Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Condino Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

Founded 1979 • With Angi since February 2005

Condino Heating & Air Conditioning has been serving South Phiadelphia, Center City Philadelphia, South Jersey, Delaware County, and Lower Merion areas since 1979. We specialize in the difficult and out of the ordinary installations, including old homes that can't be air conditioned and houses that need custom duct work, and tender loving care.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(30) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 30 reviews
margaret H.
5.0
11/20/2017
Entire work crew was knowledgeable and efficient. Crew cleaned up each day. Price was 30% less than other estimates.
Description of Work
I had Central Air and ductwork installed.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

thanks for the kind words, hope you enjoyed the ac this summer?
Nancy C.
5.0
09/02/2017
Went very well. Diagnosed problem. Ordered part and was back when we scheduled him. Fixed quickly. Price was very fair.
Description of Work
Replaced motor in condenser.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mark H.
5.0
04/29/2017
Condino is fantastic. I bought my HVAC system from them 5 years ago and made the mistake of having other companies service it because they charged less. When the furnace stopped working on a cold morning, one of those companies came out to diagnose the problem, they restarted the furnace and recommended I replace the collector box for $1500. I emailed the guys at Condino and got a call back within minutes. They researched the problem and explained what needed doing and ordered the right part (which was covered by warranty). When the heat went out the next morning, the owner walked me through restarting it and then came out in the afternoon and replaced the part. They were incredibly responsive, thorough and fair. I will never use anyone else again.
Description of Work
There was a problem with the heat exchange on my furnace. They replaced a part and fixed the problem.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mason A.
4.0
03/08/2013
UPDATE (4/17): A/C worked well on the first warm day of the year, so no complaints thus far on the workmanship. However, it seems that the communication problem is worse that I thought in my review below. I was told from the outset that I woud need to hire a roofer to put a permanent seal around where the roof was cut for the ductwork, so I have no problems there. However, after having that roofer return multiple times to correct an on-going leak, it became apparent that the problem was actually a lack of seal in the ductwork itself. When I called Condino to report this, they basically shrugged and said this was the roofer's problem. I spent $10K on their work and for that I got no apologies, no offers to make it right, only an implication that somehow I was supposed to know that. If I had known from the outset, there would be no problem- I'd just tell the roofers to take care of that while they were up there. Instead, this is surely going to cost me another couple hundred dollars to bring them out for a separate job. This isn't enough for me to say they did bad work- again, the A/C itself is great- but it sure leaves a bad taste... ORIGINAL REVIEW: I cannot speak highly enough of the quality of the work done. The workers were thoughtful and creative in the solutions/strategies they designed and the result was a system that is nearly invisible and consumes only a negligible amount of closet space. They did the job in a way that other contractors said was impossible and did so at a price only slightly above what others quoted for vastly inferior solutions. Summer has not arrived, so I cannot speak to the effectiveness of the system (and I will update this review at that point), but aestetically, it has surpassed my greatest hopes. In addition, the job was done quickly and in a highly professional manner. There was not always good communication regarding the days that work would start or be performed- if I did not work from home, this may have been a greater problem. However, as it stands, I had a very positive experience and would recommend Condino to others.
Description of Work
Had central air, including a roof-top unit installed. Ducting was installed to 3 bedrooms and a bathroom on the 2nd floor and the living/dining room and kitchen on the ground floor. Finally, venting was provided to a fan in the bathroom.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Richard L.
5.0
12/31/2012
Great experience from bidding through punch list. Initial home visit to start to prepare bid happened to fall on a stormy night. Power was out, but still did the inspection, flashlight in hand! Bid was prepared with multiple options as requested and competitive with the other bidders. Between bid award and install start, Hurricane Sandy came through the area which caused a small delay on our part, but inconsequential. Once installation started, the crew was always prompt, professional, helpful, pleasant, and trustworthy. They were always on our job, not hopping between jobs. Always made sure we had heat when they left for the day when the weather turned cold, despite a complete removal of the existing equipment. Cleaned up well and the post install follow up is excellent. It works really well too!
Description of Work
Replaced furnace and A/C. Designed and installed new ductwork in attic completely replacing what had been there. HVAC system has four zones. All old equipment removed.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Edwin R.
5.0
09/13/2012
Everything went very smoothly. The installation took place within the timing described and the plumbing work was not just good - it was 'elegant': very neat, good looking and took up very little space. I was very pleased
Description of Work
Installed and plumbed high-efficiency boiler for home heating
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kelli P.
5.0
07/30/2012
This is our second experience with Condino. The first was last winter when we had problems with our furnace during the blizzard; this time it was our AC. Rob came to our home both times...he remembered us, our home and the little details related to his first visit. In both situations, they responded quickly, diagnosed the problem and gave us a more than fair quote for the parts and labor. Not just very professional, but friendly, too. I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone who needs AC/Heating services.
Description of Work
Replacement of motor and wheel in central AC unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Marco N.
5.0
07/18/2012
They were prompt, did a fantastic job, and were honest when it came to pricing. The employees were also very nice and knowledgeable
Description of Work
They installed a whole HVAC system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Henry M.
1.0
04/27/2012
I was told that Rocky would contact me and give me an estimate for the job. It was explained to the person I spoke to that there was a time issue involved as the unit was in the way . Rocky never bothered to call back.
Description of Work
I needed to have an air conditioner disconnected for some work that was being done in my yard. The unit would then have to be reconnected when the work was done.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Member did call my office on April 24th ,and did recieve a call back the next day from myself , I left a voice mail on the number he left and did not recieve a call back . We would not of been able to help him any way ,since he was in a emergency situation. Jobs like this should be scheduled in advance and not expected to be done quickly , maybe his contracter should of given him some advanced notice of what needed to be done when he started. Rocky Condino
Dorselda P.
5.0
04/03/2012
They were very specific in the time and what was to be done each day . Installation of both units went smoothly . They were very thorough and detail oriented and clean . The owner of tyhe company checked in during the process and again at the conclusion to see if I was satisfied with the install. I was extremely pleased and would use thewm again and recommend them .
Description of Work
I contracted to have new heating and central AC installed in the house. Old systems were over 30 years old. This required new duct work and reconfiguring the locale of the new units .
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Evan J.
5.0
10/11/2011
Rocky Condino and his team provided a quick estimate and provided a few different options that worked within our budget. They were flexible with the installation plan, and when we requested a last minute change in the routing of the ductwork, they had no problem fulfilling our request. They were courteous, clean, and the workmanship was excellent. They were recommended to us through a friend, and I would certainly recommend them to someone looking for AC services.
Description of Work
Retrofitted central air system in our home, installed all ductwork and equipment.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dave G.
5.0
06/28/2011
There was a problem with the cooling. Condino was the contractor we used to install the unit for us when we moved into this house 10 years ago. It was just a repeat business for us. They really tried to save me money. Their service was good. They have expertise in their job. If we are stuck in a last-minute situation and have a problem they make every effort to come out and carry out the service. It's a family-owned business. The work is not subcontracted. I think that serves a point.
Description of Work
We used Condino Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. to fix our air-conditioner. They came out and filled Freon and repaired the thermostat.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Brad Y.
5.0
06/14/2011
I got a quote from him pretty quickly. He was good, but I found a general contractor with a better price. I would consider using him again in the future.
Description of Work
I got an estimate from Condino Heating & Air Conditioning Inc for heating & air conditioning work.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
ARMANDO R.
5.0
04/20/2011
Condino Heating and Air Conditioning Inc. Company gave me a good price. The workers that came out for the install did a good job. The first time they did the installation was about a year earlier and that was a difficult installation because they had to run pipes from the basement. They came in and figured out how to do it and it was done without any fuss. This time, the install was much easier for them. I got four other bids and Condino Heating and Air Conditioning Inc. Company was the lowest of all. I would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I bought a new furnace and air conditioning unit from Condino Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. Company. They installed the unit for me in June of 2010.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
ARMANDO R.
5.0
12/08/2009
It was a good experience. The price was good and so was the service. The installation was a little bit tricky. They figured out how to do it and did a terrific job. I will probably be using them in spring. There are 2 Condinos listed; the father and the son. The father, Rocky Condino, did the job.
Description of Work
Condino Heating & Air Conditioning installed a new high efficiency heater and a high efficiency air conditioner about a month and a half ago.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
SARAH D.
5.0
07/09/2009
arrived on time, worked hard all day, got the new heater installed, neat and tidy. Great job.
Description of Work
removed old furnace and installed new furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Oleh T.
5.0
10/29/2008
They arrive on time and are very easy to work with. They are very professional and do a great job. I was very impressed with the installation of the system and I would recommend them.
Description of Work
They installed the AC system and also maintain it as well.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
STEPHANOS AND JULIANA B.
5.0
08/23/2008
When he came to give an estimate on our house, Mr. Condino listened carefully, suggested several ways to pipe a high-efficiency furnace, and came in with an estimate and system that was an excellent value, significantly lower than several other companies; we would gladly have hired him except that one other contractor came in with a modestly lower estimate. I was impressed enough with Mr. Condino that I asked him to come to our church several months later to examine our aging steam- and hot-water-heating systems and water heater and to give me an estimate for replacing them. He was thorough and discussed several options. Unfortunately, despite my repeated calls he never sent me an estimate. But that was absolutely the only problem I had. If you can get an estimate from Mr. Condino, he strikes me as someone dependable and reliable. He just needs better follow-through.
Description of Work
Mr. Rocky Condino came to my home to give an estimate for replacing our forced-hot-air furnace and water heater. Later, I had him come to our church to give us an estimate for replacing our hot water & steam boilers and water heater and repiping to create a zoned heating system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Evan O.
1.0
12/12/2007
The job went fine I thought until one of the A.C. units stopped working 6 months later. When I called, they refused to come out and fix it. They were rude and very unprofessional. They refused to service the unit because they said they worked for the contractor that did the addition and renovations not me. I called my contractor and he called them but I still got no response. I had to pay another A.C. guy $2500.00 to replace their brand new condenser. I dealt with a man named Rocky who was extremely rude and unprofessional. I would never recommend these people
Description of Work
I had an addition built and they installed 2 complete units on the rooftop. One unit had new ductwork and the other did not.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

unfortunatly the member's ac broke down on a weekend that was extreamly hot in July, our service man called and told him we would be. out on Monday to service it ,when we called Monday he said he called another company and they said he needed a new unit and was getting it installed. A six month old unit. never has to be replaced and was absolutely under waranty by both us and the manufacturer. Not wanting to wait a day cost him $2400 , and at no time did the member speak to me after the original work was completed .Some days unfortunately we have a waiting list. Being in business for ovmpleteder 30 years we try to respond to breakdowns as fast as possible . Rocky Condino
VICTOR L.
5.0
10/30/2007
They did a great job. The owner stopped by the same day I called to give me a quote. They came on the scheduled day (they had to push the exact time back by a couple of hours, but they called the day before to let me know another job had run longer than expected.) The owner himself and one other fellow did the work, they were both polite, clean and as quiet as the job allowed. They swept up the work area in the basement when they were done, and thoroughly explained what they had done. We needed a detailed receipt because we were having the work done as part of an inspection process for a new buyer. They obliged with no hesitation. They charged exactly what they had said they would, and that cost was half what another firm quoted. I'd recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
We had a very, very old air conditioning unit in the basement from a prior owner. They removed a large blower unit, captured the freon and hauled it all off.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Gail K.
5.0
08/19/2007
Shortly after buying my house and moving in, I thought the central air was running way too long to reach the thermostat setting. Robert promptly returned my call for a service visit and we arranged a Saturday appointment (at no extra charge). After he cleaned the unit, adjusted a loose wire, and added freon, the unit worked properly. Two weeks later, the a/c shut off and would not come back on. I made an early morning call to Condino's and they kept in touch with me throughout the day to let me know if and when they thought they could fit me into that same day's schedule. Anthony, the owner, made it to my house by late afternoon, despite the fact that he was short-staffed because of vacations, and found the problem inside the furnace (not the a/c unit which had been serviced two weeks earlier). It was a voltage regulator switch that died and the problem was unrelated to the previous one. Just a case of bad luck. Good luck for me though to find Condino's.
Description of Work
Cleaned a/c unit and added freon; repaired faulty wiring in furnace that caused the a/c to shut down. Price noted covered two separate, unrelated service calls.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
PAT W.
5.0
07/30/2007
These guys were very thorough and knew exactly what they were doing. They ran different tests to figure out the problem, rather than just trying this part and that part. The problem was found and fixed very efficiently.
Description of Work
Our air conditioner would not blow cold air so when Condino came out they replaced the accumulator to correct the problem in our 3 ton unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
DAVID A.
5.0
07/30/2007
I thought they were a dream contractor. They only took two days to get the job done and they called both days to give me a 30 minute window of when they would be showing up. Everything was fantastic from start to finish.
Description of Work
They installed a new heating and air conditioning system in my 2 story, 1,200 square foot home.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
AMY L.
5.0
09/20/2006
Condino responded promptly to our request for an estimate, and then scheduled us within two weeks (during the busiest part of the summer) for a new installation. The job went very smoothly and they ensured that the system was operative with a free field visit after the installation was completed. An excellent job all around.
Description of Work
Installed new Lennox gas furnace and air conditioning coil (matched to existing compressor unit).
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Thomas B.
4.0
01/08/2006
Two workers were assigned to this project. It took about 6 work days to complete the project. Workmen were courteous and cleaned up fairly well after each workday and after the finish of the project. Price for project was not the lowest but in the lower range of estimates obtained.
Description of Work
Install new direct vent gas forced air heating system including all new ductwork. The heater was installed in the attic and suspended from rafters to prevent vibrations. New ductwork and vents were installed in all rooms. Programmable thermostat included.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

2032 S Percy St

Philadelphia, PA 19148

Other Information

Services offered

Lennox dealer. Installs other manufactures equipment. Custom made duct work.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

Condino Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Condino Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Condino Heating & Air Conditioning Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, Condino Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Condino Heating & Air Conditioning Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Condino Heating & Air Conditioning Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Condino Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Condino Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers warranties.

Condino Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers the following services: Lennox dealer. Installs other manufactures equipment. Custom made duct work.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Generation 3 Electric & HVAC

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Generation 3 Electric & HVAC

GEN3 is essential, open and operating during regular business hours during COVID-19. We are taking extra precautions, including following CDC guidelines, to ensure the health and safety of our customers and employees. We will also be offering No-Contact appointments. We are your friendly neighborhood home experts for electric, heating & air. We are focused on providing homeowners great service. Voted Best Electrician by Philly.com Reader's Choice Award 2016 and Philadelphia Magazine's Best of Philly 2012 are only two of the great honor that reflect our customer focused values.  

Philadelphia Gas & Electric Heating and Air Conditioning has more than 55 years in the HVAC business in Philadelphia, and is proud to serve eastern Montgomery County and parts of Bucks County, including: Willow Grove, Horsham, Cheltenham, Abington, & Surrounding Communities. Our main focus in the HVAC industry is service and installation of heating and air conditioning systems for both residential and commercial needs. We do the job right the first time and offer our customers a quality service satisfaction guarantee.  

Lumen Heating & Cooling

5.0

(10)

Angi Certified

Lumen Heating & Cooling

Lumen Heating & Cooling offers an HVAC Service, located in Philadelphia, PA. For more information, call us now! We serve in Philadelphia, PA, Yeadon Borough PA; Gloucester NJ; Darby Borough PA; Collingdale Borough PA; Sharon Hill Borough PA; and the surrounding areas. HVAC Contractor, HVAC Service, AC Maintenance Service, Affordable HVAC Repair, Ductless Heating and Cooling HVAC Contractors, HVAC Maintenance, HVAC Repair, HVAC Installation, Air Conditioner Maintenance, Air Conditioning Contractors, Residential Heating Service, Air Conditioning Installation, Cooling Contractors, AC Maintenance For more information visit our website: https://lumenheatingcooling.com/