleteMyTrash.com is America's First Trash Pod™ company and is the first to offer commercial or residential customers the option of renting a Trash Pod™ or selecting full-service junk removal priced by volume. We continue to raise the bar within the industry by donating and recycling as much as 70% of what we take in or more. This allows us to offset our dumping costs and offer all of our customers the lowest rates, guaranteed.DeleteMyTrash.com has grown to become the Tri-State area's leading junk removal service. We now have three offices that allows us to serve out customers faster, work with over 15 charities, and are members of various trade associations such as the National Association of Professional Organizers. Our next step is to become the leading Junk Removal Franchise to meet the demand of our services throughout the United States and beyond. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/22/2017


Mary Anne M.

I received a call shortly before they arrived to confirm they would be on time. The task was performed professionally and timely.

Description of Work
Large pieces of furniture removed.

Category hauling services

5.0

07/11/2017


Kate L.

They offer the option of having them come in and doing the ‘heavy lifting’ for you, or a self-serve option where they drop off an enclosed container (that can be locked to prevent others from dumping their own trash into your container). I chose the latter option. They drop off wherever you specify a large container that measures 12-feet x 6-feet x 6-feet. You then have up to 3 days to fill it before they come back and remove the container. They’ll retrieve the container whenever you call them, so you’re not stuck with the container sitting in your driveway if you’re done with it sooner. Anyway, the whole process was very simple and straightforward and handled professionally. I’ve never had to talk to a machine whenever I’ve called and the persons handling the calls are friendly and knowledgeable. I was able to have a container dropped off the next day and didn’t even have to be at home waiting on the pick up day. It was so easy and convenient that I used them a second time and had the same great customer service as the first time. Even though it’s not inexpensive, I found it worthwhile to hire a Delete-My-Trash container to haul it all away at once and be done with it. It’s great for bigger or heavier items that the regular trash collectors won’t take, or the “Special Droff off only” items, like old computer stuff, old small appliances, broken electronics, etc. The only things they WON’T take are concrete or bricks. What made this company so appealing was the fact that if anything you’re getting rid of can be reused, donated, or recycled, it will be. It made it easier for me to toss stuff we didn’t need or want any longer knowing that much of it would be donated to others who could make use of it.

Description of Work
I’ve retired from teaching and had boxes and boxes of “good stuff” that I had purchased for the classroom over the years that I didn’t want to just throw out. However, it was frustrating and time consuming to find places that wanted or accepted these things - even as free donations. That’s where Delete-My-Trash comes in. The articles they pick up are donated, sold, or recycled as much as possible, so at least I knew that the majority of what I was throwing out wouldn’t just end up in a landfill somewhere.

Category garbage collection, hauling services, dumpster service

1.0

03/29/2016


STANLEY P.

I contacted Deletemytrash.com through Angies List messenger service on Sunday (Easter). I didn't expect to get a response that day even though they say they work 24 hours a day. Never heard from them and I needed a job done fast. I have been sick and needed things moved so that my daughter can move in with me. Not sure if this is a reflection on the company or the service of Angies List since this is my first dealings with both. Not a good start by the looks of it and may be the reason I will be asking for a refund of my membership!!!

Description of Work
NOTHING! NEVER GOT A CALL, NEVER GOT A RESPONSE BACK FROM A MESSAGE SENT THROUGH THIS SERVICE.

Category hauling services

4.0

07/16/2015


Jessie P.

They were 3 hours late for their appointment - when I called, the dispatcher said they were on their way. When they showed up, they apologized but got immediately to work and were finished within just a few minutes. They worked hard the whole time they were at my house and seemed to work well as a team. I don't know why they would have been so late - and they offered no excuse - but seeing as hard as they worked for me, I can't imagine it was completely the haulers' fault.

Description of Work
Hauled away an old sofa, bed frame, mattress, box spring, water heater, plus several bags of trash.

Category hauling services

1.0

07/06/2015


Carol O.

I originally called to get an estimate on how much it would cost to remove a recliner sofa, recliner love seat, old, heavy 32 inch TV and deck boards removed as we replaced our deck. I had measured the cubic feet and came up with a total of 178 cubic feet. The person on the phone gave me a price of around $300. I had told them exactly what was being trashed and was never told there would be additional costs for the deck boards. Anyway, I called them back to get a free estimate, 2 gentlemen came out and showed up in a pickup truck. After showing them the items, they told me it would take 2 full trucks to haul away the stuff therefore it would be over $1000. I said how could that be-I have less than 200 cubic feet, they said oh no, we do this for a living and measured the deck boards by walking with their feet and telling me the sofa a loveseat were vey large as well- I told them I had another estimate from another company for $450.00 which I did. They told me well you may as well use them we can't do it for less than $1000. Needless to say wouldn't use them or even call them again. The men were very polite but really 2 truckloads-obviously it meant 2 pick-up truck loads, not the pods they claim to use. I was very disappointed.

Description of Work
Did not hire-just came out to give me an estimate.

Category hauling services

5.0

04/27/2015


Michelle V.

They were very friendly, they were very clean, and they were professional. I was in the backyard and there was no more stuff. They took it away. It was very good. They were very nice. There were a couple of pieces that were too big so they just broke them down and put them in.

Description of Work
We were redoing our deck and Deletemytrash.com came and got all the deck debris out.

Category garbage collection, dumpster service

3.0

04/16/2015


Thomas H.

It had a lot of hidden costs behind it- I wouldn't use it again. They didn't do a good job pre-publishing what their rates were. I needed $500 worth of their time and I didn't know that until I called them and said this is about how much stuff I have and they said it would probably exceed the $199. I didn't get a rate schedule or anything else. It ended up being a lot more expensive to clear out a portion of my basement than I thought that it would be. They were polite.

Description of Work
They hauled out trash for me.

Category hauling services

5.0

02/04/2015


Judi F.

It worked out just fine. They showed up on time. They were very courteous.

Description of Work
They showed up and took away the stuff I had in my garage.

Category hauling services

1.0

11/29/2014


Isaac K.

Found this company's pricing to be deceptive of what is stated on their website and what is quoted in person.I was able to negotiate with the gentlemen whom performed the labor, down from their initial price of $579. My wife called the company office to express her displeasure with the services provided. Will not engage with this company again. Do not work with businesses that engage in shady practices as evidenced by the blank receipt they left behind.

Description of Work
Junk Removal

Category hauling services

1.0

09/22/2014


Pemiton G.

They scheduled appointment for Sunday afternoon. The company was 'literally' down the street. The company did not show up and did not answer the phone. I waited an extra hour because it was important issue to resolve. 'Nothing' . Website says they are on Angie's list. #425996. I could not find them for this review.

Description of Work
I asked for quote to remove trash left by tenant. I frequently passed the

Category hauling services

1.0

08/25/2014


Katy M.

While we were getting ready to sell our house, Deletemytrash.com was supposed to come to my home to remove some unwanted junk. After several attempts to contact them to get an appointment, they never called me back. I ended up using 1-800-GOT-JUNK, who provided prompt service.

Description of Work
While we were getting ready to sell our house, Deletemytrash.com was supposed to come to my home to remove some unwanted junk. After several attempts to contact them to get an appointment, they never called me back. I ended up using 1-800-GOT-JUNK, who provided prompt service.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/08/2014


Betsy H.

I didn't use this contracter, but the deal was a good one.

Description of Work
I never used this contractor

Category hauling services

2.0

07/01/2014


Khader M.

Didnt go well. Had to pay over $400 for 1/2 truck. It was not worth it. Looked like quite a rip off. Dont recommend them in future to my neighbors and friends.

Description of Work
removed thrash from my rental property. Wasnt honoring the coupon that was offered.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/22/2014


Ginny E.

The two men who came were courteous, professional, pleasant and hardworking. I will definitely use deletemytrash again.

Description of Work
Big Deal trash removal for $75.00

Category garbage collection, hauling services

5.0

06/03/2014


mary W.

They did what they said they would. We showed them what we wanted hauled off and he told me that it would cost a lot more. He argued with me about the deal. They did not complain. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Deletemytrash.com hauled off a sofa and refrigerator. It was a big deal purchase.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/03/2014


Kelly B.

very well, I contacted them, they dropped it off when we asked and picked it up when they were done. I appreciated that they claim to recycle 70% of materials put in their dumpsters. I only wish that you could dump heavy construction debris with them as we are renovating our bathroom and could not use them!

Description of Work
had an angies list deal for a small trash dumpster that was placed in my driveway during demo of our playroom. IT was not an ugly metal dumpster but smaller and not unsightly. It was enclosed with the one side facing the house that opened and locked.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/03/2014


Natalie R.

The team arrived on time and quickly and professionally loaded up and hauled away my junk.

Description of Work
Hauled junk away

Category hauling services

4.0

05/29/2014


Jonathan F.

Never heard back from vendor and forgot about it. At this point just want a refund. Never even met with the vendor.

Description of Work
.

Category garbage collection

5.0

05/28/2014


Dawn O.

It was fine. They removed the trash. They took what we wanted them to take. They honored the coupon. They called ahead of time to get an estimate and brought a 2nd storage unit. They didn't charge extra for the 2nd unit.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for $75 for $198 worth of junk hauling.

Category hauling services

5.0

05/27/2014


David M.

VERY COURTEOUS. PROFESSIONAL. EFFICIENT.

Description of Work
REMOVED TRASH.

Category hauling services

4.0

05/22/2014


Terrence B.

The work and scheduling were both fine. They did try to sell me on more than I wanted but they came when they said they would and were very pleasant.

Description of Work
I purchased the Big Deal and they removed a couple pieces of furniture, an old refrigerator, old AC units, etc.

Category hauling services

4.0

05/19/2014


Robert G.

The work was very efficiently performed with final clean up. I have no complaints about the work However, the entire job took less than 1 hour. I realize that there was still work to be done once they left my home but the total price of 510 dollars seems a bit steep.

Description of Work
Cleaned the garage of 25 years of accumulated stuff

Category hauling services, house cleaning

4.0

04/14/2014


HOSUN L.

After 1-800-got-junk gave the estimate, which was around 900. I called Deletmytrash. I told them I have 1/2 truck load of garbage, and a "slate" pool table in the basement. He asked me to take pictures of all trash and pool table and gave me an estimate over the phone. $400 for 1/2 truck load of garbage, plus $51 for removal of pool table even I told them was a "slate" one. At last, I did not use its service. Come on, I will need to pay $450 to remove junk and I have no way to get my money back from my tenant since I almost evicted her and she still owes me fees and charges over $3000. I posted the "slate" pool table on the Craigslist to see if anyone would like to have it for free, one guy stopped by and being told that was not a slate. He thought probably they want to charge more and made fool out of me. Since it is not a slate one, he was not interested. Then I offered him $50 if he would remove it. The reason he would take it since he has fire pit which he could use it as bond fire. It took him about 15 min to dismantle it and had his friend came over to help him move it out of my basement, thank you Jim!

Description of Work
Tenant left me about 1/2 truck load of garbage, food from frige, an old 20in tv, a single seated couch, and a pool table in the basement.

Category hauling services

5.0

04/11/2014


Ronald V.

The guys were great and really careful with our belongings. The price was well worth it. I would recommend them to anyone. We did have to pay additional because we had more than the deal offered, but we knew that ahead of time. They broke down furniture for us and moved things down three flights of stairs. They were very professional and went above and beyond.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for $75 for $198 of junk hauling. They helped move things out of our home when we were moving.

Category hauling services

5.0

04/04/2014


Kevin E.

It was my mothers home. It needed it gutted out and they helped me out with that. They were excellent! At first he didn’t have the right size vehicle when he saw the load. He came back the next day as promised and took care of everything. He was very cautious and cleaned up very well as well.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for junk hauling.

Category hauling services

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kennedy Kleaning

    We specialize in cleaning and disinfecting services, for residential and commercial properties! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today  

    Suszies  Cleaning Service LLC.

    We can help you get your house cleaner than ever! Imagine if you had on less thing to worry about. Licensed , Insured and Verified by Angie's List, Facebook, Instagram, and Yelp. Fluent in English, and Spanish. Sometimes a regular clean is not enough to bring your home or business to the state that you want. In these cases and circumstances, you can enjoy a more intensive service with our company. Wet-wipe doors, frames, door knobs, and light switch plates Wet-wipe ceiling fans (if accessible), hanging light fixtures, and vents Perimeter Cobwebs/ Dusting top to bottom Vacuum, edge, and groom carpeting Dust and wet-wipe all furniture Dust items on furniture and lampshades Clean mirrors, glass in picture frames, and any other glass surfaces Clean interior and exterior of toilets Scrub and dry sinks, showers, and fixtures So much more to offer so please take the time to call us and request a free estimate.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Everything Junk LLC.

    We specialize in removal of all unwanted items, junk hauling, yard debris removal, trash removal, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Full and self junk removal, cleanup & our trademarked Trash pod rentals.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Deletemytrash.com

    How is Deletemytrash.com overall rated?

    Deletemytrash.com is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Deletemytrash.com open?

    Deletemytrash.com is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does Deletemytrash.com provide

    Deletemytrash.com accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Deletemytrash.com offer free estimates?

    Yes, Deletemytrash.com offers free project estimates.

    Does Deletemytrash.com offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Deletemytrash.com does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Deletemytrash.com offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Deletemytrash.com offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Deletemytrash.com offer emergency services?

    Yes, Deletemytrash.com offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Deletemytrash.com?

    No, Deletemytrash.com does not offer warranties.

    What services does Deletemytrash.com offer?

    Deletemytrash.com offers the following services: Full and self junk removal, cleanup & our trademarked Trash pod rentals.